Ryan & Jacy Photography Reviews

33 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Ryan & Jacy Photography

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

33
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah and Patrick · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan & Jacy are absolutely amazing!!! We just had our engagement session with them, and they did such a good job of making us feel comfortable and at ease. There was no time limit, and they were really open to our vision for the shoot. We even grabbed dinner with them to just chat and get comfortable hanging out. They have a natural eye for amazing angles and locations, and every time they showed us a quick look at the pictures they took we were amazed. They would also help to model the poses for us so we could mirror them back. It made it a lot easier. We couldn't be more excited to have them be a part of our upcoming wedding! Our top priority when looking for photographers was to find a pair that we felt comfortable with, who was genuinely interested in our wedding and our story, and who took fantastic pictures. Ryan & Jacy met and exceed all of those expectations. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy go above and beyond. They are such nice individuals and their photography is outstanding.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • B

    Brookes · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy shot our wedding and engagement photos and we could not be more satisfied with them! They took an entire day to be creative with us during our engagement photos and even drove across the state to photograph us in our favorite and meaningful locations. We love how our photos turned out and the turn around time was very quick. The photos captured "us" as a couple and both Ryan and Jacy encouraged us to be ourselves during our photos so that we captured some unique and fun moments.

    On the wedding day they not only took photos, capturing everything, but also helped the groom stay calm and not get over stressed. They kept day moving along and went above and beyond the duties of photographer by making sure we comfortable and actually having fun and enjoying our wedding! We can't recommend them any higher! They are the best!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first interaction, to our engagement session, wedding, and now after the event, working with Ryan and Jacy Photography has been a wonderful experience! Initially, we were looking for photography just for an engagement session in Portland, OR, and after reading many reviews we set up a phone call with Ryan. We were instantly impressed by his professionalism, and attention to detail. Because they don't mind traveling, we were lucky enough to book them for both our engagement session and our wedding!

    During our engagement session, my (now) husband and I were both a little uncomfortable at first, but Ryan and Jacy helped us relax and truly enjoy the experience! We mentioned wanting to visit multiple locations, so instead of just a 2-4 hour shoot, they were with us practically all day!

    On the day of the wedding, Ryan and Jacy made the perfect team, coaching family and friends to make sure everyone was comfortable, and ready for photos! We had a great time with them, and are so thankful for their hard work. Just about a month after the wedding, we received our full set of photos, and because they were with us for about 12 hours we have so many excellent pictures that captured our perfect day. I highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography!!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we were referred to Ryan and Jacy and we were very happy to work with them for our engagement and wedding photos. Ryan and Jacy always brought positive energy to the shoots and even as my now husband lost energy through out the day, they kept him focused and smiling :)

    Also, I loved all details Ryan and Jacy captured through out the day from getting ready to dance party. They captured many details I wanted to have and also was open for any suggestions and ideas. Simply, can't wait to see our wedding photo.

    Communication was very easy and pleasant through out whole process. Ryan always promptly answer any questions. Also all details/plans were communicated well ahead of time and wedding day went flawlessly.

    Their photo album is really high quality and Ryan and Jacy put lots of thoughts and works to create them. We absolutely loved our engagement photo guest signing book Ryan and Jacy created for us. Now we can't wait to see wedding photo albums and also gift those to our parents!

    We highly recommend Ryan and Jacy to any couples looking for wedding photographer! In fact, we can't wait to see them again on our friend's wedding in August! :D

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy where amazing to work with from the start! They helped us figure out which package would be right for us and were able to work within our budget to make all of our wishes happen. They even helped us with suggestions for other possible vendors they have worked with.

    My husband hates getting his picture taken and was dreading going to Leavenworth for our engagement photo shoot. Once we got there and had lunch, Ryan and Jacy were able to put him completely at ease and get him to really open up, smile naturally and relax. Our pictures were amazing!!

    The wedding took place at Delille Cellars and they were able to capture every gorgeous moment of it. From us getting ready to the sparkler grand exit, they were there for all of it and the pictures we got back were absolutely stunning. I can't wait to order our album!

    The guests loved the photobooth! People we never expected to use the photobooth ended up getting dragged into it and the pictures were hilarious!! They bring high quality props with them and the photobooth assistant was very helpful.

