Skip to main content
Weddings

Rusty Rail Brewing Company Reviews

Rusty Rail Brewing Company

Rusty Rail Brewing Company

Mifflinburg, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

133 User photos

  • R
    Rachel H. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My vision come to life.

    Rusty Rail did an amazing job making our wedding dreams come true. Chelsea and the rest of the Rusty Rail crew helped to transform their already beautiful venue in to the warm, cozy, and romantic winter wonderland I dreamed of. They worked with us to customize every detail of our wedding weekend. Our food was delicious and the suites on site to stay in are beautiful.
  • Dannyella
    Dannyella G. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than my wildest dreams

    The event coordinators at Rusty Rail we’re great to work with and made us feel like royalty. They were usually pretty quick with responding to emails, and were there for the entire wedding planning process from day 1. We were made to feel that we mattered and that our best interests were actually important.

    Rusty Rail Brewing Company's reply:

    Hi Dannyella & Cody,
    Thank you for the kind words! Both Chelsea and I were in awe of your vision that came to life after two years of planning! What a beautiful day for a sweet couple!
    Roxanne & Chelsea
  • Briana
    Briana B. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hallowedding at the Rail!

    Chelsea, Nick, JoLynn, Roxanne and the rest of the staff at Rusty Rail were absolutely amazing. They made my husband and I feel like royalty. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue and crew to help us get married!!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a wedding one-stop shop!

    We are absolutely in love with the Rusty Rail from top to bottom!! From the moment we first walked in, there was no other venue that could compare. We booked this venue in 2019, scheduled our wedding for 2020, got postponed due to COVID, and then finally had our wedding in 2021. Not to mention, we lived in a completely different state over a thousand miles away. Through it all, the RR team were our wedding-saving angels. They were so accommodating of our date change and the various other non-traditional aspects of our wedding. Chelsea and Roxanne were with us every step of the way and made our day absolute MAGIC. They truly do it all. Chelsea went out of her way to make sure we had everything we could need for two brides and two bridal parties, which we truly appreciate beyond words. We dropped off our decorations a few days before the wedding, and their team did everything beyond our wildest dreams. Chelsea and Roxanne were with us all night for everything we could need, and calmed all of our nerves. They helped make it the best night of our lives. Plus, all of the food is prepared in house, so no need to find catering! The bar staff took our signature drink ideas and made them perfectly, and of course the beer is incredible. The upstairs suites are BEAUTIFUL, were the perfect place to get ready, and it was amazing to be able to just take the elevator upstairs at the end of the night. There are so many cute and clever spots for photos getting ready, first looks, and everything else. We will never have enough good things to say about the Rusty Rail and the wedding team there. We can't wait to keep coming back for years to come. If you are thinking about taking a look at this place, absolutely go for it!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Rusty Rail assisted with making our dream wedding a success!

    The staff at Rusty Rail is beyond amazing! They are active and helpful every step of the way! The venue itself offers such an inviting environment with such picturesque views! We can not say enough about the amazing team and the endless options at The Rusty Rail!
  • Katlyn
    Katlyn S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true wedding!!

    Rusty Rail was nothing short of amazing! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and they made the planning process so stress free! I absolutely loved the place and everyone who helped us to make our day perfect!!!
  • Melanie
    Melanie M. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing people and great service

    I love this venue and the amazing people that are there! They would response to all my emails in an extremely timely manner. They made my wedding day go smoothly and just made this stressful experience such less stressful.
  • T
    Tyler I. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This place is perfect.

    My wife and I decided to use the Rusty Rail as our venue back in 2019. Our original plan was to have our wedding in May 2020 at our church in Selinsgrove and then have our reception at the Rusty Rail. However, our plans changed due to the pandemic. We still got married on our original date and then we planned an anniversary celebration for May 2021. As we were getting closer to our new date, we were having our doubts about whether or not it was even safe to have anything. We didn't expect Covid to still be playing a role in our decision making after a whole year but unfortunately, it still was. We decided to go for it anyway and we ended up having the most perfect night. Having a planner and so much more included in the venue fee was a huge plus for us and it made the celebration so much easier. Our plan definitely wasn't what you would normally expect but our planner and staff all did an amazing job of helping our night go off without any issues. They were extremely flexible and willing to work with whatever we wanted. We went into our night with fairly low expectations but we came out knowing that we made a great choice with the Rusty Rail. We had not one but two perfect "wedding nights" and the Rusty Rail played a huge part in that. From the helpful and amazing staff to the absolutely beautiful space, we cannot recommend the Rusty Rail enough.

