Sandals La Toc Reviews

16 | Millet, LC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Sandals La Toc

Recommended by 88%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RESORT! This was our first experience at a Sandals resort and we could not have been happier! The resort is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was outstanding and the views were breathtaking! We did not want to leave!! My husband and I loved our butlers - Glen, Ferguson, and Gilbert.. you guys are THE BEST! They all went above and beyond to make sure our honeymoon was so special and that we were enjoying our trip. I cannot wait to go back!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing honeymoon at Sandals Regency La Toc in St. Lucia. It was everything we could have dreamed, and more! We had booked one of the "Butler Suites" and if you are on the fence, I recommend booking it! It was so nice not to have to worry about dinner reservations, getting food by the beach/pool, or anything else we needed. We already booked our next Sandals trip and can't wait to go back!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Sandals! We were happy with this location. There were a few different pool areas w/ different vibes -- main pool, a bit more going on, the other was relaxed, a third was a beautiful view on the hill. Our resort felt a bit like a mini town on a hill. We loved the cabanas - sort of secluded by the rocky/small beach area. At times they're available to relax in for free late in the day, but mostly were rentals. We did 1/2 day rental w/ butler - very affordable. It was pretty private, we watched the ocean crashing against the rocks, had unlimited lunch/snacks/drinks, read books, dipped in the ocean. We did a morning massage on the beach in a cabana too-- amazing! Food & drinks overall were great - better than expected for all inclusive. The French place was delicious -a bit fancier. Japanese/Hibachi place was awesome -went there 3 nights :) Those 2 places required reservations. Our room was perfect --French balcony looking over the ocean. not right on the water, & there was some property/a fire pit area downstairs between our room & the ocean, but at night we heard the waves crashing & woke up to that sound in the AM--still dreaming of it! The staff was amazing and beyond friendly. The resort offered free water adventures--Hobiecat mini sailboat, kayaks. The package we got was all inclusive & was play & eat at all 3 resorts (Halcyon & St Lucian) w/ a free shuttle to each place & our package incl. spa Credit & airport transportation. We did visit one other Sandals resort - St Lucian -nice change. We liked the main pool - a bit louder/party vibe & the ocean there was more Caribbean - clear blue, not as rough/wavy. They had lots of chairs/chair availability in their flatter beach area (not as rocky as ours). They had a few more lunch restaurants options for lunch -
    sandy floored outdoor one, nacho place, crepes. Liked options at La Toc for dinner better though. We'd def recommend Joe Knows Tour too! We felt we got our money's worth & enjoyed everything!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • Jtoth

    Julia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED our honeymoon experience here. It was beyond gorgeous, perfect weather and had such a fun and relaxing time. We had butlers Sherman and Livester and they were amazing!!!! I would definitely do another Sandals vacation. The staff was 95% very friendly, love that everything is included. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Did some of the excursions so much fun!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • User3517488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and loved that everything is included and there was no need to carry money around!! They made sure we had everything perfected lined up for the honeymoon of a lifetime! Would recommend and definitely travel with Sandals again in the future! Super convenient!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy cow!!! Best vacation so far!! Sandals knows how to treat their customers, that's for sure! Staff, excursions, food, top shelf liquor, all AMAZING!!!! Will definitely be going back next year!!!!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I took our honeymoon here and we will definitely be going back. The location the employees moods and professionalism were the best part for us. Sarah at guest services was a pleasure to work with, always with a welcoming smile, she always followed up with us with each event we booked with her, a definite asset to Sandals. All the ladies in guest services were great to work with. Ask for Sarah in guest services she will make you feel like your the most important honeymoon couple at the resort. She recommended some amazing staff members to work with Flavia for our romantic candlelight dinners she was so amazing one of the most romantic dinners we had together was with her, she was so great we booked a second dinner. If you book this amazing experience be sure to ask for her the best and absolute pleasure. Be sure to take in a few Cabana days with Javan another outstanding employee. When we left we felt like we were saying good bye to friends that's how amazing the staff is. The Food in every place is outstanding so is he bar service, nightly entertainment and things to do all day. Highly recommend for a truly amazing honeymoon experience. We will even be back for a vacation in the future. It was the first time we stayed at a Sandals Resort with an experience like that it won't be our last.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and detail oriented. They made sure we had everything perfected lined up for the honeymoon of a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeymooning at Sandals La Toc was incredible. We just had the best time. The beach is gorgeous, the rooms superb and the dining experiences were painless! Everyone should experience an all-inclusive resort! It just takes the stress out of travelling when everything is already paid for, for the most part. We will go back in a heartbeat. We did do an excursion called "Joe Knows"...you explore the west side of the island, go snorkling, see a waterfall, etc. It was AMAZING! I highly recommend it to everyone!

