Rustic Ridge View Farm Reviews

20 | Kerhonkson, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Rustic Ridge View Farm

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Rustic Ridge View Farm 1
Rustic Ridge View Farm 2
Rustic Ridge View Farm 3
Rustic Ridge View Farm 4
Rustic Ridge View Farm 5
Rustic Ridge View Farm 6
Rustic Ridge View Farm 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • J

    J & S · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing weekend, amazing place

    Our experience with Rustic Ridge couldn't have been better. From start to finish, Wally was friendly, flexible, and super-responsive. Our ceremony and celebration were both a bit unconventional, and we could tell that Wally really cared about meeting our unique needs.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 8
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 9
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience so far!

    We haven't had our wedding at RRVF yet, but from the moment we decided it was the place we wanted to get married, the entire process has been so easy and fun! Once we saw RRVF, we knew we had to get married on the beautiful farm. Not only were we in awe of the green mountains, perfectly groomed and well-kept property, and the incredible pavilion that will hold our reception, but the fact that we have the flexibility to make our wedding exactly what we want it to be is truly the best part. The property owner, Wally, has been extremely responsive and easy to work with, from scheduling tours of the property, to handling the contracts, to suggesting our amazing wedding planner, Lauren Pasternak (LP events). Wally made handcrafted wood benches and farm tables that are included in the contract that we are so excited to use. We were even able to have our rehearsal dinner on the farm the night before the wedding, which is a really special touch. We can't wait to have our wedding at this incredible place, surrounded by our favorite people in the world, in 3 weeks!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Weston · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day

    Rustic Ridge View Farm is the most magical place. Wally is attentive, flexible, responsive, and honest! We are over the moon about about the quality of our reception, best party, best venue, best day, best accommodations in the Love Shaq’. Our guests were able to come early to set up camp. Thank you Wally for making our day extra special.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 10
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 11
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 12
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 13

    Rustic Ridge View Farm's reply:

    Such a fun weekend and big ups to Helen Woolger (petalandstemstudio) for doing an insane job with planning, decor, flowers and all the little details...
  • D

    David · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s hard to say the best part of Rustic Ridge. The location is as beautiful as could be. Many of our guests said the location was a perfect location for a wedding. The pavilion, the hilltop and the views in every direction were stunning. But Helen and Wally were just so helpful and so wonderful to work with. They were dependable, responsive, amazing problem solvers, flexible and many other things. We got the Silver package and it was exactly what we needed. As with any wedding we had fire drills come up but they all got handled with Helen and Wally’s help.

    Thank you Helen and Wally. You made the weekend absolutely amazing and unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 14
  • A

    amber · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with wally was such a pleasure. He was super flexible with payments and accommodations. The farm was beautiful, and all the guests loved it! He did an amazing job parking 150+ cars! I would definitely recommend rustic ridge view farm for your country, laid back wedding!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic Ridge View Farm was the perfect location for our wedding. The 360-degree views from the hilltop are stunning, especially at sunset, and the horse pavilion gets transformed into a magical reception space, with ample room even for large parties. The cost of renting the venue was very reasonable, especially considering we had it for the whole weekend, and we had tons of flexibility (could set up the space however we liked, party until whenever, use any vendors). Wally (the farm owner) and Helen (on-site wedding coordinator) were an absolute delight to work with and helped us customize nearly every detail according to our preferences. I strongly recommend hiring Helen as the wedding coordinator, as she knows the space in and out, can recommend local cost-efficient vendors and does a beautiful job with the flowers and other decorations. We would definitely recommend this venue, both for the beauty of the space and the quality of service.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    in a word WOW! This place is absolutely breathtaking and was the perfect location for our rustic wedding. We wanted something different laid back and beautiful and boy oh boy did this place deliver! Wally and Helen are just awesome people which makes it great to work with them. They are so accommodating and so easy going it was a really fun planning process. I strongly recommend using Helen as your coordinator she knows the farm like the back of her hand and treats you as a priority. She handle everything for us and made my vision which was a dream into a reality. I highly recommended this place for something out of the norm that will keep people talking for years. Thanks you guys so much for everything!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • TheRascal

    Ruta · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word: PERFECT. RRVF was the absolute perfect location for our wedding on 7/9/16. The property is stunning, with breathtaking views of the Shawangunks. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted: a location with plenty of space, relaxed atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, and flexibility with our timeline. The pavilion easily fit our 140 guests, the catering stations, a big bar, and with ample room for a big dance floor and a separate area for cocktail hour. Not to mention the two sets of cornhole our guests played! We also had a late night campfire which added such a fun (and delicious) activity – roasting marshmallows! Wally and Helen are friendly, thoughtful, accommodating, and all-around awesome folks. Working with them on our DIY wedding was the best decision we made in the planning process. I highly recommend RRVF to anyone who wants a unique and beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Wally Nichols and Rustic Ridge View Farm. First, the farm is absolutely beautiful. 360 Degree views of beautiful landscape, mountains and farm. There is a dreamy ceremony location atop the hill and a pavilion large enough to accommodate any size guest list and do very interesting things to fill the space. After searching for a very long time for the perfect wedding venue, Rustic Ridge was exactly what we were looking for. Working with Wally has been very refreshing! He is very responsive, kind and made time to walk thru the space with my caterer. He has been available to us throughout the whole planning process to answer any questions and accommodate all of our needs. I feel so lucky to have found Rustic Ridge View Farm and cannot wait for our Wedding in October!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Rustic Ridge View Farm and I cannot say enough about the place! The most stunning ceremony ever, most gorgeous views and best of all the most wonderful service and support from owner, Wally Nichols! Wally made us feel like family and was available to me during the entire process! I am happy to answer any questions you might have about this magical place! We feel so lucky to have found it and even more lucky to have celebrated our marriage with all our family and friends at Rustic Ridge View Farm!!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a really unique and amazing place with endless potential as a guest house, campground, horse stable, or wedding venue!

