Weddings

Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment Reviews

Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment

Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment

Pearl City, HI
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kevin
    Kevin G. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Service and a Real Professional

    Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment really came through for me during this pandemic. Since all the graduations were shut down here in Hawaii, this man went out of his way to come to our home, set up outside, and DJ for the whole day for a really low price so we could give our daughter a great drive-by grad party. He showed up super early, set up everything on his own, wore his mask and gloves the whole time, I was really impressed. We even tried to tip him, and he told us to keep it because COVID is making things tough on everyone. Dude was a class act through and through. If you're looking for a DJ who won't try to gouge you, and will go the extra mile to make sure you're happy with his service, I highly recommend you hire this guy.
  • Janelle
    Janelle C. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Shango Da Don showed up early and set up quickly. He was actually spinning music while we finished getting things set up for our event!

    From start to finish, Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment went above and beyond to help our Month of the Military Child event go super smooth. The parents REALLY enjoyed the music, and were dancing in their seats! They truly did an awesome job!
  • A
    Annie Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire for sure !

    He was very responsive and considerate throughout the whole process . Even towards the end when my organization was a mess and we had to make a lot of last minute adjustments , but he was still very accommodating. He was a great MC and DJ! You won’t regret choosing him for your big day.
  • T
    Tracyann G. Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best DJ’s i’ve Met!

    With only a few weeks till our big event my original DJ had canceled, I was in desperate need of a very good and faithful DJ. Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment was great! With only a few weeks until the AG Ball, Ronald was very user friendly and flexible. His professionalism throughout our back and forth conversations and meetings stayed the same. He was very patient with all the different needs we had because of the type of event we were hosting.

    He gave us reassurance every step of the way, which means a lot for everyone who is already busy planning a big event.

    The day of the event he took the time to set up before, did a sound check, and to top it all off he takes great pride in what he does and his equipment that was set up. Everything was clean and sharp!

    During the time of from start to finish he kept the dance floor going, even with the small stops with prizes we gave out.

    His transition from prize give away to music was so smooth and showed how great of a DJ Ronald was. The dance floor was full throughout the night that we had to remind people it was time to leave. I would 100% highly recommend Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment for any event you have coming up!

    Music was great, he played all different types of music and all music was radio edited!

    Thank you Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment for making our AG Ball memorable!
  • D
    David S. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    From the initial contact to the completion of our event, Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. Shango went out of his way to provide exception service. We will gladly use him again!
  • S
    Shawna L. Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really fun!!!

    Music was fresh and new..m the kids had a lot of fun... plays whatever type of music you want
  • Neri
    Scott I. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ishizu Wedding

    Had a great experience with this vendor. Quality was good despite some glitches but besides that they were a pleasure to do business with. If ever I need to hire a DJ, I will definitely go with Rudeboy Riddimz!

    Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment's reply:

    Being a part of you and your wife's wedding was such an incredibly rewarding experience Scott, and we thank you for letting us be a part of your day. The love you have for each other touched everyone there, and it was truly awesome to witness that! We wish you both happiness, and a long, successful, healthy, and prosperous marriage!
  • Brittney
    Brittney R. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Worst experience ever

    I initially thought our DJ was awesome. He was responding and giving suggestions to us but then my husband and I made the decision to cancel our Hawaiian wedding altogether because of covid19. When letting him know this (two days shy of an entire month before hand) he became incredibly rude. He was telling me to do my wedding on a certain day and was refusing to refund us. Him and I fought back and forth for WEEKS with him not ever being friendly or willing to refund us even though Covid19 was out of our hands. It was literally ILLEGAL for us to host our wedding and he still refused to give us a refund. I involved my husband in the conversation because he is a lawyer and when doing that he decided to engage his lawyer as well. Refusing to giving us a refund unless we met in person (so weird) and he was only willing to give a 50% refund meanwhile every other vendor fully and very easily and kindly gave us all of our money back. As if canceling our wedding wasn’t traumatic enough, this DJ was truly the worst vendor we could have ever hired and I HIGHLY recommend not hiring him for future events. I’m not one to leave negative reviews but honestly he has been so rude I feel like I have to explain my story. DO NOT USE HIM. it’s worth it to pay a little more for someone that will treat you better and be more professional.

    Rudeboy Riddimz Entertainment's reply:

    Our company policy regarding cancellations is clear and was explained to you repeatedly. Attempts were made several times to reach a point of resolve, including offering you alternatives which would have made it possible for you to have your event. Initial offers of a partial refund, going against our own policy in an effort to appease you, were also rejected by you. Ultimately, business is business, and though it is disappointing to leave a customer feeling they were not served, in this particular instance, all that could have been done, was done.