Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks Reviews

62 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks

Recommended by 99%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 1
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 2
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 3
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 4
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 5
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 6
Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 7
Sort by:
  • Ruth

    Ruth Ntui Ofuka · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really professional

    I would recommend him to anyone getting married, he was on time and officiated the wedding in a professional manner.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 8
    Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 9
    Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 10
  • M

    Mark and Laura Gomez · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Satisfying. We'd recommend him to others. He also suggested the church venue and we are so glad he did.

    Ken was wonderful. He Incorporated everything we wanted in the ceremony. This was a second marriage for both of us. It was amazing.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
    Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 11
  • Y

    Yanci Bumanlag · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awsome wedding officiant

    Reverent Ken Birks is an awsome wedding officiant. He gave a nice speach after the ceremony.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • S

    Stephen Armstrong · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant

    Pastor Ken was great. Our ceremony couldn't have gone better. I intend to recommend him to all my friends who are planning to get married.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Ken's services!!

    It was an absolutely perfect fit! He made the whole process simple and easy! He was there for our wedding and rehearsal the day before. He was on time and always professional. Everyone loved our ceremony and we couldn't be happier! Thank you Ken!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks 12
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Ken was easy to work with and gave us a ton of ideas and was very flexible with our vows. He gave us the idea of a wine box ceremony which was unique and we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very flexible and easy to work with. He has various options you can choose from to make your day special. I am happy with the officiant services he provided and would recommend him!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Carlos · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to made it easy for us.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was great! He was easy going, made the whole process easy, and was afforadable. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaster Ken helped make our day perfectt, highly recommend him!!! Our ceremony was exactly what we had dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very professional and sincere - he added an elegance to our backyard wedding! Many of our guests commented on the beautiful ceremony he provided and we would highly recommend to all!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He explained things well and gave us a lot of options for the wording of the ceremony.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have Ken as our wedding officiant. He is very professional, patient, and easy to work with. He provided helpful tips and suggestions during our initial meeting, and he put us at ease with how our ceremony would work. He is very punctual, communicates well via phone and email, and arrived exactly when he said he would for each meeting and for the big day. Ken's professionalism, relaxing demeanor, and positive energy made the ceremony feel personal and sincere. He promised a quick but heartfelt ceremony and he delivered! Our guests commented that they really enjoyed the ceremony because it didn't drag on like most weddings—credit goes to Ken for that! Lastly, Ken sent out the marriage license to the county clerk on time. It was an all-around perfect experience with Ken. We highly recommended him!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was a pleasure to have at our wedding. From our initial meeting through the day of the event, he was very friendly and easy to work with. He offers a multitude of options to customize what you want included in your ceremony and the fact that he's done this for many years gave us full confidence. Thanks again, Pastor Ken!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was everything we could have hoped for! He had great options to write our ceremony in the 100% no -religious way we wanted. He didn’t pressure us into anything and was just there for us. He was super responsive, from the initial meeting to the last minute rehearsal plans to being there the day of. It was also great to have the marriage license business taken care of for us. So professional and everything we needed!!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Ken was really easy and we found him to be efficient with all our needs and requests, very friendly to deal with and overall a lovely guy, thanks Ken for making Joey and I's day special.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • B

    Bob · Married on 03/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken Birks was fantastic. We met with him a few weeks before our ceremony, explained what we wanted and the simple service we were planning, and he delivered on all counts. He was personable, easy to talk to, and had some wonderful ideas for our ceremony, including the "wine box and love letter" ceremony which was a perfect fit for our plans. He made our special day that much more special with the vows he helped prepare, his warm smile, and his professional demeanor and presence. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding officiant!

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 11/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome and super flexible for our unique situation. Very responsive, kind, and had moving vows. My wife and I loved his ceremony!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Burks is a friend of my husband's family so it was an easy choice. From the get go, Ken was very pleasant and easy to talk to. He made sure he was veey thorough at explaining the process and all the details that go into a ceremony. He also made our ceremony very personal and fun! I am so happy and thankful we asked Ken to be out officiant.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • D

    Dee · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing to work with! He helped us choose the ceremony we wanted and did an excellent job on the wedding day! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Jake · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing, worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • C

    Cecelia · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i absolutely loved his servicr he made our day run smooth

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While presiding over our ceremony and in the weeks leading up to it, Pastor Birks gave us the tools we needed to create the perfect balance of tradition, symbolism and freedom to be uniquely "Us". We couldn't be happier with Pastor Birks and our Wedding Day experience and memories we created together. Thank you for all you did for our little family Pastor Birks!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Ken Birks did a great job at my wedding, I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review