Skip to main content
Weddings

Ryan Smith Photography Reviews

Ryan Smith Photography

Ryan Smith Photography

Myrtle Beach, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 68 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
68 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

97 User photos

  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan Smith Photgraphy - 10/10 Would Recommend

    Ryan Smith is an excellent photographer, and my fiancé and I had a great time working with him! Ryan did a great job of making my shy fiancé feel comfortable, which made a huge difference throughout the shoot, as well as in how the photos turned out. Ryan was very timely, responsive, and efficient with how he ran the shoot and how he communicated before and after the shoot. We are really happy with our photos!
  • N
    Nikki T. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Ryan was absolutely amazing to work with. He is quick to respond to emails with any questions or concerns you have. And did I mention my pictures were absolutely phenomenal! I am a highly anxious person and Ryan made me feel at such ease every step of the way ! I highly recommend Ryan for any and all of your photography needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Henil P. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Ryan for my proposal pictures, and I couldn't be happier with the results.

    First and foremost, the communication leading up to the event was exceptional. Ryan took the time to understand my preferences. They were prompt in responding to emails, which helped alleviate any pre-event jitters.

    In terms of the final product, I was blown away. The photographs were not just images, they were great memories . The attention to detail and the clarity of the shots were remarkable.

    If you're looking for a photographer who will not only capture moments but also create unforgettable memories, look no further than Ryan Smith
  • S
    Stephanie H. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly

    Ryan was very professional from day 1. I had some ideas for pictures I wanted and asked for his suggestions. We did everything I wanted and more including his suggestions. He was easy to work with and really made sure we were ok the entire time especially me the bride. He would even pause and let me calm down from the emotions and tell me it’s ok and to breathe. Remarkable person. I would have him do all photography I need for now on. Also, he worked with me on my budget and getting everything I wanted. Amazing person!!
  • C
    C Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Talented, Professional and Diligent!

    We loved working with Ryan! He was very patient and professional has he worked to find the perfect picture settings for each picture he took-even with the challenge of rainy weather. We are very appreciative to Ryan for providing us with such beautiful pictures, which captured our beautiful memories of our beautiful celebration.
  • Madison
    Madison Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    Ryan photographed our wedding back in October and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. He was quick to answer any questions we had, showed up on time day of, and shot SO MANY crisp, clean photos. The entire wedding party felt comfortable during the session which added many genuine smiles to our wedding album. Ryan got phenomenal photographs of every part of our day. We are extremely satisfied with his work.
  • Abigail
    Abigail L. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transformed Average Bride and Groom into Models!

    Ryan was an absolute dream to work with and cannot recommend him enough! From the time of booking to the wedding day, his communication was comforting and timely. My husband and I had a unique experience as our wedding was only 19 people. This gave him extra time with just the two of us. He took us all around the resort getting a variety of photos. Our favorites were at sunset on the beach and along a row of palm trees. Being a midsized bride I was self-conscious in my appearance. His suggestions for poses were on point. I have never looked to good in a photo! He seriously made us look like models in these photos. We are SO pleased with everything. NO need to look anywhere else... Ryan is your guy!
  • Brigette
    Brigette C. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan is a dream to work with!

    Ryan is a dream to work with! He did pictures for our family in 2021, and when we got engaged the following year we knew we wanted to hire him for our wedding! He is very professional and adaptable. The pictures came out BEAUTIFULLY!! I love his use of light and color. Hiring the right photographer for your wedding is one of the most important decisions you can make because when your day is over, all that’s left is pictures and memories. I’m pleased to say we made the right choice!!
  • S
    Sarah E. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    July 2023, destination wedding bride: we absolutely LOVED our experience with Ryan Smith. He is incredibly helpful, detail oriented, and patient. While I was living in Tennessee and planning a Myrtle Beach wedding, Ryan helped answer any questions I had and gave wonderful timeline suggestions, allowing us to take advantage of the time we had with him. I am typically camera shy, and he made portraits painless! We can already tell the photos are amazing, and he even put together social media posts for us to enjoy the next day! 10/10 would book with him again, and strongly recommend!!
  • D
    Dan Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great engagement photos

    Ryan took photos of my surprise engagement in Myrtle Beach. He was a total professional, the photos look amazing, and everything went perfectly. Thanks Ryan!
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!

