Skip to main content
Weddings

Samantha Robshaw Photography Reviews

Samantha Robshaw Photography

Samantha Robshaw Photography

Lincoln, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

78 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Samantha is a wedding dream!!

    Sam is the best photographers we could have ever dreamed of for our wedding day! From the second she showed up I could tell that she was going to be the photographer of my mountain wedding dreams!! Although it was raining, Sam made the best of the situation and we still were able to take some amazing photos. All of our guests have noted that Sam was extremely professional and there for every moment of the day. If you're looking for a photographer, don't look any further BOOK SAM NOW!!!
  • Meghann
    Meghann N. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop scrolling and HIRE HER!

    We are going to save you a lot of time and energy here - Samantha Robshaw is AMAZING. You need to hire her. Of course, read this review, but then - CALL HER! :)

    We found Samantha through Google searching and started following her on different social platforms. She was super quick to reply to our email and we set up a call right away. We instantly knew while on the phone with her she was a perfect match to be our photographer. With the unknown world of covid, she eased our minds, and answered all of our questions. We decided to do our engagement shoot with Samantha as well, and it was great. My wife and I are both pretty camera shy - and don't like being the center of attention. Samantha did great at making us feel comfortable, capturing candid moments of us during our shoot, and she even included our dog!

    Leading up to the wedding we were able to meet with Samantha in person and she went over every detail with us - it definitely made the day feel more organized.

    On the actual wedding day Samantha and her second shooter were amazing. We had booked her all inclusive package, so we had 2 photographer and 2 videographers. They were able to capture every moment we wanted, and even so many we never knew happened! I swear they must have invisibility cloaks or something, because they were able to capture such perfect images, but they never were intrusive to whatever was going on. Many of our guests commented to us after about how hard the photographers were working - always moving around, taking photos, and capturing the fine details.

    We got all our photos back a few weeks ago, and we have been gawking over them so much! The fine detail shots, the portraits, the candids - they were all perfect. We cannot recommend Samantha Robshaw enough - and if you made it this far, we really hope you hire her! She will not disappoint.
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work

    Samantha is amazing! She is so professional and accommodating and made our engagement shoot and our wedding photos so fun. She listened to every picture request I had but also has so many unique suggestions of her own. I would recommend Samantha over and over again!
  • Michaela
    Michaela B. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Samantha!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Samantha Robshaw. My husband and I wanted beautiful wedding pictures to treasure forever, and spent much time researching photographers. When we came across Samantha’s pictures, it was clear she was in a league of her own. The lighting she finds and the way she captures moments are brilliant. Samantha was wonderful to communicate with and prompt with responses leading up to our day. She was very professional and captured every picture we were hoping for and more. She has wonderful candid pictures on the dance floor and stayed with us all night. We are so pleased with our pictures and had a wonderful experience working with Samantha. We could not thank Samantha enough for capturing our day just as we had hoped. We would absolutely hire her again for any of our future needs.
  • Trisha
    Trisha Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Samantha gave us the most amazing wedding photos. She captured every moment (even though we never knew she was there) and edited beautifully. She was incredibly easy to work with and the pictures came back in 4 weeks. She was sweet and patient with our kids and really got some great shots of them. She listened to all my requests and made sure she got them all. We are very happy with the pictures and I would highly recommend her for your wedding or any photo session. She’s definitely an excellent photographer, professional, reliable and a great person.

    Samantha Robshaw Photography's reply:

    Trisha, thank you so much! I appreciate every word! I had such a fun day with you and getting to know your families. I am so happy you love your photos!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is a true Gem and great to work with!

    She was amazing with our son, and guests. She is a true gem and so easy and great to work with especially with our crazy group we had. i could not recommend her anymore to everyone! I will be hiring her for my kids photos as well and anytime i need a photographer going forward.

    Samantha Robshaw Photography's reply:

    Ann, Thank you!! I appreciate you taking the time to do this for me! I will be editing your photos just as soon as I can.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A little late but...

    I’m definitely late writing this review. But if I can offer any words to brides to be it is to HIRE SAMANTHA! She was beyond wonderful and attentive throughout the entire process. My husband and I went through a lot of stress in the few weeks before our wedding. But photography was something I never had to worry about. Even when I was just venting about typical mother in law issues Sam reassured me this would be our day. They did a fantastic job wrangling our large families. And we got the most beautiful, jaw dropping images of that day. My husband is a little uneasy with the eyes on him and really gets overwhelmed with timelines. But she was able to help him focus on just us during our couple photos, and even captured the most heart warming candids of how he felt that day. These photos are something I will treasure forever, and looking back on them captures all the beautiful moments of our special day!

