Skip to main content
Weddings

S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths Reviews

S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths

S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths

Simpsonville, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 123 Reviews
View more information

123 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

2 User photos

  • Kalvaneshia
    Kalvaneshia J. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome, fun, lively

    Debbie and Steve were amazing. I’m so happy a friend recommended them to us. They were so personable and friendly. Reasonably priced and so accommodating. Debbie even helped us with our last minute changes with no questions asked. They kept the guest well entertained. We had such a great wedding and they helped to make it all the more special. 100% would recommend to everyone!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review! You guys kept the dance floor rocking all night long!

    Steve & Debbie
  • Beatriz
    Beatriz S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj awesome music

    Best DJ ever!!! You can custom your play list however you want. They will work with you on setting everything up!!! I would recommend them to anyone who wants to party!!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the upstate!

    Steve and Debbie just worked our wedding this past Sunday and they were absolutely AMAZING. We could not have been more happy with them, and you can tell they really thrive as a team. Great pricing for services, easy access to forms and music online, and very accommodating! They really kept our guests on their feet, while also playing what we requested. They transitioned from one song into another very smoothly, and also kind of helped my coordinator/big sister with things she needed. 10/10 we highly recommend!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    We had a awesome time and you guys were a lot of fun! Thank you for the awesome review!
    Congratulations to the both of you!
  • L
    Lynn B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding event

    Steve and Debbie did an amazing job at my son's wedding. I highly recommend them. Great music, excellent interaction, and very professional vendor.

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    We had a great time and thank you again for the great review! You guys kept the dance floor rocking all night!
  • Kyle
    Kyle Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality, value, and personable

    Steve and Debbie are a great team! Friendly folks and kept the wedding running smoothly and kept the crowd involved with upbeat music. They offer refunds in case you have to cancel your wedding due to Covid-19, which is reassuring and shows they care about their reputation of providing excellent service. Overall, an awesome experience and easy process.

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! You guys really know how to have fun!

    Steve & Debbie Segars
  • K
    Katye G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing entertainment!

    Steve and Debbie were incredible! They were our DJ for our wedding! Music/entertainment is so important at a wedding and they surpassed our expectations! The online portal made planning so easy, and they played all of our requests! Everyone had a great time and every guest was dancing all night! 5/5 stars!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Great team, very professional and fun!

    Amazing! Our wedding day was very hectic because of family issues but these two helped me out so much and made the night wonderful
  • K
    Kala P. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in the business

    I couldn’t say enough about Steve & Debbie !!! Best duo in the business. They made our special day better with feeling the room and knowing what to play out of our music list ! Their online website is extremely user friendly and helpful !! The photo booth was a hit!!! We love you guys so much thanks for everything !!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing perfect

    They were so enthusiastic. So full of life and upbeat. They played all the right music at the right time. Made all the announcements so fun. The photo booth was such a huge hit everyone at our wedding loved it especially the kiddos!!! They make you feel like family and genuinely love their job! Would recommend them to anyone getting married or having a big event! Love them ❤️☺️👏🏼
  • L
    Laura C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ and photo booth

    They did a great job keeping everyone entertained at my daughter’s wedding and worked well with our wedding planner to make announcements and keep everything on track. Great music, lights, and of course the photo booth - everyone loved the photo booth and we love the album!
  • Crystal
    Crystal J. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crystal Jenkins

    I would hire them again in a heart beat. Steve and Debbie were awesome! Very responsive and informative. Kept the guest entertained and engaged. Could not have asked for anyone better! You will not be disappointed! It was blast!!!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal we had a great time working with you and if you ever need a DJ or photo booth again please give us a call.

    Steve & Debbie
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and fun

    They were so fun and interacted with our guests and keep the music fun all night long.

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Kaitlyn! We had a great time at your wedding and Congratulations to the both of you!
  • O
    Olivia V. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great!!!!!!

    Steve and Debbie were great! We did the DJ/photobooth/lighting combination and the value was the best that I found compared to other vendors. My wedding was a Colombian/American mix and they did a great job playing both Spanish and American music. The dance floor was packed and guests had a great time!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    We had a great time at your wedding and thank you for hiring us. Thank you for the great review!

