Skip to main content
Weddings

Ruth's House Event Rentals Reviews

Ruth's House Event Rentals

Ruth's House Event Rentals

Charleston, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Kara
    Kara Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day

    The tables and chairs were exactly what I was looking for! The team that deliver and set up everything did an amazing job, and never once complained or stopped even when they were setting up the tent in the pouring rain! I highly recommend using Ruth’s for your special day.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rental Service in Charleston!

    Ruth's House made planning our wedding a breeze! Stephanie helped guide us the entire way and was so kind to answer all our questions and plan for rental items needed at the two separate event sites. Communication was amazing and we felt like every detail was handled amazingly well! Thank you Ruth's House for being amazing to work with!

    Ruth's House Event Rentals's reply:

    Thanks Kelly. We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you! I am glad everything worked out great for you.

  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They're great!!

    Ruth's is great!!! Ruth's was very accommodating and was able to get us exactly what we needed very close to our wedding date. They were very nice and responsive to all of our questions! They easy to work with and made our black and white dance floor look awesome!! Thank you for everything!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Ruth's for our tent rental, dance floor, & string lighting. While the tent and dance floor were great, when I showed up on my wedding day, several of the string lights were out (they had been put up several days before, so this could have happened in that time span). Ruth's quickly sent someone out to make sure the lights were replaced in time for my reception and even added a side wall to my tent for no extra charge. Very professional & everything turned out beautiful. I would recommend Ruth's House Event Rentals for your big day!

    Ruth's House Event Rentals's reply:

    Crystal it was a pleasure working wth you as well!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with Ruth's House. We rented chairs, tables, table linens, and an arbor. Their staff was quick to get everything setup and quick to take down after the event. Stephanie was great to work with and even let us add item's at the last minute. Would definitely recommend!
  • L
    Lori Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Ruth's House for a neighborhood event after a recommendation from one of our board members. They were excellent. The 2 men who set up were on time, polite, and professional. We ordered a large tent, dining tables and chairs, bar tables and chairs, and linens. With the help of Ruth's House, we had a successful event.
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Ruth's House! We rented a 40 by 70 tent, chairs and tables through them. They were great! By far the best prices that we found and the service was excellent! Would definitely recommend using them
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth's house was the cheapest on chairs. From first contact to the end it was a great experience. Delivery and pick up on time. Very friendly people.
  • G
    Gail Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Recently, we had our daughter's wedding with an at-home reception. Ruth's House was informative, professional and very reasonably priced. Stephanie and Marcus are top notch to work with! The day of set up there were some changes that needed to be handled and these were made with no problem at all. I highly recommend their services for your event! They are punctual and dependable in set up and take down! I suggest talking with them prior to signing a contract with anyone else! Gail Delaney
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie was super easy to work with and really helped me pick the right rentals to make our wedding absolutely beautiful.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff with Ruth's House Event Rental were always professional and helpful anytime I contacted them. They were quick to respond to my emails. The men who delivered the tables and chairs were very sweet and friendly. I would definitely use this company again for any special occasion.
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with and so knowledgeable! Our wedding was perfect because of the stunning rentals from Ruth's House.
  • User2980603 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Ruth's Rentals was always easily accessible, responsive, and very professional! I'd highly recommend them if you're planning a wedding in the Lowcountry!!
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth's House was fantastic! They were not only responsive to emails but also provided the best rate and delivery rate we could find. They were also the furthest rental company from the venue and still provided the best rate. On top of all of this they were also able to deliver our items a few days before the event which caused a lot less stress on wedding day. I would recommend them to any one!
  • D
    Donna Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been very pleased with Ruth's House during the entire wedding process!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've updated my review at the request of the vendor.
  • M
    Maja Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great inventory and Stephanie was amazing to accommodate all my needs and wants. I changed my mind a million times and she was great to work with! :)
  • C
    Chakira Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thought that the positive comments about Ruth's House was an exaggeration! "How could they be so good?", I thought. Boy was I in for a treat! First, ordering everything we needed - the tables, chairs, tent and dance floor - was done with so much ease; could not have been easier. Second, their set-up time was remarkable! They arrived at our venvue HOURS in advance and was able to set up in enough time that allowed our coordinator to complete her duties! Third, every item rented to us was in top notch condition; I'm so happy that I did not cover the pretty wooden chairs. Fourth, the price we paid was ... THE best price! (And we did shop around!) Last, certainly not least, the break down was completed in no time.
    Ruth's House really gave me that warm feeling of appreciation. I think that's what I loved most. I felt like an important customer. Not "just another one".
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience from start to finish! Easy to work with and they are always more than happy to be of service. Their prices are hard to beat. Thanks, Ruth's House, for a job well done!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING selection of rental items. Beautiful options. Superior staff in the office and delivery. Could not have asked for a better group of people!!!!!!!
  • W
    Wendi Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth's House is amazing at what they do! Stephanie and her team helped us give our daughter the beach wedding of her dreams without spending a fortune! Everything we rented was in pristine condition -- the chairs, tables and barrels were absolutely beautiful! And so much nicer than anything else we saw when shopping around at other event rental companies. Ruth's House was accommodating and helpful, even offering to hang our own chandelier in the tent!
    Bottom line... Ruth's House has their competitors beat, hands down, with quality of merchandise and pricing!
  • User2483668 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented several items from the company. We were very impressed with the pricing, professionalism, and set up and delivery of the items to our reception site. Overall, I would highly recommend this company and would use them again if we need to rent any items.
  • M
    Michiel Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were a pleasure to work with! Always so quick to respond and I loved their products. My bentwood chairs and lounge furniture were a huge hit at my wedding. Would recommend them to any bride looking for a classic low country wedding.
  • A
    Avagael Married on 11/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a destination wedding at the Carriage House at Magnolia Plantation and planning it wasn't easy without an event planner & living out-of-state but we have great vendors to thank for! Stephanie from Ruth's Rentals was very prompt in responding to my emails and that helped a lot. The cafe lights was set up better than what we saw from pictures online of previous weddings. It lit up the patio & lawn nicely... It also gave a vintage-feel at the patio in addition to the barrels. The wooden chairs were sturdy, rustic/vintage, and comfortable! They are not a big company but sure does the job well & have very competitive pricing too.
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ruth House has fantastic service, professional staff and have done a perfect job on every wedding rental we have needed. Tents, tables, dishes and much more!!!! They are Amazing!!!!!!!! We could not have perfect weddings without them.

    Christy Barrios, wedding Director at Oakley Farms