Skip to main content
Weddings

Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks Reviews

Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks

Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks

Roseville, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    Thank you, Pastor Birks, for all your help!!

    We reached out to Pastor Birks the week before(EEK!) our wedding, needing an officiant! He was so amazing in scheduling a meeting with us, despite our busy and unpredictable schedule, and was so easy to work with! He's got so many options for your ceremony, and he even gave us a booklet keepsake of our ceremony to keep! He was so so nice and we loved meeting him! So happy that we were able to use Pastor Birks for our wedding!

    FYI, he does religious as well as non-religious weddings, and I'm sure he's amazing with both! Book him! You absolutely will not regret it!!
  • Alaina
    Alaina M. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Kind

    Ken was awesome. We not only had him as our Officant we also did Premartial Counseling with him. He was so helpful and kind. We felt stressfree during our Ceremony as he was able to create a beautiful one. We would highly recommend Ken to anyone!
  • Mevludin
    Mevludin P. Married on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome guy...

    Ken is awesome to work with very flexible and understanding highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Scott
    Scott B. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and professional officiant

    My wife and I greatly enjoyed working with Ken for our wedding. He was pleasant and helpful at every step of the process and it was easy for us to feel comfortable with him. Would definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kristina M. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken was amazing at my wedding!

    Super organized, personalized our wedding. Defiantly brought the family together. 10/10 amazing work. Very professional!
  • D
    Dawn W. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!!!!

    Ken was awesome! He made the process easy and answered any questions we had! He was timely, kind and professional! We had a perfect wedding day!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Ken was an excellent officiant! He was very helpful and flexible when working with us to create our ideal ceremony. He was punctual for our meetings and did a great job during the ceremony. He also took care of all the paperwork in a timely manner which was so helpful. We would highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely great!

    Ken is very professional and very nice. He responds quickly to any of your questions and concerns. Great experience.
  • Ruth
    Ruth N. Married on 02/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really professional

    I would recommend him to anyone getting married, he was on time and officiated the wedding in a professional manner.
  • M
    Mark A. Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Satisfying. We'd recommend him to others. He also suggested the church venue and we are so glad he did.

    Ken was wonderful. He Incorporated everything we wanted in the ceremony. This was a second marriage for both of us. It was amazing.
  • Y
    Yanci B. Married on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awsome wedding officiant

    Reverent Ken Birks is an awsome wedding officiant. He gave a nice speach after the ceremony.
  • S
    Stephen A. Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Pastor Ken was great. Our ceremony couldn't have gone better. I intend to recommend him to all my friends who are planning to get married.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with Ken's services!!

    It was an absolutely perfect fit! He made the whole process simple and easy! He was there for our wedding and rehearsal the day before. He was on time and always professional. Everyone loved our ceremony and we couldn't be happier! Thank you Ken!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Ken was easy to work with and gave us a ton of ideas and was very flexible with our vows. He gave us the idea of a wine box ceremony which was unique and we will cherish forever.
  • A
    Adriana Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was very flexible and easy to work with. He has various options you can choose from to make your day special. I am happy with the officiant services he provided and would recommend him!
  • C
    Carlos Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to made it easy for us.
  • J
    James Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Ken was great! He was easy going, made the whole process easy, and was afforadable. Thanks!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Plaster Ken helped make our day perfectt, highly recommend him!!! Our ceremony was exactly what we had dreamed it would be!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was very professional and sincere - he added an elegance to our backyard wedding! Many of our guests commented on the beautiful ceremony he provided and we would highly recommend to all!
  • J
    Judy Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He explained things well and gave us a lot of options for the wording of the ceremony.
  • S
    Scott Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very lucky to have Ken as our wedding officiant. He is very professional, patient, and easy to work with. He provided helpful tips and suggestions during our initial meeting, and he put us at ease with how our ceremony would work. He is very punctual, communicates well via phone and email, and arrived exactly when he said he would for each meeting and for the big day. Ken's professionalism, relaxing demeanor, and positive energy made the ceremony feel personal and sincere. He promised a quick but heartfelt ceremony and he delivered! Our guests commented that they really enjoyed the ceremony because it didn't drag on like most weddings—credit goes to Ken for that! Lastly, Ken sent out the marriage license to the county clerk on time. It was an all-around perfect experience with Ken. We highly recommended him!
  • Jeff
    Jeff Married on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Ken was a pleasure to have at our wedding. From our initial meeting through the day of the event, he was very friendly and easy to work with. He offers a multitude of options to customize what you want included in your ceremony and the fact that he's done this for many years gave us full confidence. Thanks again, Pastor Ken!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was everything we could have hoped for! He had great options to write our ceremony in the 100% no -religious way we wanted. He didn’t pressure us into anything and was just there for us. He was super responsive, from the initial meeting to the last minute rehearsal plans to being there the day of. It was also great to have the marriage license business taken care of for us. So professional and everything we needed!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Ken was really easy and we found him to be efficient with all our needs and requests, very friendly to deal with and overall a lovely guy, thanks Ken for making Joey and I's day special.
  • B
    Bob Married on 03/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Ken Birks was fantastic. We met with him a few weeks before our ceremony, explained what we wanted and the simple service we were planning, and he delivered on all counts. He was personable, easy to talk to, and had some wonderful ideas for our ceremony, including the "wine box and love letter" ceremony which was a perfect fit for our plans. He made our special day that much more special with the vows he helped prepare, his warm smile, and his professional demeanor and presence. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding officiant!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message