RubySky Photography Reviews

76 | Harrisonburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for RubySky Photography

Recommended by 99%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

RubySky Photography 1
RubySky Photography 2
RubySky Photography 3
RubySky Photography 4
RubySky Photography 5
RubySky Photography 6
RubySky Photography 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • J

    James Dickerson · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Keesha did a fantastic job for our wedding. She captured every detail of our venue. We absolutely love our photos and will use her again in the future.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Keesha was great to work with from start to finish. She put us at ease so we felt comfortable the entire day. We loved our pictures, and they arrived in 6 weeks as promised. We highly recommend RubySky Photography!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!!

    Choosing RubySkyPhotography was one of the best decisions throughout our wedding planning process. Keesha was referred to us by a good friend of ours who also used her as a wedding photographer. We had both our engagement and wedding photos taken by Keesha, which was great because we got to spend some time with her before our big day. She is the sweetest lady, super flexible and very patient. She made sure to keep things light hearted and comfortable during our photo sessions, and directed us as needed. She is an extremely talented artist and has a great eye for capturing nature, landscapes, vivid colors, dramatic skies, and more. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful despite the overcast skies and rain from Hurricane Florence. Thank you Keesha for our stunning wedding album. You exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to work with you again someday.

  • A

    Alanna · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There for us, rain or shine!!

    Keesha was absolutely amazing! We found her through recommendations online and after speaking with her on the phone we immediately knew we wanted to hire her. We booked her for our wedding and for our engagement photos. To say these 2 events had a few issues with the weather is an understatement. We came down to Harrisonburg for our engagement photos was the one weekend in April since 1990 that Harrisonburg had snow. Forecasts were calling for multiple inches but we decided, hell or high water we were gonna get these photos done. Keesha reached out to us and let us know that if we were down to brave the water than she was. She met us at our preplanned location and took the most amazing photos. One of which became our Christmas card this year.

    Our wedding day also happened to fall on the Friday that hurricane Florence was meant to reach Harrisonburg. Again Keesha was there to support us through thick or thin. If her positivity alone wasn’t enough of a reason to hire her the photos she took were absolutely breathtaking. She took special care to capture all of the photos we wanted while also bringing her own ideas and style into them. She captured the beauty of the area that for our photos in ways that still amazes us now.

    We highly recommend!!

  • L

    Leyna · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We Hoped For More!

    Keesha is simply the best. She is so easy going, sweet-sweet (so sweet you have to say it twice), organized & professional, but above all- her artistic eye is simply unmatched. We cherish the end product of both our engagement session and our big day. Even her tangible end-product is the best without skimping at all on details.

    RubySky Photography 8
    RubySky Photography 9
    RubySky Photography 10
    RubySky Photography 11
    RubySky Photography 12
  • Abigail

    Abigail Stone · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best choice for wedding photography!

    I have been admiring Rubysky since I was in high school and first fell in love with Keesha's style of photography. We contacted her after getting engaged, set up a meeting at a local coffee shop, and were immediately hooked! I think Rubysky was the very first vendor that we secured. Keesha is professional, flexible, and personable. Our engagement shoot took place at our dream location, Skyline Drive, and the photos were better than we could have imagined! She gave us great direction during the shoot, which we were grateful for. Any awkwardness quickly subsided, and we had a great time. As the wedding approached Keesha was in touch with us and made sure to secure any details ahead of time. Keesha and her second shooter arrived perfectly on time at our wedding venue and were quick to direct the photos along the predetermined timeline, which we greatly appreciated. Every moment was perfectly captured, and I was never stressed about the photographers missing a shot. Keesha and the second shooter were quiet and discrete during the ceremony which I valued greatly as I've attended weddings with extremely distracting photographers in the past. We ended up with hundreds of stunning photos and have received countless compliments on the style of the images themselves. In short, Rubysky Photography is super organized, reliable, talented, and relieved us of any picture-related stress! We could not have made a better choice.

