Rudy C Productions Reviews

196 | Bristol, CT
See photos, pricing and details

196 Reviews for Rudy C Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

196

28 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer Camera · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone dancing all night long

    Rudy was great to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. He kept us on track making sure we made necessary decisions on time. He was able to customize music to our event and even created a special mix for our day. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and we have received several compliments on his song choice throughout the night. We were so happy with out choice to have Rudy set the soundtrack to our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/19/2020
  • U

    Ursula Salek · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced till my feet hurt!

    My husband and I decided to go through with our wedding on its original date during the pandemic and let me tell you it was beautiful!! Rudy was amazing to work with! He nailed our music for cocktail hour and kept our guests dancing the WHOLE night! I would recommend him hands down! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Follett · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rudy C is the best DJ ever!

    Rudy C was recommended to us by another DJ we found on the knot, they were booked that day but spoke very highly of him, and we’re so glad! Planning a wedding is stressful on a good day and a nightmare during a global pandemic, but Rudy made it so much easier. He took the time to get to know us, threw in complementary lighting for the dance floor, gave us lots of tips and advice including referrals to other vendors we needed, timeline planning, music suggestions, and actively helped us find a new vendor when ours fell through because of covid-19. When we finally made it to our reception, it was like a dream come true. Rudy played the perfect dinner playlist, kept us on track with our timeline, and his energy kept our guests smiling, having fun, and dancing. That’s actually harder than it sounds, since we were all wearing masks due to our state’s covid-19 protocol. It was HOT dancing with a mask on, but Rudy kept the party going! He found our rather obscure last song (Bye Bye Lil Sebastian), and burned us a CD of all of our music. We loved every moment of our wedding, it was absolutely perfect, and we most definitely recommend Rudy!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • Racheal

    Racheal Kim · Married on 08/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ/MC, highly recommend!

    Rudy was the DJ and MC for our wedding, and we couldn’t have been happier! From the start, Rudy was responsive, professional, and super personable. We had no idea what we wanted in terms of music and uplighting, but he was so helpful throughout the whole process, giving us plenty of music recommendations and different ideas for light placement. He’s definitely experienced, and we knew we were in good hands! Since we were holding a small, intimate wedding, we informed Rudy that our reception would be more like an intimate dinner party without an official dancefloor. We weren’t sure how our guests would react or behave because of the pandemic, and relied on Rudy’s judgement regarding the reception music. Rudy was awesome the day of the wedding, he was on cue during the ceremony, and he was a great MC, pumping up even the most reserved of our guests. During the reception, Rudy was great at reading the mood, seamlessly changing the music to reflect the vibe and ambiance throughout the night. Rudy is not only talented, he is so genuine and thoughtful. At the end of the night, Rudy gave us a CD of all the songs he played during the reception, which was such a meaningful gesture. All of our friends and family had an amazing time, and we can’t thank Rudy enough for being a huge part of our unforgettable day!!

    Sent on 08/21/2020
  • Kyle

    Kyle Murphy · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent General DJ Wedding Services

    Rudy was an excellent and attentive DJ. Rudy was clearly experienced and had great ideas to spruce up our experience and make sure everyone was having fun at all times. If I ever need DJ serivces again, I will be contacting Rudy. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • L

    Lisa Montelli · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Accommodating

    We were very excited to have Rudy dj our wedding! He met with us to discuss what we wanted and offered many great suggestions. We are confident that our wedding will run smoothly with Rudy in charge!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • K

    Katy D'amico · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding!

    Rudy was absolutely amazing to work with. Due to covid 19 our plans changed 3 times he was so flexible and willing to accommodate all of our requests. He was professional and organized and our guests loved him. He played all of our requested songs and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. At the end of the night he even stayed for an extra hour when asked as a very last minute request. I would 100% recommended Rudy for any event! We will definitely be calling him in the future!

    Sent on 06/30/2020
  • A

    Amanda Chamberland · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend rudy

    Rudy did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. He was very communicative before it and easy to talk to. If your looking for a great DJ he is your guy.

    Sent on 06/12/2020
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj!

    We had met Rudy at a previous wedding (my now husband and I are wedding videographers) and knew we needed to have him as our DJ! At our wedding, he was very responsive to our wants (and our wedding party) and made sure to make our wedding AMAZING. I didn't see the dance floor empty EVER- he even somehow got people to come out for the bouquet toss!

    My grandmother in law even said her favorite part of my wedding was the DJ!! :-)

    Rudy is awesome- if you need a DJ, don't look any further!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Rudy was amazing! Our original wedding was scheduled for April but we had to reschedule for September due to restrictions. He was extremely accommodating and worked with us along the way. He was responsive to all of our texts, calls, emails and made the process easy for us. We had our event this past Friday and it was awesome! Everyone had a blast, he kept the party going and everyone dancing all night! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I would highly recommend Rudy.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Everyone raved about the music!! Was great to work with and very down to earth.

