Skip to main content
Weddings

Ruth Ridgeway Designs Reviews

Ruth Ridgeway Designs

Ruth Ridgeway Designs

Stamford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

66 User photos

  • B
    Barbara Getting married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Ruth for twice. Both events went beyond our expectations. Her attention to detail and her creativity are amazing! We have had many events over the years but none have ever come close to these last two done by her. She managed everything from start to finish. It's so nice to be able to be present and enjoy your own party. Ruth was able to do that for us. She is so kind and caring. Her enthusiasm is infectious. If you want to have the best event and enjoy the day, I suggest you hire Ruth.
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most awesome flowers and artist ever!

    Ruth’s work was absolutely gorgeous! She exceeded all of our expectations. Every single arrangement and bouquet was breathtaking! We would highly recommend Ruth Ridgeway Designs to anyone! We were not from the area and we never saw her work in person so hiring her was a leap of faith that did not disappoint! She was very accommodating. Thank you Ruth for making our dream come to life.
  • R
    Rosemary F. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's Wedding

    Ruth Ridgeway Designs...an experience that fulfilled our every expectation. We hired Ruth Ridgeway Designs for my daughter's wedding. Not only for Ruth's gorgeous floral arrangements but her creative designs with event design, event lighting, and table arrangements and accessories. We never once had to worry about anything!! Ruth was there every step of the way--from our initial consultation where Ruth listened and gathered my daughter's dreams and ideas to the outcome where my daughter's vision came through to pure perfection. Ruth's designs are gorgeous; she is exceptionally talented, and her love of her work shines through in her designs. I highly recommend Ruth Ridgeway Designs.
    Thank you, Ruth, for fulfilling my daughter's dreams on her special day! Our guests are still ranting and raving about your beautiful florals and designs.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ari F. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    In two words, absolutely amazing! From the start, Ruth was there to support me in my design needs. She was there every step of the way and was easy to get ahold of when I needed her. With planning all the other aspects of the wedding myself, it was nice to know that I had Ruth and her team to take care of everything from place cards to napkin folds on the day of. I had nothing to worry about! I was amazed when I walked into my wedding venue and saw the florals and the room all decorated, it was truly everything I had imagined!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is the best ever!!

    I truly do not even know where to begin with this review. My wife and I had initially booked a small dinner style wedding which wound up getting cancelled due to COVID. We pushed the wedding back by a year and a half and changed the venue completely to the New York Botanical Garden. I knew we needed a lot of beautiful florals and lighting, so I started searching for the perfect company. I was blown away by Ruth's work online and on instagram. I reached out to her and she was so helpful and gave me lots of options and ideas right away. We booked her for all of our florals inside the room and also all of the florals and lighting for the outside ceremony.

    Through the planning process, I was always adding additional things (and changing things too), and Ruth always helped me right away. She definitely saw my vision and I truly trusted hers.

    To say that our wedding came out perfectly is an understatement. People to this day are still talking about the pergola she built for us for our sweetheart table. The people at the venue never saw any florals like what Ruth and her team put together. The pergola was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. We had floating candles and lights and tons of rustic pots and flowers surrounding us- it was truly magical. The table arrangements were so full and lush and looked incredible. There were candles everywhere. It was the most romantic and beautiful wedding ever. I talked with Ruth about what kind of bouquet I wanted and gave her some ideas based on past weddings she did, and the bouquet came out absolutely perfect. It was everything I imagined.

    Moving to the outdoors, we were blown away with the floral arch, all the lanterns, and the incredible string lighting all above the ceremony. It was absolutely amazing. Ruth did uplighting all over the building also. It was straight out of a fairytale.

    I can't say enough amazing things about Ruth and her team. When we got there at 3pm we had not eaten and our venue had no food ready for us. Ruth had a huge platter of sandwiches and brought them to the suite for us. It was the only thing we ate all day/night! Ruth also kept me calm about the weather. The forecast was indicating a 70% chance of rain at the time of our ceremony, but Ruth kept checking the weather and told us to keep it outside. I was so nervous about the rain because if it did start pouring the entire set up outside would basically not be used. It would have been too late to move everything after they started. I am SO glad I listened to Ruth because the weather held out! We had the most beautiful and perfect ceremony and outdoor cocktail hour ever. My guests to this day are talking about our florals and lighting. Ruth and her team are the best of the best and our wedding would not have been what it was without her vision and expertise.
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ruth!

    Do not walk, RUN to book Ruth for your event! My husband and I had to reschedule our wedding four times due to COVID-19 and ended up switching venues within 3 months of the big day! Ruth met me at the new venue, and we completely re-did the entire design for the wedding. Not only is she professional and personable, but Ruth is also one of the most talented individuals I have ever met. I can say with complete confidence that my wedding would NOT have been as magical if it was not for Ruth and her team. My guests and vendors were RAVING about our florals and design. Our wedding truly looked like it belonged in a magazine and it is all because of her.
  • Samantha
    Samantha (. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST floral and decor in the Northeast!