    Steve & Debbie
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were available at short notice. Very easy to work with. Prompt communication.
  • Candy
    Candy Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and fun

    They’d always listen and answer Asap my needs even if I have something wrong they don’t get mad or rude instead they keep telling me if you need any changes please let us know very kind people.
  • C
    Cynde M. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    S & D Mobile DJ

    Steve and Debbie were great to work with from day one!
    Quick response and always professional.
    The day of the wedding they were early and all set up and ready to go.
    They played all the music we requested and then dome’
    I highly recommend this duo.
    They are a great team.
  • A
    A Ireland Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and photobooth success

    I would highly recommend S&Dmobile. They were extremely prompt with responses. They did an excellent job with the music execution at our wedding ceremony and reception. Everyone had a blast with the inflatable photo booth. S&D were able to personalize the photo booth printout just like I hoped. I am so excited to get our copy of the photo book signed by our guests. Such a fun way to remember our guests and the fun they had at our wedding.
  • A Ireland
    A Ireland Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and photobooth success

    S&D were extremely accommodating with our venue and requests. This was their first time at our venue and first time a ceremony had ever been performed in our chosen location. They worked with our wedding planner to set up a weather backup plan. Our wedding went great including ceremony, speeches, reception music as well as the inflatable photo booth. We required additional sound equipment for speeches during dinner and they were able to supply the equipment without issue.
    The Photo booth was so much fun with plenty of available props. They even surprised us with a photobook signed by our guests, which was such an awesome keepsake. When choosing the font and style for the bottom of the photos, I sent a photo example and they created a perfect image.
    I highly recommend S&D for both photobooth and DJ services.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Debbie did a wonderful job at our wedding! We had such a blast! We had so many people say that it was the best wedding they’d ever been to, and Steve and Debbie played a major role in that! We can’t thank them enough! We will definitely use them again for any and all events!!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and we had a blast working with you on your BIG day!
    Steve & Debbie
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Debbie are absolutely amazing! They helped make our wedding day stress free and so much fun! One of the biggest things I heard from guests was how they kept the guest entertained and kept everything moving along. We also got our monogram from them which was beautiful. Debbie even came back to make sure names were right for our introductions and got to know the wedding party! They’re super organized and worked great with our coordinator and other vendors. So glad they were a part of our special day!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say, Steve and Debbie absolutely rocked our wedding. We gave them the playlist, and they took care of everything else for us. They helped make announcements when needed, kept the fun going and kept butts out of chairs. Absolutely amazing DJ service for our wedding, couldn’t have asked for more!!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you guys so much. You guys were a lot of fun and we had a blast DJing for you!

    Steve & Debbie
  • katie
    Katie Married on 09/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Was A Hit Because of S&D!

    Had a wonderful experience with this amazing company! Working with Steve and Debbie was a breeze and made the stress of wedding planning so much easier. Their online planning website made it to where my husband and I could navigate and design our wedding to be exactly what we hoped it to be! Highly recommend them!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    We had a blast at your wedding and thank you so much for the great review! You guys are the best and congrats on the little one coming soon!

    Steve & Debbie
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve & Debbie were great to work with for our wedding on 9/16/17! They were very professional, responsive, and fun! They knew exactly what the crowd wanted to hear & kept the dance floor going all night! Their website they have available for you to use as a client is great with all kinds of song recommendations. They will listen to you and help make your event run exactly how you want! Highly recommend!!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    You guys were a blast Ashley and thank you for the awesome review!

    Steve & Debbie
  • Raven
    Raven Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing altogether! Once they set-up, the crowd couldn't get enough of them until they were done for the night at our wedding. We love the props they brung and the photo booth guy had some dance moves lol. Love it!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    You guys were a lot of fun Raven and thank you for the awesome review!

    Steve & Debbie
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I can't thank these guys enough for the amazing job they did at our wedding reception last night! They went above and beyond to make our night so special and kept the dance music flowing! They were so great to work with and so accommodating when some things had to be moved around and changed. Thank you guys again so much for all y'all did to make our night a memorable one! I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anybody with DJ needs!

    S&D Mobile DJ's & Photo Booths's reply:

    You guys were great to work with and we had a awesome time. Thank you so much for the great review!

    Steve & Debbie