Weddings

Samuel Franklin's Floral and Home Reviews

Samuel Franklin's Floral and Home

Samuel Franklin's Floral and Home

Clinton, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Makenzie
    Makenzie Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best florist ever!! Highlight of my wedding!

    Sam is the BEST! We loved working with him from the beginning to the end. He has such a fun personality and was very easy to work with. We loved going in for our floral appointments! He educated us in areas we didn’t know much about to help us make the best decisions for our vision, and I was so thankful for that knowledge. We had to move our wedding date due to COVID and he was extremely easy to work with and easily accommodated our new date. The flowers for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding day were beautiful. He even did our flowers for our engagement party, and they were just as gorgeous! One of my favorite moments of the whole day was coming to see my wedding arbor because it surpassed my wildest dreams! I had shown him a photo from Pinterest for inspiration and it turned out 100x better than the pin (which never happens)! Our bouquets and centerpieces were gorgeous as well, and we received so many compliments on our wedding flowers. The florals really transformed the space and turned it into my dream wedding. Another reason to go with Sam is his DECOR CLOSETS!! He has so many beautiful wedding items downstairs you are able to choose from and we will have them delivered to you free on the wedding day! They were gorgeous and saved us a lot of money on decor that we would purchase or rent to use once. You can tell he loves his clients and what he does. I can’t recommend him enough!
  • Amy
    Amy A. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work! The arrangements were stunning!

    Amazing work! The arrangements were stunning!
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding work!!

    My husband and I got married at Castleton Farms in Loudon Tennessee. I was kind of wishy washy with the color scheme and florals. Sam literally blew it out of the park with his design and attention to detail. Truly amazing at what he does.

    Samuel Franklin's Floral and Home's reply:

    Madison thanks so much for your glowing review ❤️😊 It was our pleasure and you were so wonderfully easy to work with! Best wishes! ❤️
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samuel Franklin is wonderful to work with! Everyone raved about the flower arrangements at my party. They were gorgeous and he was so easy to work with!
    Thank you!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were perfect and Dharie was absolutely wonderful to work with.
  • K
    Kathy B. Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hall/Mitchell Wedding: Blaire and Kyle’s wedding weekend was just spectacular! Your fabulous florals and decor made both Sequoyah Presbyterian Church and The Mill and Mine absolutely breathtaking. We all were in awe as we stepped into the church and then the reception venue. It was like we were in a floral wonderland.

    Thank you for making Blaire’s wedding vision come true. Every single detail was executed perfectly and it truly was above and beyond anything we could have imagined. The head table was the most gorgeous creation we have ever seen! Our guests were extending compliments throughout the evening as they kept discovering all of the stunning decor elements throughout the venue. We are anxiously awaiting the pictures and hope they capture the beauty of it all.

    You have been such a joy to work with. Bob and I always looked forward to conversations and meetings with you. You made the entire planning process so smooth and easy.

    Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with us. You designed the most exquisite event ever and gave Blaire and Kyle the wedding of their dreams.

    Forever grateful,
    Kathy and Bob Hall
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and his staff are great!! If you are looking for a great group of people to work with during your wedding season, they will blow you away! They are not only the best, but they are also the sweetest group!
  • M
    Moira Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers Sam and his team provided for my daughter’s wedding were outstanding! We wanted festive, colorful bouquets and arrangements for our outdoor celebration and they delivered! With a white tent and basic white linens and the least expensive white rental chairs, we saved money because the fabulous flowers and Mother Nature provided all the decoration we needed. We also used the bridesmaids bouquets on the tables after the ceremony. I can’t count how many people told me they were the most beautiful wedding flowers they had ever seen.
    With a couple of Pinterest photos, one face-to-face meeting and a few emails, this was one of the easiest parts of planning the wedding! Bravo Samuel Franklin’s Floral and Home!!
  • the Grooms
    Edward Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was amazing to work with! I used to work in the catering business and I've known for a long time that when I got married that I would be using Sam. My guests and I were blown away by his work. He's great at what he does and he doesn't oversell you on things you don't need
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam is truly the best around! I gave a description of what my vision was for my wedding and he was so creative with our arrangements...it was beautiful!
  • L
    Louanne Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is “WOW” !!!!! The work that Samuel Franklin and his team did for our wedding was absolutely stunning. Everything from the boutonnière to the venue scape was breathtaking. Thank you Samuel Franklin for making our special day so beautiful!!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was the BEST! He listened to everything my daughter wanted for her special day and made it happen like she wanted! The flowers were exquisite and he didn't try to oversell. He knows his stuff! Great to work with!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down BEST florist you will ever find. His work is truly amazing and his heart is so genuine. Sam makes dreams come true and can create the most beautiful arrangements.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely recommend Sam Franklin and his team to anyone looking for gorgeous floral design and wedding decor. All of the flowers, decor, and design that Sam and his team put together for our wedding were drop-dead gorgeous!

