Salt City Sound Machine Reviews

73 | Syracuse, NY
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Salt City Sound Machine

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

73

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Zach

    Zach C. · Getting married on 01/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, stress free

    We hired Salt City Sound Machine for our wedding in September 2020. Jason was excellent, provided us with advice and options however respected our final decision. Planning a wedding during a pandemic.. it was a breath of fresh air for Jason to allow us to make our own choices and support them. We appreciated him sitting down with us to go over the entire schedule and was very flexible with us changing our wedding venue. On the day of the wedding, Jason was calm, cool, and collected which was great because weddings can be very stressful! He never looked frazzled and facilitated the schedule, making changes when necessary. We would absolutely recommend Salt City Sound Machine for any event.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • C

    Carley W. · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience with Jason from Salt City Sound Machine! He was very responsive & accommodating to all of our needs & last minute changes due to covid! Would highly recommend

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • Erin

    Erin G. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but professional

    Unfortunately due to the Coronavirus. Salt City will not be able to be our MC/DJ on the day of our wedding. I was really bummed, because Jason has been so professional. I would highly recommend Jason for his professionalism. The entire time we were planning our wedding Jason would answer all my emails. He was super knowledgeable about songs and had a great planning sheet that really helped us make tough choices. Jason--- I'm sorry we couldn't continue working together, but wanted you to know that we really valued the time you spent helping us plan.

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren C. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Night!

    We met with Jason for an initial interview and he was upfront about everything! He’s a good guy that wants to make your day special without overcharging. He didn’t flinch when we had to make some last minute changes and kept the party going with a great set list. He also made sure to give us a heads up when a song we requested was coming up to make sure we got the chance to dance. If I did the whole day again, I’d stick with Salt City Sound Machine without a doubt!!

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley W. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love scsm!

    Jason at SCSM is absolutely wonderful! From our first conversation with him, we knew we made the right choice; he was kind and responsive and anticipated any possible question we could have had. Later, we had a phone call with him about 1 month before the wedding as we live out of the area now, and he helped us prepare the timeline for the wedding evening and reviewed our music selections. He appreciated our musical taste and the vibe we wanted to create to both represent us as a couple as well as entertain our guests all evening. The dance floor was alive from the moment dinner ended ’til the lights went on 3+ hours later, playing a wide range of music for our wide range of guests. He very obviously adhered to our requests (even some pop punk for us!) as well as our do-not-plays, so we never had to worry. He made everyone laugh without trying to steal the show throughout the night, gave my nervous sister (MOH) a pep talk before her speech, and just generally made us feel comfortable and taken care of all evening. Not only did he rock it as our DJ, but he officiated for us as well for a very reasonable additional fee, which saved us the hassle of also finding an officiant. We wanted a short and sweet ceremony, and he delivered exactly that, while simultaneously nailing the ceremony music. Afterward, he took care of tracking down signatures and sending in the license. During and after, our wedding guests gave us so much positive feedback on Jason! He’s so professional, personable, and just all-around excellent at what he does. Cannot recommend him enough! Thank you, Jason!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • M

    Morgan M. · Married on 09/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    Jason was incredible and went above and beyond to make sure that our day was exactly what we wanted. The best choices we made for our wedding were to have Jason officiate and DJ. Thank you Jason!!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie P. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If SCSM isn't your wedding DJ, you're doing it wrong...

    My husband and I could not be more grateful we hired Jason as our wedding DJ. He is AMAZING!!! He isn't any ole' DJ that hits "play" on a playlist and sits back all night- he will engage your guests and make CERTAIN they're enjoying themselves. There is no such thing as a lame wedding with Jason as your DJ. My husband and I received countless compliments about Jason both at the wedding and after- he's THAT good. It's extremely apparent Jason cares about his clients and does everything he can to make their day unforgettable, and he did just that for my husband and I. 1000 times, thank you Jason! Cannot recommend Salt City Sound Machine enough!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing DJ

    Jason is the best. Got the crowd going with introductions and kept the crowd dancing and partying all night at our wedding. Was very easy to work with and had a great personality to go along with his DJ skills!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • T

    Traci L. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Can’t get any better than him!!

    My daughter chose salt city for her outdoor wedding. I officiated the ceremony he provided me with a mic (I hadn’t planned for one cause I’m naturally loud) it’s a good thing he did! I loved the do not play list!!
    He kept our guests extremely happy upbeat on the dance floor all night! He was great!!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didn’t miss a beat

    We are so happy we chose Salt City Sound Machine to DJ our wedding. We met with Jason twice before the wedding, once to meet and sign the contract and then again one month before the wedding. He really understood what type of music we like and had everyone on the dance floor. He also did the sound and music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, which was perfect. He was very easy to work with and had no problem fitting in our last minute changes. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Jason was phenomenal at our wedding! Our guests were on the dance floor all night and we loved all the songs he chose. Jason was available to us throughout the entire planning process which was great. We couldn't have been happier with our DJ choice!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    Jason was very helpful in helping us plan our wedding. We had no idea what we wanted as for music. I had a few ideas and questions and he was flexible and encouraging! He made the night-of flow so smoothly, was attentive (quickly played a song that the maid of honor mentioned in her speech), and was receptive of everything we asked of him. I would highly recommend Jason for any event!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun filled night

    Jason was amazing! Everyone was saying at the end of the night that there feet hurt, because they were dancing so much. Jason is fun DJ too. He will get out on the dance floor and dance with people or have people sing into the microphone. His one of the best DJs I ever seen.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend

    Our guests did nothing but RAVE about Jason at our wedding. He had our guests out dancing on the floor from 7:30 - 11, mixing it up with dancing hits to slower songs. Jason was extremely professional and responsive!! We can't say enough good things about our experience with him!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Syracuse!!!

