Skip to main content
Weddings

Safari Photography Reviews

Safari Photography

Safari Photography

East Freetown, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Ollie
    Ollie J. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Thank you Matt for your professionalism and patience, you did an amazing job. my wife and I are so happy and pleased with your work.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captures the perfect moments!

    We can’t say enough about Matt and how well everything came out! The pictures were amazing, the video was perfect, captured everything we had discussed. He is so easy to work with and captured the perfect moments throughout the day! We highly recommend Matt for any wedding, engagement pictures, or other events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Celeste
    Celeste D. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is the man you want for your pics

    Amazing photos, amazing photographer, amazing all around. Matt was one of my fav people involved in my wedding - he was helpful, willing to take all kinds of pics, was so kind (but also truthful and would tell you if you needed a bit better angle). All around so great to work with. I would recommend Safari Photography because it’s affordable for those on a budget and the quality is amazing. Matt is such a good guy too, I just appreciated him all day long. :)
  • A
    Andrea M. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I can't say enough good things about Matt. We appreciate his experience, professionalism and attention to detail. His guidance was much appreciated and he ensures you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Our pictures were absolutely beautiful and he got them back to us really quickly after the wedding (about 2 weeks). I think you get the most bang for your buck with Safari Photography, we highly recommend!
  • M
    Megan V. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographs 10/10

    I can’t say enough great things about Safari Photography and Matt Lecuyer. Matt was recommended to me by my now husbands mother. The two have known each other for years. My husband and I went to speak with him and he immediately put me at ease at the beginning of wedding planning, which I knew was a great sign. I then saw his incredible work and saw how affordable his packages were and knew he was our photographer. His packages included an engagement shoot which was amazing. He also is very personable, responsive to texts and emails, and has a way of putting you at ease no matter the situation which was huge for me personally. We received a link to our photographs days after the wedding, and then received photo albums of all the photos from the wedding which was a nice surprise. Having all the photographs printed isn’t included in most photographers packages. We also were given a flash drive that included all the photographs as well which is extremely convenient for printing more copies of the photographs for family and friends. I could not say nicer things or recommend him enough! He went above and beyond our expectations! You should definitely book Safari Photography and Matt Lecuyer for your wedding experience, you won’t regret it!
  • Mandy
    Mandy Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied

    Matt is extremely friendly and professional, he works by himself and does an amazing job. He had the photos ready in two days! His prices are affordable and you can rely on him to help you relax and enjoy your special day.
  • M
    Melody Z. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    Matt/ Safari Photography did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding, we could not be any happier with our entire experience! The pictures and wedding album came out amazing, he was super easy to work with and most importantly these days, his services were very affordable! I highly recommend Safari Photography, you will not be disappointed!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie B. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer

    From the first time that my husband and I met Matt we knew we found our photographer.
    We were in constant contact with Matt even when I changed things around. I decided to take some pictures done before we got married at a different location he made it happen. t
    The day of our wedding Matt was amazing. My husband is handicap and standing for long periods of time gets to him. Matt was so patient and understanding.
    Matt emailed our pictures back so quickly it was a great surprise. The pictures were better then anything I could of imagined.
    We also got a small video including some special moments throughout our wedding. Included in our package was a wedding album which I absolutely love and have already gotten our wedding album back.
    Thanks again Matt for the wonderful pictures.
  • M
    Morgan W. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I LOVE my photos!!

    First of all, Matthew did a BEAUTIFUL job with both our engagement photos and our wedding photos! Because we booked him so far in advance, we were also able to book him for our engagement shoot which gave us a lot of peace of mind on booking him for the big day. He is very genuine and honest about his work, and after our 2.5 year engagement, he seemed so excited for us. He not only provided the photos via his website, but also mailed the photo album and a USB of all of the photos at full resolution, edited and unedited. We chose not to book a videographer separately to save money, and although Matt is not a videographer per say, he did include video of a few special moments like the vows, the first dance, and the speeches/toasts. The only thing I was a bit sad about was that some of the vows were cut off in the video because the wind was so loud and horrid on the big day. Again, this is not his fault and seeing as the videos were an extra service he provided that he did not need to provide, I give him five stars. He handled my very large family well for big group photos, and followed me wherever I needed during the reception, which was everywhere because you get pulled in so many directions on your wedding day. The whole night passed in a whirlwind and we are so glad to have beautiful pictures to look back on.
  • K
    Keishon Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional.

