Salem Golf Club Reviews

25 | North Salem, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Salem Golf Club

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
25 Salem Golf Club Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue has it all! It has an awesome ballroom that can fit a good number of guests, amazing dance floor that holds up to even the craziest of dancers, the perfect patio for cocktail hour, the most amazing gold course to take pictures on and that's not even mentioning the incredible staff and out of this world food. The food at the tasting was incredible and even better the night of the wedding, we received loads of compliments on the food throughout the entire evening. Lisa, she is the event planner you want on your team. She responds to emails promptly, is totally even keel about everything and all the decorations were set up beautifully. The entire evening ran without a hitch and she was incredible during the entire thing! My guests had an incredible time and if you are looking for the perfect venue this is definitely the one you are looking for!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day could not have been more beautiful, with many thanks to the team at the Salem Golf Club!

    Salem Golf Club 1
    Salem Golf Club 2
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salem Golf Club was a stunning venue for our wedding! Our guests only had good things to stay after our big day! The food was delicious, and the options for the cocktail hour were filled with variety. Mauro and Lisa helped us with every request along the way and made sure the whole family was happy day-of. We could not be happier with the choice of venue and would definitely recommend! The dinner/dancing space has large windows all around!

  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Salem Golf Club on Aug 27, 2016 and could not have asked for a better day. Everything was perfect from the service to the food. We did the ceremony onsite in the lawn and it was gorgeous. Lisa helped us through every step and knows how to orchestrate a wedding! Thank you for the perfect day!

  • S

    Shari · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Lisa Woods, Manager. She aims to please, time and again. The venue is lovely.

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salem Golf Club I would rate as a five star wedding venue /reception location. The staff was amazing from start to finish, I can not say enough positive things about them! The setting / golf course is beautiful which also made for a beautiful back drop with my wedding photos. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held our wedding reception at Salem Golf Club and I just cannot say enough good things about them. I knew from my first conversation with the folks at Salem that they were going to be great to work with and I knew immediately upon arrival that it was the perfect place for our reception. Every thing about this venue and its staff is top-notch. The club house is warm and elegant. Cocktail hour on the outside terrace was perfect. The main banquet room is full of windows looking out on the golf course. The food was amazing. The service was fantastic. Todd and Edgar are always on top of every single detail. Again, I just can't say enough good things about Salem. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything!!! :-)

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salem golf club provided an outstanding location and service for our daughters wedding. Many guest complimented the venue and we were extremely happy with the comete experience. 5 stars all round

  • J

    Joan · Married on 05/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding event was perfect in every way. The cocktail hour was fabulous, so much food.
    The dinner was excellent. The service was a 10. My husband and I were particularly pleased to
    have one staff person assigned to us to be sure everything we wanted or needed was done promptly.
    We were so pleased to have had our special day at Salem Country Club.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at this country club was extremely accommodating. they went above and beyond what we could even imagine.

    This venue is set on a Beautiful Golf course that made for spectacular wedding photos. we have our bride and groom photos taken in many locations which the venue staff were able to lead us to ans show us and our photographers where the key locations are. we have the autumn colored tree covered hills, ponds/ with a water fountain and a rustic gazebo as our back drops.

    venue staff met people at the front door with drinks and made for a great greeting.

    nice private area for bride and groom to use/ prepare

    management ensured that there was a dedicated staff member to attend to all of the needs of the VIP (bridal party)

    everything about the venue and the staff was perfect. we met the key people running the show weeks in advance and after we met we had 100 % confidence we were in the hands of real professionals who have been doing weddings and similar events for decades.

    the service and attention to detail was like no other wedding we have been to or involved in.

    we would and have suggested this venues to friends and family

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salem Golf Club provided top notch service, accommodations, professionalism, and friendliness. We couldn't have been happier. The food was delicious, the venue beautiful. We are so happy we chose there!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with how my wedding at Salem Golf Club turned out. Many guests commented that it was the best wedding they had been to. The food was delicious. The staff were so helpful and accommodating to our special requests. Hilary, Todd, and Edgar were wonderful to work with. I wish I could relive the whole thing over again the exact same way...it was perfect!

  • User5502526 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the venue. The food was phenomenal and the price was so reasonable.

