Sandhill Photography Reviews

8 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Sandhill Photography

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    e · Married on 11/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with Sandhill Photography. Our wedding photos are truly fantastic. They capture such variety. In addition to all the people, portraits and candids, Pat and Margie composed beautiful, creative shots of the space and place. Some of the photos seem to be alive - you can see the movement, the mood... Pat used some special effects that we really liked too to enhance the lighting or shadows - he played with saturation on some photos (always providing the original). And they provided all of these images in black and white as well as color! This provided us with a neat trick for our slide show that everyone loved. The black and white dissolve into color as you show them - something everyone raved about. Beyond their ability to take great pictures, Pat and Margie are just such good people. So easy to work with, flexible, full of ideas and warmth. Their turn around time is super fast - and they really went the extra mile for us - meeting us a couple extra times when we weren't able to capture all the engagement photos we had hoped for, due to stormy weather. The Sandhill team is punctual, creative, and professional. And most amazing of all? They released copyright on all the images they provided us. You can't do better. They're the best!

    Sent on 12/05/2010
  • P

    Petroula · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find Sandhill Photography in our search for a wedding photographer! The price is right and photos are spectacular! We are planning to use them for future portraits and events!!!! They have our highest referral :-)

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Margie and Pat for our wedding and highly recommend them. Pat did our wedding day photos and was really fun but completely professional. We had some very very tight time constraints, but he was fast in his setups and moved everyone along. If you're like me, you'll be nervous and excited and completely overwhelmed on your wedding day. Having an easygoing but professional photographer really does serve as your master of ceremonies for those crucial images! We also got our photos in both B&W and color earlier than promised, which was already superfast. There were some neat effects on some of the shots, but we also got the original on the disk so that was a great option. I love that *WE* own the pictures and were able to use them as we wanted to. Had a great time and really admire their work! Thanks Pat and Margie!

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in NYC but got married downtown Minneapolis. When we were looking for photographers, we interviewed several but found Margie & Pat to be small-town friendly with a big city mentality--they understood exactly what we meant by 'capturing the spirit of the day' that made our day the best of our lives. Our wedding guests have all complimented us on having 'the best photographers': Margie & Pat blended in the crowd but seemed to catch every little moment. They were punctual, made us feel at-ease, were well-organized and had a wonderful team dynamic, working together to create the most exceptional photos. Their pricing was very fair and affordable. When we got back from our honeymoon, our album was already waiting for us in our mailbox!! We recommend them to anyone we know--including New Yorkers!

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandhill photographers, Margie and Pat O’Loughlin were wonderful to work with. I was an out-of-town bride, and on a visit to Minneapolis, Margie sat down with me in her kitchen and consulted. She showed me the beautiful images and books that she and Pat had created. Pat and Margie enjoy wedding photography and it shows. In her calm and joyful presence, Margie talked me through the day of the wedding and helped me think through details I had not considered.

    The week of the wedding, we took advantage of the complimentary engagement shoot. Pat worked with us at the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden. He has an expert eye and created photographs ranging from playful to beautiful. It was wonderful to get to know Pat as a photographer before the wedding day and have amazing photographs we will treasure for a lifetime.

    On the wedding day er . . . the blur, we were blessed to have both Pat and Margie present. A lot of wedding day time is spent with the wedding photographers, and how wonderful to spend time with Pat and Margie! They are people you would want as friends! They stayed for hours and took journalistic shots and portraits. We love the images they created; they capture the spirit of the day beautifully.

    Sandhill offers all of this for a reasonable flat rate. Although I saw wonderful books that they create, a huge VALUE is that you own the digital images—photographs hosted on the Sandhill Photography site were available for viewing very quickly and we had a CD with all of the digital files shortly thereafter. We also received a beautiful proofs album.
    If you are looking for soulful people to create beautiful images on your wedding day, contact Sandhill Photography.

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • D

    Jessica · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome pictures! They offer you a package with a free engagement shoot and they take you down to the Mississippi river. it was a lot of fun. They also used their beautiful front yard. They really helped make the wedding more fun. It ended up raining, but Margie really put the fun back into it. They stayed the whole time until they run out of pictures which was a very long time. They had very reasonable prices for their packages and had very beautiful work.

    Sent on 01/01/2009
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 08/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat from Sandhill did an excellent job. He let us customize our package because we didn't have many family pictures and he was very flexible. The pictures turned out great! Best I ever had.

    Sent on 03/12/2009
  • C

    christine · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We experienced both Margie and Pat for our wedding. Pat took our engagement photos and was a lot of fun- he was easygoing and had good ideas for our poses. Both Margie and Pat shot our wedding, for no extra charge, and did a superb job. They again, came with many ideas as well as welcomed ours. Margie stayed into the dance party at the reception so we have a great recap of the whole day. I was impressed and pleased with them and would (and have) recommend them to any friends getting married.

    Sent on 06/23/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review