    PS - We HIGHLY recommend the Diamond Suite. It is incredible!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    I cannot say enough good things about having our wedding at the Rusty Rail! Chelsea and Roxanne did everything they could to make sure our day went perfectly and smoothly. They take the time to understand every little detail that you give them in order to make your wedding even more than you expected. Over the course of the year leading up to the wedding, they made sure to check in consistently and update as needed. They made the idea of planning a wedding fun and easy rather than being a daunting task. They took my vision for our reception and made it ten times more beautiful than I could have ever envisioned it. We will always be grateful to them for all that they did for us and our best day ever!
  • S
    S. Martz Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever

    I wish there were more stars that we could select to rate The Rusty Rail even higher; They truly were the best ever! Everyone on staff was professional, organized, and easy to work with, especially the wedding coordinator, Elyssa. She was quick to respond and made sure everything was discussed ahead of time and in place the day of so we as the bride and groom along with our families could truly enjoy the day. Without her and the rest of the Rusty Rail staff, our New Years Eve wedding wouldn’t have been possible. It was all booked, planned, and executed in less then 6 months even while the bride was finishing up graduate school. If you are looking for your dream wedding day without any stress the day of, don’t hesitate any longer and book it at the Rusty Rail - you won’t regret it one bit!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!!!

    From the moment we saw "The Rail" we knew this is where we wanted our wedding to be! The wedding team of Roxanne and Elyssa were beyond perfect and made wedding planning so easy as they were there every step of the way! Elyssa would keep us on track with planning and check in every month, she would always answer any questions we had big or small and never made us feel like we were burdening her.

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I must say its most likely due to these two wonderful ladies; they run a tight ship and work together like a well oiled machine. All of our vendors absolutely raved when we told them where we were getting married and said they loved working with them and that we were in good hands; and they were right!

    The Rail offers everything you need for a wedding (linens, decor, vases, chargers) which helped save on costs. They gave us a suite for the wedding night and rooms for the gals and guys to get ready in the day of. The suites there they block for guests and also contact local hotels to do the same in order to take some of that stress off of you if you are having an out of town wedding. The Rehearsal night went flawlessly and they took care of everything then too; the whole wedding process of planning, prepping and day of was so relaxing because they were so helpful and literally thought of everything. The food was amazingly good and I love that we got to pick the beer that we wanted and create signature cocktails. The venue was absolutely perfect and the team was willing to set it up exactly how we wanted; they are able to transform spaces quickly and beautifully! They allowed my husband and I to see the reception space before anyone else and take a few moments to ourselves which was perfect. There are also so many cool places at RR to take pictures!

    If you want a stress free wedding experience with great beer, food and fun you cant go wrong with Rusty Rail. They are absolutely perfect in every way and our friends and family are still saying how its the best wedding they have been to!

    Thank you is hardly enough to show the gratitude we have to Elyssa, Roxanne and RR for making our day perfect and the one we always dreamed of!
  • Jolie
    Jolie H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless wedding planning process and wedding day!

    Rusty Rail Brewing Company was by and far the best decision we could have made for our wedding venue. The team at Rusty Rail have wedding and event planning down to a science! We cannot say enough great things about how easy it was to plan a wedding with them- from the monthly wedding planning emails from Elyssa to the help with set up and tear down, it truly took SO much of the stress away from the wedding day. So many of our guests and other wedding vendors all commented on how precise everything was carried out the day of the wedding- people are still talking about it even two months later! The event spaces and guest rooms on site are simply beautiful. My husband and I were and still are in love with how our wedding day turned out.
  • Jessie
    Jessie B. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book your wedding here!!!!

    The Rusty Rail is the perfect place for a Pennsylvania wedding. The event spaces are beautiful and so customizable, having the suites upstairs for our wedding party to get ready, use as a "landing place" and to stay after made things so easy. Elyssa and Roxanne were amazing to work with! We were planning our wedding from across the country and Elyssa made things so easy with monthly updates and always being willing to answer random questions we had. Elyssa was so flexible with meeting with any time we were in the area. Everyone commented on the professionalism of the staff and how beautiful the space was. I would DEFINITELY recommend the Rusty Rail!!
  • L
    Linda C. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Incredible venue that created an amazing wedding experience.

    Beautiful venue. Professional, talented staff always available for questions and suggestions. Great respect shown for the bride and groom as well as the bridal party and parents. Food and beverages superb. In constant communication from the start of the rehearsal to the completion of the reception. Also maintained contact with other vendors for us. Without question, an incredible venue staffed and managed by wonderful, caring people who made such an important event something we will all remember in only positive ways.
  • J
    Ja Cm Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    All of the people who work here are extremely helpful, professional, and approachable. They aim to please. Food is great. Venue is wonderful!
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations, treated us like royalty.

