Skip to main content
Weddings

Rush Lake Memories Reviews

Rush Lake Memories View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
40 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 40 reviews
Google
4.5/5 50 reviews
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    My wedding was on September 23, 2023. The day was a true dream come true. The owners are super friendly and answered any questions we had. The venue itself is incredible.
  • J
    Joseph D. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection for the bride

    Mike is awesome and easy to work with. The property and venue exceeded expectations.
  • S
    Sarah N. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    We booked Rush Lake in the winter time after seeing the inside of the barn and fell in love with the venue. When we went back in the spring with no snow on the ground, we were even more impressed with the landscape and the beauty of the whole place. When it came time for our big day, it was like a fairytale! The venue was blooming with beautiful flowers and the grounds were just immaculate! We did not have to decorate much because the space is already beautiful by itself and we just added our own touches. It turned out being the most amazing venue I think we could have even booked for our wedding. Michael, the owner, was so nice and accommodating and was there the whole night to ensure everything continued to run smooth. There is nothing I could say that needs to be improved apon. We loved having our reception at Rush Lake Memories and highly highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful indoor/outdoor space to have a wedding or reception!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristine C. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Quaint

    We had our wedding at Rush lake August 6, 2022 and we were beyond satisfied with how everything turned out. Mike (owner) was extremely helpful/responsive throughout the entire process! From the landscape and scenery to every last small detail, this place exceeded ALL of our expectations! Such a beautiful venue and we are forever grateful to have chosen Rush Lake to look back on. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic yet modern feel of beautiful Michigan!
  • R
    Regan E. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Venue

    We held our daughter's graduation party at Rush Lake Memories and highly recommend this outstanding venue. The setting is rustic and charming, perfect for any occasion. And the owners are extremely friendly and super helpful. We could not have asked for a more perfect setting to celebrate such a special day!
  • Shari
    Shari K. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    70th Birthday Luncheon

    I recently celebrated my 70th birthday with a luncheon at Rush Lake Memories. What a wonderful venue to celebrate any occasion. The staff was extremely helpful, the catering service was outstanding, the dessert service was excellent and everything was smooth sailing from beginning to the end!

    In closing I highly recommend Rush Lake Memories for all your celebrations!
    Shari from Northern Michigan
  • D
    Danielle P. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place!

    The venue is amazing and stunningly beautiful! Minimal decorating is needed, as the venue is already decorated so beautifully! Mike and his family were amazing to work with, as they made my special day go so smooth! I would highly recommend if you’re looking for a large capacity venue and wonderful people to work with!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    I am so glad my husband heard of this place! Mike and Sue and Sue are so genuine and personable! They communicate very timely, and are very professional. They are so open to any ideas you have, and just really make you feel like your family! I'm so glad to have worked with them!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    Everything was perfect! Just had our wedding there on 9/11 and the owners were accommodating and on site for anything that we needed. Everything was landscape beautifully lots of areas for wedding pictures on site. A separate area for the wedding party to get ready in.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn M. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!

    I can't say enough amazing things about this venue. The decor that they already have set up is beautiful, the owners are so caring and helpful with your special day. I do not regret 1 decision I made for this venue.
  • Veronica
    Veronica N. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Mike and the Heater family are amazing! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect, and we owe it to the facility and the Heater's.
    From giving us great recommendations for vendors to having a beautiful facility, they couldn't have been any better!! We HIGHLY recommend Rush Lake Memories and we are thankful that we used them for this very important day in our lives!!
  • P
    Kristen F. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent for our Wedding and Reception

    They went above and beyond anything we needed. Everything was so clean and organized.
  • Erin
    Erin E. Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    Rush Lake memories was the most perfect venue for our wedding. The moment we visited it, I knew it was the place and I didn’t look at any other venue. The barns, yard, arbor, landscaping, bridal suite and the whole set up is flawless and so perfectly maintained. A lifetime of memories was captured at this extravagant property. Thank you Mike and Sue for making this happen!
    ❤️ Erin & Mike
  • B
    Brittany R. Sent on 07/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We could not have asked for a better experience. From the beginning to the end the owners we more than helpful with everything to helping us make payment arrangements to pay for the venue to helping us find other vendors to do the food and cake. This place is amazing and gorgeous. Mike and his family are amazing people who helped make our special day something that we will never forget. Even though we were in the middle of a pandemic with our wedding mike helped make everything so special. My husband and I along with my family thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the amazing day that you helped us have.
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue & service!

