Skip to main content
Weddings

Ryon:Lockhart Photography Reviews

Ryon:Lockhart Photography

Ryon:Lockhart Photography

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 95 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
95 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Les K. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryon/lockhart⠹s photography work is breathtaking!

    Wedding planning can be a bit stressful and overwhelming, especially when finding a photographer. I’m here to tell you first hand– there is no need to look any further. Sarah will capture your special day through the artistry that is her camera.

    Living in NYC and having our wedding in Brooklyn, we KNEW we wanted a NY city photographer. That's about all we knew. When we saw Sarah’s work through her socials, we felt all the vibes. It was a match made in heaven and we had no idea just how flawless, classy, professional and stylish these photos would be!

    WEDDING DAY
    Sarah and Mira worked their magic all morning into the night. They were also really friendly and awesome people to work with. Your wedding day can go by fast, and there is a lot to think about (or not think about) that can escape you. Our pictures were the easiest thing about our wedding day. They took the lead and knew the territory for the best picture opps. No detail was left uncaptured, as they knew every inch of the venue and decor as well! They knew who the important people were and really worked the room, the people, and most importantly always circled back to us for more pictures as ideas came to them.

    THE PICTURES
    A simple WOW, JUST WOW is all that is needed to describe our final pictures. Seriously, we were left speechless and have had endless compliments from our family and guests about the composition. Without listing all the things that can be captured in a wedding, Sarah and team of course captures all that. But that’s merely the tip of her work. To me, the pictures told a story. There were many photos that you can literally put in a magazine, but it was the unique and stylish photos of us, the venues, and candids that we will cherish FOREVER. They captured all the moments and all the people from morning to midnight.

    If you want your wedding story to be told and captured through the lens. If you want high quality, professionally edited pictures, unmatched point of view, and an overall great person and team… Ryon/Lockhart Photography is the easiest decision you will make for your wedding day. We were referred by two friends and we will recommend her to anyone!
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra S. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Choosing Ryon Lockhart Photography to be a part of our wedding was truly one of the easiest decisions we made. Sarah and I instantly connected and I knew immediately she was going to be the one to capture our day and make our vision come alive. And she did just that! Not only on our wedding day, but at our engagement shoot as well. Our photos came out ABSOLUTELY STUNNING and we couldn’t be happier with them. Everyone was asking me how I found such a calm, easygoing and professional photographer because they were just as impressed as we originally were. I promise you will not be disappointed in the quality of her work and the genuine love she has for her profession.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Sarah is an absolute gem. She immediately put us at ease on our intro phone call, and we loved our day with her taking the engagement shoot! Leading up to the wedding day she graciously answered all of our (probably annoying) questions and made us feel confident and taken care of that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. She made the day of so much fun and so relaxed! And the photos are drop dead GORGEOUS!! She captured the day so beautifully and authentically, the photos bring us right back into laughing and crying with all of our people. Would recommend she and her team to everyone and anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best

    Sarah was truly so amazing, kind and great at her job. Her and her team were responsive and helped balance all of our desires before / leading up to the wedding. During the ceremony and party, she was a great presence capturing all of the special moments (both organically and all of our requested shots). She was truly one of the best parts of the wedding and we would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the NY area!
  • A
    Anthony P. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer, hands down.

    Can't recommend Sarah and Lockhart Photography enough. Hired Sarah for our wedding last year and can honestly say we were blown away by our experience with her throughout every step. Amazing photos that captured every angle of our wedding paired with an amazing, an intimate experience with her and her team that removed any stress or worrying about wedding photos, knew exactly how and where to get the best photos at and around our venue and received rave reviews from every guest.
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!!!!

    Sarah was absolutely incredible to work with! We had several calls with her before our wedding day because we were so nervous about timing and logistics on the wedding day - she immediately put us at ease and that carried though even more on the wedding day. I truly cannot imagine the day without her. Not only are the photos absolutely incredible, but her presence on that day will forever be remembered. We are so appreciative to have worked with such a kind and thoughtful person. Thank you, Sarah and team!
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planning decision we made!

