Weddings

Southern Wedding Creative Reviews

Southern Wedding Creative

Southern Wedding Creative

Lexington, KY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kristen V. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent to Work With!

    Very professional; our families still, a month later, are commenting on how impressed they were with the Sampley Bros’ professionalism! This doesn’t take away from the personalization of their work, however, as they took time to include my requested elements into the work they provided and they did not disappoint in the sentimentality of it all. Such an important, emotional life event was beautifully portrayed in our wedding video and has made what would have been fond memories into something timeless. Excellent work with an excellent turn around on their products! Really appreciated having them for our event and would recommend them 100%!
  • S
    Savananh Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could rate them 100 stars I would. This is defiantly the place to go! They are amsome to work with and know exictly what there doing. I give them 100!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having the Sampley Brothers with us on our wedding day was truly a blessing. Throughout the day they captured all of the special moments and added to the fun atmosphere and joy of our big day. The best part came later when we got out highlights video!!!! We were so IMPRESSED and have heard nothing but great things from all our family and friends. The sampley brothers helped us remember the most important day of our lives by capturing all of the sweet little moments that would have otherwise gotten lost in the shuffle. Choosing the Sampley Brothers was one of the easiest and best wedding planning decisions we made!!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't overstate how AMAZING The Sampley Brothers are! This is some of the best money we spent on our wedding. People who attended the wedding always first compliment the beautiful day and then launch into a rave review of the videography. Literally the first compliment we get from people who weren't at the wedding (you know, the people who watched it on Facebook) is how cool/ awesome/ amazing/great our videography was.

    If you want to stand out from the crowd, get these guys. Great investment. Great value. Stayed with us all day and all night. Cool dudes to boot! Yay!!!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are awesome and they did an awesome job. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or anything that requires a videographer. They were very professional and great to be around. The video was awesome and looked like it was movie. I really would recommend them.

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you Hannah!!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with the Sampley Brothers made our wedding day that much more special! I love that they were willing to meet with us at our ceremony location before the wedding to go over their different packages. While shooting footage, they made my husband and I along with our wedding party comfortable and at ease. I was blown away by our wedding music video and four other videos we received from them (we didn't hardly have to wait at all for them!) They were definitely professional quality and looked like the came straight from a movie! I can't wait to show the flawless videos to my children and grandchildren one day. A videographer is a must have at your wedding, and the Sampley Brothers are by far the best out there!
  • User2501781 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came to Jesse with two months notice before my wedding and he was able to assemble a crew and work us into his schedule with a tight budget. He was professional, flexible and a pleasure to work with. On the day of the wedding, I saw him once and it was when I first arrived to the venue. He said hello and magically disappeared with the rest of his crew, yet his final product shows that they were up close and personal the entire time. Discretion is extremely important to me for video and photography, and they were able to provide that along with a beautiful video of our amazing day. I will treasure this forever.

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    It was such an honor to be apart of your wonderful day, thank you!
  • User2332920 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jesse is a professional and is extremely talented in his work! He is also very kind and fun. I can definitely say that he was an asset to the wedding and the entire wedding party loved having him around.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sampley brothers are simply the best! They make you feel so relaxed, but make your whole day so fun. jesse has a great personality and he fit in great with our wedding party. He goes above and beyond for his clients. He was literally there all day long (9:00am-12:00am). We loved having them be a part of our wedding. BEST VIDEOGRAPHER IN THE COUNTRY!!!! We LOVE our footage! He captured exactly what we wanted.
  • M
    Meagan Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sampley brothers were so wonderful to us on our special day. They were very creative and extremely flexible even when we had crazy ideas. They let us view our videos and request changes before they made the DVD which was so thoughtful. They also helped make our day and the whole experience very stress free and just fun!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SO excited to see our wedding video from Sampley Brothers! I met with Jesse before and loved seeing his passion and excitement. The day of, him and his team did an incredible job! They worked really well with our timeline, and captured all of the moments I was really wanting captured! I love that they published a 40 second teaser a couple days after our wedding- it was such a sweet preview of what's to come, and all my friends and family loved seeing it. So thankful for their team and all the work they put in. It's worth every penny to have this day captured the way Sampley Brothers does. Cannot wait to show my children and grandchildren what Sampley Brothers has captured for us!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sampley Brothers are simply one of a kind! Not only do they go above and beyond what they do, they LOVE their job and it shows! These guys work hard and have fun while they do it! Some of the nicest people you could meet and their talent is very evident in everything that they do! The Sampley Brothers are certainly one of my favorite purchases for my special day! They do not disappoint!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, very fun to be around and amazing at what they do.
  • D
    Dan Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our video these amazing guys produced: https://youtu.be/x6C1AwCGRL4

    What else can we say.... these guys are the best. We had no idea what to expect and were completely blown away. First, they happen to be the two nicest guys you may ever meet. To us, that was very important as we wanted to work with people that we liked. They made that easy. They were reassuring throughout the process and extremely professional and courteous. One should never underestimate the value of working with good people. In this case, great people. Secondly, the quality of their work was over the top. They have top of the line equipment, from the drones, to the 4k cameras, to the mounts, to everything else. The quality of what we got handed over to us was amazing. However, not only because of the good equipment, but mainly just because these guys are good. In summary, I would use them again in a heart beat and want to find someway to use them for something! It was just that good of an experience.

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Dan!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 12/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys do a GREAT job! We were so lucky to get them for our wedding.

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the most significant days in our lives--our wedding--deserved an excellent video team. We got that and more in the Sampley brothers. They were amazing in their detail, professionalism, flexibility, kindness, fast turn around time in editing and giving us the DVD, and I was so impressed with their attention to my requests.
    With only a 2 month engagement, wedding planning was crazy busy. I briefly mentioned to Levi a huge surprise I'd planned for my (now) husband, asking Levi if he could see about having 3 camera angles of the ceremony, explaining that instead of the instrumental piece my husband thought I was walking down to, I would actually be singing a song to him. Busy with other preparations, I didn't have time to talk to the Sampleys again until I was walking out of the dressing room and heading for the aisle. But sure enough, the Sampley brothers were there with the 3 cameras I'd hoped for so they could film every angle we needed! It was so relieving knowing I could trust the Sampleys to be there when needed (they drove three hours!!), to do an excellent job, and to give us the quality video of our special day that we'd so hoped for.

    Thank you so much for capturing our most special memory!!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey! You guys are so wonderful, we wish you all the best!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 11/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding coordinator. I have been fortunate to work with these guys on several occasions. Their work is simply amazing and artistic. Professional, laid back and easy to work with is just some of the things I have to say about them. You will fall in love with every aspect of their work and business guaranteed !

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    It's always so wonderful working with you! Thank you so much!
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having the Sampley Brothers as our videographers! On our wedding they they were super nice and you could tell they were really professional and knew what they were doing. Everytime I messaged them they responded fast!! I loved getting the video because it was everything I hoped for and more!! Thank you Sampley Brothers! You guys are the BEST around no doubt!!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Oh my goodness, you guys were wonderful! You had such a beautiful wedding. We enjoyed being apart of it so much! Thank you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sampley Brothers were incredible in how well they captured shots without intruding on the natural flow of the events happening. It was almost as if they were a part of the friends and family of the wedding and just happened to have cameras. They were so friendly and easy to work with. I highly recommend their service!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much! No one could ask for a sweeter maid of honor! We enjoyed capturing all the crazy fun you guys had!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a bridesmaid in my best friends wedding this October. Her family hired the Sampley Brothers as the videographers. From the moment they walked in the door they were so kind, professional and a BLAST to work with. They were so creative and worked so well with everyone! They would laugh along with us and when it came down to recording, you didn't even know they were in the room! After watching the finished product yesterday, I was nothing short of speechless and amazed. They captured everything perfectly! The video was so well put together and will be something the couple and all their friends and family will forever be able to cherish! Pictures are wonderful! However, a video of smiles and laughs, hugs and tears and every moment in between is so special! I would highly recommended The Sampley Brothers for any special occasion you want to remember and be able to cherish forever! I can not say it enough, their work is amazing!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    You guys were the best! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL WORK! You will not be disappointed!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • V
    Viktoriya Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome team! We loved their service, especially high tech video gear! Thank you so much for making our special day SO memorable!!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    It was such a joy working along side you guys! We wish the very best for you two!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express the joy the video you made gives me. Adam and I watched it over and over again laughing and remembering the special moments of our day that you captured and have showcased so beautifully. Your craftsmanship is excellent and the product you gave us, beyond our expectations. The few days we waited for the video, I wondered what you would be able to give us with all the commotion on the day of, with the rain and changing everything at the last second. Obviously you did an incredibly amazing and professional job of capturing the footage. Everything I wanted to see was there on film and beautifully framed. I am amazed to the extent that I didn’t notice you filming on the day of. This was one of my original concerns with hiring a videographer, I have seen so many times the vendors vying for position, or being obnoxiously intrusive to get the shot they want. I can honestly say the only time I remember seeing you film was at the cake cutting, and you blended in the crowd perfectly. You have been prompt and easy to communicate with, and we were so grateful that you were able to work with us on such short notice. My matron of Honor sent me her wedding video the week before the wedding and told me she really thought we should make it a priority, and I am so very glad we took her advice. I know I have my photos, but it truly was a relief knowing that the amazing moments, like the heartfelt speeches, and the vows, of this perfect day were being saved so I could get to live them again and again.
    My only wish is that we had gotten a larger package! I would now tell any bride-to-be that they should invest in their video just as much if not more than their photos.
    I am also very excited and grateful for the highlight reel you did for us! it is beyond beautiful and I can't wait to share it with all my friends and family.


    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    We can't thank you guys enough! Your wedding was incredible!
  • A
    Amity Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sampley Brothers do an amazing job! Very good and personable. Not stressful at all :)

    I had SO Many compliments on my wedding video!
    I HIGHLY recommend the Sampley Brothers! :)
    Thank you for a wonderful video I can treasure always!

    Southern Wedding Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys were great!
  • S
    Shekinah Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sampley Brothers Levi and Jessi filmed my twin brothers wedding in March 2014. I can assure you, they did an excellent job! Wedding Videographers are supposed to capture the day in a movie and I was so amazed to see how their ability to be there in the right moments, to decide on which scenes to use and to make many little clips of guests, decorations, bride and groom and the venue blend together into one beautiful memory-lane, all in a few minutes! all in one movie! Many of my brothers friends were not able to attend the wedding because they would've had to fly from Germany to the US, but this wedding movie truly gave them the feeling like they never missed a thing!
    What I admired most was how they managed to capture the atmosphere at the wedding, the romantic and special moments, and even the little things like a look in someones eyes or a teardrop falling. Jessi and Levi know how to connect with people and they made the guests feel comfortable and at ease so they would look best on camera, they are also very good with children!! These guys are such likable, down to earth and flexible kind of guys, it would be easy for any bride and groom to communicate what they want and wish for in a wedding movie! They simply know what they're doing and do what they know best. Their talent plus their awesome and professional equipment takes wedding videography to a new level! I feel honored to have met them, thanks guys, you did a GREAT JOB.