Sanddollars Floral Reviews

5 | Kailua, HI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Sanddollars Floral

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Sanddollars Floral 1
Sanddollars Floral 2
Sanddollars Floral 3
Sanddollars Floral 4
Sanddollars Floral 5
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased with the service provided by Makiko and Sanddollars Floral! Makiko was so nice to have a lot of back and forth with me discussing my vision for the wedding - all before we even made a deposit! Sanddollars instagram is full of beautiful pictures, which I used to help communicate my wishes to Makiko. She even helped us to re-purpose the ceremony aisle flowers as reception table centerpieces. I couldn't be happier with the result. We even made some last minute arrangements to have a beautiful arch at the ceremony. Thank you, Makiko, for such beautiful flowers - I wish they could have lasted forever!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    Sanddollars Floral 6
    Sanddollars Floral 7
    Sanddollars Floral 8
    Sanddollars Floral 9
    Sanddollars Floral 10
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away with the work Makiko did putting together our wedding flowers. We had bouquets, leis, center pieces and an arch to decorate for. She went above and beyond. We only communicated through email since I don't live on the island and was all the way in California and she sent me photos in every email to make sure I got what I wanted. She helped me out so much, and my husband was even blown away. I highly recommend Makiko at Sanddollars Floral in Oahu.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • K

    Kenichiro · Married on 06/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sanddollar Floral took care of everything flower for our wedding photos. Wife was very happy with the work, which made me happy :)

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Makiko the owner of SandDollars Floral is amazing and so talented! She went above & beyond for all the flowers at my wedding. The bridesmaid bouquet, bridal bouquet, ceremony arch, boutonnieres and leis were ALL so pretty. I was so excited when the bouquets arrived in my hotel room and couldn't stop looking at them the whole night!! The bridesmaid bouquets were the perfect size and my bridal bouquet although large was just so beautiful!! I got many compliments from my guests at how well the arch was decorated. I would definitely recommend SandDollars florals to any bride!! She will not disappoint you!!!! Check out her instagram for inspiration.

    My initial contact with Makiko was through email. Although she is busy, she is prompt at responding to my emails & speaking to me over the phone. Makiko and one other florists were the ONLY 2 that got back to me. I'm not sure if this is a Hawaii/Island/"Too Good For You" deal, but the other florists didn't care to respond to my inquiries.. even after following up twice. Anyways, working with Makiko was a great decision! I gave her the few photos of what I wanted and she worked her magic with the color combination. She is also very flexible with budget, style and delivery times. Everything worked out great.

    The day after the wedding, we were headed to the North Shore... I loved the bouquets so much that I took with me a bridesmaid bouquet & my bridal bouquet for the car ride :)

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makiko at Sanddollars Floral was amazing. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous, my sister's bridesmaid's bouquet looked great, the centerpieces were lovely - basically everything she did looked incredible. I got several compliments at the reception on all the flowers. My wedding planner gave her some ideas about what colors we were thinking of and Makiko came up with centerpieces, bouquets, etc based on that.information. Her prices were also completely reasonable and she was more affordable than a few other florists I'd looked at. I would highly, highly recommend Sanddollars Floral to anyone getting married on Oahu.

    Sent on 08/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review