Skip to main content
Weddings

Rudy C Productions Reviews

Rudy C Productions

Rudy C Productions

Bristol, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 250 Reviews
View more information

250 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 250
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

38 User photos

  • C
    Christina K. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy is a stellar DJ who kept our dance floor going the entire reception. He was excellent at communicating with us and coordinating everything wewant

    I highly recommend Rudy C as a DJ. He knows how to get everyone excited and blend the music well so that people don't leave the dance floor. He listened to what we wanted and we couldn't have been happier with our music at the reception.
  • A
    Austin G. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Great Recommendations through the Process

    Rudy was exceptional at laying out everything we needed to know, asking all the right questions to get us prepared leading up to the wedding and then finally executing the plan flawlessly. When our pictures with the photographer took longer than expected, Rudy helped us with suggestions to get us back on schedule and the night went perfectly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam D. Married on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Rudy C was a perfect choice. From the start he was responsive, accommodating, helpful, and patient. Day of the wedding Rudy C made everything smooth and seamless. He played all the jams and kept the dance floor hoppin. I would definitely recommend him.
  • Nikki & Rob
    Nikki Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around

    There was nothing about Rudy we didn't like. He was professional, on time and an absolute pleasure to work with. He offered a list of vendors he had worked with when we were at the beginning stages of planning which was super helpful. He got the party started and never stopped it. He even managed to keep the kareoke enthusiasts away from the mic as requested from my husband and I. That's an accomplishment in itself for our families! Start to finish it was an absolute fantastic evening and Rudy sure helped keep the night going. Great selection of music! We love Rudy and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ!!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly R. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy was amazing!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Rudy! He was professional, helpful, and made our day so perfect! He played the songs we requested and also went off of the crowd to play songs that would keep our guests on the dance floor all night! I highly recommend Rudy!
  • M
    Mitch O. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    Rudy was phenomenal, this is the 3rd wedding we’ve been to where he was the DJ and we couldn’t have been happier.
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy is the best!

    We are so happy we chose Rudy C as our wedding DJ! He was so professional in guiding us throughout the entire process. He took the time to answer all of our questions, and took genuine interest in how we envisioned our wedding ceremony and reception to go. We cannot say enough nice things about Rudy and recommend him to anyone planning their wedding!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 11 Wedding DJ

    Rudy was an amazing DJ! Rudy was recommended to us from another DJ and we are so happy we went with him! He was able to support music in all locations at our private residence farm wedding. It was the perfect evening. Rudy took what we had for music and made it come to life. Guests loved the music throughout the night and enjoyed dancing on the dance floor. He was so supportive throughout the night, ensuring we were taken care of!
  • K
    Kristin G. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Rudy!

    Rudy was the DJ for our wedding at the end of May. His familiarity with the venue, professionalism, experience, and relationships with the other vendors helped make our day perfect. Rudy was able to keep almost everybody on the dance floor at all times and had a great ability to read the room as far as what songs he should play. He also coordinated a group photo of all of our guests on the dance floor which came out great and will be a cherished memory. I would highly recommend Rudy C Productions for any event. Thanks again Rudy!
  • Tim
    Tim C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day!

    We had the best experience with Rudy C for our wedding day. He arrived early with plenty of time to set up. He used his battery-powered system for the outdoor ceremony and DJ set for the cocktail/reception. He provided us with great expertise for music decisions, including recommending to minimize our reception intro songs due to short travel length. He respected our wishes for playing our planned listed songs, and was able to adjust on-the-fly with song changes. His transitions between songs were seamless and entertaining. He was great with reading the room for song selection as well. 8pc Uplighting was elegant as well. Outstanding performance, would recommend to anyone and everyone
  • B
    Brandon G. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Rudy was amazing. The dance floor was full all night and took tons of requests with no issue. I had several of our guest compliment how great the music was all night. I would hire Rudy again.
  • K
    Kaytla N. Married on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Thrilled

    Rudy was so easy to work with! From the beginning he gave us suggestions and outlines that helped us choose music and timing for our big day! Even with last minute things, he was very flexible and I know each and every one of my guests had a wonderful night! 10 times out of 10 I recommend choosing Rudy to help make your day perfect!
    -The Bevans
  • Erica
    Erica G. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding DJ!