    Very professional, kind and calm during our chaotic wedding. Highly reccomend!
  • K
    Karen A. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan Smith Photography SUPERB

    Ryan was a perfect choice for my daughter's wedding at Myrtle Beach. He was professional and friendly and the results were amazing. He got our pictures to us sooner than we expected. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
  • Chris
    Chris T. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Photos

    We chose Ryan to photograph our destination wedding after doing quite a bit of online research of photographers in the area and are absolutely thrilled that we did! We met with Ryan once at his office about 2 months before our wedding to go over everything we envisioned for our big day and we knew even then we had made the right choice. The day of the wedding he was tremendous with trying to catch all of the right moments and angles without even being noticed. He sent us a few preview photos a couple of days later and then in less than 3 weeks we had the entire gallery emailed to us. The pictures are absolutely fantastic and we could not be more thrilled. He caught every big moment of our day yet somehow I can't recall him being around during the ceremony or during the reception (in my opinion that is a huge compliment!). If you are reading this and considering hiring Ryan for your event, take my advice and do it, you will not be disappointed.
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Of all the choices I’ve made for my wedding, choosing Ryan Smith Photography was likely the best one. Ryan showed up early on the day of and checked in with me immediately upon arrival and went straight to work. He was so much fun, personable, and professional. He turned the photos around quickly and responded to all of my emails immediately. Everyone loved him. My family and friends are still talking about him! I have a condition that makes my eyes look a bit strange in pictures sometimes and I was concerned about my wedding photos looking distorted. I had spoken with Ryan and he was very respectful of this. I was sure that there would be a number of pictures that I would not love because of my eye. Imagine my surprise when every single photo was perfect! The effort he put in to us and the time he spent perfecting every little shot was unreal. The pictures he took have given me a knew confidence that I didn’t have before my wedding. If you’re looking for the right photographer, look no further. Ryan is the best of the best!
  • B
    Brooke D. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend Ryan Smith to everyone!!

    Fantastic photographer!! He is truly amazing all the way around!!
  • Adam
    Adam S. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Ryan made the whole experience wonderful, used him for a surprise proposal
  • Tanya
    Tanya M. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos

    Ryan and his wife were great to work with. The photos captured our day beautifully. We will hold on to these memories forever! If you are looking for a photographer for your big day, Ryan Smith Photography is the way to go.
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delaney Wedding

    Ryan was an incredible wedding photographer. From our first look to our reception exit, Ryan captured it all! We are so happy with our photos.
  • K
    Kayla P. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Ryan was so easy to work with! He was on time and kept to our schedule. He had a sneak preview to us the next day and our entire gallery back in less than a month!! I am in love with all of our photos! Definitely hire him for your photos!
  • A
    Amy P. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise Engagement

    Back in August we were vacationing in beautiful South Carolina from New York when my fiancé proposed. Ryan was the one who helped make that day so special. He captured every moment so that we could cherish that day forever. While we were overwhelmed with pure joy, Ryan was the one who guided us gracefully through our photos. We shared good stories and some good laughs that day, all while Ryan worked his magic. We are so appreciative of his work and are so thankful for him capturing that very special day.
  • N
    Nadia M. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bride of the day

    Ryan was super professional, and made sure to capture the whole experience. Looking at the photos was like we were there again!
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie M. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer and Photos!

    My fiancé and I loved working with Ryan this past month for our engagement shoot and can't wait to see the moments he captures for our wedding day this upcoming spring! All of our photos turned out amazing and we can't thank him enough!
  • B
    Billiejean L. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful beach wedding

    Ryan is amazing! He captured our beach wedding beautifully. Everyone that has looked at his work has commented on how he captured the genuine emotion of everyone. The love literally jumps off the screen , thanks to Ryan and his talent. From the first email to the final toast, Ryan was so easy to work with. The only difficulty we ran into was trying to narrow down which of the pictures to add to our album. Call him! you will not be disappointed
  • C
    Christina B. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Ryan and his wife did an amazing job capturing our wedding. He worked endlessly to make sure to capture every shot I asked for. Our pictures look amazing and he had them back to us and unbelievably timely manner. I look forward to having him capture future events in our lives.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours