Skip to main content
Weddings

RPM Entertainment Reviews

RPM Entertainment View more information

135 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

135
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

20 User photos

  • H
    Heather Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully organized

    I loved working with RPM entertainment! With Richards help the wedding went very smoothly. Such a great guy and company!
  • K
    Katie L. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laperles 7.30.22

    Richard was awesome. He was a key point of our day and did everything he could (and succeeded) to make our day the best day. Highly recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kerri
    Kerri M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love rpm dj

    Richard was so accommodating, thoughtful and engaging with us and our guests from start to finish. He offered help with planning before our day and got the crowd involved during the party. I would absolutely recommend to anyone!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    From the initial meeting to the final song at the wedding, Richard was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and an absolute blast to work with! All of our wedding guests could not stop talking about how amazing he was. He had every single guest up on the dance floor and had just as much fun behind the DJ booth as we all did on the dance floor. He was extremely personable with not only us but all of our guests as well. His vibrant energy took the reception to a whole new level! Richard was fantastic to work with and so easy to communicate with. He went above and beyond to help us out with anything he could and lifted so much stress off of our backs as we planned our big day. We would 110% recommend Richard to help out with any wedding or event that is looking to have a great time and create life long memories. Thanks Richard!
  • D
    Danielle D. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Richard was a terrific DJ for our wedding - he did our ceremony music, as well as our reception. He was great prior to the event by giving us a very detailed questionnaire to fill out (which honestly helped us so much in thinking out our day), meeting with us to go over everything, and was super accessible to answer all my last minute questions/changes.

    For the day of, he was terrific. On time and set up - was super prepared & didn't need anything from us. It was a venue he hadn't worked before and it couldn't have been smoother. He was awesome at getting the crowd up and moving and on the floor. We had so much fun dancing the night away - it was important to us that we had a big dance party and that happened!! Truly couldn't have asked for a better experience. Price wise - super reasonable, especially compared to other DJs in the area. Totally worth it - won't regret working with RPM!!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10 Would Hire Again

    When my husband and I hired Richard to be our DJ, I don't know that we realized what a great deal we had gotten. Richard is professional, kind, supportive, and knows how to make a party great! When we hired him before the pandemic, we thought we were having a 2020 wedding... he was so flexible in adjusting to a new date and a new venue! He happily tracked down our music requests (and there were quite a few of them!) and incorporated them flawlessly into our day, providing music and sound for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. With a 30 person micro-wedding we were worried that the space might feel too big or that not many of us would be dancing, but Richard had all of our guests on the dance floor for the entire reception! Our guests from ages 7 to 90 had a fabulous time, in no small part due to the energy that Richard helped cultivate. Richard was one of the first vendors we hired for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made. 11/10 would hire him again! Thank you so much for being part of our day and for helping make it so special!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives with the perfect DJ

    Richard is by far the best DJ there is. All night we got compliments on how engaging and wonderful he was. Since the day we got engaged, I told my fiance "WE NEED RICHARD AS OUR DJ!". He made our day absolutely amazing. He cared about everything we wanted, coordinated everything for us, and made sure all along we were so happy. I seriously recommend RPM Entertainment as a DJ for anyone getting married or hosting a large party!!!
  • D
    Dorisanne R. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for, and more!

    We are now weeks after our wedding with Richard and still can not stop talking about our experience with him! Richard was professional and kind throughout our entire interaction. He was extremely responsive and made sure that every piece of our wedding went as planned, including two requests we asked of him three days before the wedding! Richard was able to quickly gauge what kind of music our guests wanted to hear- reaching the older folk with Sinatra/Bennett, to Aerosmith, to Nicki Minaj and Avicii. He was interactive and even came up to us to ask if we needed a drink during the dinner! At the end of the day, we not only got a DJ, but a wedding planner and someone to look after us the day of. I can't recommend Richard enough- he will make your dream wedding come true!
  • Angie
    Angie F. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Richard was fabulous. He very attentive to anything we needed and every last detail both leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day itself. So many of our guest indicated he was one of the best D.J’s and made the night so much fun. Every request we had, he delivered, and did it with professionalism and energy. He went above beyond for us when the power went out towards the end of the night. I highly recommend Richard to anyone.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    Richard went above and beyond for us..always checking in to make sure we were all set leading up to the wedding. Ceremony music and mics were on point, and everyone danced all night at our reception. We highly recommend using RPM Entertainment!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth F. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best!

    From the beginning, Richard was the VERY BEST to work with. We've been to plenty of other weddings where he was the DJ and knew from the start that he would be the DJ we hired for our wedding. We essentially chose wedding dates around his availability and he did not disappoint. Every request we had, he delivered, and did it with professionalism, poise, energy, and every other wonderful quality you can think of or want in one of your vendors. We were outside, no power, it was chilly, none of these were issues, he has it all covered and our dance floor was full the entire time! Choose RPM as your DJ for any event and you will not be disappointed! Thank You So Very Much Richard!!
  • L
    Lea M. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the day!