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • M

    maria · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I were so excited to go to St. Lucia for our honeymoon! Although it was expensive we decided to go all out and booked a butler suite. Needless to say this resort provides excellent customer service. We had 2 butlers - Don & Sydney and they went above and beyond for everything. I was quite concerned because I am lactose-intolerant and when we let our butler know, he immediately booked us a meeting with the head Chef Brown. He was extremely understanding and had meals ready for me @ every restaurant we went to. He even baked 2 dairy-free cakes for me for the week. Beautiful resort and I loved that we could visit the other 2 on the island. The food was delicious and the street party was so much fun! We had an unforgettable honeymoon and we will definitely be returning to a Sandals very soon!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandals La Toc in Saint Lucia was awesome! My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and had an amazing time! The resort was so clean, the service was exceptional and the food was great. The only thing to be aware of is that if you want a lounge chair by the pool you have to wake up early to get it unless you have a butler. Other than that, I would definitely recommend Sandals to anyone!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our Honeymoon at Sandals La Toc! The resort is amazing and we had so much fun once we were there. We visited all three of the Sandals resorts on St. Lucia and La Toc was our favorite. It has the perfect mix of a fun social atmosphere at the main pool with a calm more private laid back pool up the hill. We had no problem ever getting chairs to sit at both the pool and the beach. The beach was right next to the pool and was fantastic as well. We loved having an all-inclusive resort and would highly recommend to anyone! La Toc also had great restaurants, two of which you need to make reservations for. We had a slight hitch getting to St. Lucia because of Hurricane Issac which delayed us one day since there is typically only one flight out to St. Lucia per day. After talking to several different people when we got there the reosrt was able to work with us to extend our trip an extra day to make up for the one that we had lost which was great. We had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend to anyone for their honeymoon!

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/03/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here. It was a beautiful place. We hired outside the resort for our photographer but did add the DVD service from sandals. The video is awesome. Only down side is the waves were do loud you can hardly hear us talking. You would think for $500.00 they could have edited a little better. Other then that everything went as planned and our day was amazing!

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • User5321525 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Unfortunately we expected a LOT more for the price we paid for this "prestigious" resort chain. the room was nothing special. There was constant loud construction and SOME of the staff did not seem to enjoy working there (some were absolutely fantastic!) . For a honeymoon destination, we did not feel "special" at all. We were even told there is no room service of any kind unless we are in the BUTLER suites. The beach and the landscaping was beautiful. Pool was always clean and the drinks were amazing. But we unfortunately would not recommend Sandals to anyone. It's not worth the Value

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/05/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The website is very deceiving. We were extremely disappointed upon arrival as we realized you had to be "Club Level" in order to get any kind of perk. The website advertises a great honeymoon getaway with lavish rooms and service, but this was not the case. We were under the impression we were getting all the luxuries as we booked a "luxury suite" with many other added "bonuses." I guess we should have not assumed we were getting this, but on our paperwork, it said what was included (for example golf) and a description of our room, which sounded amazing. Once we realized we didn't have this, we asked the front desk to upgrade if possible, but they said they would have to look into it and will call us if something comes available. We never got a call.We were constantly asked if we had a butler, but we didn't because we weren't "Club Level." We didn't have room service, as that is only for "Club Level" and up, which we thought should have been included for the amount of money we spent for this trip. Another VERY disappointing part was the golf. My husband is an avid golfer. The website makes the course out to be a really nice course, but that is not the case. There is only 9 holes and the course is in poor condition overall. If you don't bring your own clubs it is expensive to rent them. You also are required to pay for a caddie plus tip the caddie, and if you want a cart you have to pay for that as well. The caddie made the whole round feel very rushed. Another aspect that was frustrating were the photographers. We were constantly asked to take pictures, which was fine the first day, but when you are asked multiple times a day everyday, it gets old. Even if you say no, the photographers are very pushy. We spent more money on a private cabana and were still asked to take photos. One photographer made us do an entire photoshoot. You are also pressed to book a massage and other spa services, which are not included. Overall it was not a great experience.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/23/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We stayed here 5 days and unfortunately it was far from the “the very pinnacle of luxury Caribbean all-inclusive vacations” as described on the Sandals website. The customer service was dismal. We found that the shower in our room was not working and went to the front desk where we were told someone would be there to fix it right away. We waited for over two hours with no assistance. We called the front desk at that time and were told again that someone would look into it. We were then told to meet a shuttle at the front desk to be transported to a separate room where we could shower, but we would only have 30 minutes to do so. Who goes on a honeymoon to take a shuttle ride for a shower that is limited to 30 minutes?!?! We also noticed that the air conditioner in our room was not working and were again told someone would be there right away. We initially informed them at 11am and they came to look at the AC at 5:30pm. When given a new room on the 5th floor, the elevator broke, leaving us to hike up hill or go up the stairs 5 HOT floors to get to our room. The worst and most disappointing issue was staff attitude and customer service overall. Several times we were told we would not be served at a restaurant, but never told why. By the end of the week we actually thought we were receiving good customer service if they told us WHY we couldn’t be served (i.e.- bar closed for an event or restaurant didn’t open for another hour). We were shocked by the customer service. The employees don't smile, they don't greet you, and they treat you like you're inconveniencing them if you ask them for something.
    We talked to others who were there with us and have been there in the past, and they all had a great time. The key difference is that they all paid for a more expensive room. So if you plan to go there, make sure you get one of the better rooms. There's a reason they ask for your room number everywhere you go...

    Sent on 07/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review