    Sam met with us for the first time to get a feel for the design and services we wanted from him and was very quick to get a quote to us. His quote included the top end of everything we could possibly want so that we wouldn't be blindsided by added expenses later. When we met with him again, he helped us pick and choose exactly what we wanted and helped us navigate and stay within our budget. For example, when I unknowingly pointed at a flower that would be super expensive during the summer, Sam recommended a similar looking, but less expensive flower. He'll make sure your wedding is beautiful, no matter your budget.

    Sam and his team did my bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets (that were re-used as centerpieces), corsages, boutonnieres, and centerpieces for our reception. We also rented decor from him, like hurricane candles and candelabras to decorate our ceremony. His team not only set up their own flowers and decor, but also incorporated the decor I had bought for the event.

    Not only was the end result beautiful, Sam and his staff were so kind and easy to work with. People like them make the process of planning our wedding a pleasant and fun experience, and there was nothing more magical than walking into the Standard and seeing our visions come to life!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want an amazing florist for your wedding then Samule Franklin is the way to go. They went out of their way to make sure that everything looked exactly how we invisioned it. They also came up with unique ideas that we would have never thought of. They even came out and set up everything. You can't go wrong with Samule Franklin.
  • K
    Krysta Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samuel Franklin Floral Design has the reputation in the East Tennessee area of creative, unique and breathtaking floral designs. After using the services of Samuel Franklin for my daughter's wedding, I understand why this reputation has been earned and it is well-deserved. The owner of the business listened to my daughter's vision for her wedding and ceremony and made excellent suggestions. It was also appreciated that alternate (less expensive) options were outlined. We felt no pressure and felt comfortable dealing with this business. After the wedding, we have had many compliments about the beautiful arrangements and decor. We were highly satisfied and we will use this vendor again in the future.
  • P
    Jacqueline Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam did an amazing job on the ceremony and reception decor for our wedding. The bouquets were perfect, the colors were bright. I loved my bouquet. My sister surprised me by making a memorial charm with my mother's picture on it. She shipped it to Sam and he added it to my bouquet. I was emotional and overwhelmed with happiness when Darla handed me my bouquet. Sam was flexible and really worked to accommodate my fiance's flower allergy. We did not have any real flowers at our reception. Instead, Sam used ostrich feathers that really made the room elegant. I highly recommend that you stop in Sam's store when in Clinton, TN. It's the cutest, most unique store I've ever seen. Nice holiday decor for every budget. Thank you Sam for making our wedding so special.
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samuel was so helpful when picking out the flowers for my son & daughter in laws wedding. She told him exactly what she was looking for and the colors she wanted. When the flowers came in the color was deeper than she had originally wanted and Samuel was willing to go to any lengths to make her happy. The flowers turned out beautifully! I would highly recommend Samuel.
  • J
    Janice Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and his staff took the ideas we had for our wedding flowers and centerpieces and made them come to life! We had SO many compliments on the gorgeous trees that Sam created to line the aisle at our ceremony venue. The unique table centerpieces were also a frequent topic of conversation at the reception! The bouquets created for the bridesmaids and the bride were GORGEOUS! We just can't say enough about Sam and his staff....they are simply the best! We are truly blessed that Samuel Franklin Florist played such a wonderful role in our special day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Sam's work. He is seriously amazing and his talents are unmatched in Tennessee.
  • D
    Diane Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To say that Samuel Franklin did just "flowers" is a big understatement! We had a Halloween themed wedding celebration, and Samuel's vision, with a spooky forest, huge spiders, creepy forest creatures, cobwebs, a foggy bridge and fabulous table centerpieces and lighting made the event breathtaking. We know he is in great demand for the "traditional" weddings, and we felt so lucky to be able to have him involved in the creative vision for our "different" party!
  • User931134 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't meet Sam while looking for a florist, but we essentially hired him on the spot. We were blown away by the shop and his staff and their readily apparent deep love for their craft. They work with you to develop your vision for flowers, and have a huge supply of vintage props and vases that you can use to decorate your site for nominal fees.

    Sherri and Sam worked with us to keep us in our budget, and provided absolutely gorgeous flowers for the ceremony and reception. By also working with Random Acts of Flowers, we were sure that the flowers get recycled into the community and this was a nice plus. I would highly recommend them for any of their services.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful beautiful flowers. I got so many complements and the quality was wonderful. Everything with Sam was stressfree, they took care of every hiccups (my anemones were not up to par and came in looking terrible, so they replaced them with other flowers I didn't even miss them). I wish they were closer to Knoxville but soooo WORTH the drive up to Clinton.
  • C
    Sarah Married on 11/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and his team have a true gift for creating beautiful flower designs. My bridal bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet that I had ever seen! All of the flowers were stunning! I especially loved all of the special details put in the reception flowers. Sam and his team were able to take my ideas and make them come true better than I could have imagined. Sam and his team were extremely professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend them to any bride-to-be!
  • G
    Grayson Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam and his team gave my wife more than she ever dreamed with their Fall floral decorations. They truly made our Fall wedding amazing.