    RubySky Photography 13
    RubySky Photography 14
    RubySky Photography 15
    RubySky Photography 16
    RubySky Photography 17
    RubySky Photography 18
    RubySky Photography 19
    RubySky Photography 20
    RubySky Photography 21
    RubySky Photography 22
  • L

    Lilith · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ruby Sky Photography for our engagement and wedding photography and could not be happier! They perfectly captured the feeling of our wedding. Keesha is such a pleasure to work with and made us feel completely at ease throughout the entire process. She is a true artist and the photographs are beyond beautiful!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for a wedding photographer, I knew I wanted someone that would produce artistic and unique images for us. All too often a couple's wedding photos can end up looking the same as every other wedding with the bright white and pastels color scheme and the same poses and the same scenery. When I told Keesha at RubySky my thoughts on this, we were on the same page instantly about the vision of the wedding. On the big day, she and her 2nd photographer Stephanie were absolutely amazing to work with and the pictures turned out wonderfully! Better than I could have asked for! We had a meeting or two by phone and several email exchanges back and forth pre-wedding date where she was responsive and professional as she organized with us the photo schedule for the big day. She was calm, knowledgeable, and worked with us even through some last minute weather related schedule changes to give us all the pictures we wanted and more. Her artistic eye was brilliant as she noticed cool backgrounds and interesting scenery we wouldn't have thought of for our pictures. If you want bold, colorful, and wonderfully artistic wedding photos, choose RubySky!

    RubySky Photography 23
    RubySky Photography 24
    RubySky Photography 25
    RubySky Photography 26
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sigh. What to say about Rubysky photography? where do I start? Keesha is just such a delight to work with. She is kind, genuine, easy going and honestly- we felt very comfortable just being ourselves around her. She is a fantastic artist, and it is an absolute privilege to have had her shoot our wedding. We are so grateful, and highly recommend her!

  • E

    em · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your big day, you want every detail captured: you, your spouse, your friends and family. Ruby Sky Photography out-performed our expectations! Their timely response to all emails and questions was a true mark of their dedication. I am so glad Keesha recommended a First-Look photo! I was hesitant at first but after reading an article she sent me, it made sense and took the pressure off! Keesha took our ideas and then mixed in her own creative moments all day. She gave suggestions when appropriate, but never pushy--always professional. Don't miss a magical moment with Ruby Sky Photography. With the duo hard at work all day and night, they gave us the timeline that we will never forget and will always get to look at.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved them! Awesome to work with and took incredible pictures of our wedding!

  • User6527937 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha was so fantastic to work with. She gave us not just photos of our day but works of art. She worked with us to get every special detail documented, mix in fun shots of everyone, and take some really artistic shots of our venue. She is such a delight to work with through every step. We could not be more grateful for how she helped capture our special day!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha was so great to work with for our wedding. She picked the perfect place for our engagement shoot and her and her 2nd shooter we're wonderful on the day of our wedding. Thanks so much :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a thoughtful, talented, and genuine soul to join you for your big day then look no further than Keesha. She was kind, flexible, and creative and we now have a slew of magical pictures to treasure and share with our family. Best decision. Go with Keesha.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This woman is a complete and TOTAL artist. We used Keesha for our October 2016 wedding and engagement photography. As a former photography major in college I was very particular in the type of photographs I wanted and staged awkward and stiff were not on the list. What Keesha has provided are unique beyond romantic moments that I can't stop staring at. We have gotten so many compliments on the photography and I can easily say it was worth each and every day waiting for proofs and every penny spent. If you are still on the fence BOOK HER, you will not be disappointed!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was very accommodating and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. The team was quick and effective, getting all our pre-wedding shots in on schedule and were seemingly everywhere capturing the ceremony and reception. We loved how the photo's turned out! Would highly recommend!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha is the sweetest person and was a pleasure to work with. Most importantly, her work is amazing!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha was so awesome and we loved all of the photos she took at our wedding and our rehearsal dinner. She was so responsive and helpful via email and was a pleasure to work with. Planning a wedding in Virginia from California made us nervous, but she definitely put us at ease and made our day wonderful!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RubySky was great! She did a great job of capturing our wedding and was super accommodating when we asked her to stay for extra hours as the party wore on. We got our pictures faster than we expected and really loved them. I would highly recommend her!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha is fantastic and beyond! She did our July 2016 wedding and fall 2015 engagement photography and is an absolute breeze to work with. She was so patient with every part of the process and great about providing structure but also allowing for our "details." Our photos are a beautiful mix of traditional, artistic, photojournalist and romantic shots, which was exactly what we hoped for. We get so many compliments on them and we feel she truly captured the spirit of our day. Keehsa and her team did an excellent job keeping us on schedule and flowing with the inevitable unpredictable moments (like a crazy thunderstorm right before our ceremony!). Most of all, she's a wonderful and kind person. You should absolutely book her!

