Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST Reviews

183 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

183 Reviews for Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST

Recommended by 99%

183
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST 1
Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST 2
Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Magdalena Moeller · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give 10 stars if I could!

    Russ was the best possible DJ from first email communication to the end of the event.
    He was responsive, professional, and made me feel so confident because he truly knows what he’s doing.
    And you know what else? He made sure our guests had the best night ever. We got some unexpected rain right as dancing started and his music choices ensured that our guests were outside dancing and singing and smiling in the rain all night long giving us the most memorable and happy night of our lives. Thank you thank you THANK YOU Russ!!!

  • Bianca

    Bianca Almaguer · Married on 11/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth, fun, and an awesome time!

    Russ was simply amazing! He was extremely professional and fun to work with. So much energy and passion for what he does. During our wedding, he kept everyone on the dance floor. He was on top of everything, made sure all of our expectations were met. We really felt as if he was part of the family. We are very happy to have chosen Russ and definitely recommend him!

  • D

    Diane Fried · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ Ginsberg DJ.

    This is my review to the knot

    Your Reviews

    Pavilion Grille

    Our wedding was October 28. Liz recommended a DJ. And event planner. Russ , Russ Ginsberg DJ/MC/HOST was awesome. My dad passed away 2 weeks before and we asked him To make an announcement about no condolences, and he did. He played great music that we chose with him and my husband and I danced all day!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Russ! He makes sure he understands exactly what type of music you want for your wedding and how involved you want him to be. Our wedding ceremony ran a little bit over because of an intense rain shower, but he made sure to MC our reception perfectly so we had time for toasts, dinner, blessings, and LOTS of dancing! Everyone got out on the dance floor! He was also super involved with us as a couple and you can feel the love he has for sharing these special moments with couples getting married. He wanted to take pictures with us and of us! We couldn't have picked a better DJ to be a part of our wedding at Amara Cay. Thank you Russ!! - Jordan & Alex

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was AMAZING and helped make our wedding unforgettable!! He was so easy to work with and made sure the dance floor stayed lively throughout the night! He took the time prior to the wedding to go over every detail of our day with us so that we had the perfect song for every activity. He is outgoing and super fun! You will NOT be disappointed!! I would pick him for our DJ a million times over! Thanks again Russ for everything!

  • S

    SANDRA · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was amazing to work with. He knew all the right questions to ask and made wedding planning easy. Would absolutely recommend Russ for any function!!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was the best!! From the actual wedding to the months and weeks leading up. Every detail was thought of and anytime I had questions he was so quick to respond! Our family and friends loved him too! Great energy; made our wedding such a blast!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no farther if you need a DJ for your wedding. Russ Ginsberg will do an a amazing job!! Really you won’t find a better DJ in all of Florida. We hired Russ for my daughter’s wedding in Islamrada on July 7th after contacting other DJs plus live bands. We found Russ offered so much more at a more reasonable price. My daughter and her husband have eclectic music taste and he was able to accommodate everthing they wanted. Living out of state we had to rely on prior reviews and we are so thankful we did. He did three set ups. One on the beach, one for the coctail hourand one inside for the reception. From the moment he started playing music at the reception everyone was on the dance floor dancing. Most people have been to a wedding where everyone just stares at the dance floor but this won’t happen if you have Russ as your DJ. The guests just kept telling us about how much fun they had at the reception. The energy was over the top and no one wanted it to end. His love for what what he does and his expertise will make your wedding so very special. If you read through his reviews you will see others feel the exact same way. Not only is he a true professional he’s one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. Thank you Russ for making a very special day all the more memorable.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Russ for making our day so special! You can count on Russ throughout the entire planning process to answer any and all questions and set your mind at ease with his expert attention to all details. Russ made everything run smoothly and everything was as we had spoken about in the weeks before the wedding. Cut to and everyone was up and dancing the night away as Russ knew the right tunes to play to get the crowd going. So happy we found you and would highly recommend!! Thanks again Russ!

  • S

    Scot · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was very flexible and accommodating throughout our entire process.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having our first planning phone call, my fiancée (now husband!!) and I looked at each other and said “we picked a good one!!!” We immediately felt comfortable and knew our wedding was in the best hands. Russ is absolutely the best DJ. So full of energy and genuinely wants everyone to have the best time. He’s friend to all of the vendors, which to me speaks volumes as well. He made our wedding so special. We love you Russ!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife and I first booked at the Key Largo Lighthouse, we scoped through all the vender's. Russ, number one, was the only one that straight out told you his price and what it included. To me, my impression is he's honest and you know right from the beginning what your getting. A lot of other DJ's require you to say what you want and some things like lighting can be an additional cost for you on top of their original fee. We also saw alot of people had booked Russ at The lighthouse so we knew he had to be good and we were not disappointed one bit. He sends you a questionnaire which is very thorough and close to your wedding date he will directly go over from how you want your wedding to begin to conclusion, so there is no miscommunication. Our wedding night was truly so much fun and Russ had a big part in it. All our guest loved him as did we. If your having a wedding in the Florida Keys, we hands down recommend Russ to be your DJ!!