    My wife and I had a long list of requirements for our wedding venue, and after an extensive search, this was the only place in all of lower New York that could accommodate them all. Some of those requirements included: large guest capacity, camping option for guests, a full weekend rental option, complete freedom over our use of the space, close proximity to nyc, the list goes on... But on top of all of that, we this farm has a magical atmosphere filled with amazing views and thriving plant and animal life.

    Wally (the farm owner) and Emma (our *highly recommended* wedding coordinator) are amazing people to work with and were endlessly helpful. Their combined skills and knowledge of other great local vendors were absolutely invaluable and made all of the difference.

    I can't exaggerate the number of times that I heard "Best Wedding Ever" during and after our event, so I felt very compelled to write this review. Contact me directly if you need further convincing!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a unique outdoor wedding, Rustic Ridge View is for you! I found RRV by accident but when we went up to visit, I fell in love. Wally showed us around, answered any questions we had, and was no-pressure. He responded promptly to any and every concern I had during the next year of wedding planning. Wally is what ultimately sold me on RRV. He was so accommodating and friendly. I was worried about my aunt who is in a wheelchair and some elderly guests getting up and down the hill, but Wally insisted that my uncle drive his car right up to the ceremony so she didn’t have trouble. He also golf-carted the elderly guests straight to the pavilion. He was so personable that tons of guests thought he was a relative of mine!

    Favorites:
    - Completely customizable! You can have it as casual or formal as you want and hire absolutely any vendors you want.
    - Every single inch of the farm has beautiful rustic charm and there were so many lovely areas for photos.
    - Camping. None of our guests were local, and most are on a strict budget. We paid for the campers ourselves, so everyone appreciated not having to shell out extra for hotel rooms. However, there are hotels and other accommodations in the area so people who weren’t interested in camping could stay at the hotel nearby.
    - Privacy. No wedding factory here! No sweet 16 party happening down the hall. No wedding the next or previous day. Also, there were areas private from the main party for my husband and I to have some alone time after the ceremony.
    - No time limit. Every other place we looked at had a strict 10 or 11 pm “pull the plug” policy.
    - The cost of renting RRV for the weekend (even adding in the cost of camping) was less than half of any other place we looked at.

    Overall, I have not one complaint about RRV! I would recommend that you visit the farm before planning decor, etc, and that you ask Wally tons of questions and for vendor suggestions.

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • User4607038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED this place. My guests were blown away. Unique, charming, rustic and the owner/ manager was a JOY to work with. Very flexible and gracious. He wanted us to have a great time and we did!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A tucked away horse farm was the back drop for our country wedding! A truly magical place that offered spectacular views and a laid back feel to our wedding! Our guests raved about the views and sunset from the pavilion. Wally, the venue owner, went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect! He was easy to work with on planning and really made us feel like we were family. We can't say enough about this place, it's truly amazing!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User4891496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a stunning place! Owner was extremely easy to work with. We loved the farm and even in the rain it was perfect.

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great time at a great place!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic Ridge View Farm was the perfect venue for our special day. Perfect scenery, superior service, creative organizers and very reasonably priced. My husband and I have the best memories from our wedding and the entire event planning experience with the good folks at RRVF.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • soontobemrsa

    susie · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our wedding at rustic ridge view farm was absolutely amazing! so many guests were in awe of the location and it's amazing views. some even said if they weren't already married they would have got married there! the owners are super flexible and accommodating. the only reason it's not 5 star is because they changed their contract shortly after we booked to become more inclusive and a better value.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 15
    Rustic Ridge View Farm 16
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, the location of this venue is absolutely stunning with its views of the Shawangunk Ridge and property layout. There is a large covered pavilion for the reception, and the ceremony and cocktail hour happen on the hilltop. We went with the Silver Package, so benches and archway are set up for the ceremony, and wood farm tables are provided for dinner, but you bring in everything else. That means a lot of rentals... chairs for dinner, tents and tables for cocktail hour and caterer, dance floor, even the bathrooms! But it gives you a lot of flexibility to make the day exactly how you want it. The Silver Package also includes day-of coordination. Helen, Wally, and Jack direct parking, appear with a golf cart at just the right moment, and make the day flow smoothly. We had a lot of fun, and all our guests had a great time!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Very friendly and helpful however i was expecting more from the flower arrangements. Some of the flowers were wilted in my bridesmaids bouquets and i was missing a flower for one of my groomsmen as well as our parents. The venue is beautiful and spacious so it was worth the small issues.

    Sent on 09/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review