    Choosing Ryon/Lockhart Photography was truly one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process, and Sarah was an absolute joy to work with. We feel so lucky to have had her as our wedding photographer. From our first phone call, it felt like I was catching up with an old friend – Sarah is so down to earth, organized, professional, and thoughtful. We first had an engagement session with Sarah in Central Park, where she made us feel so at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. She really took her time with the session, was so flexible and made sure we got all the shots we wanted with in a variety of locations. The pictures turned out beautifully and we couldn’t be happier with them. Leading up to the wedding, Sarah was so helpful and responsive every time I reached out to bounce ideas off her, giving me advice for how to schedule the day, recommending other vendors, giving general wedding tips, etc. For our wedding day, Sarah and her assistant Mira arrived right on schedule and immediately got to work documenting the day. I was so impressed with how they blended seamlessly into the party, managing to capture the most beautiful candid shots and document all the little details, as well as making sure to check off everything on our shot list. Our pictures came out STUNNING – they are my dream wedding photos and really capture the joy and emotion of the day. Overall, I cannot recommend Sarah enough, she is tremendously talented and so wonderful to work with. Any couple would be lucky to have her for their big day!
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    For two people who do not love getting their pictures taken, Sarah brought so much comfort and patience to our engagement shoot and wedding day. I personally loved her bright, dynamic, playful yet professional style and was ready to book as soon as we spoke on the phone. Sarah, herself is so lovely - we spent over an hour talking and going over my wedding vibe and she absolutely got our vision down to a T! Our pictures were so insanely beautiful and once again, Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed!
  • E
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend Sarah and her team enough!

    My partner and I worked with Sarah to have her photograph our micro ceremony in April 2021 and then our weekend of wedding celebrations in June 2022.

    We, like many others, are absolutely not comfortable in front of a camera, and Sarah could not have made the experience any easier or more enjoyable. We were laughing the whole time, not taking anything too seriously, and ended up having the BEST time with Sarah whenever she was around.

    She helped put together a custom price/package for us since we were dealing with such a unique set of circumstances, and was also there to help guide us in making decisions around what to photograph, when she should be there and what types of photos were important to capture.

    She was also incredible at managing every situation, including family, friends and a variety of different personalities. She knew exactly when my husband and I wanted to be left alone (and would help us escape!) but also captured the most incredible candid shots of all of our friends and family laughing and dancing together.

    The only negative is that we dont have anything else we can hire Sarah to photograph for us, so we miss her!! Cant recommend Sarah and her team enough. She will make your entire experience fun and exciting, and will end up capturing the moments that make you look back on your wedding with the fondest memories.
  • A
    Andrea Z. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos, Beautiful Person!

    Sarah of Ryon Lockhart Photography is a dream to work with. She is as lovey as her work is beautiful! She and her assistant Mira captured so many special candid and posed moments throughout our wedding day—I've looked back at the digital album a million times since we received it several months ago. Every shot is just so good!

    Sarah is so talented, kind, reliable, and organized. She's the type of calming presence you want on your wedding day. She was also flexible, as we changed our wedding date and engagement shoot date due to Covid. Leading up to our wedding, Sarah met us in NYC for an engagement shoot on a chilly October day and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera (all while being far along in her pregnancy, though that definitely didn't slow her down!). On the big day, Sarah and her team arrived promptly and immediately got to work documenting. All along the process and still, Sarah has been so easy to get in touch with and so responsive. She was truly a joy to work with—and our family and friends thought so too. She's definitely someone you want as part of your wedding team!
  • C
    Cj Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible talent!

    Sarah and her team were incredible to work with and I cannot recommend them enough. Sarah was professional, kind, knowledgeable and so helpful during the planning process and day of. She was flexible when we wanted to add more coverage hours to our wedding day and was responsive throughout the entire lead up to our day, ensuring ongoing communication during the process and kindly answering my many questions. Sarah was a true gem.

    Ryon:Lockhart photography captured our day beautifully - even when it rained! We ended up loving the photos in the rain the most. Sarah did such a beautiful job and we loved all of the photographs we received. She truly captured the emotions of the day in an artistic and unique way. We were looking for a photographer who could capture candid moments as well as formal photos and she succeeded at both. We had a tight time window between the ceremony and the reception to get formal family pics in, and they did it flawlessly! Sarah definitely brought a sense of calm, creativity and joy to our wedding and was such a pleasure to work with. Pictures were very important to us, and I would recommend Ryon:Lockhart again and again. They are the best at their craft.
  • T
    Tatiana K. Sent on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best!

    I've worked with many vendors over the years and as a pro, I can confirm Tim & Sarah are some of the best professional photographers out there. They were insanely detailed, their responses were timely, and they were organized before and on the wedding day. Our full plan couple had them photograph their wedding a few months back in Brooklyn and they blew me away. Their detail shots, the family groupings...nothing went unphotographed! I recommend them to everyone getting married!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!!!

    We were so lucky that our wedding planner suggested Sarah! This was one of the most important decisions we made for our wedding and we could not be happier we did. Having Sarah around on the wedding day felt like another friend at the party - she is kindest, most positive, and fun person to have around. We are not used to being photographed but Sarah made us feel at ease and laid back (which is our style) and we could not be happier with how the photos turned out. We would without question recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer and look forward to working with her in the future!!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    Working with Sarah was one of the highlights of our wedding planning process. Hands down our favorite vendor. From the moment we met, my husband, Ben, and I felt like we were just hanging out with one of our friends. She made us so comfortable during our engagement shoot that instead of something we thought we would just get out of the way has become such a happy memory for us and was actually a lot of fun. Fast forward to our wedding, from the moment Sarah arrived she handled the day with a sense of calmness. She balanced family dynamics extremely well and made me feel so comfortable throughout the day. She captured our day perfectly and there are too many beautiful photos that it is hard (even for my mom who is very picky) to pick a favorite.