    Russ Ginsberg DJ, MC & HOST 4
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was absolutely fantastic, he has a great energy that lights up the room! He provided the music for our ceremony and reception and we could not be happier! He definitely knows how to keep the party going and is a great entertainer! His is thorough and really makes sure to understand your music style and preferences while providing suggestions. I would recommend Russ to anyone. Russ - thanks for pumping up our wedding! We loved working with you!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ wants the best DJ we could’ve asked for. He was very responsive from the time we booked him until the wedding day. He spent a lot of time figuring out exactly how we wanted the reception to flow, from the start to finish. He kept the crowd going and helped make it the most memeorable night we could’ve asked for. He is the best!

  • M

    Marijke · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great wedding DJ, stop right here because Russ is your guy. From the planning stages to the actual wedding night, Russ was amazing. After our planning call, we felt so confident with Russ and he really took the time to get to know what we wanted. The actual wedding night went GREAT! He had the crowd laughing and dancing and really knew how to get the party started. We highly recommend him! Thank you Russ for an amazing night!

  • B

    Bri · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Russ for our wedding because he is a popular DJ at Key Largo Lighthouse, and we can understand why! Extremely organized and enthusiastic, he took the time to understand our music needs, audience, and timeline. In our phone meetings, he was prepared and respected our time. Ours guests loved his work, he has a great voice and presence. We highly recommend him for any DJ or MC service needed.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ is excellent. Multiple guests attending our wedding commented on how great a job he did. He arrived at noon the day of our wedding to set up and prepare. He is very well organized and made the planning super fun and easy. During our reception the police showed up due to a noise complaint and he handled it perfectly (we had not even noticed they had come and gone). We cannot say enough good things about Russ. We had the most perfect day and would recommend him to any couple getting married in the Keys!

  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was one of the best decisions that we made for our destination wedding. We got married almost a month ago at Key Largo Lighthouse and our guests are still telling us how great the DJ was. He made sure the entire process from the initial inquiry to the end of the reception flowed so smoothly. His music selection was perfect for all of our guests and he knew EXACTLY how to keep the party going. My father performed a song on his guitar and Russ made sure he was all set up and comfortable with the sounds levels, etc. We can't thank him enough for being the best DJ/MC that we could've chosen. I absolutely recommend him!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ was great! Super easy to work with and music on the night was fantastic. We would highly recommend him for the Florida area as a DJ.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Russ and we are so glad she did! Russ was a wonderful DJ and very personable with the guests throughout the whole event. We had the dance floor packed all night and everyone had a blast! A few girlfriends of mine who are getting married even said "you're DJ was great! We need to get that playlist, every song was awesome!"

  • J

    Jake · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ has perfected the balance of business and fun! He was very thorough in the planning phase of our wedding. We got the impression he really dialed in what we were envisioning the reception energy to be. This allowed a stress-free environment for us on the big day. He played a huge role in the best day of our lives!

    Jake and Emily Gray
    March 1, 2018
    Playa Largo Resort, Key Largo, FL

  • A

    Angie · Married on 02/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Russ!!! He was really thorough before and during the wedding. He took all my suggestions and helped me make many decisions and went above and beyond to find my not so popular songs. Couldn't have asked for better!!

  • R

    Raj · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough of Russ's DJ and MC skills. I couldn't imagine a better experience. He was so organized and on top of every detail every step of the way for months in advance. Even when we went off script by letting someone give an unplanned speech, he was on the spot with the microphone. Russ provided timely announcements and direction to the guests, spot-on music choices, and enriched our entire wedding experience. Our guests were very complimentary and thought we had actually curated the music choices. We are from NYC and generally do not prefer DJs, but Russ completely exceeded all expectations!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a DJ who does it all. He can read a crowd and play music suitable to get everyone on the dance floor. He is also very charismatic and entertaining. He really knows what he is doing and ensures a seamless night of music. If I could give him 10 stars I would. Thank you for making our night so special Russ. I am so glad we chose you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review