San Moritz Lodge Reviews

31 | Crestline, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for San Moritz Lodge

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

31

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Acacia

    Acacia A. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wildflower Wedding

    Shalimar Nissen is amazing and the venue is perfect. Our wedding isn’t until next May, but I can already tell it will be beyond what we could have expected. I can hardly wait.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic Mountain Venue

    We were SO lucky to have found the San Moritz Lodge! We wanted a place that was wintry and romantic to fit our Christmas wedding. Ariana and team were so patient and accommodating during what is a very overwhelming and stressful time. They stayed calm and helped make sure we had everything we needed. There was a giant blizzard about a week before our wedding and they kept in touch and reassured us that they had contingency plans should we need them.

    After our wedding the lodge was sold and is now under new management. I only hope they continue to keep up the level of amazing service we received and that many more couples can have the wedding of their dreams here.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • Maria

    Maria C. · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great customer service Ariana is an amazing coordinator

    amazing food venue ceremony Ariana is an excellent coordinator

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    San Moritz Lodge's reply:

    Cristina,
    I enjoyed your wedding so very much! It was really an honor to be a part of your and Eleazar’s wedding here at San Moritz Lodge.
    Thank you so much for the kind and generous review. I appreciate your words so much and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us!
    Ariana Kimes
    Wedding/Sales Manager
    San Moritz Lodge
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Moritz Lodge is the perfect place for a romantic rustic wedding in front of a lake. All the staff there including Ariana the wedding coordinator are amazingly kind. They all take their job seriously and go above and beyond for you and your guests. Our family and friends raved about the food and service for weeks after the wedding. We couldn’t be happier with our choice.

    Sent on 03/31/2018

    San Moritz Lodge's reply:

    Maria,
    You were such a delightful bride to work with! It was my great pleasure to be a part of your and Manuel's wedding here at San Moritz Lodge.
    Thank you so much for the kind and generous review. I appreciate your words so much and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us!
    Ariana Kimes
    Wedding/Sales Manager
    San Moritz Lodge
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myself and my New Bride had our wedding at San Moritz Lodge on 9/23/17. The staff and vendors they use for catering are top notch. The food was incredible and they were able to get our 164 guests fed quickly and efficiently.

    As part of our package (Flowers, DJ, Photographer, Flowers, Desserts included in price below) we were incredibly pleased with the choices of vendors provided. All were professional and responsive and we couldn't be more pleased. Due to some construction on Lake Gregory at the moment, some of the spots they usually do on site weddings were not available. This was not a problem as the alternate site (about 200 yards away) was beautiful and breathtaking and we were both very happy with the spot. Many of our guests commented that it was one of the best and most beautiful outdoor weddings they had been to.

    The onsite coordinator (Nicki) was friendly and fantastic and very responsive both leading up our special day, as well as being the "project manager" that keeps everything together and organized on the day of. She was on site the whole time making sure that everything went the way it should from the ceremony through the reception and the staff she had were all friendly and responsive.

    Nicki even provided a boat for us to take pictures on (see below). This is just an example of how she went the extra mile to make sure everything was great for our special day.

    We were totally satisfied and highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife already wrote a review for this but we had the best wedding ever so it deserves a second review. First off, when you walk in, the facilities are very beautiful. The lodge has huge log pillars that are amazing for that outdoor woodsy looking wedding. The outside area is very well kept and beautiful with all the trees, log benches, flowers etc. we used their offsite venue which was perfect! The best part of all was definitely Nikki Ebber! She really helped bring all the design together, made the flow of the wedding go really well, took over for one of the mishaps our DJ did, and was just a joy to work with. Nikki thank you so much for an amazing wedding! I hope one of our friends has a wedding out there so we can see the beautiful San Moritz lodge :)