    Aside from being a very talented photographer, no task was too small for Sarah who always made sure I was hydrated, happy, and even helped me change into my after party dress. I was so sad when it was time for her to leave for the evening, but I know we will cross paths again as I hope to have her capture more important milestones as our family grows over the years.
  • G
    Geary R. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience and Photography!

    Sarah was an absolute joy to work with!! Words cannot describe how perfect she made the photo-experience! She photographed my engagement/proposal and went above and beyond our expectations! Photographing a surprise proposal is not the easiest request. However, Sarah provided important experience and insight into how we would pull it off. A week before the proposal she even walked through the proposal/photoshoot with me in-person and on-site!! My Fiance and I have never had our pictures taken professionally, so we were a little awkward. Sarah made us feel very comfortable and was reassuring throughout the entire experience. In the end, the photos came out perfectly and will be an everlasting memory of an excellent experience! Seriously, cannot recommend enough!! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOK NOW!!

    Thank you so much Sarah!!
  • Donnell
    Donnell G. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier!

    Sarah was an absolute joy to work with from beginning to end. Her authentic enthusiasm, sense of humor, collaborative attitude and professional expertise made the planning process fun and Sarah was extremely generous with her guidance when asked, even recommending other vendors who she trusted.

    By the time we were on-site it felt like a friend was taking our photos, even though we were meeting IRL for the first time. Even though my husband and I usually hate having our photos taken, she made the pre-ceremony photoshoot fun for us and, most importantly, we are THRILLED with the final shots! She captured all of the beautiful and hilarious moments that made the wedding truly feel like “us.”
  • Z
    Zoey G. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sarah! Like so many couples who have left reviews, we are so grateful to have found Sarah to photograph our wedding - she is fun, kind, thoughtful, and incredibly talented. She made this process, from booking to engagement session to our wedding day so easy and joyful. On our wedding day, she arrived early and with so much excitement, it instantly made us at ease. You are with your photographer all day and honestly, having Sarah there was like hanging out with a friend (who happens to be amazing, thoughtful photographer).

    I think Covid brings out the best or worst in people and truly I can say with Sarah, it showed just how amazing she is, not only as a vendor, but as a person. When weddings were getting cancelled left and right, it’s easy to put your needs first. But Sarah put us first - she was there was we needed to bounce ideas for new plans and entertained all of our new date proposals. This is just who she is - empathetic and nice, and aware that she’s with couples during an incredibly important moment. Thank you, Sarah!!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Our whole experience working with Sarah was so easy and wonderful and we couldn't have imagined how amazing our photos would come out. She captured exactly what we wanted - a mix of candid moments with beautiful portraits. We had wanted something super chic and romantic and a bit journalistic and that's exactly what we got. The mix of black and white and color is just so moody and romantic. She is an AMAZING value for her price. She was also so flexible to work with yet provided direction when we needed it during engagement photos.

    Day of she was incredible. No stressing over timing or family shots or even the way in which we were positioned or moved. It made such an impact on setting the tone for the whole day. Her assistant also brought a separate camera and shot in film which we especially loved - they turned out unbelievably cool. She hadn't met our videographer until the day of and they were both so calm and casual and worked perfectly together. Do not underestimate the personal connection - you will be spending all day with your photographer and TBH we should have even booked more time!! We couldn't be more grateful.
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your Easiest Decision! Book RyonLockhart!

    Truly the easiest and most rewarding wedding planning decision we made! I wish we could give Ryon Lockhart 100 stars!

    With over 60,000 photos on my personal phone, choosing a wedding photographer was always a daunting process, as I wanted to make sure the photographer not only captured what I would have but also understood us as a couple and was able to read the room!

    Sarah from Ryon / Lockhart exceeded our expectations! We bonded during our pre-wedding shoot and spent the time understanding our relationship, the type of wedding we were having and what was important to us. The day was blissful as we knew Sarah was capturing the moments she knew meant so much to us and fit our personality. Her ability to capture the day and all it's details - formal and candid - allowed us to relive all the feelings and emotions we experienced then and will now be able to cherish forever.

    Thank you Ryon / Lockhart.

    We are so grateful for your ability to capture our special day.
  • C
    Caitlin F. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers and people!