  • Lucy

    Lucy · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been an absolute delight working with Keesha. The booking process was straightforward and easy. The prices aren't low, but given the artistry and work she puts in, we felt that it was truly worth it. Neither Andrew nor I are exactly comfortable in front of cameras, but Keesha and her second shooter Rebecca put us at ease, had us laughing, became a special and integral part of the day, and got some absolutely amazing shots as well. She was cool under pressure when a conflict arose at a location we wanted to shoot at, and made it happen for us anyway. We can't recommend her highly enough, and look forward to working with her again!

  • A

    Abhay · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started researching potential wedding photographers, and saw RubySky's photography and style, we immediately knew we wanted to work with Keesha and her team. From our first on-site visit leading up to the wedding weekend, Keesha was always very accommodating, patient, flexible and a true pleasure to work with. When it came to capturing all of the images during our wedding weekend, Keesha and her team worked around our ever moving schedules without any complaints, and suggested some really cool ideas for our bridal portraits as well as bridal party and family pictures. And best of all, she and her team managed to quietly blend into the background without obstructing anyones view of the ceremony, and still managed to capture all key moments -- that to us was the mark of a successful photographer.
    With photography being one of the most important elements to our wedding, we couldn't wait to see how the photos turned out, and we were so thrillled!! Keesha did a wonderful job of honing in on the details, capturing great candid moments and brought out the beauty of surroundings with the subjects in each of our photos. Everything was absolutely stunning, beautiful, and elegant -- we are so incredibly happy we chose to go with Ruby Sky. Thanks Keesha and team for making our wedding even more memorable!

  • User5481261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue from our June 2015 wedding. Keesha and her team at RubySky were absolutely wonderful for both my bridal portraits and our wedding. Keesha is an artist with an eye for interesting settings and light, and is great about being flexible and figuring things out on the fly if (like me) you have a vague idea what you want but have difficulty articulating it. Our photos are beautiful and perfectly captured the day.

    I could go on and on, but it would all be variations of this: RubySky provides stunning photos and professional, accommodating service. Keesha clearly loves what she does, and will deliver photos that are fun, unique, and truly feel like you. I loved working with her, and I adore our photos.

  • S

    Stella · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keesha was great and her photos are amazing! We are so pleased with our wedding photos. The way Keesha works with lighting is such an art, the finished product is flawless without looking over edited. The entire process was easy, we told Keesha what we were looking for, simple and not many posed photos...the more candid the better. Keesha captured beautiful candid shots of our friends and family, along with some beautiful shots of just us! RubySky Photography was great at blending in with the crowd, we hardly noticed they were there. If i ever have a need for a professional photographer in the future, I will most definitely go to RubySky. Thank you so much!

  • User6102188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very small outdoor wedding that was in many senses fairly informal (we had a picnic lunch from Chic-fil-A after the ceremony). It was super important to me to find a quality photographer since everyone in my family takes terrible pictures! I was willing to spend the necessary money to put myself in the expert category (when it comes to photographers, I think you really do get what you pay for).
    I choose RubySky because of the expert quality of the work as well as the studio's rather unique approach: all of the photos are treated as individual works of art, and I wanted quality over quantity.
    Also, for the expertise, the fee was entirely reasonable -- within my budget and lower than the other quotes I solicited.
    Not only does Keesha take wonderful pictures, it was really lovely to have her take part in our special day. This is someone I met for the first time attempting to walk in heels on gravel, my groom waiting somewhere in the garden... Instantly I felt comfortable and was able to enjoy the photo shoot despite the 85+ degree heat! She couldn't have been warmer and more professional--I would recommend her wholeheartedly!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review