Sandals Halcyon Beach Reviews

7 | Millet, LC
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Sandals Halcyon Beach

Recommended by 83%

7

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • User4290101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect honeymoon destination! Halcyon Beach is a quiet , romantic resort. The rooms are wonderful and cozy. We had a fridge stocked daily with beer, wine, and snacks. All of the restaurants are AMAZING. Mario's was the best food I've ever eaten! As soon as you arrive in St. Lucia Sandals makes you feel welcome. Every local we met, whether they worked at the resort or we met them during an excursion, were so kind and welcoming. We felt safe everywhere we went, which was very important for us. We loved the relaxed atmosphere of this resort- but if we felt like being more social we could easily go to the other Sandals Resorts on the island.
    If you're looking for a honeymoon in paradise- you HAVE to go with Sandals.

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • User3160921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Lucia was BEAUTIFUL. The perfect place to relax after having a long year of planning a wedding.
    This was a great start to our life as husband and wife. Everyone at this resort was absolutely amazing, so friendly, so sweet, we couldnt have asked for me. The food was amazing, the room was more than we expected, the grounds just as beautiful as the island itself. We had such a good time, and didnt want to leave paradise.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • K

    Krista · Married on 11/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went to Sandals Halycon Beach for our honeymoon the day after our wedding. We used the Sandals Registry and our guests generously paid for a large portion of our stay/events. We had a wonderful time relaxing as well as going hiking and zip-lining. The Sandals booking staff were easy to work with and took care of planning the details, even booking our flights for us. We are hoping to go back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 01/18/2013
  • User3312937 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved St. Lucia! The Halcyon was most quite and easy going of the three Sandals resorts on the island. For this trip this is what we were looking for, but may venture out to the other resorts in the future. I also highly recommend the Julian tour. Julian does not work through Sandals, but you can often find him on the beach of the Halcyon in a yellow Julian's tour t-shirt. The tour is a coastal tour where you get to see the place that was shot in the Pirates of the Caribbean, you also see beautiful coves, and waterfalls, the Pitons, the fountain of youth, the volcano, get a mud bath, go snorkeling and to top it all off, he takes you to his mother's house and she cooks you an authentic Creole lunch! By far this was the best part of our trip!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/22/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this resort! It's a small place, but perfect for a quiet get away. The staff was amazing. We had a private ceremony, on the beach, and the wedding planner did a wonderful job helping us pick out the location and flowers. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/23/2008
  • Dany

    Daniela · Married on 08/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our honeymoon was amazing. The workers at the resort are nothing but the sweetest and most efficient people ever. Any help that is needed, they are on it. The food at the resort is great. Everything was so yummy. The only hiccup we had was with the shuttles and La Toc. We wish there would be more linking the resorts (every hour instead of 2 hours). La Toc restaurant took forever. We waited 2.5 hours for our food. It was good but portions were tiny and the wait was a killer. Besides that everything was so great that we booked a trip to Sandals next year!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • User2680474 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    The Sandal Halcyon was horrible. We just came back from our honeymoon and would not recommend it to our worst enemy.
    Upon arrival we received cold towels to cool off and champagne after that it was all downhill. The bellhop walked us over to our room and dropped our bags off. Once we entered the room #307 it smelled like mold, the area rug the bed was on is stained and dirty, the remaining floor was tile with stains everywhere. On top of that the room was very small. We book the deluxe ocean view room. There was no ocean in sight but a bunch of trees. We called Sandals head office and was told to speak to the manager on site. Sandals head office did not want anything to do with us but yeah took our money $7000.00 of it.
    We met with the manager Dean who called housekeeping and told us it will be ok. We went back to the room 30 minutes later and housekeeping turned up the AC really high and sprayed air freshener. We open the windows but the smell was still bad. We went back to Dean again and he found it shocking that the room smelled. We told him it was not what we expected and not what was shown online. He went to his computer and pulled up the web page and said see it says partial ocean view. I was livid but my husband told me not to say anything. Dean then said he'll try to move us to another room which he eventually did. This room had no smell and was a lot better compare to the first one but again it's by the pool where the band plays until 11pm or later every night. Also the beach is very bad, the water is muddy and there is a bunch of rastafari guys selling bracelets and drugs, there were no security guards in sight. I know it was drugs because one of them tried to get my husband to buy it from him. The next day we took a shuttle to the Grande and we were very impressed as soon as we walked in. We transferred to the Grand for an extra $80.00 per night. Do not book the Halcyon.

    Sent on 09/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review