    Sarah & Tim are so talented! They are unbelievably professional, while also making the process fun and natural. We were so thrilled by all the photos we received for our engagement session as well as the wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone! We have received so many compliments on our photos!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne G. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible person and photographer!

    We worked with Sara for our engagement photos and wedding. Sara was incredibly responsive, professional, kind, and went above and beyond to ensure our photos were spectacular. My mom and I even had a few requests for editing some of our wedding photos, and Sara went out of her way to ensure our photos were perfect. I hope to work with Sara again in the future for family sessions once we have a little one. I would recommend Sara to my friends, family, and any engaged couple.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is the best!!!

    2020 was not an ideal year to be an engaged person. As if wedding planning isn't already stressful enough, adding onto it a worldwide pandemic could cause any couple to lose it. We were referred to Sarah through a friend and I already knew I loved her style from her gallery- I wanted very much a light, crisp look but also someone who could incorporate the perfect sunset lighting and knew how to take modern/city pictures. After speaking with Sarah over the phone, it re-instilled my desire to have her on our big day. Once we realized a June 2020 wedding wasn't realistic, we postponed until September...but go figure COVID and we worked with Sarah through another postponement. While we decided to move our big reception until Sept of 2021, we decided to safely get married in Sept of 2020 with our closest friends and family. Sarah was absolutely understanding during this stressful time. Each time we had to postpone and work with the venue on a new date- we had to realign all the vendors once again and Sarah worked with us through it all- even giving us advice outside of photography. We hired Sarah for our "microwedding" and I cannot tell you how many people have told us the pictures were stunning quality. We did our first looks at Gramercy Park, got married at a church in Chelsea and then did our indoor/outdoor celebration at a country club out in Long Island. Sarah was a team of one on this day and it amazes me how she was able to get all those pictures, from all the different angles. There wasn't a person on our list that she didn't cross off and we are beyond happy with how the pictures came out this year and we can't wait to be working with her again next year on our big "vow renewal" reception day.
  • Megan
    Megan S. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographer!

    Sarah and Tim were amazing from the first email to long after our wedding. Sarah is honestly the kindest person and listened to and executed on all of our wishes. We faced some difficulty with our wedding because my husband and I were supposed to be married in April 2020. Sarah and Tim were so gracious and easy to work with during the re-scheduling process. On the day of our micro wedding, Sarah was a joy to be around and so prepared and professional! And most importantly, our pictures were AMAZING!! She captured all of the love and laughter of the day, we were blown away when we received our gallery. I highly recommend Sarah and Tim, we were so glad we were able to have them photograph our wedding and cannot wait to work with them in the future!
  • Julianne
    Julianne C. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our intimate wedding perfectly - HIGHLY recommend!

    We could not be more thankful for Sarah (of Ryon:Lockhart) and the memories that she captured of our intimate wedding this year. When we originally had to postpone our 200+ person July wedding, Sarah was incredibly understanding, and was flexible as we worked with our venue to find a new date in 2021; rescheduling her was likely the EASIEST part about having to postpone our wedding. Better yet, we reached out to Sarah about a month later because we decided to still get legally married on our original date, but in my parents backyard with only 14 guests. I knew Sarah would capture the day so perfectly, and we were ecstatic when she agreed to come shoot our small ceremony. She was so respectful (wore a mask the whole time!), so organized, and captured every moment (and more) than we could have ever imagined. We teared up when we received our images. Not to mention that she is so easy to talk to, so fun to be around, and makes you feel so comfortable (and not awkward!) in front of the camera because she focuses on capturing real, genuine/candid moments instead of all posed, highly filtered and forced images. We are forever thankful for her and we are so excited for her to capture our wedding #2 next year (whatever it ends up looking like!)
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!!

    I can say with 100% certainty hiring Ryon: Lockhart was the best decision I made and I literally feel like the luckiest bride that I got to work with Sarah! My wedding pictures are absolute perfection! I knew when planning my wedding picking the wedding photographer was going to be one of the biggest and hardest decision I had to make. Your wedding photographer is with you for a lot of time on your Wedding Day so it’s really important to choose someone you feel comfortable around because that person becomes part of your support system on that day. From the moment, I had my first phone call with Sarah I knew I wanted to work with her, because she it was so easy to talk to and she is so down to earth. Not only were my Husband and I soo impressed with Sarah but both of our families couldn’t stop talking about how amazing she was. On another note, I am also a 2020 bride which means my original wedding plans had to change and I was so fortunate to be working with vendors and like Ryon: Lockhart that understood the tough decision I was having to make and were so flexible with me while I was trying to navigate postponing my original wedding while also trying to plan a micro wedding. Overall working with Sarah is such a pleasure and she is so talented, if you are lucky and she has your wedding date available you definitely don’t want to miss the opportunity to work with her!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message