    Very Professional. Great personality. Understanding. Very easy to discuss what is needed for your big day. Looking foward to seeing our finished project!!
  • Kristi
    Kristi A. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding by the Water

    Matt was amazing from start to finish. Any questions that we had, he answered very promptly. To stress and made our pictures fun, great personality! He's top notch and got everything we wanted captured on our most important day of our lives. Thank you Matt for everything. 💍💒🤵👰💕
    Anthony and Kristi Palumbo 10/24/21
  • Jeanne
    Jeanne Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice

    Matt is awesome, our pictures came out stunning. He's reasonable with pricing and will accommodate you for your whole day within reason. He's kind, knowledgeable and has great patience. He captured the essence of the day.
  • A. Farah
    A. Farah Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garden Wedding

    Matt exceeded our expectations to the maximum. He is the best at what he does and has a keen eye for both great shots and poses. He is patient, assertive and witty. I highly recommend. Pictures were delivered within 24 hrs and of great quality! Do not hesitate to hire.
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexandra-bride

    I had a wonderful experience working with Safari photography. Matt went above and beyond to capture my wedding and even took some videos. He was so kind and patient to work with. I highly recommend him.
  • V
    Victoria S. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!

    I recommend that From the very first meeting with Matt I knew he would be photographing my wedding. I love his work beautiful photo.Everyone love him I plan on use him again in future.He offer package that are affordable. we knew he was the perfect guy to capture our special day! He friendly and caring has great personality. All my pictures came out amazing and beautiful I can't thank matt enough he did amazing job. I highly recommend him
  • D
    Diane C. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    We are so happy we chose Safari Photography. Matt was so genuine and honest. He offers packages that can accommodate any budget and is very easy to work with. On the day of our wedding, he was on time and very professional. His professionalism shows in his work through the beautiful pictures he produced. We love our pictures so much! Our wedding was a blast! Thank you Matt for capturing the moments that made our day unforgettable.
  • Carrie
    Carrie Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Safari Photography

    We met with Matt and instantly loved him! We could tell he loves what he does and it shows! He was professional, accommodating and responsive. We cancelled other appointments because when we left our appointment we knew he was the perfect guy to capture our special day! He spent so much time with us and our amazing pictures show his passion!

    Safari Photography's reply:

    Thank you Carrie . I don't think anyone has been through what you have been through over the last year . I am just so happy for you :)
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer H. Sent on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would give 10 stars if I could!

    Matt was amazing to work with, he did our engagement photos on Boston common and they were perfect! Getting married during the pandemic and having to change our date 3x was very stressful but Matt was so accommodating. Our pictures could not have come out better and I will continue to use safari Photography for all my events!
  • Stacie
    Stacie S. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and fun

    Matt was absolutely wonderful to work with he was fun and made everything so easy neither my husband or I are big on stage photos but matt was great with helping us and making it fun he had some pictures back to me the next day and they were wonderful I highly reccomend!
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and courteous!

    Matt was so professional and courteous. The wedding photos are beautiful and he made myself and all the guests feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him and will be using him for all our important life events in the future!
  • P
    Paula B. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality

    Matt was great. Prompt. He had a vision for every photo. I could and cannot believe how amazing all the photos are. The video also amazing. He was so great to work with. I would recommend very highly. Anyone that is looking for an amazing experience, you will receive that with safari.
  • J
    Jeanne W. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We hired Matt for our wedding this past fall. He was absolutely amazing! His pictures came out perfect, he knew exactly what he was doing, the lighting was so beautiful on every picture. And he had our pictures available so quickly! I would absolutely recommend him for all your photography needs!
  • N
    Nelia O. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Wonderful

    Matt, was super patient and kind. He took the most beautiful pictures and captured the most perfect moments. I truly appreciate him taking his time and being a part of my wedding. I would recommend him over and over! Thank you Matt
  • Simone
    Simone L. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    His wedding packages are very reasonable.

    Matt is very professional, I loved all pictures.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours