Ryan Wissinger Reviews

17 | Boise, ID
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Ryan Wissinger

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon M. Glenn · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played at my husband's 40th birthday party

    Ryan played for my husband's 40th birthday party and he made the party SO much fun! Not only is he a very talented musician, he is also funny and has fun with the room, is able to read the crowd and see what music seems fitting, he also plays to the crowd. We sang with him, danced with him and everyone had a blast! I would recommend Ryan to anyone.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • B

    Barber · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is the man! He showed up almost two hours early to our rehearsal to setup and make sure we could focus on what we needed to get done without any added stress. Very professional, responsive to our requests and possibly the funniest guy I've ever worked with :-). We gave him a budget to work with and he made magic happen. Highly recommended; I'd leave six stars if Wedding Wire could get on top of that. Thank you, Ryan- we will be working together again!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • S

    Suzanne Bruin · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anniversary party

    My other half and I celebrated our 20th anniversary and the band was fantastic!! Ryan was great to work with and very responsive to any questions I had. We will use him again for any event!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • T

    Travis · event on: 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was extremely easy to communicate with prior to the event and asked appropriate questions to ensure that expectations for the performance would be met. His choice of music and performance was top notch. Everyone was entertained as he was a perfect backdrop for our company's picnic. I would highly recommend him and will contact him again if the right even presents itself.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was super awesome to work with! Everyone LOVED the tunes! He played with local drummer, Greg Belzeski, who is amazing at filling in all the accents and harmonies. Throughout the evening, as I looked around, I saw people dancing, toe tapping, and singing along. His extensive song list provides entertainment for people of all ages. Ryan is able to play mellow, background songs when needed, then ramp it up to dance-party mode when the crowd is ready to let loose. I highly recommend this talented musician for your next big event!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and his crew are incredibly talented and made our wedding perfect. Working with Ryan to plan everything in advance was a breeze and he was so flexible with any and all changes that took place including a venue change to a completely different town. Ryan helps you work within your budget and he is just a really great person. I highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man has always created an amazing atmosphere! I've thoroughly enjoyed working with him! Professional and extremely entertaining!! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is so easy to work with and he reads the audience and selects his music to match the atmosphere of the room. I cannot say enough good things about Ryan!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 08/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Greg did such a wonderful job at our wedding, I just wouldn't have had it any other way! Not only was he very flexible prior to the event about meeting for music choices and so on, he went above and beyond to help a brides nerves be calmed on and before the big day! Beautiful music all evening, I can't thank them enough for being the best icing on the cake of a perfect day! I strongly recommend Ryan and Greg to help make any party more personal and fun!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not a wedding planner, but couldn't afford one so i faked it... When I found and met Ryan I knew I could put my faith in him! He helped my husband and I pick our dance songs, he played instrumental songs for our ceremony, and to top it off gave an amazing performance with one other musician for the reception! You wouldn't believe how many guests have said the music was fantastic and they had so much fun! That was my only goal and Ryan made it happen! So if you are looking for live music like I was, go with Ryan!! He will not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and the musicians he brought were top notch for our wedding. He was very responsive to all of my outreach, very accommodating to the music we like and what our guests responded to, and very professional in his presentation. I would highly recommend booking Ryan to make your event special. We had about 75 guests at Galena Lodge and he recommended the right size band for the venue and took care of everything so we didn't have to worry about it.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin. Ryan was such a joy to work with -- the band for our wedding was so perfect. Our guests are STILL raving about the music. Our guests were ages 8-80 and literally everyone enjoyed the entertainment. Beyond all of the regular correspondence, Ryan was so kind as to text me just before my wedding just to reassure me that everything was handled. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • S

    Staci · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Kind - A wonderful addition to any celebration!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • C

    Cindy · event on: 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Guy to work with! He plays some awesome music!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • K

    Keeley · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ryan to play as a solo act at our rehearsal dinner, we had an outdoor backyard BBQ at The Hidden Springs Community Barn with approximately 40 guests. Ryan set up on the porch of the barn and played great dinner music while we ate. Once dinner was over he played a variety of tunes that everyone could dance to. It was a very special evening with memorable music. Ryan is reliable, professional, has a great personality, he really knows how to interact with his audience. He is a very talented musician and plays a versatile collection of songs from various eras. We definitely recommend hiring Ryan for any type of event!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • S

    Stevi · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After deciding to hire a guitarist for our wedding, Ryan was highly recommended to us. We immediately fell in love with his personality and knew he was the right fit for us. I will never forget how I felt hearing him begin to play as I walked down the aisle. It was absolutely beautiful, and exactly what I had dreamed of for my big day. Ryan is an incredibly talented musician, he is professional, and very easy to work with. My guests couldn't stop raving about him all evening! I am forever grateful to him for making my wedding such a memorable event.

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • S

    S · Married on 09/22/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ryan played for rehearsal dinner on our patio. We should have kept him warmer! But he was a good sport about playing in the unseasonably cool weather.
    Excellent musician, beautiful voice, great playlist--our guests loved it. Having Ryan play live music made our event so much more personal and special. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/26/2017