Ruck-Spin Productions Reviews

12 | Newtonville, MA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Ruck-Spin Productions

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Luke · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted is amazing and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a responsive, responsible, easy to work with and incredibly knowledgeable DJ. Maybe most importantly, in a world populated with blowhard MC's who will make a wedding feel like a car show, Ted is all about the music. At our wedding, which was attended by an eclectic mix of young, old, East Coast, West Coast, Midwestern and lots of Persian people(!), everyone danced from beginning to end, and Ted did a beautiful job of pulling everyone into the mix with only a few words. He's the best!!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • User5491409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was fantastic - everything we could want from a DJ and more! He thought of every detail we could have possibly needed to cover. Let's dig in:

    First, the music was fantastic. Ted worked with myself and my husband to figure out our musical tastes as well as to get a sense of what the crowd would like to dance to. The music was great and everyone said how much they loved the dancing. To illustrate how good he was - I heard my 55 year old aunt say "i've never heard a DJ this good" as well as my 22 year old hip step-sister say "i've never heard a DJ this good at a wedding before"! People were having so much fun dancing we stayed at the venue an hour later than their traditional closing time.

    In addition, Ted is very professional and responsible. He didn't push us towards additional services and we felt like the rates he charged were incredibly fair (especially when you consider the quality of his work!) He was always available to answer questions and help us talk through logistics. When we had a last second need for additional sound equipment for our ceremony, Ted researched vendors and got us a better price than we could have imagined.

    I will hopefully never get married again, but I am recommending Ted to all my unmarried friends and family!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ted made our day! From the get go, its clear that Ted is a careful and attentive planner. His easy going demeanor helped guide us to plan some of the most important aspects of our ceremony. We had absolute confidence after he quickly took in our preferences and showed he truly understood the vibe we desired for our special day. Best part is he completely delivered, peppered with some amazing surprises that kept the party going. Our guests have not stopped talking about Ted, and we endorse him 110%!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Teddy Ruck-Spin is a phenomenal wedding DJ! Equal parts professional and amiable, Ted guided my wife and me through the music selection process with the warm and extremely helpful "Coffee Consultation." As my wife and I expressed our hopes, concerns, and specific song requests, Ted listened intently and showed us that he understood our requests completely. In addition to our face-to-face consultation, his user-friendly online song request form really helped us create a clear picture of what our music would look like for the evening. To no surprise, Ted made our wedding reception an absolute blast. Ted did a fantastic job presenting the wedding party and speakers before he let his music do the talking for him. Throughout the entire night, the energy was palpable as the dance floor was flooded with four generations of our family and friends, a testament to Ted's keen music selection and timing. Needless to say, we were thrilled with Ted and would highly recommend him to friends, family, and anyone who wants the dance floor packed on their wedding night!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • E

    Emmanuel · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was an amazing DJ! He provided the perfect soundtrack for our wedding. He took the time to understand our taste in music and helped us to shape a vision for that day's musical experience. We got married at the Prospect Park boathouse, which has no sound system, and Ted brought the whole set-up with no fuss. The sound was great. He figured out how to loop our favorite Stevie Wonder instrumental for our walk down the aisle. His selections for the cocktail hour and dance party were on point, and he hit the right tone mc-ing the evening. Ted is a great presence. And he knew how to get everybody dancing immediately from the older folks to the kids. Ted has a deep knowledge of music--especially hip hop--and it was really nice to know we could fall back on him to develop the play list beyond our selections. He kept our guests dancing and afterwards we got several compliments on the music-

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • S

    Suhaly · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teddy was the most incredible service provider at our wedding. He decreased my level of stress by staying organized, planning a website from which we could make our song choice selections, being on time and willing to help me. He is a true pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him for any wedding/event you are planning! If all you have is ideas for a feel, Teddy will work with you to develop a comprehensive and fun song list. He is devoted to the craft and super knowledgable about mixing and making magic happen. You will not be disappointed!!! Teddy is my go-to DJ !

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ruck-Spin had everyone at our wedding on the dance floor from right after the first dance up until the end of the night. He was not only great at our event, but as we worked with him, he helped us figure out many of the details of the day we hadn't thought of. He made the planning fun. From talking about music/song selection to the flow of the whole event, he had a breadth and wealth of knowledge that he shared in professional, respectful, and non-stressful ways. It was already a great deal to hire him as a DJ, and we didn't even realize the ways in which he was going to go above and beyond to make our wedding just as we wanted it.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • L

    Luc · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted is a fantastic wedding DJ! He's talented, organized, responsive, kind, flexible, and affordable. One thing that was important to us was having a DJ who beat matched and blended songs together to create a seamless dance party, rather than just having someone who pressed play at the beginning of each song. Ted did this great, and clearly enjoyed the opportunity to create a full dj experience for the crowd. Ted also helped mic our ceremony and came several hours early to test his set-up and ensure no hiccups. Ted was generous with his time on the back end as well, playing music well into the evening, never trying to cut the party short. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, Ted has fantastic taste in music. He loved the range of suggested songs we sent in advance and he weaved in a bunch of surprises that fit the vibe perfectly. Five stars!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • User3584501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teddy Ruckspin was awesome to work with. The patience he showed in collaborating with us, his excellent taste and suggestions building off of our first thoughts, his capability with all of the technical elements involved, and the great attitude and vibe he brought to the whole process helped make our wedding a tremendous success.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was an awesome DJ who inspired great confidence from the beginning of my dealings with him. He came all the way from Mass. for my wedding in New Hampshire and was right on time. He looked very dapper in his suit and tie, and was enthusiastic about getting the party started (but i could also tell he was going to take his job very seriously, which he did). Ted set up in two locations for my wedding. He played Pachelbel's Canon for my ceremony, which was one of his suggestions (I had asked him for ideas). For my reception, I asked for a selection of upbeat instrumental jazz during dinner, and his choices were great. He played our first dance song right on cue, and then all of my guests got up to dance to a playlist i had only vaguely defined for Ted, but that he completely nailed! We were so happy, as were our guests, who danced for the rest of the night. Almost everyone commented on the music. I would definitely hire Ted again and recommend him highly to anyone for their event.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • A

    Ayanna · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teddy Ruckspin made my wedding better then I could have expected! He honored all of our requests, was so flexible and helpful. He had the whole crowd dancing fro over 4 hours! He made the best day of my life end perfectly. The guest are still talking about the dancing!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teddy Ruck-Spin helped create a fantastic wedding celebration for our daughter! He kept in touch with us all through the planning, he worked with our daughter and her fiancé to plan the music they wanted. The music was great, and everyone danced, laughed and had a great time!

    Sent on 10/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review