Weddings

RSG Event Designs Reviews

RSG Event Designs

RSG Event Designs

Myrtle Beach, SC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tamara
    Tamara S. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around

    Wow! RSG Event Designs blew me and my husband away. They delivered gorgeous flowers, terrific service, and professionalism that was greatly appreciated. They put together the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen in my life, especially my bridal bouquet!
    We could not have picked a better place to decorate our wedding venue with. Thank you so much RSG!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad I chose RSG Event Designs

    RSG Event Designs did an amazing job for my daughter's wedding! The floral arrangements and chandelier were so gorgeous. Everything came out better than I could have imagined.
  • ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wright Wedding 9/28/19

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Robbie, Cayce, and team at RSG Event Designs and we could not have been HAPPIER! They took the vision and ideas we had for our wedding and made them a reality and exceeded our expectations and helped us stay within our budget. They were so professional, timely, and helpful throughout the entire process and most importantly made it fun for both my husband and I! I would recommend them to anyone looking to get married- everything from the floral arrangements, lighting, and the rest of the decor was perfect! We couldn't be more appreciative to the entire team who put everything together from the initial vision to the set up and take down for our wedding.
    -Ashley & Kyle Wright
  • Michael
    Kristen W. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful product & seamless delivery!

    We wanted blue flowers for our wedding - which is a challenge when you also don't want anything to look dyed/fake. Robbie was excellent however in getting us enough naturally blue flowers into our bouquets and arrangements without having them look artificial. On his website I found great ideas for centerpieces that I loved and he was able to replicate and later them to fit my event. The RSG team also brought us into their office, to review in person all the products and final details as well as figuring out the best place to set and move flowers as the event went on. Robbie was very familiar with my venue and has clearly made his way up and down the Myrtle Beach coast for events, his products and vision are outstanding and really helped us pull together our wedding!
  • Nicala
    Nicala Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaminski House Museum Wedding

    We hired RSG Event Designs for the lighting of our wedding at The Kaminski House Museum in Georgetown, SC this past May. Robbie and his team did an absolutely beautiful job bringing my vision into reality. He hung elegant lanterns from the gorgeous oak trees on the property as the back drop of our ceremony. The chandeliers in the tent added the perfect touch and the cafe’ lighting in the garden courtyard made it feel so quaint and romantic. They were so accommodating even with changes we made last minute. I would highly recommend using RSG Event Designs for any of your Wedding Design needs.
  • A
    Angelina Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! Made all my wedding dreams come true.
  • J
    Juliana Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a vision for my wedding and Robbie and his team delivered ABOVE AND BEYOND!! The moment we met we clicked. For every bride I know that is important. He was there every time I needed him, I was so excited that someone could see all the things I dreamed about. He is so creative and talented. Just going through the process with him was exciting. Then when everything was done it was magical. To see the final ideas come all together was breathtaking. All their hard work paid off. The wedding was so so beautiful. They made it one of a kind for me. I just love them for that. I recommend them time and time again
  • Wright Wedding
    Leslie Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a vendor in the Grand Strand area hands down this IS your guy! I planned my entire wedding from Illinois prior to relocating to Myrtle Beach shortly after. RSG was so friendly and inviting from day one starting with only a phone conversation. You can instantly hear, see and feel that Robbie has a passion for the business and making a WOW experience for any event he gets his hands on. His staff is also top notch with not only design features but with courtesy. #absolutelyLOVEthem......

    I extensively researched the whole area via net websites, FB, Pinterest, Instagram, etc. and I'm so blessed I came across RSG. My color scheme was all in clean crisp greens, whites, and warm creams. I used gold accents which worked very well with my plantation style venue. It was so tastefully done that even some of our pictures are popping up on idea boards and for marketing use.

    When I went in for the consult apt. we went through several design options. I was highly impressed with his willingness to fuse my vision with creative options in the final design. Many of my wedding guests have stated it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. Everything looked enchanting full of southern charm.

    As far as vendors go, RSG was by far my FAVORITE to work with. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. If you want the "WOW" vision/experience on your wedding day BOOK him NOW and DO NOT let him get away because someone else will snatch his service up in a second. I 100% whole heartedly recommend this business!

    #LOVEmyRSGdesignsSOshouldYOU :)
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trust him. This wasn't mine or my husband's first wedding and we both were over 40 so a lot of the trends were "too young" for us. We gave Robert our vision. We wanted a glamorous feel. Because our venue was outdoors, it was a challenge for us to decide what would and wouldn't work. Robert took the time to look through books and websites, took notes, gathered samples, accompanied us to appointments to look at tables, linens, lighting, chairs, and went as far as to design and make the drum chandeliers and baguette seating and plant stands. The lighting was INCREDIBLE! Robert was always available to discuss any ideas or concerns. There were no hard decisions once he took the wheel. We weren't just happy with RSG Designs.......Robert and his team exceeded our expectations. I felt like a Princess on my wedding day. It's been 3 1/2 years and people STILL talk about our wedding. Here's a link to our wedding video. Copy and paste in your browser....Enjoy!
    https://vimeo.com/80276833
  • S
    Savannah R. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Covid 19 brides beware

    RSG does beautiful work, gave great ideas, and responded in a timely manor every time we reached out. However, we had a terrible experience with this florist and don’t recommend for anyone during the Covid 19 pandemic, especially for those who live out of state, like us.

    We are from Pennsylvania and like many couples we had to cancel our wedding down in Myrtle Beach because of our states recommendation to quarantine for two weeks after traveling to a hot spot such as MB. The state recommendation became mandatory for our places of employment (I’m a PCU nurse and my husband works for a state hospital), we were also expecting a baby and couldn’t afford to take 3 weeks off of work. After explaining our situation to RSG they told us that they would not refund our 500 dollars that we put down even though it was two whole months prior to the wedding. I asked if they would be willing to ship any flowers or ANYTHING up to PA so it wouldn’t be a complete loss.. but they said no. I thought this spoke volumes about what this company is about. The situation was completely out of our hands and I feel like they just took our money and said sorry for your luck. I was devastated that I trusted a company that had such little empathy during a global pandemic... I would’ve been happy with a 50 dollar refund. Please don’t make the same mistake we did.. 500 dollars is a lot especially when planning for a wedding and Covid is very unpredictable!

    Best of luck to all the future brides!