    We truly cannot recommend Ruth Ridgeway Designs enough for the incredible floral and decor of our dreams! Since the beginning of our planning journey with Ruth, she was thorough and flexible through many changes due to the pandemic. She listened to our vision and used her expertise to create a wedding look that exceeded our expectations. Ruth and her team are extremely well organized and their process of set-up and breakdown is incredibly smooth. My husband and I, as well as our guests were blown away by the florals. It is truly the aspect of our wedding that everyone continues to talk about. From the gorgeous floral draped arch to the amazing escort card wall and our stunning sweat heart table, every piece was carefully thought out to create the look perfect for us. Ruth was more than just a vendor on our day, she was a caring friend. The moment she delivered my bridal bouquet to the bridal suite is one I will always remember. She truly cares for her bride and grooms. If you’re looking for a passionate, organized and experienced florist and event designer, look no further. Ruth, thank you for going above and beyond to create our dream wedding! The best decision we made during our engagement was choosing Ruth Ridgeway Designs.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been using Ruth ridgeway and her wonderful company for the past 13 years. She did all 3 of our daughters Bat Mitzvah celebrations. As a Rabbi and Director of my school, Hebrew Wizards, she has helped me convert the First united Methodist Church into a beautiful synagogue for us to share our prayers during our High Holidays.
    ruth is a passionate signor and so easy to work with. She understands immediately what our goals will be, and her mission is aligned with ours, to make a beautiful celebration for our family and friends. Every event she puts her heart and soul into her work and the finishing product, is always excellent. Her staff is as amazing as she is. She is a one of a kind person with talent and compassion to make our visions come to life and be a memory forever in our hearts. From flowers, to decor, to planning and execution, there is no-one better than Ruth!
  • B
    Brittney W. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When we walked into our venue on our wedding day I was absolutely in awe

    From our first meeting to our wedding day Ruth was not just a florist but a friend. She welcomed us with enchanting ideas about what our wedding could look like. As the world changed, and so did our wedding plans, including postponing 9 months because of COIVD, budget changes and having a indecisive bride, Ruth remained calm, supportive and always positive.

    When we walked into our venue on our wedding day I was absolutely in awe at the beauty that surrounded us. Ruth created a space that I could never have envisioned or thought we could have for our wedding. She took the dream that I pictured and made it real and without hesitation she added her own touches to take the event over the top. We even had seating changes due to COVID restrictions and could no longer have the kings table that we planned. Ruth created such a beautiful sweetheart table for us (and I am not a fan of sweetheart tables) it was absolutely stunning.

    Ruth and her team are the best of the best. Not only because of the wonderful work that they create, but also because they truly make you feel special and part of the Ruth Ridgeway Designs family. Thank you Ruth!
  • A
    Alice G. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    As mother of the bride I wanted everything to be perfect for my daughter and son-in-law to be. Ruth truly hit it out of the park! The floral arrangements were spectacular as were the decorations she did in our tent and the seating arrangements she added to our decor. Her suggestions on everything were very helpful and contributed to making the wedding truly extraordinary. Looking back I would not change a detail of anything Ruth did-it was perfection. She was also a pleasure to work with- fun and professional. I would hire Ruth for any event you want to be extra special.
  • A
    Alexandra G. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely FABULOUS floral and decor!

    Ruth and her team were absolutely fantastic from start to finish! When we were planning our wedding, we had phone calls, Zoom meetings and in person meetings to nail down all of the details and make our floral and decor dreams become a reality. Ruth always had photos of past work to share with us to provide inspiration and to get a true sense of what we liked and didn’t like. Ruth is an absolute perfectionist and made sure no detail was left behind. Not only was Ruth’s floral and decor work incredible, but she is now considered a friend to us and we cannot wait to work with her again for a future event! We cannot recommend Ruth and her team enough!!
  • Allison
    Allison C. Married on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing experience!

    Ruth was incredible to work with, she made my vision come to life flawlessly (and despite so many setbacks/changes in plans due to the pandemic). No matter what, I knew I could trust Ruth to deliver and she and her team did that and more for our wedding. I would highly recommend Ruth and her team to anyone!
  • Brian
    Liza F. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is amazing !!