  • M

    Marcie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at salem were absolutely wonderful. I worked with Hillary ,Tod (GM), and Edgar. They did everything I asked with a smile and every detail was done to perfection. The food including passed horsdoueves, stations and dinner were wonderful. Guests raved about the quality and amount of food. Drinks and wine were endless. As soon as you left the table your napkin was folded, water and wine always refilled promptly. I 'm thrilled we chose this venue. The setting is beautiful.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Salem golf club was perfect. Todd and Edgar were so attentive to all of our requests and a pleasure to deal with. The food was excellent and the grounds were beautiful. We were so pleased. We highly recommend Salem golf club.

  • A

    Alix and Phil · Married on 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Salem Golf Club and loved the venue. Hilary and Todd were great to work with throughout the wedding planning process and everything about the venue worked so well for our wedding. It is a gorgeous location - a beautiful farmhouse with a lovely ballroom nestled in the midst of Northern Westchester horse farms - and it provided the perfect backdrop. We had our ceremony outside on the stone patio facing the golf course and the hills beyond it and then moved onto the covered terrace for our cocktail hour. The reception was inside the ballroom and everything about it went so well. The setup was gorgeous and the food was fantastic - we heard rave reviews about it from our guests for weeks after! We would highly recommend this venue for the personal attention they gave us, the beautiful location, and the flawless execution of our big day. Thank you Hilary and Todd!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/11/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location was gorgeous for the ceremony and for photography opportunities after. The location was big enough for our 175 guests. The cocktail hour stations were fabulous as was dinner served during the dinner reception. Waiters were present and had great attitudes. It helped create a fabulous atmosphere.

  • K

    Kallie · Married on 05/24/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Salem Golf Club is by far the best value, the nicest, the most professional and the most picturesque reception location in upper Westchester. Todd Zorn, the General Manager of the club, met with us on numerous occasions and saw to it that our every request (even which wine we wanted served during the cocktail hour and dinner) was met. The staff on the night of was attentive and everything went off without a hitch. The grounds were beautiful and the ballroom was the perfect venue for 200 guests. The cocktail hour out on the veranda was covered in case of rain but otherwise a beautiful outdoor setting. In addition, it was by far the least expensive place we looked at, with premium everything from food to liquor to service. I would definitely recommend!!!

  • F

    Fred · Married on 07/12/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for anything more than Todd/Edgar/Chef Joseph and the Salem Golf Club provided. From some of our admittedly odd requests (like having sake available) to the excellent coordination the day of, the Salem Golf Club matched exceptional facilities and food with perfect service and accommodation of our requests. We did not have a wedding planner, and Todd Zorn filled the role of coordinating all details so that we could relax (as much as possible) the day of. We booked the venue based on how much we liked the setting. We were very impressed once we had our tasting with the abilities of Chef Joseph. The tasting matched the wedding exactly. The portions were substantial and the variety and quality during the cocktail hour was outstanding as well. The staff were very professional and accommodating.

    We could not have had a more perfect wedding, and it was due in large part to the Salem Golf Club.

    Fred & Adriane

  • User5032396 · event on: 12/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event was great! And they worked with us to make special gluten free items for my picky eater Bar Mitzvah boy!

  • User5035016 · event on: 04/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional, well run affair. Staff was very attentive and took care of all my needs. Food was delicious and presentation was outstanding. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Allison · event on: 04/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our experience with Salem Golf Club where we held our daughter's bat mitzvah. Todd & Edgar were a pleasure to work with from the moment we met them right up through the entire event. They are true experts in running an event, with impeccable service and attention to every detail, big & small. Our event far exceeded our expectations and we could not have had a better experience planning such a special day than we had with Todd, Edgar and the staff at Salem. Guests made a point to comment during and after the event how spectacular the service and venue was, and how exceptional the food was. We highly recommend Salem Golf Club for any event!

  • I

    Isabel · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through the entire planning process, Lisa was very responsive and helped us along with our DIY wedding planning. She is very easy to work with and attentive to all the details. The food was so much better on the day of the wedding than during the food tastings! Any reservations we had were completely put to rest on the big day, as everything exceeded expectations. The setting is beautiful, and we recommend planning your wedding a little later in the spring/summer to take advantage of the natural beauty of the environment.

  • W

    wendi · event on: 03/28/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Todd and Edgar and how they ran my son's Bar Mitzvah.
    We will consider using Salem again for my daughter's party in 2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review