    Samantha Robshaw Photography's reply:

    Aw, Brianna, thank you!! I loved every minute, from chatting about so much more than photography...(like motorcycles and camping) at our first meeting to spending the day with you two and watching just how much you adore one another. I hope I get to shoot with you again someday! The images are beautiful because you two are such good looking people! :)
  • A
    Alyson Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Samantha and her team were extremely flexible and accommodating, which every bride needs! We were extremely happy with our photos!!
  • K
    Kristin L. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    Samantha is an amazing photographer. She photographed our engagement photos in New York and our wedding in Newport, and we were blown away with the results! She is very responsive, easy to work with, and laid back. She doesn't direct much while shooting, but as a result captures natural, candid photos that are one of a kind. It took about 6 weeks to get our photos back from our wedding, but there were over 1800 to choose from! Additionally, her price is very competitive for the quality of work she provides. Book her now!
  • J
    Jim K. Married on 08/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Samantha is amazing

    Samantha did our destination wedding last August, and it couldn't have gone off any better. She captured the essence of the wedding with every picture she took. We would highly recommend her.
  • E
    Eydee Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Samantha is a pleasure to work with. I planned my wedding from a different state and Samantha made it possible to meet on short notice and answered all of our questions. She responded to our concerns, was incredibly patient, and always made us feel at ease. Samantha is extremely talented. We LOVE LOVE LOVE every single one of our pictures. The turn around time was very quick and we love the small box and flash drive she sent.

    Samantha captured our wedding perfectly. She was able to capture all moments between my husband and I, captured amazing photos of my family and friends, and made all the small details come to life. Her attention to detail is incredible.

    Our wedding party was large (17), but Samantha and her partner were able to keep us all together capturing every photo we asked for. The family pictures were taken flawlessly and in record time. I was very worried that photos would take away too much of our time, but we were right on schedule.

    I highly recommend Samantha!

    Samantha Robshaw Photography's reply:

    This is such an amazing review! I love seeing all the photos again. You two were so much fun to work with and I am so happy that you love your photos!
  • J
    Jacqui W. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!

    Samantha did a fantastic job with our March wedding in Fort Myers! The photos are amazing and she was wonderful to work with! Definitely would recommend!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible pictures and wonderful to work with

    Samantha was wonderful to work with- that perfect balance of warm and engaging, and comfortingly competent! In our engagement session she knew just when to prompt us and when to stand back and let us be ourselves. Our pictures from that session are absolutely jaw-dropping, and exceeded anything I could’ve dreamed of. On the wedding day, she coordinated all group pictures, her second shooter, and our videographer with a smile and efficiency- all our other vendors mentioned how amazing she was to work with! She listened at every step to what we wanted captured and what wasn’t a priority, laughed with us when we got goofy, and offered so many great ideas for shots we would’ve never thought of. I’m so glad we found Samantha!!!
  • Kaylyn
    Kaylyn Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Samantha made my wedding

    If you are in the early stages of planning your wedding, you NEED to hire Samantha Robshaw as your photographer. My first interaction with Samantha was through the wedding wire app, her attentiveness to her messages surprised me at first, only because she wrote back what felt like instantaneously. Upon our first meeting I prepared a list of questions for her. Before I could even ask her, all of my questions were answered based on just our conversation. She was so personable, easy to talk to, extremely knowledgeable, yet I felt as though I’ve met her before. As we left our meeting I told my fiancé I loved her, and behind my back he swntnin a deposit to ensure we had her on our big day. Samantha handled our engagement session, which was at a private golf course in Portsmouth where my fiancé worked. She traveled, no questions asked. Within our first few shots of our session, my now husband and I were so relaxed, and our shots weee absolutely breath taking. She got our engagement photos back to us ridiculously quick, and we were blown away. As we prepared for our wedding, I sent Samantha a million questions, a picture list to ensure certain shots were taken, and also asked her to come on our party bus to capture some candid photos. She obliged and was happy to do it all! The photos from our party bus on the wedding day were some of my absolute favorite! My bridal portraits came out beautifully, Samantha really had an eye for lighting the best places for shots, and her editing left me speechless. The photographs with my husband were brilliant. She captured such little details of how we are together, and it just was perfect! In all, Samantha was a trooper! On my wedding day she arrived around 930am and stayed at our venue the night of until almost 10pm!!!!! She captured so much of what my husband and I missed, and I have Samantha to thank for that. She gave us a total of almost 1400 photos to choose from!!!! Which was absolutely incredible, and passed my expectation!! She made my day so easy so fun and I cannot wait for our paths to cross again in the future. We loved having her as our photographer and feel like she was the perfect piece to our perfect day! Don’t question it, and book Samantha! You will not be disappointed.
  • Kerry
    Kerry Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Samantha and her second shooter David are absolutely AMAZING! Worth every penny. Everyone knows that your wedding day goes by so fast leaving you, the bride and groom missing so many moments. When we got our pictures from Samantha, all 1498 of them, we were able to relive the whole wedding. The photos brought tears to my eyes. Not only did they capture the traditional shots but an amazing amount of candids that retold our wedding story! It felt like we were there again. Getting to see these little moments that we had missed or that already had slipped our minds was absolutely priceless. These two amazing photographers truly have a gift for what they do!
  • J
    Jessica T. Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our photos!