    We will never use another photographer other than Ryan and Jacy. They were amazing people to work with and we feel as though they have now become family friends.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an outstanding job with the photo booth at our pop up storefront for Girls Night Out - an event that encourages local shopping while raising funds and awareness of the importance of breast and cervical cancer screenings. Jefferson Healthcare and Jefferson Healthcare Foundation hosted a pop up store front with information on the importance of preventative screening. But we wanted it to be fun and engaging for the women of our community and the photo booth made it possible. We were busy from the moment Ryan set up the booth until we had to close the doors! Ryan is a true professional. The pictures were wonderful and even those who were shy about having their photo taken, were converted. The ability to include our branding on each photo helped reinforce our message.

    I would highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography to others thinking about a photo booth at their next event.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Ryan and Jacy were absolutely amazing!! We got married in California and they did not hesitate traveling to us. I have nothing negative to say about them. Our entire experience was top notch,I would 100% recommend them to anyone needing a wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • User5551394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Ryan and Jacy. We didn't know the process could be so much fun. They have energy, which is the most important quality for something as intense as a wedding. The photos are vivid and well-framed.

    You really get two pros, not just a photographer whose spouse hauls the gear. The cool thing about that is that they can be everywhere, yet they dress in dark colors so that they don't draw attention to themselves.

    We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • H

    Haley · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy were phenomenal! They were well worth the money, and I am so happy to have such beautiful images from our wedding! They were very easy to work with, and have such creative minds. They were responsive and listened to what my husband and I wanted throughout the wedding day. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy were fabulous to work with. We were planning from out of state and they helped out every step of the way, we emailed, called and texted whenever a question came up and they were always quick to respond! On the day of the wedding they were near invisible during the ceremony, and had so many ideas for pictures and poses, They kept the whole wedding party at ease and explained the best angles for us to pose in. You can tell they wanted us to look our best and took great care to make everyone comfortable to get natural looking photos. And the ones they showed us during shooting looked amazing! I would highly recommend working with them!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Ryan and Jacy! Their passion for photography really shows in their work and they were a blast to work with. Their professionalism and cohesiveness with everybody involved, not just us, made the big day go so much smoother! Not only were they high energy and fun to work with, the way they planned the day of pictures made it possible to get a full day of smiles out of groomsmen, bridesmaids and family. It was also really nice that they paid such close attention to small details, both in the photos they were taking and in our day as a whole.....for example, Ryan always carries a beautiful pen on him and we used to sign our license so it looked great in the picture. Ultimately, wedding pictures last a lifetime and if you want the best memories definitely give this husband and wife pair a call!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • T

    Trais · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy were amazing to work with these past few months. We were drawn to their style of photography from galleries on their site. We wanted photos that not only captured the magic of our special day, but the raw emotion that we knew everyone would be expressing.

    Ryan and Jacy were generous and flexible enough to meet them in California's Disneyland Resort for our engagement session (we're HUGE Disney fans). They were right on queue with our visions of the subtle, yet elegant sides of Disney. The images of this session captured our excitement in the "happiest place on earth", but you wouldn't recognize the setting at first glance. Perfect!

    Leading up to the wedding, Ryan and Jacy provided some help in coordinating some of the details outside of the photography for the wedding. By the day of the wedding, we had full confidence that they would take care of capturing our special moments and shepherding our families for the perfect photos.

    Our wedding day photos covered everything from typical family portrait style photographs, unique perspectives of intimate moments (sometimes with the help of mirrors), and all the way to the artistic encapsulation of our Disney themed decorations.

    We greatly appreciate all of the sincerity and care Ryan and Jacy have provided us with their service and their friendship.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • User3589953 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography! Ryan did a little bit of Facebook stalking to figure us out and before our engagement session we had a quick lunch and in that short time they totally figured us out! My fiancé has always been camera shy but Ryan and Jacy were able to capture his true smile and laugh by cracking corny jokes. We had such a great and fun time that 5 hours of shooting seemed to fly by!! I also loved that they would preview a couple pictures to us every so often to boost our confidence. We are sooooo excited to have Ryan and Jacy shoot our wedding! Couldn't be happier and more confident with our decision!