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with San Moritz as soon as we pulled into the parking lot. From the trees, to the big glass windows, to the lighting, to the amazing view. It reminded us of Mammoth, our first vacation as a couple. I knew that this was the place we would be getting married at. Everything about this place was perfect.
    We met with Nicki, the wedding coordinator. I can’t say enough about her. She is beyond amazing. She was the final piece to the lodge that confirmed this was the place for us. Our wedding was absolutely breathtaking. Nicki made sure that everything went as planned, she went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. The ceremony was everything I dreamed of on the grassy area facing the trees. The reception was a blast. We had guests that were on the dance floor from before dancing started to the very end of the night. Weeks after our wedding we were still getting, “that was the best wedding we have ever been too. We had so much fun. You could feel the love. And the food was amazing!”
    I loved how they added a honeymoon cabin for us to use for the night. It is a beautiful little cabin fit for two. It’s all custom made for a wedding night. We even had food left in the fridge for us. After an early morning and a nonstop day, we were able to walk to the cabin and relax for the rest of the night as Mr and Mrs!
    If you are looking for a place to get married San Moritz is by far the best venue for that. The many packages the lodge helps you plan what you are looking for on your wedding day. The catering, the florist, the baker, the photography, the DJ and the set up of the ceremony and reception were all included in our package we chose. Everything was all in one place.I would recommend this venue to everyone that I know. I love looking back at our wedding pictures and video, I wish I could go back to that day!!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • Shy-Bull

    Hilary · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not even put into words how happy we are with the San Moritz Lodge as our wedding location. Nicki was absolutely incredible. Her professionalism, responsiveness, the way she went above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect is the most comforting feeling. She truly cares about you and your day and will do anything she can to make sure it is exactly what you want. She made herself available whenever I had a question, even calling from her house phone. I had a very specific vision and knew exactly what I wanted, and Nicki helped this come to life. She made wonderful suggestions but still made me feel completely in control and at ease. The connection we felt to Nicki is indescribable. We are wanting to come back every year so that we can see her again. We truly feel as though this was the most perfect, best day of our lives and it would not have been possible without her. The San Mortiz Lodge is a breathtakingly beautiful location and the possibilities to personalize your ceremony and reception are endless. This was a momentous way to start our life together. Highly recommend it!!!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki is the best. No joke. After a bad experience at another venue, we came to the Lodge skeptical and discouraged and Nicki was so helpful! I trust her and am thankful for her insight and assistance throughout this entire process!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Moritz Lodge and Nicki are both amazing all around. The lodge and grounds are beautiful. It is perfect for a rustic, warm wedding. I love how much character is in the lodge and how little you have to do in terms of decor to make it feel like a special place. Nicki has to be the lodge's greatest asset. She is so incredibly helpful, organized and just simply on it. When you work with her, you feel like you are her only client and that your wedding is as important to her as it is to you. I am so grateful to Nicki for helping me plan just the wedding I wanted at San Moritz.

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • C

    Carmel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a retired wedding coordinator as of this last June 2016. Looking for a venue for my son and new daughter in laws wedding was a very easy decision after working with Nicki Erber last summer. I have worked hundreds of wedding venues and the San Moritz Lodge was and is my number 1 venue. I had lots of ideas to customize both wedding and the flexibility I was given was like no other venue I've worked at before. The staff was amazing and very professional. The food was delicious and customized even for our vegetarians pallet. This venue is beautiful without any custom decorations but I want to thank Nicki for all here endless hours of helping us make my personal families wedding a dream come true. The San Moritz Lodge makes all the other wedding venue ordinary. This venue is extraordinary. I got to enjoy my sons wedding because of Nicki and her staff. A heart felt thank you is not enough. I will be recommending the San Moritz Lodge to all my family and friends.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lodge grounds are beautiful, and perfect for nature lovers like us! Nicki is amazing, she was so kind and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Our wedding was pretty much stress free because Nicki made sure everything worked out and all of the preferred vendors that were included in our wedding package were great too. Our day was perfect, and we got many compliments about it. I would highly recommend the lodge to anyone looking to get married in the mountains. It was also great that there were choices for where the ceremony would take place and backups in place for bad weather (but thankfully we didn't have to use them!).