    Samantha was out wedding photographer. She did such an amazing job and was great to work with. She really made it fun and exciting. Samantha was willing to do anything and so was easy going. We highly recommend her for any occasion!

    Samantha Robshaw Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I really appreciate you taking the time to write my review. Your wedding was INCREDIBLE and I am so happy I got to be your photographer!
  • M
    Megan G. Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We cannot recommend Samantha enough! She was so responsive to all of our emails from the beginning and we got our photos back in about 2 weeks. She arrived early on our wedding day in order to get plenty of shots of us getting ready as well as stayed through the last song of the night. It was so fun to see all of the candid photos throughout the night of our guests and it feels like we are reliving that day when looking through the photos. The formal photos came out amazing as well. We have gotten so many compliments on the photos and I can't stop looking at them!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OH MY GOD. I can not say enough how absolutely amazing Samantha and her second shooter David is. Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. I cried for hours looking at over 1,000 pictures from our wedding not even 3 weeks ago! Her turn around time is a close second her photography skills. I’ll tag a few, i can’t pick a favorite! they were great getting my stuff husband to smile and relax in front of the camera. I can’t thank them enough for the amazing work they delivered!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough nice things about Samantha!!!!! She's so talented, fun, and did I mention talented?! I loved working with her and can't wait for my wedding!! Thanks Samantha!
  • David
    David Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Welcome relief

    Samantha helped make this day amazing! She was extremely accomodating and understanding to all of our wild requests and helped organize our families (which was like hearding cats). We had such a great experience, we look forward to asking her to photograph some new family photos!
  • User3261207 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha is AMAZING. I cannot thank her enough for photographing my wedding this past weekend at the Providence Public Library. From our first meeting over a year ago my husband and I knew we wanted Sam as our photographer. She is so personable and eager to get amazing shots. She was at the hotel to take pictures getting ready, recommended various shots, and then quickly followed us to the library for more pictures. She knew where to get the best shots and took my husband and I through the city to get great shots!! I cannot wait to get our photos back.. if you are looking for a photographer, look no further! Samantha is your girl!
  • E
    Eliza Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha is an amazing photographer and one of the best investments made for our wedding. She was very easy to work with, was quick with responses and conversations, was professional in every stage of from engagement photos to editing our wedding photos and is an overall wonderful person. Joe and I instantly connected with Samantha during our sit down when searching for a wedding photographer. During the wedding planning process I spent many months away from Rhode Island, and during this time, Samantha was easy to communicate.

    When it came time to the wedding, Samantha and her second shooter were nothing but fabulous. They were open to my adventurous requests and kept my vision in mind. When shooting our ceremony and reception, you had no idea they were there, but when it came time to more posed photos they were able to communicate exactly what I wanted and needed. She took my notes from previous correspondence and helped my day flow with ease. It was wonderful to not have to think about photos and just be lost in the moment, exactly as it should be.

    Once we received our photos back, myself and everyone else have been left in awe. Samantha Robshaw Photography not only captured people, but more so the moments and feelings of the day. When looking at the photos, we are transported back to the best day of our lives that was most beautifully captured.

    We will continue to use Samantha for our future photography needs, and highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha has an amazing, talented eye, capturing the most special moments with her photography. Transforming from our memories, to hanging on our walls that will last a lifetime. Professional, warm, and we are so grateful to have found her!
  • H
    Holly Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samantha captured our wedding day perfectly! She and her team caught moments with family and friends that we were not even aware they were capturing at the time, but now are so thankful they did. I love that Sam has a calming and friendly demeanor and she's thorough in every bit of coverage...all the while capturing all of the happiness and energy of the entire day. Thank you!!