Samuel Photography Reviews

14 | Columbia, SC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Samuel Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Brenly

    Brenly McCulloch · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Photography Couple

    Lance and Kim are simply the BEST! They truly put YOU first during your special day that only happens once in a lifetime, and that's priceless! They are extremely professional and are the most humble, creative couple you'll ever meet. I have no doubt in my mind that they will treat you like royalty on your wedding day and beyond!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Shelley

    Shelley · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Lance and Kim Samuel

    My now-husband and I found Lance and Kim online. Our first impression was that their value seemed to be the best in the Columbia area, given that their prices are low and their services are so comprehensive. Lance and Kim met with us to discuss our needs. They are not only knowledgeable and detail-oriented, but they are such fun, generous, interesting people. We had a blast taking engagement pictures with them, and they were very professional, as they were able to work with our high-maintenance dog. As for the quality of their work, they really are true artists in that they can make STUNNING photos out of any starting material (you might feel so awkward while your picture is being taken but they will give you so much good direction that your photos will look incredible). You could pay $10,000 for a single photographer to shoot your wedding for 4 hours and the photos would still not turn out as beautiful as Lance and Kim's photos did; plus, we felt so comfortable with them, as they bring a much-needed sense of peace (while still giving direction) to an overwhelming, hectic, sometimes crazy day. And did I mention that they're just the coolest, nicest people ever who are doing what they love (and doing it super well!)? If you book Samuel Photography, you will be so satisfied with both the process and the final photos.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • L

    Linda Moxley · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Spectacular!

    I hired Kim and Lance to take the pictures of "The Night Before" the wedding event after the rehearsal for a welcoming party. My son had hired them to photograph the wedding the next day. It was such a pleasure to work with them, they were very professional and had awesome ideas. It has only been a few days and they sent us a handful of pictures and they look stunning, cannot wait to see the rest. They were also very responsive to our needs and wants. Just love this young couple and their work! They were very courteous about giving us space and not hovering ! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Samuel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda! We are so happy to be able to serve you and your son, you have been so kind to us!
  • Michelle

    Michelle Meadows · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    This couple duo are the best! We had engagement photos, bridal photos, and wedding day photos. They were professional yet fun with everything, while capturing every moment so beautifully. They were great at listening, but I really enjoyed allowing them to make suggestions and decisions. Out of all of my vendors they were the only ones I didn't have concerns about. And it was awesome having 2 photographers capturing all events on our wedding day. Kim and Lance are great and we look forward to working with them again if possible!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • C

    Cassandra Meadows · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    The services and photographers were fantastic. They were professional and the artistry was amazing. They were able to capture our life event ( wedding), so we would remember it always. Each pose, location, lighting and smile showed each emotion. Love them!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Ronnie

    Ronnie Hucks · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographers

    Kim and Lance spent the better parts of two days with us for my daughter's wedding. They could not have been nicer, and easier to work with. By the end, I considered them both friends. Can imagine a better photography team in Columbia.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • L

    Lia · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I had our pictures taken with Kim and Lance this past weekend! They are such wonderful and nice people! They were so helpful with my 8 month old and got her to smile/play for the pictures! I will definitely be going to them for our future photos!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • R

    Rose Mcculloch · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    They were on time , no surprises Did an amaZing job. It didnt feel uncomfortable at all during my big day , they were very professional and nice really made it easy on me since i had so much going on . Love love love!!! my photos :)

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samuel photography is amazing. They are such sweet people, and it was a great experience having them take our pictures.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best people I know! Great couple to work with. Very professional and have a very keen eye!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • Kristen

    Kristen Howell · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal portraits

    Loved these two! Made me feel so special. Setting was wonderful!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is easy to work with, professional and helpful! The quality of our wedding photos is outstanding and the photos capture the emotions of the day. If you are looking for an awesome photographer that will really perserve your big day, Samuel photography is it!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • S

    Scarlett · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lance and Kim were awesome! They worked with last minute for an amazing price. I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • Travis

    Travis Vincent · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos

    The pictures from the wedding came out great. The photographers were patient, creative, and diligent.

    Sent on 10/09/2019