    Rudy was great to work with from booking through to our wedding day. He was quick to set up a call with us after we sent an initial inquiry, and his easy-going manner paired with his extensive DJ experience made booking him a no brainer. Throughout the planning processes he responded to emails quickly and was flexible with us since we rescheduled twice due to COVID. We were able to meet him in person for a planning meeting before the wedding, which made everything go smoothly. He helped us plan out the evening in a way that got people coming back to the dance floor throughout the night, which we loved. We also had guests telling us how great Rudy was after the event!
  • O
    Olivia S. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great attention to detail, very responsive and kind!!

    Hiring Rudy C Productions was definitely the best choice for our wedding!! He was so kind and easy to work with, even allowing us to make a quick time change to our first dance music only 20 minutes before. He also took the time to talk on the phone multiple times and had a great attention to detail - I was never nervous once during the entire wedding process because he was on top of everything. We got compliments about the background music he was playing during dinner and everyone was on the dance floor all night! I would absolutely hire Rudy again for another event - he was the best!!
  • O
    Olivia E. Married on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy C Productions

    Rudy did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor! We gave him a general idea of the songs we wanted to be played and we loved what he chose. He was very easy to work with and we would recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ!
  • A
    Adam M. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Dj, Always knew what to play

    Rudy did a great job as a DJ for our wedding. We had already seen him at a previous friends wedding and thought he was great there, so we reached out and found he was available for our date. He was responsive and super flexible with everything, played whatever version of specific songs we wanted, accommodated for us to have a guest play an acoustic song during the wedding, and kept the dance floor lively they whole night. 10/10 would recommend for a wedding DJ if you want your day to run without any hiccups.
  • D
    Dupree W. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Goodness

    Best DJ I’ve ever had anywhere. 100% No regrets. I’d divorce my wife to re marry her to book him again if I had the money haha. LOVE YOU RUDY
  • Kelsie
    Kelsie L. Married on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, best DJ!

    Rudy was Absolutely amazing! He got back to me in a timely manner, was so easy to work with and played all the songs that I requested. Rudy was super up beat kept my wedding guests dancing until the very last song of the night! I would definitely recommend him for any event.
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy was great

    Everyone said how much fun they had and said music was great!
  • Emma
    Emma Y. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rudy is the best!

    Rudy was fantastic!!! He was a pleasure to work with from day 1! I could not have been happier with our choice. He kept the crowd alive all night long. The night went by in the blink of an eye. His energy was amazing and he ran the entire show perfectly as MC and DJ! Throughout planning, he was extremely supportive. He would check in to see how everything was going, was there if we need anything, and he spent time with me to develop a timeline for the day. It was so extremely helpful! I highly recommend Rudy, you will love him!
  • K
    Kate D. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone dancing!

    Rudy was so responsive and helpful to work with. He helped me through the whole process and had an amazing playlist going all night. From the ceremony music, the first dance, to the last song of the night he didn’t amazing job. He had everyone on the dance floor all night dancing! He definitely had a feel of the crowd and what music was best to play. I loved how he got everyone on the dance floor for a group photo and then started playing some catchy music to get everyone dancing. He made the whole experience perfect and I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day. Thank you so much Rudy!
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie W. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disc Jockey / MC

    We got married on 10/10/21 and Rudy was our DJ/MC of the night and honestly, knocking it out of the park is an understatement! We had an absolute blast working with Rudy from start to finish. Not to mention our guests were RAVING about him. All of our engaged friends who attended asked for his information at the wedding.
    Rudy is hands down one of CT’s top DJs. He not only takes the time to listen to your style and requests leading up to the wedding, but he is also great at reading the crowd. No matter what age group you have, he can really get the party started! You will not be disappointed with him!!
  • Julia
    Julia K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Having a wedding? Hire Rudy!

    Rudy worked with us two years in a row - last year for our COVID vow ceremony and this year for our big wedding celebration. He was fantastic both years, extremely responsive and easy to get in touch with. Rudy was always open to our requests and was super accommodating for any ideas that we had. He was very patient as I made lots of last minute decisions and he truly was a pleasure to work with. Our guests raved about the night and the music that he kept going for the entire ceremony and reception. We are so glad we worked with Rudy C and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ! Thank you Rudy!
  • K
    Kimberly B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Rudy was a great DJ. He did everything we talked about and that I wanted. His communication was great as he replied promptly to emails and texts. I can be a little intense of a person but Rudy’s calm demeanor made me so happy that we decided on him for our wedding. I highly recommend using him as your DJ!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message