Skip to main content
Weddings

Running Y Resort Reviews

Running Y Resort

Running Y Resort

Klamath Falls, OR
4.8 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing During Hard Times!

    Kim Abel is absolutely amazing. We were supposed to have our wedding on 8/22/2020 but because of COVID we had to postpone. They have been nothing but helpful helping us transition and look forward to what is to come next June. They have helped lift our spirits during such a hard time and highly recommend.
  • Gabe
    Gabe O. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Kim and RYR are incredible. The venue is unmatched in beauty and combines all the comforts of an indoor wedding with the beauty of an outdoor one. Kim is kind, helpful and answers any questions and concerns you have. Her advice is timely and should be listened to, she knows what she's doing. Our day was perfect. Everything was set up just how we asked, the bartender was awesome and Kim was there to help with anything and everything we needed. I can't recommend RYR enough. My wife and I developed a relationship with Kim and RYR that will last forever. We are excited to go back whenever possible.

    If you're looking for an outdoor venue with natural beauty, elegance and unmatched service, go with Kim and RYR!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn M. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Despite working around COVID-19 restrictions, Kim and the team at Running Y did everything they could to make our wedding day as close to perfect as possible. Easy, open communication and flexibility made planning a wedding during a pandemic a little less stressful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stacey
    Stacey D. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hotchkiss family

    Just had our wedding here in 2.29.20! And I can honestly say the staff is above and beyond! Accommodating, hospitable and caring! It started from the moment we pulled into the driveway and saw a warm welcome on their entry boards!

    To the specific staff that stood out to us! Here is and extra shout out!
    Amber the banquet manager and Michelle our bar tender were two of the shinning stars that made our day just a little more special! You two busted your butts off and worked so hard, and were the from all hours! Know it didn’t go unnoticed and we are grateful!
    We also worked with Kim their wedding coordinator and I can honestly say she brings an extra value to the Running Y! She has a true eye for beauty and can make your vision come alive.
    George and Roxanne with the hotel, as well were above and beyond accommodating and made sure we and our guests, got the best of the best as far as our lodging experiences.

    If you have a big party, their 10 bedroom lodge is jaw dropping gorgeous and I recommend booking it for any family event! I even took some of my wedding photos there due to to view of crater lake mountains and the Klamath lake! A true Klamath experience!

    I couldn’t thank you all enough for making our special day just a little more special with all your hard work and dedication!

    We will be back for many years to come! And I’m sure will see you all around town ❤️

    Love always,
    Stacey and Kris Hotchkiss
  • V
    Virginia W. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    From the day I called to schedule our event, Kim seem to know exactly what we would need and took the stress of any further planning off my shoulders and even any last minute concerns or changes appeared seamless when running them through her. Thank you Kim.
  • R
    Rylee O. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    The Running Y was the perfect place to get married! The venue was obviously beautiful and the staff was incredible! Kim always responded in a timely manner and was super helpful- which eased the craziness of planning a wedding. My wedding day couldn’t have been any more perfect! A big thank you to the Running Y!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent in every way!

    We recently had our wedding at our Running Y Lodge, and used the services of sales manager and wedding planner, Kim Abel. The venue was absolutely beautiful and accommodating! Kim was wonderful every step of the way! She was professional, flexible, and an absolute joy to work with! She coordinated everything, planned and assisted with any details requested, and ensured the lodge and menu were perfect! On the day of the wedding she handled everything so that we could take care of ourselves.
    We had an absolutely gorgeous, and enjoyable wedding day! We are so thankful for Kim’s services and highly recommend her along with Running Y Lodge!

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Thank you very much! I’m so grateful for your kind words. It was such a treat working with you both on your gorgeous wedding! I wish you much joy, love and everlasting happiness.
    Much love and blessings,
    Kim ♥️
  • M
    Meghan M. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I worked with Kim at the Running Y Ranch and she was absolutely fabulous! My wedding was perfect and beautiful! Kim did everything in her power to make my day exactly how I wanted it and was so helpful. She is a wedding planner as well, and while we didn’t end up using her services in the aspect because our wedding was so small (28 people) if we had a big wedding I would recommend having her plan your wedding as well. Her services seemed very reasonably priced and she was so nice!!! The venue is gorgeous as well.

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Hello Meghan -

    Thank you so much - it was absolutely our pleasure! All of us at the Running Y Ranch Resort wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Warmly,
    Kim M Abel
  • K
    Kristin Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Summer Wedding!

    Everything was perfect. They customized a dinner for us that wasnt on the menu and even helped with the last minute changes that occurred as a result of the air quality because of the fires. We loved our special day @ the Running Y!

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Hello Kristin -

    Thank you so much - it was absolutely our pleasure! All of us at the Running Y Ranch Resort wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!

    Warmly,
    Kim M Abel
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and her team created a beautiful day. Kim was available around the clock for us and treated us like family. We also loved working with DJ Dave, Juan from the Ruddy Duck, and Taylor Abner Photography our of Medford. This was an amazing experience at the Running Y and I would recommend Kim and the Ranch for all your celebration needs. We love you!!!

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Dear Mr. (Timmer) & Mrs. (Lauren) Goff -

    It was an absolute pleasure working with the two of you! I am so grateful I was able to be a part of your incredibly gorgeous day! Wishing you a lifetime of love, joy and happiness! Love you both! Warmly, Kim Abel
  • #foreman4ever
    Ruby Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was very helpful and kind. She responded to my questions quickly and professionally.
  • G
    Geneva Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding. Everything came together so seemlessy and Kim Abel was an amazing planner. Between Kim and my mom, it was absolutely phenomenal!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience all the way around

    I had an excellent experience having my wedding there. It was perfect and I highly recommend RY for your wedding destination or just a vacation getaway.

