Saint Barbara Event Center Reviews

5 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Saint Barbara Event Center

Recommended by 88%

5

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fabulous. Vivi is an amazing, friendly, thorough, and and helpful contact

    I would highly recommend this venue space. It is gorgeous, and is a fully functioning venue space. Great representation of classic Santa Barbara beauty!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE INDOOR OUTDOOR VENUE for reception!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie was exceptional in her help in planning the reception and seeing to it that things ran smoothly. We couldn't have done it without her.

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/20/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Saint Barbara Greek Orthodox Center is a beautiful venue to have a wedding, even if you are not Greek. We were not orthodox and so did not get married inside the church but they have a absolutely beautiful terrace and fountain courtyard that overlooks the hills of Santa Barbara all the way to the ocean. The site is filled with olive and lemon trees and is really beautiful. The church itself is styled like the churches of Santorini-all white with a blue dome. We used it as the backdrop during our ceremony and everyone was stunned with the white church against the blue sky. People kept saying they felt like they were in Greece. We originally wanted to have our wedding in Europe but it proved to be too hard for everyone to come, so this was just like it and gave us the atmosphere we wanted. After our ceremony in the fontain courtyard guests were treated to champagne and appetizers on the terrace, serenaded by a string trio. It was just full of sunshine and love! All warm and fuzzy. Later we proceeded inside the hall for dinner, speeches and dancing, but we kept the bar outside so people could still enjoy the warm night.
    As for the staff of St. Barbara- they are very nice and helpful, however can be a little disorganized, so make sure you get things in writing. We had a scare that they had never received our deposit when we had paid it months before. This could have ended disatrously, but it didnt. So just a warning to use extra caution when booking your day. It should be fine, but just make sure you get receipts and confirmation from them.

    Sent on 03/10/2008
  • D

    Drew · Married on 11/03/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Saint Barbara's Greek Orthodox Church - Wedding Review

    Absolutely stunning place to get married in. Since it is a church venue, we needed to bring everything in and there were a few things that weren't communicated clearly, so make sure you cover all your bases beforehand, as there isn't much help provided. Overall, it was a good experience and I'm happy we got married here.

    Sent on 11/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review