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • C

    Cori · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect and just what we were looking for. Nicki is the wedding coordinator and is absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond -like got poison oak on her legs helping us into a boat to get the perfect wedding photos- to accommodate us and was always happy to help. Technically she is a day of coordinator but she met with us multiple times to help with decorating, PIE TASTING, and just your basic wedding planning. I am not into planning parties and Nicki stepped up and helped me out with all that. Day of the wedding went fabulous. The guests were IN LOVE with the venue. During the ceramony there were lady bugs flying all around us. It was magical and everyone felt it. Our pictures were unbelievable because of our surroundings (and we had a great photographer). The food was good and the bartenders and servers were great. The day couldn't have been more perfect and most of that was due to Nicki being on top of everything. Get married here... you won't regret it!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • C

    Cori · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect and the wedding coordinator, Nicki, was AMAZING. She went above and beyond- like get poison oak on her legs so we could get the perfect photo in a boat- to make sure everything went smoothly. Technically she was supposed to be just a wedding day coordinator but she met with us multiple times to go over decorating, pie tasting, and to help plan all the other details that go along with having a wedding. I can't say enough about her. The day of our wedding was PERFECT. We had our ceramony outside (which is optional) and at one point there were lady bugs all around us. It was so magical. Our pictures came our stunning because of the surroundings (and because our photographer was epic). We used Nickis photo booth, had a kids corner and we also had a s'mores bar for our guests. The reception went smoothly and our guests had a total blast. We were getting so many texts and phone calls the next few weeks from all our friends and family saying it was the best wedding that they had been to. Get married here... you won't regret it!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • User5129975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place to get married. The staff is fantastic and Nicki will help you make it a dream come true.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding 10-17-15, and i have to say it turned out to be the wedding of our dreams ! We had chosen his venue almost two years in advance and had 3 different coordinators we went through ,so when we heard we had a fourth lets just say we weren't happy to begin the process. But that all changed when We met Nicki Erber and I have to say , she made every doubt we had disappear!!! She was the most professional, helpful and most nicest/sweetest person to work with. She answered every concern we had and made us feel like our dream could come to life ! 101715 came and went and it was a dream come true....The reason we chose this venue was for its natural beauty and let's just say we were not disappointed. The day of, just watching the set up and everything Come together was amazing .We have so many beautiful memories and are so thankful we had Nikki there to guide us along the way!

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • User6716722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, lovely, perfect.
    Everything was wonderful and met our needs at San Moritz Lodge. Nicki Erber!!! I can't say enough about how great she is as the coordinator! She is kind, accommodating, honest and was incredibly helpful as we planned our wedding. The day of, she was the perfect coordinator and kept everything running smoothly. We had the ceremony down by the lake and it was so beautiful overlooking the lake and the beautiful mountain scenery. It was easy to plan for an outside ceremony, since they were ready to change and set up for the ceremony inside if the weather was bad, not all venues are willing to do this, but we had a perfect weather day. We had appetizers out on the patio and the reception was in the main lodge. The lodge is historic and so classy. The tables, chairs, plates, glasses, napkins in our wedding colors, and table cloths in our color of choice, were all included in our package which was so convenient. Their staff set up, served and were very professional throughout the event. For food we did the standard package. The Food was so delicious! Fresh, seasonal and probably the best wedding food I have had. Lovely day at a beautiful venue! You will be very satisfied with San Moritz Lodge!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • J

    Jody · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this venue to any newly engaged couples! My husband Marc and I got married at the San Moritz Lodge on September 26, 2016. It was our dream come true. Not only was the location stunning and a great price, but Nicki their venue coordinator made us feel that we were not just another wedding bringing in money. We developed a friendship with Nicki and she was always willing to help meet all our needs. From the first day we met Nicki she was incredibly attentive to everything we envisioned for our day. We were able to attend two tastings that allowed us to be certain of the food we would be providing at our wedding (to this day our wedding guests talk about our food). Its every brides fear to have something go wrong on their wedding day, but with Nicki and the staff's help everything went absolutely perfect! Our wedding was gorgeous and we were able to 100% enjoy ourselves. They took care of everything. I can not say one negative thing about this location. Even today my wedding party and both our families call our wedding The Perfect Wedding! I owe it all to Nicki and her staff! Definitely go and take a look at this venue you will not be disappointed : )

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • S

    Shelley/Frank · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My niece got married at the San Moritz Lodge and it was gorgeous. Nicki Erber the wedding coordinator was outstanding. She knew all the details and was on top of everything for our outdoor ceremony. The wedding rehearsal and the wedding came together beautifully. It snowed the day before and we thought we had to move the wedding inside. Nicki had it all arranged. Then the morning of the wedding the snow had melted and we moved it back outside. Nicki had it all together and it was awesome! She knows how to make it happen! When my sister-in-law locked her keys in the car, Nicki waited until AAA came (9:30 pm pouring rain) instead of going home as she could have at 7:00 pm. Thank you Nicki.
    There are really nice separate dressing areas for the bride and groom. The grooms side has a pool table and air hockey! The brides dressing area is really big with a long counter & mirror for doing hair & make-up with a lot of outlets. There is also a couch,