    Such a beautiful venue! Mike was amazing to work with and really went above and beyond to make sure our day was special! The landscaping around the venue is absolutely gorgeous. We got married during COVID-19 and Mike was quick to work with us. We would highly recommend this venue to celebrate your special day.
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect location for a perfect day!!!

    I can't even begin to explain how amazing our experience was working with Mike and Sue at Rush Lake Memories. The venue is absolutely stunning and they were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. They were always a phone call away and responded quickly to all of our questions. I received compliments all night long about how perfect the venue was. We were able to set up the night before and choose our own vendors which is rare to find at other wedding venues. I honestly cannot stop smiling thinking about how amazing our wedding day was. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone that wants a wonderful stress free wedding day with venue owners who treat you like family!! See photos below with more to come from my photographer! 🥰
  • L
    Lori Sent on 07/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Attended a graduation party at Rush Lake Memories. What an amazing venue. This is the perfect place for a country wedding. Beautiful vineyard views. There is plenty of room for dancing and socializing inside and a fire pit and large open space outside. I highly recommended Rush Lake Memories.
  • N
    Nick P. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Rush lake memories made our special day perfect! We got married Oct 13th, 2018 and the setting was absolutely beautiful with the fall colors! The service was top notch and you could not ask for nicer people to hell make your special day go smooth! The decorations and outside patio work they have done is astonishing and even has a fire pit to set off the perfect rustic wedding. We had roughly 150 guests and there was more than enough room for everyone to spread out. I would recommend Rush Lake Memories to anybody looking for an amazing venue and great wedding experience!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Rush Lake Memories on 9/29/18. I could not recommend them ENOUGH. They are so so accommodating and they listen to what you need! We had 4 hours Friday to set up for the wedding and they were super helpful with that process. Anything we needed they were right there! It was extremely nice having a place for the girls to get ready on site as well! The trailer was perfect. More than enough room for everyone. (I had 7 bridesmaids)
    The day of they were available if anything was needed which also was amazing! The guests all had a wonderful time! They loved the venue! The entire day was amazing. Perfect spot for the caterer, the bartenders and the BEST area for everyone to mingle and have a good time.

    I would get married here a million times over. Mike and his family are just fantastic people!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding last weekend and it was perfect! Would definitely recommend this venue! The owners were very easy to work with and very friendly!
  • C
    Caitlon Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! The owners are very nice and so helpful! They went above and beyond of what they needed to do!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended a wedding at Rush Lake Memories and it was absolutely phenomenal. I have never attended a wedding where I could be dancing on a nice concrete dance floor one minute and then take a few steps outside and enjoy sitting around a relaxing fire. If you are looking for a rustic and charming location for your wedding, this venue is for you. This venue has the little touches that make a wedding one to talk about. The barn itself had ceiling fans to keep the guests cool as well as romantic mason jar lights hung from the ceiling. Located outside there is an amazing bridal suite and an open fire ring, and finally, a superior view of Southwestern Michigan's countryside. The staff was extremely hospitable and I felt completely comfortable the entire time I was at the wedding. I believe that these unique attributes made this venue very deserving of a 5-Star rating.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a family run venue and the accommodations were perfect for my wedding. It is beautiful on the inside and out. The owners made sure we had everything we needed and more. We had to move the ceremony inside due to rain and it was beautiful. This is an up and coming venue and you will not regret checking this place out. I instantly fell in love with it and so will you.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the perfect place for a wedding!! They are the nicest people get back to you quickly pictures just don't do this place Justice. I am very pleased with everything Mike and Sue worked above and beyond our expectations thank you for making our day wonderful I would recommend Rush Lake memories to anybody who wants to have an outdoor country wedding and reception this place is a must-see. Can't say enough nice things about this place
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Mike is such a joy. It amazes me the amount of care and effort he puts into your wedding. It truly makes you feel like you're his only client! Our day was fabulous; we had wonderful weather and utilized their optional corn hole games and had a lovely fire to warm us up in the October night. The barn is decorated beautifully, and Mike does a great job making all of the little details run smoothly, so you don't have to worry about a thing on your actual day. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a nice, open, barn space with wonderful decorations, relations, and placement!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message