Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop Reviews

64 | Bayville, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop

Recommended by 83%

64

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2
64 Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop Reviews
Sort by:
  • Brianne

    Brianne · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Seamstress in NJ!

    Karen & her team made my dress fit like a glove! They were also honest, kind, and accommodating to everyone's schedules and needs.

    Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop 1
    Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop 2
  • A

    Allie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited was great! I picked my dress back in August but wasn't loving the fit once it came time to alter it. The dress was very form fitting and I felt that you could see through it in certain angles. The girls worked with me for weeks and even lined my dress to hide my concerns. It looked perfect the day of ! I felt confident and was not at all self-conscious of the way the dress fit. Thanks so much for working with me to get it right! I highly recommend Sales Unlimited for both alterations and dress selection!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're lucky enough to have stumbled upon this small shop, please do yourself a big favor and check it out. This is an incredible option for dresses, both in terms of price and tailoring. I fell in love with a specific wedding dress, and was seeking it for the cheapest option possible (every saving counts!), and Sales Unlimited had the best price - they're really fair with costs. Importantly, their seamstress team is ahhhhhmazing! Maria is extremely talented, and truly made the dress custom-made just for me (not super easy, I'm a curvy girl!). Check out the sleeves in my photo to understand their level of skill. The dress style was originally with off-the-shoulder sleeves, but Maria added inches of material to bring them higher and make sure my dress looked exactly as I hoped. So, so happy we found Sales Unlimited.

    Sales Unlimited Bridal Shop 3
  • H

    HOLLY · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    From the moment that I walked into Sales Unlimited I knew that I was going to walk out having said “Yes to the Dress!” I had gone to several different bridal stores and dreaded being there but when I was able to pick out my own dress at Sales Unlimited I didn’t want to leave! I had first met with Laura who is absolutely amazing! She knew how nervous I was trying on dresses (even though I had tried about a dozen on already) but she made me feel completely comfortable and I didn’t feel any pressure! I had found my dress and before saying yes, Karen had let me schedule another appointment to show my close family just to be absolutely sure with my decision!
    I cannot say enough about everyone at Sales Unlimited and how beautiful all of their dresses are! I HIGHLY recommend anyone to go there!! I was lucky enough to find not only my dream wedding dress but my bridesmaids and my mom’s dress too!!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fantastic experience with sales unlimited. They have so many beautiful dresses to choose from, and they really listen to what type of dress your looking for. Once you buy your dress they make sure it fits perfect. I would highly recommend them to any bride or bridesmaid.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Sales Unlimited just 3 days after I got engaged to start wedding dress shopping. Little did I know that when I walked in the door, that the 2nd dress I tried on would be the one for me! My consultant, Kaitlyn, was amazing. She was the one who pulled my perfect dress after I showed her a couple of pictures of what I liked. My dress had a corset back and, even though it took awhile, she was more than happy to lace it up after I asked so I could get the full effect. Even though I knew that was the one for me, I wanted to try on more just in case. We were there for 3 hours and Kaitlyn did not waiver at all. She was so patient and I truly valued her opinion. After I bought my dress, it arrived very quickly (only 3 months later) and the fitting process began. I absolutely loved that I could go for as many fittings as I wanted to make sure it was perfect and it was all included in the $500 alterations package. Knowing that their alterations team is onsite and has been there for many years was very comforting. Maria is a genius and no matter what changes I needed done to the dress, she was able to do it perfectly. I had about a month gap in between two of my last fittings and I had lost 12 pounds during that time. It was a week before my wedding and my dress was too big. Maria and her team worked very hard to make sure it was taken in exactly the way I wanted it and my dress was ready for pick up a few days before the wedding. Karen and Laura are always so welcoming and they really listened to what I wanted. I even bounced hairpiece ideas off of them. They truly have a gift to get to know every bride and really understand their vision. My mom also bought her dress there and she looked absolutely stunning. She too loved her dress shopping experience. I also bought the most amazing veil at their trunk sale and even though I was supposed to take the sample, Karen ordered me a brand new one. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most wonderful experience trying on AND buying my dress from Sales Unlimited. The entire team working there is amazing! They helped make sure I looked my absolute best on my wedding day! Two days before my wedding, they were able to take my dress in to make sure it fit the best it could for my big day. I highly recommend them to everyone I know. Wonderful overall experience!