    Ruth Ridgeway designs was referred to me by my awesome planner louis Avanti from AMG events. He told me Ruth is the best and he was absolutely right. Ruth literally made my wedding the most gorgeous floral affair I’ve ever seen in my life. I met with Ruth many times since my wedding was postponed due to corona virus. Over the 3 calendar years it took to make my wedding happen - Ruth was beyond patient. She listened to every single detail we discussed together, reviewed my vision pictures and told me she will make my dreams come true. I was in absolute awe by Ruth’s Incredible work on my wedding day. The chuppah was beyond anything I could have dreamt of it was so surreal and stunning and everything I wanted and more. She designed the entire wedding and all the florals,centerpieces , escort table ,chuppah, table lines, lotus fold napkins candles etc. all were simply divine elegant classy and again everything I told her I wanted. She went above and beyond to make my wedding stunning. All my guests can’t stop raving about Ruth’s amazing work and talent. Ruth is a gem & I am so lucky to have had her design my dream wedding
  • S
    Siena D. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Visionary

    Ruth is a true visionary that will take you from initial concept through execution beautifully and stress free. Her quality, creativity and knowledge is unmatchable in this industry. I was a nonconventional bride who knew I wanted something unique and she patiently guided me through each step, while providing me with creative vision simultaneously. She is not a cookie cutter florist who just treats your wedding like another job in the factory, and truly treats your special day with a personalized, professional approach. If you chose to work with Ruth, not only will your event design and decor dream become a reality, but you will also have trust and confidence in who you chose throughout the process and have one less aspect to stress about. She pays attention to every detail and therefore the full effect and energy you wish you have is carried throughout your event. I couldn't recommend Ruth more as she was truly a blessing on my day and made my wedding one to remember.
  • D
    Debra K. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Ruth is very professional, very creative and a pleasure to work with. Venue decor was even better than expected. I highly recommend Ruth Ridgeway Designs!
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruth has an amazing talent for party decor and flower arrangements. Ruth can transform any room into something very special. Our daughter Bat Mitzvah was beautiful and fun! Lots of compliments from guests. Every detail was taking care of. Ruth was very flexible and pleasant to work with!
  • R
    Robert P. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing event transformation!

    Ruth Ridgeway Design did an amazing job transforming the venue. The guests were extremely complimentary about the floral arrangements and attention to details that made our special day much more than we could imagine.
  • S
    Sarah D. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and Stunning End Results

    Ruth Ridgeway Designs made our June wedding reception an absolute fairy tale....would recommend over and over again. When choosing venues, I was nervous about our selection....the room we went with was a little masculine, a little dated, and a little too rustic for my particular tastes. Ruth listened to us and was there every step of the process, and come the big day I didn't even recognize the same room I had walked through less than a week ago - the decor, the drapings, the flowers, everything was done exactly to our taste and guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful and unexpected the table settings were. The process was stress-free and fun and the end result was stunning!
  • A
    Andrew P. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our wildest expectations!

    MAGIC! Ruth and her incredibly talented team gave my wife and I the wedding we could only dream of. Her work goes far beyond lush floral arrangements and delicate drapery. Ruth took our wish list, and created a visual MASTERPIECE in our reception hall. Flowers and decor so elegant that we felt like royalty. Ruth's brilliant work will forever frame the fondest memories of our wedding day. Thank you for making our dreams come true, Ruth Ridgeway Designs!
  • J
    Jamie P. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Amazing

    What an outstanding and superb job by Ruth Ridgeway and her entire staff. They made my sons wedding day a dream come true. What an amazing job from beginning to end. They really listened and delivered on every detail, great to work with.
  • A
    Aaron Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams come true... and more!

    Ruth and her team created a wedding that we could only dream of. With ever whim, will, and desire, Ruth never no. If things weren't possible, she instead provided creative ideas and solutions that brought us closer to what we were looking for (and ended up ultimately being what we wanted). Throughout the meetings and rapid prototyping, I realized that Ruth "walks the walk". On the day of, the custom props, decorations, and backdrops were beautifully created. The flowers, impeccable. The organization and execution, flawless. Ruth Ridgeway is the epitome of event designing. I will definitely be reaching back out to Ruth so that I can book her for my next event!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    I wanted to wow at my wedding and as soon as I met with Ruth I knew she was the woman for the job. A visionary and a perfectionist, Ruth was amazing to work with from start to finish. My wedding decor was absolutely perfect down to the last napkin.
    - everything purposeful and something beautiful to look at in every direction.
  • R
    Richard C. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!!

    Ruth and her team go above and beyond! Their creativity and professionalism are top notch! They are the best at what they do!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I can’t say enough good things about Ruth and her team. Ruth was an absolute pleasure to work with. She offers a unique blend of creativity and attention to detail but at the same time she is always mindful of the budget and always looking to give you the most impactful options. She is patient and rolls with the punches even when faced with last minute jitters or changes. She is professional but at the same time incredibly warm and approachable . If you are dreaming of an event that will wow your guests and exceed your highest expectorations, Ruth and her team are the ones you want on the job. Thank you Ruth!
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth Ridgeway Designs is Amazing!

    Ruth Ridgeway and her team are incredible in every way. If you are looking for a wow to make your event special, you need Ruth Ridgeway Designs. They work with you to ensure everything is to your liking, fits your taste and personality and makes your event really special.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message