Skip to main content
Weddings

Samantha Jean Photography Reviews

Samantha Jean Photography

Samantha Jean Photography

Hanover, PA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

  • Morgan
    Morgan P. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A brides dream

    Absolutely amazing to work with. The pictures came out beautifully. Thank you!!!
  • Audrey
    Audrey R. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Samantha was the second shooter for our wedding. Even only meeting her for that one day, we could tell how amazing she is! Samantha worked so well with our photographer/videographer and jumped right in to help wherever she was needed. All of our photos turned out amazing and we know Samantha played a huge part in that! She was a fun person to be around and had great ideas for candid shots. We would definitely recommend Samantha as your wedding photographer, she’s awesome!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing!

    She went above and beyond to help out and make my day go smoothly. Even helped me out when I was struggling to get ready with my less than helpful bridal party. The pictures turned out beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is wonderful :)

    Samantha is so wonderful! She is SO wonderful that I chose her only after talking to her on the phone. I had met so many photographers in person that just wanted to sell sell sell or that were just plain awkward. Samantha was different- VERY easy to get along with and talk to. She is a fun person who loves what she does. She did a phenomenal job- our wedding day will forever be remembered by her wonderful pictures.
  • Jaime
    Jaime Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer

    My husband and I worked with Sam for our engagement photos and wedding day photos, and we were thrilled with both experiences! Since it rained on our wedding day, we were forced to have our ceremony indoors. I was nervous and stressed the entire week leading up to my wedding because of the weather, until Sam emailed me... She went out of her way to look up photos from other rainy weddings at our venue, and promised that things would go smoothly despite the weather. Her and her 2nd shooter, Melissa, were FANTASTIC on our wedding day. Sam managed to find the best spots for our photos, and was able to get a few outdoor shots towards the end of the reception. She was a calm, down-to-Earth presence and I couldn't be more grateful. She is truly talented, and I highly recommend her!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eye for detail

    Where to start Samantha is an amazing person doing what she truly loves ! She showed up a little early and set up and sent her 2nd shooter off with the boys. They both were amazing and prepared. We could not be happier with our photos they are clear crisp and like you could walk right back into the day. We felt very comfortable with sam and she made it so easy going through the pictures and her being open to ideas and opinions. We cant wait to put the pictures up in our home and show our family and friends. You honestly couldn't ask for a better photographer. She was always reachable and easy to work with when it came to times, schedule, and pricing. Her photos speak wonders for themselves.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As someone who is also a professional photographer, you would imagine that I (and my husband!) would be extremely picky about who we would choose to capture our wedding -- we chose Sam because we loved her eye and style and have been nothing but pleased with our decision. I literally can't stop looking at her beautiful photographs!

    We hired Sam to and her assistant, Julia, to capture our big day in August 2018 at the Mt. Washington Mill Dye House in Baltimore, MD. Boy, did she deliver! From the very beginning, Sam has been 100% professional, prompt and so easy to work with. She also uses an awesome client management system that makes the entire process seamless and so easy for both her and her clients.

    Before the wedding we did an engagement session -- and it was awesome! We did something themed and a little different and she totally ran with it. We couldn't wait for her to capture our big day after this shoot!

    On our wedding day, Sam was poised, on time and knew exactly how to capture each part of the day. She corralled all our family members for formal pictures, captured candids, snapped details and even sent us 13 preview photos the day after our wedding as a sneak-peak (how amazing and cool!). I have had several family members express to me how professional and lovely she was to be around on the wedding day and how they love her work!

    Additionally, Sam is very fairly priced for the high value of work she provides her clients. Again, as a professional photographer, I will be very clear -- you won't find a better photographer in the DMA/PA area at this price point -- PERIOD! We would spend every penny we spent on her services over and over again.

    Sam, thank you so much. Everyone else, book with her! You won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Joy Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samantha was so great to work with. My wedding pictures are so beautiful that I can't stop staring at them :) It was such a nice suprise to wake up the morning after my wedding to a sneak preview. Her pricing is great and she is also incredibly sweet! I highly recommend her.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sam did an amazing job capturing the day perfectly. The wedding day goes by quicker than I could have ever imagined, so it is great to have Sam's beautiful photos to look back on to remember the day. We cannot thank Sam, and her second shooter Julia, enough for capturing our special day with such beautiful photos.
  • Devon
    Devon Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can't go wrong with Samantha! She makes you totally comfortable and is so relatable; my husband doesn't like having his picture taken but said multiple times how much he liked working with her. Having our engagement photos with her was like hanging out with a friend, and she took amazing photos! We were beyond thrilled with how our engagement photos turned out and our wedding photos are absolutely stunning! We were concerned a bit with the lighting for photos since we weren't getting married until 5pm in October, Samantha reassured us our photos would be great, and she was right! She didn't even have to use her backup light source - however, she had it if we needed it (which not all photographers offer). I will keep coming back to Samantha and would recommend her to anyone - She helped make our wedding day a DREAM!
  • User1968098 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sam was so fun to work with and open to any suggestions/ props/ ideas for our fall engagement photo shoot at the place were we first met. We will definitely be going back! Thank you for helping us create beautiful pictures that truly display our personalities!!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 03/30/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    Very pleasant and affordable. Engagement session was great. Looking forward to viewing wedding photos.
  • C
    Christa Married on 09/01/2018
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the photos, not the unprofessionalism after

    (See my initial review at the bottom). 1 year later: I waited more than a year for about 5 edited photos that Samantha told me she would take care of (she edited them once but took the gallery down before she was supposed to so I never downloaded them), I emailed her several times about the photos with no response. She eventually got back to me in May telling me she is so very busy, and told me she would edit the photos that week. I added a few more photos on that had similar edits (5 original and 6 more), and months went by without a response. I emailed a few more times only to finally be told she would do them for $5 a photo (after initially paying $2600 plus tip), I reduce my rating to 2 stars due to this. I would have been happy to pay this fee in the beginning, but I feel that her ignoring me when I am waiting for these very important photos is extremely unprofessional. My hair was messed in a pretty photo, I had accidentally left a black hair band on my wrist in a few of my favorite photos, I had a cut on my arm I wanted edited out. Minor things that bothered me in the photos. These are the photos I want to print, To hang in my home, to give to our families, that's why I wanted them edited. If you hire her I recommend working out an editing fee/timeline in the beginning. Because I promise you there will be at least a few photos that you love except for one small detail that a professional wedding photographer should edit. See below for my initial impression.

    Samantha is an amazingly talented photographer! She photographed our September wedding, and the photos are absolutely stunning. She is very professional, and such a pleasure to work with. She did a great job at making us laugh and feel comfortable. I felt like her price was more than fair given the quality of her work. Her style was exactly the look I wanted for our wedding photos. I highly recommend Samantha Jean Photography!