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki was such an awesome wedding coordinator. She made sure everything was perfect and stress-free the whole day!! Our wedding was perfect and so beautiful thanks to her and her friendly wait staff. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the lodge was and how good the food was. There was also plenty of wonderful scenery for pictures, just perfect for a rustic wedding!. San Moritz is definitely a great pick for your wedding venue :)

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • User4883332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding here two days ago and everything was wonderful. Nicki Erber, our coordinator was great to work with. She thought of all the details that we had forgotten and she was on top of everything. The whole night went so well! She handled everything during the days leading up to the wedding, and everything during, so my wife and I could enjoy the evening. The venue is so beautiful too, can't be beat. I'm so glad we went had the wedding here. Nicki was super low pressure and the deals we got here were better than the 10 or 11 other venues we checked out. We had 200 guests too, everybody we invited ended up coming.

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • L

    Lindsy · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in California and finding a venue that was affordable especially when your guest count for the wedding was only 34 people was frustrating. An acquaintance suggested checking out San Moritz Lodge and we were so happy we did. It was very affordable, beautiful, Jackie was wonderful to work with, and she even suggested vendors to us. We had our ceremony outside on the lawn and the reception in the smaller fireside room. The fireside room can accommodate 150 people, but it worked wonderful for the 36 of us! SML includes the tables and chairs, it has an industrial full kitchen, two arches for rent ($30), and the lodge sets that all up for you the day of. For the fireside room we paid $200 per hour and you get two free hours which we used an hour to set up and an hour to clean up. After our deposits($400) were given back, the total cost to use their venue came out to $1275 which included: 7 hours reception rental, ceremony on the lawn, insurance premium, and arch rental. The scenery is gorgeous; A LOT of photo spot opportunities!! What I loved the most is that the venue is use your own vendors or if you really wanted to you could do it all yourself. We brought our own alcohol. Jackie recommended using Creative Catering by Glenn and he was wonderful and the food was great and on the cheaper end (I recommend him)!! Overall we paid little under $5500 for our wedding which included the gown, husbands full suit,decorations (inside and outside),tablecloths, cabin rental,caterer, photographer, alcohol, favors, guest book, fabric bouquet, boutonniere, corsage, shoes, deputy for a day, and so much more. A lot of it was DIY but we saved SO much by using San Moritz Lodge and I would recommend it to any bride!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend San Moritz Lodge for your wedding. My husband an I had our wedding there April 21, 2013. When we set out to find our location, we knew we wanted rustic and full of nature. We instantly fell in love. The tall trees, authentic log structure of the lodge, and views sold us. There are two room options to utilize, full kitchen, bar area, bride and groom loft. We chose the smaller room for our reception and had our wedding on the lawn. The forest and the lodge both served as a gorgeous backdrop. Not only was the location perfect, but the staff was phenomenal the entire process. Jackie met with us personally first and went over all the options. Once we booked our date, if we had questions or needed a quick visit to measure finalize ideas, she met us every time. The weekend of and the day of did not have a glitch. We were able to unload decorations and drinks the day before. The attendants during the event were available at any time with whatever we needed.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the lodge was extremely friendly and accommodating. I had to visit the site multiple times before the wedding date and they were so gracious about meeting me there to let me in. Also, the day of the wedding, a bigger room was available in the lodge and they helped us set it up quickly and amazingly with no extra charge. The lodge itself is lovely and romantic, especially in the fall or winter. I would definitely recommend this site.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicki the Wedding Coordinator is AMAZING. She has so much passion for the work that she does and she ensures that the day goes as perfectly as possible. There was some challenges with construction in the area around San Moritz Lodge that affect us and other weddings, but Nicki was so empathetic and helped find other solutions. Nicki is the main reason we booked, but the venue is also beautiful with great lighting and vaulted ceilings. And the catering is great and they have a list of vendors for you to utilize (of not, you aren't required) and they all did an amazing job as well!

    Sent on 11/26/2017