Skip to main content
Weddings

Salon 1827 Reviews

Salon 1827 View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

27 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Words cannot describe how amazing the bridal team is at Salon 1827! Their precision and attention to detail is unmatched. They are extremely personable and make sure that you are getting exactly what you want. Lesley and Lisa did our hair and Cindy did our makeup. All three ladies were very professional and made the getting-ready process so much fun! I have never felt more beautiful than on my wedding day. These ladies helped bring my vision to life. Not to mention, they had all nine of us done way ahead of time (bride, maid of honor, 4 bridesmaids, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, and flower girl). None of us felt rushed at all. I would recommend Salon 1827 to anyone looking for bridal hair and makeup!

    Salon 1827's reply:

    Thank you so much! So happy to have been apart of your special day! It was pure magic! Best wishes on many years of happiness to come!
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    I loved working with Leslie and Cindi! They did such an amazing job helping me create the look I wanted for myself and my bridal party. I had some ideas of what I wanted and Leslie and Cindi knew how to make it happen. My bridal party didn't really have any specific thoughts on what they were looking for and they all looked amazing too. Even better, we loved hanging out with the Salon 1827 team all morning while we were getting ready. They were super accommodating working with me even as I lived 8 hours away and added an extra person to the schedule just a month out.

    Salon 1827's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved being apart of your special day! Wishing you many years of love and happiness!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    Lesley and her team were a key reason why my wedding day was amazing! I felt so beautiful all thanks to her and Cindy. I was also in such a good, happy mood after spending the morning with them and my wedding party, we were all laughing and having the best time! The experience leading up to our wedding day was perfect as well - had a very productive trial session where Lesley gathered all the details about what I was looking for. She is a very clear communicator and everything is transparent. She and her team are definitely some of the most professional people I've ever worked with/hired, for anything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie P. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Lesley is such a pro!!! Everyone looked fantastic and she is so professional from start to finish. Would absolutely recommend!! :)
  • J
    Julie Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Lesley is such a pro!!! Everyone looked fantastic and she is so professional from start to finish. Would absolutely recommend!! :)
  • W
    Wei W. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-Notch Wedding Hair Styling

    Lesley took care of me, my husband, my mother, and my bridesmaids for our pandemic wedding (back in October 2020 when in-venue events were still allowable). Before the big day, she had me come in for a trial and laid out a plan and expectations for the event.

    Lesley then arrived the night before our wedding with the plan that we ended up flexing in order to fit in my husband's sister's sons' styling as well. Lesley's experience and talent really shined through as she worked quickly and expertly to get us out the door on time with the unexpected additions. The best part is that our hairstyles lasted the entire day and then some!

    When I'm able to host a big party, I'm definitely working with Lesley again. I highly recommend her services for anyone looking for an experienced wedding stylist in the New England area!
  • Kate
    Kate Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley was AMAZING. She did my hair for my wedding, and my maid of honor's hair & my mother's hair. She came to our house full of calm, cheerful energy and made magic. She was so sweet & friendly, and nothing at all was a problem. She would say straight-out if she didn't think something would work with my hair but always had a suggestion to follow that up, which was perfect. I wanted something up and out of my face, but still loose and with an unstructured feeling to go with my non-traditional gown. I'd hired her to do my hair not only as a bride, but also for another wedding I attended and she just killed it both times.

    Salon 1827's reply:

    Thank you so much! it was a pleasure to work with you on your day!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 03/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lesley is a master at her craft wether it's styling, color or anything in between. Professional, friendly and flexible. She is passionate about the quality of her work, how the client likes her work and it definitely shows! She did my hair, all of my bridesmaids hair and my mom's hair and in each of us was able to reflect our individual personalities and styles. Lesley works magic! I highly recommend her services to everyone!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 02/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My hair for my wedding was beautiful! My whole wedding party also looked amazing!
  • A
    Ana D. Sent on 10/29/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been happier!!

    Salon 1827 went above and beyond for me on my wedding day. I never felt so beautiful with both my makeup service and hair. Salon 1827 provides a thorough trial run with both hair and make up before hand . I chose to include extensions which completed my vision for the day of. These extensions were amazing!!
    All of my girls and both moms looked absolutely stunning. If you are looking for your dream team, look no further. Total professionalism, perfectionists and a calming,yet fun vibe for day of wedding prep!
Responds within 24 hours