Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks Reviews

56 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
56 Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 09/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very flexible and easy to work with. He has various options you can choose from to make your day special. I am happy with the officiant services he provided and would recommend him!

  • C

    Carlos · Married on 09/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to made it easy for us.

  • J

    James · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was great! He was easy going, made the whole process easy, and was afforadable. Thanks!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaster Ken helped make our day perfectt, highly recommend him!!! Our ceremony was exactly what we had dreamed it would be!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very professional and sincere - he added an elegance to our backyard wedding! Many of our guests commented on the beautiful ceremony he provided and we would highly recommend to all!

  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He explained things well and gave us a lot of options for the wording of the ceremony.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have Ken as our wedding officiant. He is very professional, patient, and easy to work with. He provided helpful tips and suggestions during our initial meeting, and he put us at ease with how our ceremony would work. He is very punctual, communicates well via phone and email, and arrived exactly when he said he would for each meeting and for the big day. Ken's professionalism, relaxing demeanor, and positive energy made the ceremony feel personal and sincere. He promised a quick but heartfelt ceremony and he delivered! Our guests commented that they really enjoyed the ceremony because it didn't drag on like most weddings—credit goes to Ken for that! Lastly, Ken sent out the marriage license to the county clerk on time. It was an all-around perfect experience with Ken. We highly recommended him!

  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 04/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was a pleasure to have at our wedding. From our initial meeting through the day of the event, he was very friendly and easy to work with. He offers a multitude of options to customize what you want included in your ceremony and the fact that he's done this for many years gave us full confidence. Thanks again, Pastor Ken!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was everything we could have hoped for! He had great options to write our ceremony in the 100% no -religious way we wanted. He didn’t pressure us into anything and was just there for us. He was super responsive, from the initial meeting to the last minute rehearsal plans to being there the day of. It was also great to have the marriage license business taken care of for us. So professional and everything we needed!!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Ken was really easy and we found him to be efficient with all our needs and requests, very friendly to deal with and overall a lovely guy, thanks Ken for making Joey and I's day special.

  • B

    Bob · Married on 03/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken Birks was fantastic. We met with him a few weeks before our ceremony, explained what we wanted and the simple service we were planning, and he delivered on all counts. He was personable, easy to talk to, and had some wonderful ideas for our ceremony, including the "wine box and love letter" ceremony which was a perfect fit for our plans. He made our special day that much more special with the vows he helped prepare, his warm smile, and his professional demeanor and presence. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding officiant!

  • J

    Josh · Married on 11/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome and super flexible for our unique situation. Very responsive, kind, and had moving vows. My wife and I loved his ceremony!

  • B

    Brenna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Burks is a friend of my husband's family so it was an easy choice. From the get go, Ken was very pleasant and easy to talk to. He made sure he was veey thorough at explaining the process and all the details that go into a ceremony. He also made our ceremony very personal and fun! I am so happy and thankful we asked Ken to be out officiant.

  • D

    Dee · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing to work with! He helped us choose the ceremony we wanted and did an excellent job on the wedding day! Would highly recommend!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing, worth every penny!

  • C

    Cecelia · Married on 09/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i absolutely loved his servicr he made our day run smooth

  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While presiding over our ceremony and in the weeks leading up to it, Pastor Birks gave us the tools we needed to create the perfect balance of tradition, symbolism and freedom to be uniquely "Us". We couldn't be happier with Pastor Birks and our Wedding Day experience and memories we created together. Thank you for all you did for our little family Pastor Birks!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Ken Birks did a great job at my wedding, I highly recommend him!

  • Q

    Quincey · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were prepared and stress free for the big day. Even after the ceremony was over, he was still available to answer our questions and guide our steps. It was a great pleasure to have him as our officiant.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was great! He was very kind and patient. Thank you, Ken!

  • D

    Danna · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was a fantastic officiant! He provided us with many different phrase options for our ceremony and allowed us to pick whichever fit our situation best. He also suggested the sand ceremony for us which we really enjoyed. I highly recommend Pastor Ken since he is so flexible with religion and is there only to make your day the way you want it. Thank you Pastor Ken for delivering what we wanted and asked for.

  • Alyona

    Alyona · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome! Was open to our ideas, made it to the rehearsal, did a great job at the wedding, and even made a keepsake booklet with our readings and personal vows. Recommended!

  • L

    Leo · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was really professional and made the whole process easy to complete. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of. Highly recommend.

  • J

    Jeremy and Daria (mom wrote the review) · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken, what can I say, other than you are AWESOME!!! I knew the first time I spoke to you on the phone about my son and daughter -in- laws wedding, that you were the person they should choose. You did an amazing job, very heartfelt. You put so much feeling into the words you say. You helped to make their day complete!! Thank you so much for being there for them and for being so patient while the girls went over time on getting ready, Watching you walk with my son down the aisle, I can still picture that day and yes, it still brings tears to my eyes as I picture the two of you walking . Ken, you are a very special man with the gift of making a couples wedding day very memorable. Again, Thank you for being there.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review