    Marina & Adrian

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • B

    BRENDA · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    these photographers became instant family to mine! they took us under there wing and we flew all day long in heaven! I've never met or had anyone treat us nicer and with more passion. i highly recommend them to anyone who wants the very best!! thank you ryan and jacy you have become part of my families life forever!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy we're not only amazing, professional photographers, they became our friends. Our photos are just incredible and it's because they took time to get to know us and understand us. My dream pictures were taken by this couple on our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy were great to work with from the start. They listened to what we wanted and worked around our schedule for our engagement photos and even offered us their new package of their love shoot. The services and products they offer are all top quality. We purchased our guest book from them with our engagement photos that added to our wedding day and for our guest. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional photographer. Ryan and Jacy are great people to work with and added a lot of fun and laughter to our day.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Ryan and Jacy at our wedding as our photographers. They started working on detail pictures right after they got to the venue till we were ready to start formal photos. Having two photographers was great because they were able to capture so many moments at our wedding. They are extremely reasonable with their price compared to other wedding photographers, especially since you get to have two photographers! They were also able to work with our budget and were flexible with different options. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire family including my groom and I LOVED them!! We felt so comfortable! Normally my now husband doesn't smile in pictures and he smiled in every one! My parents couldn't stop talking about how happy they were with everything! 110% recommend Ryan and Jacy!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • Bergen

    Bergen · event on: 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy are awesome! They are so sweet, supportive, knowledgable, and thoughtful. We definitely could not ask for better people to document our special day!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I hired Ryan and Jacy for our wedding in Aug 2013. They were super flexible considering we hired them a little more than a month before the wedding. In this time they were able to get to know us personally and professionally. They were affordable, and reliable, and worked with us every chance they could to make sure we had a wonderful memorable and stress free experience. We would definitely recommend Ryan and Jacy photography, our photos were absolutely amazing, and we hope to hire them for our future family portraits as well.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply cannot say enough wonderful things about this duo! This couple is phenomenal in all aspects- they go above and beyond the standard wedding photographers. They put a tremendous amount of effort into the whole experience from engagement photos to the wedding day. They even previewed the venue to get inspiration for the photos. On the wedding day itself, they were incredibly helpful and fun to be around! The photos were exceptional and truly captured the entirety of the day- all of the special moments from our first dance to the bouquet and garter toss were captured. We highly recommend Ryan and Jacy!

    Thank you for providing us with such wonderful photos that we can look back on over the years and show our children!

    -Caitlin and Tristan Schwalbach

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy are the best photography duo for any special day in the Seattle area hands down. Not only are they an awesome couple but they are very attentive, fun and professional. They try not to just be incredible "Photographers" but actually become friends with their clients and get to know you to make your day more personal. I will be recommending them to everyone I know as great friends and the best photographers!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • A

    Astir · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy are the best event photographers in the Seattle Area. I am so pleased and happy that i had them both participate in my wedding. they are very nice and fun to work with, friendly, and are attentive to details. working with them is one of the most fun and memorable things we had for our April Wedding. they took the time to find us the best Tulip field to have our photo shoot at and the pictures turned out amazing. Thank you so much for the hard work you both put into making our Wedding a very special day for us and our Family !!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • B

    Blaine & Jill · event on: 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Jacy are fantastic photographers! The "tag team" approach is SUPER helpful when you are trying to photograph with a toddler. One of them would focus on situating my husband and I, while the other chased after our son or showed him the leaves on the tree, or explained what he was going to do next. Then while we were in the (not always comfy, but looks the best, "photographer pose") they would tell our son to "run to mommy & daddy". He surprisingly did, and they would snap away for the few seconds he sat still.

    Having small children themselves, they know how to interact with toddlers to get the best images. Rather than try to pose him or make him do anything he didn't want to do, Ryan literally ran ahead (and sometimes behind) my son playing chase through the park. The photos were priceless and captured our son's true personality range from roaring like a dinosaur, to running with his sunglasses on to watching inquisitively as the "big trucks" drove by on the road. While we didn't know them going in to the photo shoot, they made us feel very comfortable and at ease within minutes and made for a much more relaxing experience. We cannot say enough about Ryan and Jacy and how fabulous they were capturing his 2 year photos.

    Sent on 06/19/2013