Weddings

Sam's Notary Reviews

Sam's Notary

Sam's Notary

Beverly Hills, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 87 Reviews
View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 87
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Carrie J. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific!!

    Sam was exactly what we were looking for! Due to COVID, we couldn't have a big event so rather than hurt anyone's feelings, we had just the two of us and Sam as officiant and his fiance Brandy to take pictures. We did very little planning and were very broad in what we were looking for as far as ceremony details. Sam helped us choose a spot with a view at Ft. Island Beach, and performed a ceremony that was perfect for us. Brandy took great pictures and sent them to us promptly. I highly recommend Sam for his attentiveness, friendliness, and helpfulness!!
  • Chicody
    Chicody M. Married on 06/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    MR. Samuel was absolutely an amazing gentleman to have as the officiant of Nina and I’s wedding on the Siesta Key Beach. He arrived before the ceremony, and had beautiful words for Nina and I to share with each other during our vows. There are no amount of stars this gentleman can receive. He went above and beyond for us! I highly highly highly recommended for any all couples. My wife and I eloped and he was the cherry on top of our ceremony! Thank you so much Sam for being apart of our beautiful journey as one!!!
  • R
    Rebecca W. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam was kind, thoughtful and sincere! Would definitely recommend.

    Sam was very responsive. We met up to discuss how we would want the ceremony to look and he asked us questions to get to know us as a couple. Sam was very kind and we loved his personality! He made us very comfortable and we could tell it was a good fit. He was also our best friend’s officiant and made his print on them as well. His words during our ceremony were very meaningful and he even printed them for us to keep. Would definitely recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Halloween Elopement could not have gone better!!

    We contacted Sam on a whim because we wanted to elope on Halloween. We didn't give him a ton of notice and luckily he was available because we wouldn't have wanted anyone else. He picked out the perfect place for us to elope, had wonderful vows written that somehow suited us perfectly and was an all around great choice. He was very accommodating, gave us a steal since we eloped and communication was top notch. We absolutely recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Sam!!!

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words ! It was a pleasure to have been a small part of you special day, Happy Halloween and many blessings!!
  • Jen
    Jen S. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, very flexible

    Sam was great and really helped us make the ceremony ours. He helped us come up with really nice additions into the ceremony that were beautiful. Highly recommend!
  • Tisha
    Tisha Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officant

    Sam was a great Officant-
    And very through with all the legal parts that needed to be taken care of.

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    Thank you both for the kind words and the privilege of being your Officiant, Under the pier was a beautiful location and wonderful background setting!
  • C
    Chad M. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam is the man!!!

    Sam is highly professional and a very kind person. My wife and I had an amazing experience with him and would recommend him to anyone! Very pleasant and kind. Thank you again Sam for your service and the help we were looking for!

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, It was my pleasure to be there for you! Merry Christmas and have a wonderful New Years!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam was fantastic

    I loved working with sam. He was so great, we had such an amazing ceremony I couldnt be happier. I highly recommend, and so glad we chose you to marry us.
  • Adam
    Adam F. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, and professional. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sam was great as out officiant. With how busy we were, we couldn't meet with Me. Graham in person, but working through texts or calls, we were able to get everything to go off without a hitch. I would recommend Sam to anyone who is looking for an officiant.

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    Thank you for the very kind words, It was my pleasure to play such a small part in the begining of your lives together, God bless you both!
  • A
    Ann F. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks for being a part of our special day.

    Sam is awesome! Bob and I married on 7/26/2019 in Crystal River and Sam not only showed up early, he was very professional and truly has a passion for marrying couples. Thank you for everything Sam and keep up the great work. Bob and Ann
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best officiant!

    Sam was truly the perfect officiant for our wedding! He was recommended to us from a friend of ours, and I cannot imagine having anyone else! He was very professional during the whole process and very knowledgable, having officiated many weddings. Thank you so much for being apart of our big day!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa D. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiant

    Sam officiated our wedding November 3. he did everything extremely professional. And exactly as we had discussed prior, I would highly recommend!
  • W
    William Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam is the best, he gave us an awesome wedding. Sam went far beyond what we expected of him to do. If you are looking for the best person to make your dream com true, please call Sams Notary.
  • A
    April Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was very accommodating & professional. He made our day easy, just the way we wanted!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was excellent. He accommodated all our requests that made our wedding special and just as we envisioned. I would definitely recommend him.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so impressed with Sam the Notary! Sam met us in Gainesville to create a customized ceremony with us and he truly brought our vision to life. We were especially grateful to receive a printed copy of our marriage ceremony. This is something we will read and re-read and treasure for years to come. Thank you Sam!
  • S
    Sonta Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for being so professional you truly made our day perfect in every way. Highly recommended. I wish I could give you more stars!!!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam sir we owe you a lot of thanks. You came to our rescue. Sonta and I are very thankful for your professional service. Thank you Sonta and Thomas.


  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I wanted a very simple small service at the river down the street from our home. We also wanted to get married on Easter Sunday which also happened to be April Fool's Day this year. We thought it would be impossible to accomplish this because of it being a holiday and because of the location. Amazingly, I came across Wedding Wire and found Sam's Notary and everything fell into place. Sam was very responsive to our emails, very flexible to our requests, and extremely accommodating Sam's fees were very reasonable and his service was exactly what we were looking for! Thank you Sam for making our day so special!! I can't thank you enough!

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day.
    Thank you for the kind words!
  • P
    Patrice Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was very helpfull for our Florida marriage.
  • A
    April Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely accommodating and professional. Sam provided everything we requested and needed to make our day special. Even though it was a private ceremony, Sam arrived showing professionalism! Documents ready...professional dress... and went above and beyond our expectations. Highly recommend his services.
  • Gena
    Gena Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was wonderful! Thank you for making being a part of our special day. He was very organized and helpful in planning our ceremony and lead us through a detailed (and informative) wedding rehearsal. Thank you!
  • D
    Delia Married on 12/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We organised our Florida wedding remotely from Africa which made things very complicated! The hotel we were staying at suggested some officiants but they were retired or unavailable. I found Sam on Weddingwire and he was wonderful! Very prompt, professional, client-oriented and pleasant. The wedding was over the holiday season but that was no problem. Sam's officiation was sincere, straightforward and meaningful - just perfect - he also had examples of vows for our secular wedding which we used almost unchanged. His attitude was very good. His daughter also took some wedding pictures, a great "add-on". We have no hesitation in recommending.
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    hes amazing and super sweet so glad he married me and my husband

    Sam's Notary's reply:

    It was an honor and a privilege to be a part of your special day!!