    Jason is amazing! You can tell that he loves what he does and that he wants his clients to have an amazing time at their event! He gave us exactly the wedding we wanted and was able to get our guests on the dance floor all night! He definitely goes above and beyond to make sure your event is enjoyable! I would highly recommend him for any wedding or other event!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and awesome!

    Jason was very easy to work with. He offered great suggestions and made our wedding very special with his music from the ceremony to the reception. He brings a great energy and gets guests excited to get up and dancing. Hands down, best DJ! He made this part of wedding planning stress free😊

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Book Again

    Typically, we do not take the time to write reviews, but Jason is our first exception. The amount of energy he brought to our wedding by simply being himself was amazing. He kept every one on the dance floor with ease, and even played a few games to keep things interesting (think spin the bottle, but with dancing). Jason was extremely quick on his feet as well, incorporating a few of our favorite theme songs as our maids of honor and best man spoke of things like our love of The Office or the Philadelphia Eagles; the impromptu Eagles fight song was certainly appreciated. More than that, though, Jason is simply a good time, able to imbue the evening with a sense of jubilance while remaining extremely professional at all times. In short, Jason was a big part in making our night unforgettable, and we have no reservation at all in recommending him.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle W. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salt City Sound Machine Kept Everyone on the Dance Floor

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with from reaching out and inquiring if he had our date available, to e-mailing back and forth questions, meeting to go over song selections and the actual day of-from ceremony music until the very last song. SCSM was one of the first vendors we booked based on all of his positive reviews. We liked that he had a contract, a list of popular song ideas for specific events such as cake cutting, last dance, etc.

    Jason was honest, professional and was punctual with keeping our whole day flowing from ceremony music to first dance and getting the party started after dinner was served.

    We described many specific song requests to please our family such as a sing-along song or just inside jokes for the Groomsmen entrance--and he not only made them happen, but timed them perfectly!

    We loved the little extra touches like a shout-out on his Facebook of a great shot he took of our ceremony and loved being able to share with our guests how happy we were to have Jason on our team as we tied the knot. He was the perfect DJ for our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Matt

    Matt A. · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your search! Scsm is the best!

    Where do we begin! Jason is an AMAZING DJ, we booked Jason well in advance and he stayed in contact the whole time leading up to our wedding day. On the day of everything went flawlessly. We gave Jason our requests and he was able to create a mix of music that kept the dance floor full the entire night. Jason also does an extremely good job of keeping the guests engaged and informed on what is going on. I recommend Jason to anyone and everyone who is looking for a Professional DJ to work for their wedding or any other event they may have. SCSM Rocks!!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • J

    Joe R. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with as our wedding DJ. Great personality, listened to everything we asked, kept us updated with how certain portions of the night were going to go, and kept the party flowing without any hiccups! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ and we wouldn't hesitate to choose him again for any other events! One of the common comment from all our guests was how great Jason was!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    He is a blast to work with!! He is organized and knows how to keep the party going! He makes sure everything is exactly what you want!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • N

    Noah H. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason keeps the party alive...all.night.long. He is the best DJ out there!!!!!

    Looking for a DJ? You have found him so stop looking elsewhere. Jason is extremely organized and easy to get ahold of whenever you need too, he is flexible and will change things last minute if need be. He is an honest and trustworthy guy. This is the DJ for you.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • B

    Bobbilyn R. · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salt city sound machine

    Jason Paussa was a very good DJ, He was well poised and paid great attention to the details that made our wedding so very special. I highly recommend Jason and We are so thankful we hired him as our DJ.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars! Absolutely recommend

    My husband and I were referred to Jason through our photographer since we really had no ideas on who to have as our DJ. It was such a pleasant surprise to meet and work with Jason! Our dance floor was full the entire time, and we got so many compliments from friends & family on the music, even from older family members! We even had a dance circle break out— with Jason in the middle!

    Jason had us fill out a packet with our request list and do not play list. He stuck to it and would run songs by us if he wasn’t sure if we would approve or not. It made for a very personalized playlist and so much fun.

    We would 100% recommend Jason of Salt City Sound Machine to anyone looking for a DJ. He is knowledgeable, personable, and truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you SO much Jason, you helped make our wedding a success!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason provided so much more than DJ services to our wedding. He acted as our wedding coordinator, made us a timeline for the entire night and kept us on track, made an alcohol run for us to the store during dinner when we ran out of certain drinks, and even signed our marriage licence for us because our officiant forgot to. Jason got the party started right away and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He put out a request board and everyone was very into making requests. He knew how to transition from slow songs to faster songs and knew how to read what songs the crowd wanted to hear. He traveled from Syracuse to Ithaca and even came early to set up. After the wedding, he sent us a CD filled with songs from the special moments of our wedding and personalized the case with pictures from our day. You cannot get a better DJ for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 08/21/2018