  • User5613862 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off.. can't believe someone on here actually had the nerve to say don't go here, because there were "not enough plus size dresses"... almost every dress I tried on was way to big for me, so they had to clip it in the back so I could get a good idea of what it looked like, (which wasn't a problem) thats how that works.. .. .so there were plenty. so idk what they were talking about. just because you're a bride, doesn't mean the world revolves around you... and they are anything but rude.. the women in there love their jobs, and do anything to help you find the dress of your dreams. and are so so so helpful. Laura helped me the whole time. if a dress was strapless and i wanted to see what it would look like with straps, she got the material to show me. she added belts, and hairpieces, and would sort of "edit" and alter the dresses as i was standing there so i could see what it would look like if i chose the dress. I think i tried on about 10, and ended up getting a gorgeous Allure Bridal gown. it was perfect. the next week I went back to just try it on and show my dad and start looking more closely at veils. The seamstresses are amazing and can do absolutely anything. I never realized, if you have a great seamstress, you can basically customize a wedding gown any way you'd like. I am so glad that this was the first and only place I went to. I had known about it because they were the shop I got both of my prom gowns from. and it turns out many of my friends got their wedding gowns there too. They will always be much more reasonable than anyone else around. it's a small shop, but don't be fooled. they have TONS of gowns, and they will work with you until you find what you're looking for. i absolutely recommend Sales Unlimited.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This shop had a great choice of dresses. Very friendly and helpful. The seamstress was so patient and accommodating to us! My dress was perfect ! Fit beautifully!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I posted on their facebook page---so responsive to my budget and my needs. Really made dress shopping an experience...made me feel beautiful and special.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 01/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited was the first and only dress shop I went to. When I first went in I was overwhelmed with dresses because I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. The women there pulled some dresses and I tried them on and liked a good amount of them but they weren't really the one. I was about to leave and then Karen pulled one more dress that I probably never would have tried on if I saw it on the rack, but it was the dress I ended up going with. I loved it! After that they were all very helpful with making sure it was done how I wanted it. They added straps and also found bridesmaids dresses that complimented all the girls and my dress. They were very easy to work with and listened to what I wanted. All the alterations are done right there so I didn't have to wait long in between fittings. They were great!

  • User4754297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited is THE place to buy your wedding dress. Not only do they have beautiful gowns, they are reasonable. The employees really take their time with you and make you feel like a million bucks!! Great place to go!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited was absolutely amazing. My dress was gorgeous and the alterations were quick and perfect.

  • User4251264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited was a great find -- so much better than the super "chic" boutiques around me (of which more than one went bankrupt and closed down, leaving brides stranded without dresses). I knew Karen had been in business since the 1980s, so I felt very comfortable ordering my dress with her. During my first appointment, I was allowed to pull whatever dresses I liked, and I found and purchased my dress that day. My mother also found her gown there as well. All of the salesladies were incredibly professional and helpful (and honest). I was a little concerned when my dress came in because it was too big, but Maria, the seamstress there, is absolutely incredible and did a fabulous job. For brides, they charge one set rate for alterations - which is a great savings over many other shops. My mother's alterations were included in the price of the gown, so they ordered her one size up and then fitted it to her perfectly. Karen also made me my veil - a birdcage in two pieces so I could take the veil part off, but still have a sparkly clip in my hair. It was totally unique and gorgeous. Sales Unlimited is a wonderful little shop, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special occasion dress.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and you can tell they care about all of their clients satisfaction!

  • Lynda

    Lynda · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her staff are professional and she has a great seamstress. The dresses all came out beautiful. I would highly recommend Sales Unlimited Bridal to anyone.

  • User2537117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saying yes to my dress, 7 bridesmaids gowns, 2 mother of the bride gowns and my flower girl dress came so easy here. From the moment I stepped in sales unlimited I felt incredibly welcome, warm and fuzzy like I had known them forever! Karen, Toni and Audra always made me feel special. I was so fortunate to have a one dress try on and have my "moment". They were able to get me in a small sample size and I knew even in a gown too small it was mine. My gown was ordered in the size I was prior to losing 50+ pounds and they altered my gown to fit me like a glove. I've never in my whole life felt the way I did when I was in my wedding gown and I owe it all to Sales Unlimited! My whole bridal party looked gorgeous and elegant and everyone got tons of compliments! I've recently taken my gown to Sales Unlimited for preservation and cannot wait to pick it up!!! Thank you Sales Unlimited!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldnt be happier with the way my wedding dress turned out!! All the ladies were so kind and made me feel like I was the prettiest bride in the world everytime I went in! Thank you so much for making my dreams come true! i really felt like a princess on my wedding day!!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited was the best part of the planning process for me. Karen and all of the staff are so friendly and very talented! They are very reasonably priced and the results you receive are incredible! I had such a fun time going back for all of my fittings and I had such mixed emotions when it was all over. They are definitely one of the best memories I will have of the whole process. So many of my guests could not find the words to explain how magnificent my dress was. I know that the dress was created by the designer, but Sales Unlimited truly made that gown MY gown. I cannot thank Karen and her staff enough for all their hard work. I would STRONGLY recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much, Sales Unlimited!!! ~Kate & Michael Baldasari

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amaing! They were easy to work with, altered my dress perfectly, friendly, and had wonderful costumer service! Thank you so much.

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 11/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her crew at Sales Unlimited are truly amazing. They are patient and will work with you for as long as it takes for you to find the perfect dress. I got my bridal gown there, my bridesmaids dresses and my mother and grandmother purchased their gowns from the shop as well. The alterations came out wonderful and they will do any request for your dress no matter how big or small. Since my wedding was only 3 weeks after hurricane Sandy, the dresses had to be finalized during that 3 week time frame and despite the fact that the shop didn't have power for almost 2 weeks, Karen and her seamstress still got the job done, even in the cold and the dark! If you want a quality gown, alterations and service, go to Sales Unlimited!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sales Unlimited has a huge selection of wedding gowns. I loved my dress and they did a great job with the alterations.

  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gown selection was terrific and the prices were so affordable. After visiting a famous NY vendor where we were SO disappointed, it was a relief to have personalized service attention and a vast selection of gowns. What a great place!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Dresses, Great Prices and AMAZING Customer service!!!

  • T

    TAMMY · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i looked wonderful, the people were wonderful....omg, i cant stop saying wonderful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review