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Thank you Kristy! We were delighted to host your wedding here at the beautiful Running Y Ranch Resort! All of us wish you everlasting love and happiness.
    Warmly,
    Kim Abel
  • M
    Morgan C. Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    I'm a little bias thinking my wedding was the best day ever, but it really was. Running Y and their staff are the reason it went perfectly! Everyone was so accommodating with everything I needed! From the planning, setting up, take down, food, etc it was all a breeze. I honestly couldn't ask for a more picturesque venue and nicer people to work with. They also give great room options in the hotel and have fun chalets available on property for the wedding party and family to stay which I heard everyone loved having those options. 100% recommend Running Y!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Cathy Henderson and her incredible team at the Running Y Resort we had the most special wedding day possible. Cathy was so helpful from the day we contacted her all the way through our wedding day. She put the focus on me (the bride) and reassured me that even if I was running a little late on our wedding day that I could be relaxed and take the time to enjoy my big day. She is the reason our wedding ran smoothly and her team backing her was so polite and helpful the day of and the day before our wedding. They accommodated all the little details I requested without a single complaint or "but". I would recommend the Running Y to any bride looking for a venue in Oregon!
  • B
    Briana Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect venue for our laid back wedding and reception. Cathy was amazing and so easy to work with, she really made the whole wedding weekend a breeze. I even had a wedding dress emergency and she rallied everyone to help me, I really couldn't have asked for a better place and coordinator!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful place for a wedding. Everyone was very polite and helpful. They even let animals stay,which was good for our party. Kathy was just wonderful,she really works with you to make it the best for you. My Aunt is next!
  • C
    Carissa Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was amazing and we received so much help along the way. Cathy, our wedding coordinator, was very quick to respond to all questions and aided us in making sure everything went smoothly and we were able to get everything we wanted or needed. We were even allowed to go in early and decorate so that we didn't have to rush to decorate right before the ceremony. They set up all the chairs for the ceremony and they set up all the tables and chairs for the reception as well. Everyone was very helpful at the site. The food was delicious and we received many compliments from guests about our venue. It was an expensive venue, but far more affordable than many other venues in Oregon that we researched and we received much more, as far as how long we could stay, the help, and the accommodations, in comparison. I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat! We loved it and the Running Y now holds a very special place in our hearts that we enjoy visiting often.
  • R
    Reena Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cathy was wonderful, and helped make our wedding day perfect.
  • User2311729 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I HIGHLY recommend having your ceremony and reception at the Running Y! I planned my wedding from San Diego, I thought the process was going to be stressful but Cathy made it easy. She walked me step by step and stayed in contact with me over the year via email and phone. She helped out with all the details.

    We selected this location because my family lives near Klamath Falls and my husband family could stay onsite. Everyone that came from out of town was taken away with how beautiful the resort is and how professional and kind all the staff is....it was a mini vacation for everyone. We rented a couple house onsite and hosted our wedding rehearsal there. Our ceremony was in the sport area overlooking the golf course and our reception on in the ballroom. The food was amazing, you could not beat the price! Over a year later I still have friends and family commenting on how amazing that day turned out. Thank you Running Y!
  • T
    Trey N.
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding and vendor

    We had a great wedding here last weekend with Kim as our planner. She was very professional and helpful! Very thankful for her keeping it as stress free as possible. We would reccomend this venue and Kim to anyone

    Running Y Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind remarks and review. It’s truly been a pleasure working with both of you and I’m so grateful and honored for this experience. I wish you both everlasting love and happiness and look forward to our continued friendship.
    Much love, 💖 Kim
  • User826780 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Very affordable and classy venue.
  • C
    Chandler M. Married on 09/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding was a dream!!

    The Running Y Ranch was the perfect venue for my wedding! The staff went over and above to accommodate us and our guests. Special thank you to Elizabeth, Tammy, Jen and Joe. We had high expectations for this day and you all made it amazing! I will definitely recommend the Running Y Ranch again!
  • Kiriahna
    Kiriahna D. Married on 10/25/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like family

    Great place with amazing off season pricing. Snowy and grand. We felt like we were getting the grand package at a tiny price and the staff are beyond friendly, helpful and genuinely lovely to be around. We couldn't have asked for anything better. It was a dream come true.
  • FutureMrs.Nutter
    Kayla Married on 05/28/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Running Y Ranch Resort. We initially started planning about a year and a half in advance, and in the beginning we worked with a lovely woman named Cathy, who we met and signed a contract with, and paid the deposit well in advance. As we got closer to the wedding, we started making appointments with her to sketch out the details, but Cathy went on leave for a few weeks, and then no longer worked there, so the other event coordinator, Victoria, stepped in and took over. There was a bit of confusion at first, getting everything switched over from Cathy to Victoria, but overall it was a better experience for us. We absolutely loved Victoria. She was there for everything that we needed, answered every question that we had, and worked with ALL of our vendors without any issues. They provided pretty much everything we needed to have our wedding including; tables, chairs, linens, table settings, food, drinks, and staff to run everything.
    Our event was also catered by Running Y. We ended up going with dinner stations, that included tri-tip and turkey, a seafood bar, red potatoes, and an antipasto display. We also had a cash bar set up. I was a little disappointed that they did not have the option for us to purchase an open bar for our guests, but they accommodated so we could have beer and wine at no cost for them. The food was delicious, at least what we got to eat of it!
    Victoria was also our Coordinator. She really made sure that everything came together, even when we made some last minute changes, and kept in contact with us the whole time. The day went off without a hitch (well, as much as we can EVER hope from a wedding), and we couldn't have asked for much more.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message