    I have NEVER been to a more perfect wedding venue than Rusty Rail. They gave us the best experience and I highly recommend them. Elyssa is a saint of a woman and was there for us every step of the way. They set up all our decorations and tore everything down. I didn’t lift a finger, ONCE! They made sure we were so well taken care of. The entire staff is so friendly and gave us the best service. They even have the most beautiful suites to stay in on the 3rd floor. This place HAS IT ALL!!
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We are so happy to have had the chance to be able to work with you and the RR truly benefits from your services. Thank you for making such a memorable experience.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Organized

    The Rusty Rail really had it all: amazing venue, exceptional food, fantastic staff, and, best of all, easy and simple wedding coordination that made the planning process and the day-of nearly stress-free for us, our families, our guests, and our vendors.
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away

    Nearly 3 months after our wedding at the Rusty Rail, our family and friends are still raving about how perfect our wedding was! Elyssa does an amazing job keeping everything on track so you can enjoy your day without any stress. The serving and kitchen staff were very quick, getting meals out to guests very quickly. The food was delicious and the space is a perfect layout!
  • B
    Brett Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Boy, where do I start? The Rusty Rail is the BEST venue for a wedding. Hands down. No comparison. My wife and I got married at the Rusty Rail on September 28th and the experience was the best. Roxanne and Elyssa were fantastic for the whole planning process and the care, excitement, and interaction with us for the wedding day and the day before were so great. We got married 90 minutes from home. For the 18 months leading to the wedding we were asked this question many times; Why are you getting married so far away from home? Our answer was simple - "Wait until you see the place". Let me describe the venue itself. The wedding takes place on the second floor of the Rusty Rail. The first floor is a bar and the rest of the layout is a dining area. The second floor includes another bar, a gaming area, and more dining area. If you are a Penn State fan I can't think of a better place to watch a game. The rest of the second floor space consists of the three rooms used for the wedding and two individual rooms that house the groom and groomsmen and a room for the bride and bridesmaids. The third floor consists of eight individual rooms including the huge suite we stayed in following the wedding. The Rusty Rail also opened up a huge suite for the bride and wedding party for the entire day to have makeup and hair done, right on site. How convenient is that? The food is incredible. We chose three different entrees for the wedding and all were amazing. If you are a beer drinker it is worth a trip to try the beer. The Rusty Rail certainly isn't your normal "brewery" by definition. It is everything all wrapped up in one with a 10 star rating on a five star scale. The staff were so friendly. Everything I needed was handled throughout the day, from the simplest of requests being more beer (!) to bringing a fan into the room. The coordination of the whole staff for the actual ceremony is choreographed to each exquisite detail. During pictures, I informed the staff that I wanted to mak
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My youngest daughter just had her wedding ceremony and reception at Rusty Rail. My oldest daughter had here reception there(they were in the process of building the wedding ceremony area) if done she would of gotten married there also.. Staff WONDERFUL. They made sure the bride and groom were taken care of at all time. Food very good, atmosphere BEAUTIFUL . AS a mother of the brides I could not be any happier. Elyssa Reitz is the wedding planner for Rusty Rail. She was wonderful, listened ,gave ideas,went out of her way to make everyone feel relaxed and comfortable . I would recommend Rusty Rail for any event!
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue in central PA!

    Our wedding was absolutely amazing! Elyssa and Roxanne did a fantastic job of making sure the day was perfect. The planning and day of the wedding was so stress free. Rusty Rail catered to our every need. It was like we had our own personal wedding planners. The venue is so beautiful with the hard wood floors, beams, and exposed brick. The ceremony space could be dimmed down, and gave it such a romantic feeling. Every detail was perfect. We had so many compliments on the food and beer. It is such a beautiful space. My sister originally had her reception at Rusty Rail and I knew I had to do the same with my ceremony and reception. I would recommend this venue to anyone who would love to have their entire wedding day in one place. It was so nice to not have to leave and go anywhere else. We were able to get ready in one of their suites and even spent the night of the wedding in one. What a perfect wedding! Thanks Rusty Rail!.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughters wedding was a wonderful all around. Even though the ceremony had to be moved inside at the last minute it was flawless. You would have never know it wasn't supposed to be inside the whole time. Food was delicious and served to our guests very fast. Staff was so accommodating and professional. At the end of a long day they packed up everything for us very carefully and we picked up the next day. Thank you to the Rusty Rail for everything!! Bravo!!

    Rusty Rail Brewing Company's reply:

    Cristina & Trevor's wedding was filled with many details the bride and her family worked on to make the day beautiful. some of the highlights were the centerpieces, the unity candle & arbor and of course the stunning bride & gown.
    Rain did not even play a factor in this couples special day!
    Best wishes to the happy couple!!
    Elyssa & Roxanne
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Rusty Rail is THE venue for weddings in the Central Susquehanna area. You simply cannot beat the beauty of the venue, the Rusty Rail event team, the food, the overnight accommodations; I could go on and on. My husband and I decided we wanted to get married here because we loved coming here to eat. And once I heard that the event team orchestrated the 'big day', I realized this was where we NEEDED to get married. The Rusty Rail is simply a 'one stop shop' for wedding planning. They helped us find other necessary vendors, and they worked closely with us every single step of the way. We had several guests tell us that our wedding was the BEST wedding they EVER attended. What a wonderful compliment; and we truly owe it to the Rusty Rail!