Skip to main content
Weddings

RTM Entertainment Reviews

RTM Entertainment

RTM Entertainment

Staten Island, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • R
    Rhea A. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    RTM entertainment was amazing to work with for our wedding photo booth! They were very attentive to our requests and created a backdrop that matched our vision perfectly. All our guests loved using the photo booth at our wedding! We also received a digital photo album and physical copy of the photos, which we loved! Overall great service!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Melvin & Rhea for your feedback! It was our honor to be part of your wedding! Congratulations again!
  • R
    Royce J. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photobooth!

    We had WONDERFUL experience working with RTM Entertainments for our wedding. They did everything possible to make sure everything was working smoothly. The quality of the photobooth itself was top-notch. It was a sleek and modern setup that added a touch of elegance to the wedding venue. RTM also provides other professional services for weddings. Joshi and his team were highly accommodating and very helpful working closely with our coordinator.
    I highly recommend them and their services.

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! It was our honor to be part of your wedding. Congratulations once again!
  • S
    Stelin M. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal job

    RTM did such an amazing job with our wedding photobooths! Joshi was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The whole team stayed back and made sure everyone had a chance to get their pictures done. Everything looked so beautiful. We enjoyed working with them and highly recommend them.

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! It was our pleasure working with you. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job and Phenomenal Service

    RTM was one of the preferred wedding vendors, they were highly recommend as well. After looking at photos from past clients (RTM sent us a handful of portfolios to look through, which I really appreciated), we decided that they were exactly what we were looking for our wedding and booked. They were no BS, straight to the point on packages and add-ons. The whole team was super responsive and easy to get in touch with about whatever questions I had. I was working with a dedicated member that I could freely text any given time of the day.; whenever questions came to mind. RTM was pretty upfront about what package, designs and gave us personalized recommendations. We appreciate their flexibility about adding things in when we wanted as time went on. During the busy time of our wedding, we would forget to do certain tasks but RTM would remind us on what needs to be done. So grateful they were on top of their game, even when we were not. We are so in love with the photos! So grateful that RTM was a part of our wedding!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback David! It was our to be part of your wedding and being able to provide our service for you. Congratulations once again!
  • Jaise
    Jaise J. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We wanted a DJ that brought the whole party to the dance floor and he delivered! Our friends and family traveled from India and the states to our special day so it was important that our DJ be versatile with the mixes. DJ Wabbie had every one of my family members and friends dancing till the venue cut the power. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Jaise! It was amazing working with you and making your day special!
  • Robin
    Robin Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Entertainment group

    Joshi did an excellent job helping us on our wedding day. He is always punctual, courteous, and just overall does a great job. He goes above and beyond always!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you and congratulations on your wedding. Thank you for having us part of your big day! God bless you both and your journey together!
  • R
    Reeba T. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RTM Video Photobooth

    We used RTM entertainment for our 360 video Photobooth and I can honestly say it was a complete hit. Everyone really enjoyed the video Photobooth and I am very pleased with the company we went with. They were very professional and easy to work with.

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    thank you & congratulations on your wedding!! It was a pleasure working with you! God bless you both on your journey together.
  • F
    Franchesca R. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    The DJ made the party! The dance floor did not empty out once!! The Music was on point, DJ and MC remained professional at all times, stuck well to suggested songs & would book all over again 100%!!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you and congratulations to you both on your marriage! It has been a pleasure and honor to work with you. Have a wonderful rest of your year!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This 360 camera was insane!!!

    Rtm entertainment did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding this past weekend! All my guests wouldn’t stop raving about the 360 camera and how fun of a modern Photobooth it is. If there were any issues or problems, Joshi was readily available and took care of everything. Highly recommend!
  • Milan
    Milan M. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and Personable DJ!

    I've worked with RTM for a few years now. From helping me coordinate my school cultural events and finally my engagement party, Joshy and the team did their best to be accommodating, provide useful insight, and very honest with the work that they do. I really believe a party is a success if you have great music and this team always brings such great energy! For my engagement party, the team helped me surprise my fiance with a CO2 gun and a Dhol player! Our party was a success because of this team, highly recommend RTM Entertainment!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback!! It was our great pleasure working with you. God bless you both on your journey together!
  • Linda
    Linda C. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing touch to our wedding!

    We booked a 360 Photo Booth from RTM Entrainment for our wedding, and our guests had the best time ever! Joshi allowed us to pick a song to play in the background, as well as the layout for the backdrop, allowing us to customize and make the photo booth special for our wedding! Joshi is very professional and great to work with. This was our second time booking services with RTM entertainment, and we will be booking him for future events! They do not disappoint and their quality of service is amazing!!! Our guests could not stop talking about how much fun they had with the photo booth- which we also highly recommend. The next day, we got a file of all the guests who did the photo booth and it was so great to watch!
    Thank you Joshi!