    Richard was amazing and so fun! He does an amazing job engaging the guests and keeping everything on schedule. He also saved our wedding - our officiant was a no show - luckily Richard is ordained, so we had my sister-in-law do the ceremony and have Richard legally marry us at the end! Life saver!
  • Joseph
    Joseph T. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Organized, and Entertaining

    Richard was very pleasant to work with leading up to the wedding and even better the day of. He helped keep the wedding day structured with guidance on typical timelines on first dance, cake cutting, etc. He would go out of his way to make sure we (bride/groom) were well fed and had plenty to drink. Richard played a great mix of tunes that got all involved and knew how to crack jokes when appropriate. I could not recommend him enough. A DJ is one of the most, if not the most, vital parts to any party and he was definitely a very large contributor to the success of our party! Thank you very much RPM!
  • K
    Kari A. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a blast!

    We used RPM for our wedding on 8/22/20 and Richard absolutely killed it. We could not have been happier with our decision to have him. Richard made sure we were all on the same page leading up to the big day. Not only did he fill the dance floor with amazing song choices, but he helped us stay on track with our timeline for the day. He checked on us multiple times and made sure we were having a good time. I would choose RPM entertainment over and over again! He helped make our wedding the best day ever!!
  • Matthew
    Matthew N. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    We can not say enough good things about Richard and RPM Entertainment. Richard kept our day flowing and on track and kept the dance floor packed all night. We cant imagine our day without Richard.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn D. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ service

    Hands down the best DJ ever! Richard was very attentive to anything we needed both leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day itself! The dance floor was packed the entire time. Many many people have said to us how much fun they had dancing and commended Richard on how incredible he was. Really pumps everyone up! You get way more than just a DJ when you get RPM entertainment. 10/10 recommend
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Richard was incredible! He was enthusiastic and professional through the whole process, giving recommendations but ensuring us we could do whatever we wanted. The day after our wedding multiple people commented how great our DJ was and how much fun the night was. I would highly recommend Richard! You won’t be disappointed
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best!

    Richard was amazing to work with. Over a year after our wedding, guests are still telling us he was the best DJ they have ever seen. From our initial phone consult, I knew we were in good hands. Richard truly goes above and beyond and is prepared for everything. I wish I had reason to hire a DJ more often so I could work with Richard again! Two days after my wedding (10/12/19), my best friend booked him for her wedding in 2021. I cannot wait to attend another RPM event.
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Richard went above and beyond during the entire process from beginning to end. He was always SO responsive with emails and phone calls. I never had worries with what Richard was going to delivery on our wedding day. Everything went smoothly and he had all of our guests on the dance floor the entire night! We all can’t stop raving about how professional and a perfect fit he was for our day. Do not think twice about hiring him, he is the BEST!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best DJ ever. EVER!

    Richard was absolutely incredible from start to finish! He traveled to our venue to meet with us for the first time, and immediately put us at ease. He listened to what we wanted, made fantastic suggestions, and made sure the party kept going all night. We got married in September (I know.. delayed review!), but I still can't stop thinking about how much fun we had. If you are lucky enough to find Richard with an open weekend, don't hesitate.. book it now! He is the absolute best, without any doubt.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ! Richard had everyone up on the dance floor all night- even those who usually don’t dance! He read the room and chose music he felt our guests would enjoy, and they LOVED it. We have received many, many compliments about Richard- our wedding would not have been the same without him. On top of how fun and energized he was during the reception, he was so organized, helpful, and supportive throughout the planning process. He thought of every detail we would have missed and we cannot thank him enough. He is such a thoughtful and genuine person and went out of his way to make sure we felt special on our wedding day. We are so lucky he was our DJ and highly recommend RPM!
  • R
    Rhiannon M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He's the one you want!

    Stop looking, he's right here!! We would have been absolutely lost without Richard during our big day and during the planning process as well. He keeps everyone in check, gives you the best advice and just has fun with literally everything! He really knows how to get a shy crowd going, and he isn't afraid to interact with everyone! I wish I could relive our big day over and over because Richard made it so much fun, and so, SO perfect and beautiful! My husband and I are pretty anxious when it comes to crowds, but Richard made it easy for us. ;)
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - July 27

    Richard has such attention to detail, organization and professionalism that ensures your event is perfect! Everyone absolutely loved him at our wedding; he's fun, plays great music and knows how to keep people dancing all night long. Thank you Richard!!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Richard is the best DJ I have ever worked with! When I was first looking for a DJ, I talked to some of my other vendors, and everyone said he was the best! Obviously, I had to reach out! He was so kind and flexible! I warned him that my family doesn’t dance and it would be hard to get people on the dance floor, but he took it like “challenge accepted!” He worked so hard! And some of my favorite moments from the whole wedding only happened because he made it happen! Everyone singing “Don’t Stop Believin’”, my brother-in-law’s epic air guitar... and many other amazing moments!!! He was even great with the kids at my wedding who were making the craziest song requests! I can’t stress it enough, if you are having a wedding in Vermont, you want Richard to be your DJ! I have never seen anyone work so hard or care so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message