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful night of dancing ringing in the new year

    Rudy was fantastic throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him for your wedding! Rudy had the entire wedding dancing throughout the night playing various genres which catered to all guests.

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • T

    Travis Krynick · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible and Professional!

    DJ Rudy was incredible and did an amazing job making our special day personalized and very memorable. He was always checking in with us to make sure everything was going smoothly and If we wanted to him to adjust anything. We loved our experience with him and would recommend him for others!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • E

    Emily Kolodecik · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Rudy was an amazing DJ and such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • J

    Jamie Zimmerman · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Rudy was easy to communicate with and extremely responsive to all of my emails. He was very accommodating and listened to exactly what my fiancé and I wanted. He made the party flow so nicely with his music choices. Would highly recommend hiring him for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • E

    Erin Dennen · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ!

    Rudy was an excellent pick for our big day. My fiancee and I met with Rudy before we hired him, but I already knew over the phone that he was the DJ for us! He was super flexible and asked us to compose a short list of must plays and do not plays for the wedding. I was having a hard time picking songs, so he sent over a list of suggestions. He also coordinated with my photographer to do a kick off dance floor picture that included everyone who attended the reception. Everyone was on the dance floor already so we got the night started with everyone out there! Rudy is a fantastic choice for your wedding dj!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Rudy was flexible to all our (and our family's) weird, spur-of-moment song requests. He was responsive, easy to work with, and helped us throw a great party. Would absolutely hire again!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Sondra

    Sondra Oldach · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rudy C Productions was awesome!

    Rudy was our DJ for our wedding on 09/28 and he was amazing! Almost every guest was on the dance floor for the entirety of the reception. We had so many compliments afterwards about how much fun they had and loved the music that was played. He was accessible, accommodating, easy to talk to and just a really nice guy. He also gives you song suggestions and knows exactly what will get the crowd going.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best mix of skills for a DJ

    Very professional and proactive DJ!!

    This wedding was on a yacht and generally an unusual atmosphere for a DJ but it seemed like he has worked hundreds of them. The wedding schedule was in flux because certain plans were not feasible but he was able to flex his professional skills and make the entire experience seem so well rehearsed.

    Did I mention he can control a crowd very well? He is well spoken with a confident voice, which is a necessary for a wedding DJ.

    I am very glad we chose him for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • K

    Katie Pierce · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Rudy was recommended to us by a few different people who said he does a fantastic job of keeping the dance floor going all night. We were very pleased with him at our first meeting and he was extremely responsive throughout our wedding planning process. On the day of the wedding he did a phenomenal job from the ceremony on through to the end of the night. He accommodated all our last minute song requests and did a wonderful job catering to the crowd to keep people on the dance floor. He is great to work with and very reasonably priced. We would recommend Rudy to anyone looking for a quality DJ for their event.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rudy C!

    We met with Rudy and in the first 5 minutes knew we wanted to work with him on our wedding day! He was so fun and friendly and professional and we knew he’d make the perfect DJ for our vision of a giant party! Rudy came early to set up, had all the sound equipment ready for the ceremony, had our ceremony and reception songs set up perfectly, followed our timeline and made the night super fun! He also helped keep me calm and made the day run smoothly (even with a few hiccups along the way like the longest speeches ever). He had people on the dance floor the WHOLE night even people I have never seen dance in 30 years. We cannot thank Rudy enough and we cannot recommend him enough for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • BMartin

    Brianne · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Rudy C!

    After speaking with Rudy over the phone and looking through his amazing reviews, we decided to hire him for our wedding at the Webb Barn and we are so glad we did! Leading up to the wedding, Rudy was timely with his correspondences. On our wedding day, Rudy was very invested in making sure me and my husband were satisfied. He ran everything by us to make sure we were happy with the timeline. For example, when we found out dinner would be late he suggested we extend cocktail hour and start entrances at a different time. I truly appreciated that he talked to us about these changes instead of just deciding make them on his own so we knew what was going on. In terms of music selection, Rudy did a wonderful job! Several of our guests asked if we made the playlist because they thought it was amazing and we had to tell them that it was really Rudy who had come up with most of the song selections! The dance floor was never empty the entire night (and we had a long reception!). Overall, Rudy was amazing to work with. He was very professional, even when another vendor of ours was rude to him. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, invested, and party-starting DJ!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • D

    David bahlinger · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    When we met Rudy we instantly knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. He was so easy to work with and had great ideas. The day of our wedding he rocked it. He kept the dance floor packed. We can’t thank Rudy enough for making our wedding so much fun and special.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • A

    amy cyr · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Professional DJ!

    Rudy was wonderful to work with for our recent wedding! He was extremely responsive, detail oriented, adaptable, and professional! Rudy was very personable and we received several compliments on his service from guests at our wedding. The music quality was superior, volume was adjusted just right and dance selections were perfect! I highly recommend Rudy for ceremony and reception music services! Thank you Rudy!

    Sent on 08/21/2019