    RTM Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us part of your beautiful wedding! And thank you for your feedback! Congratulations and god bless you both!
  • Dino
    Dino R. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic,memorable,and exciting

    The RTM Entertainment company was what every wedding couple needed including me and my wife , “a amazing time” and moments that you and I would cherish for the rest of our lives. Everything from the ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was perfect and unforgettable. They lend my wedding from a smooth rhyme and changed it up when the sun started to set to a party which no one will ever forget. It was a enjoyable time to which I didn’t even get made when no one ate the wedding cake cause they where to busy dancing there butts off on the dance floor . I also have to give a big thank you do RTM Entertainments dj “DJFMI” for a phenomenal mix of musics from early 70s to 90s mix . If I had to give advice for future couples planning there wedding around the world, I only have one thing to say and that is to book the RTM Entertainment they know what they are doing and it’s a blast . Thank you again Me & Gabriela love everything you guys did for the wedding and would definitely spread the word about booking you guys.
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey C. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ service

    It was an honor to have with RTM Entertainment DJ our wedding. The team was super professional, friendly and lively. We discussed having a special NBA style entrance which we were a bit nervous about; however, they were able to bring our idea to life and executed it perfectly.
    They also worked with the Maid of Honor to organize a surprise for us, which was amazing. We had a day wedding which was a bit challenging but they came on time, set up quickly and our wedding went exactly how we pictured, if not better.
    Our background is multicultural (American and Bollywood) and they were able to blend everything together.
    We loved our wedding and we also received great compliments from our guests. DJ Joshi and MC Jay are the best! We would 100% recommend their services. Thank you RTM Entertainment for everything that you did for us.
  • K
    Kiran P. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    360 video booth!

    My husband and I had a great experience with Joshi and the RTM Entertainment team! They were super easy to work with and accommodating when it came to choosing the borders for our videos! All our guests that partook in the video booth were raving about it!! We will definitely use RTM for any future events!! Thanks a bunch guys!
  • Velvet
    Velvet L. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Team


    RTM-Joshi, MC Jay and DJfmi helped our dream wedding be complete. From the time we had our first meeting with RTM they were extremely professional, organized and their customer service was amazing!! The customized photo booth was a huge hit. They captured all the energy we wanted for our high energy wedding plus our guests still can't stop talking about how much fun they had. The best event team out there PERIOD!
  • Gisha
    Gisha V. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videobooth

    Our guests loved our videobooth
  • J
    Jenny C. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fantastic + Personalized Wedding DJ Experience

    RTM Entertainment is by far a great vendor to book for all of your entertainment needs. My husband and I hired RTM Entertainment for our wedding which was supposed to take place a few months after COVID hit. They were professional and flexible and easy to work with as we rescheduled our date for the next year. In addition, Joshi and his crew made everything we wanted possible - they are able to edit your music and most importantly pay attention to detail so that the right moments of your song hit at the right time. They provided uplighting, smoke and pyrotechnics for our first dance, a CO2 gun for the dance floor and light sticks that all of our guests couldn't get enough of. They are also great with staying on top of trends and cool new entertainment features like the 360 photo booth that wow'ed our guests. We also wanted a very "club" like experience after 10pm and they delivered! The DJ played amazing music and truly understood our taste and the MC had tons of energy. RTM really ensured we had the best night of our lives. In fact, we actually called Joshi to come back to our house a few days after the wedding to provide him and his team with an even larger tip than we gave the night of. We truly felt they added value to our big night and have already recommended them to my brother who will be using them for their wedding this summer!
  • Ruby
    Ruby P. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job

    I couldn't have asked for a better company. They handled our engagement party and when they say entertainment, they mean business. They were very accommodating to any requests we had and made our planning that much easier. Not only were they very professional, they were like having friends by our side to pick up small details to make our life a bit better. There was a steady line of communication which was key. Overall, they did an amazing job...everything from the main man, Joshi, to the DJs...all our music, photobooth, and overall needs were met and even exceeded! Thank you!!!
  • May
    May R. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional with great understanding of audience

    The DJ is unbelievable, very professional and attentive. The music did not stop the whole evening. He was working with our list of songs from different countries and showed great understanding of audience.
    His partner was managing photo booth. The background was beautiful and he had plenty of props.
    These guy are great for any party and they are very affordable.
    Thank you for creating great atmosphere at the wedding.
  • Laura
    Laura P. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photobooth was a hit!

    We almost didn't have a photobooth for our wedding, but decided at the last minute we should get one and we went with RTM Entertainment. We're so glad we did! It was a huge hit with our guests. We also asked them to leave a copy of their photos in an album with a note and we love having that as our guestbook that we can look through and laugh at all the fun photos. We highly recommend RTM Entertainment.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Joishy was excellent. Our guest thoroughly enjoyed the party . Great selection of songs and beats . Definitely recommend.
  • R
    Ressy Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was really nice.

    He was a DJ for my daughters sweet sixteen, it was great. I definitely recommend them !!
  • Andrew
    Andrew D. Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my Expectations

    The quality and professionalism was beyond my expectations and I was beyond satisfied. I highly recommend the RTM team to any and every event because they will give you exactly what you want plus more!
    They brought lights! Great quality sound and TV displays.
    The music selection was perfect. From Old to New and the diversity was strategically well put together. My guest had zero complaints.
  • M
    Minu Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly done

    It was a pleasure working with Joshi and RTM Entertainment for my engagement party! Joshi is very courteous and professional, everything was set and ready to go on time with no issues. Also I didn’t worry about the set up or him playing anything that wouldn’t go over well haha. He listened to all my requests. He was super friendly and adjusted to the crowd, even took their requests. The music was great, he is super energetic and the vibe was fun- which is exactly what you need at a party! I would definitely recommend him for anyone’s dj/mc needs. Ty Joshi!
  • F
    Faisal M. Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional | Great Price | Worth It

    Joshi & his team are the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message