Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Scottish Roy Reviews

DJ Scottish Roy View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
135 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

135
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • D
    David K. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ for our wedding

    We found DJ Roy through our venue and we couldn't have been happier having him as our DJ. He was very informative during our initial meeting as my husband and I didn't know too much about the process nor do either of us dance. He is very professional, funny, and made everything super easy for us. Even the day prior to the event, DJ Roy was super responsive to the millions of questions I had that I forgot to ask before. All of our guests also loved him! I highly recommend DJ Roy!!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    David and Kathy! You guys danced a bunch for people that don't dance ;-)
    The Orchard at Caney Creek was gorgeous, and later it was bouncing.
    Cheers
    Roy
  • J
    Jenna G. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scottish and Sensational!

    DJ Roy was the absolute best! He assisted us throughout the entire wedding process and made sure he had everything clear before the big day. When the day came, he adjusted to changing timelines, MC announcements, and made sure everyone was having a great time on the dance floor. We cannot recommend him enough as a fantastic DJ and a great person!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thanks Jenna, you guys were great, and Hummingbird Hill was a great surprise, including the highland cows (Heilan' Coos!). Thanks for letting me be there!
    Cheers
    Roy
  • J
    Julie G. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Roy is great!

    DJ Roy made our daughter’s wedding very special. We can’t recommend him enough. He was very professional, timely, helpful and communicative. Music was great, and the fun game he played with the married couple was a blast. Our guests have been commenting on how much they enjoyed the wedding, and specifically mention Roy and the great job he did. Five star service for sure.

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thanks Julie, it felt like a family wedding I was attending, glad I got an invite to it all!!
    Cheers
    Roy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose Roy to DJ our wedding!

    Roy was extremely professional, responsive, friendly and kind throughout our time working with him. He helped us through every step of planning our big day and worked with our on-site planner to ensure every minute of our wedding went smoothly from pre-ceremony to last dance. He also went above and beyond by taking on MC duties to make sure our attendees knew where to go and when, hosted dance floor games, helped our family prepare audio for speeches, facilitated the bouquet toss, and assisted our photographer in getting a group shot of all our wedding guests. My husband says Roy is a "human Swiss army knife" and "a man of many talents"!

    I highly recommend Roy for any of your events! I also have friends who have used him and only have great things to say. 10/10!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Lauren, great to hear you guys had such a good time. And am telling my whole family I'm a Swiss Army Knife!!!
    Royal Oaks was gorgeous, and who doesn't like a piper!!
  • A
    Ally W. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    Roy was absolutely wonderful! He was prompt, kind, charismatic, and so much fun - the perfect MC! He played all of our music choices as requested and was flawless throughout the ceremony. He kept the party moving throughout the night! He even made a little video for us to tide us over until we get our professional one in several months. Overall, we could not have been happier with our choice and would recommend DJ Roy to absolutely anyone looking to have a fun and smooth wedding day!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thanks Ally, I loved being there for you and Masi. And never disappointed in a chance to get kilting at a wedding with the Scots!!
    Cheers
    Roy
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rainy wedding day and surprise dance requests

    Roy was so flexible and kind! Truly made our day so special. I am definitely going to recommend him in the future.

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thanks Samantha, a little rain reminds me of home, and just makes 'The Shire' that bit more special!
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute life of the party!!

    Roy was AMAZING to work with! From the first meeting to the big day he was so communicative and ready to help in anyway. He sent us a document that was so easy to work with and helped me create a playlist for each moment of our wedding. During the reception Roy kept the party ROCKING! He read the crowd so well and played all the right songs. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! Camp Hosea was a great venue for your big day with Austin and all of your family and friends. Everyone came to celebrate big!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Wedding!

    We loved having Scottish Roy at our wedding! Very easy to communicate and plan out our special dances.
  • M
    Molly R. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roche/Cheff Wedding

    Roy was awesome! He was very responsive leading up to our wedding and the day of! And during the reception he kept the music going and was so fun and was such a joy to work with!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thank you Molly and Kord! You all made The Springs Magnolia look so good, and brought the fun with a great energetic crowd!
  • Scott
    Scott A. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, Professional, Fun!

    DJ Scottish Roy was amazing! He talked us through our options ahead of time, how things would go, gave us great recommendations, and gave us the power to choose how we wanted the mood to be. The transition from the wedding to the reception was seamless and he made everything easy and we didn't have to worry about a thing

    The Photo Booth was a huge plus and we got to see a lot of what was going on at the party because we can't be everywhere at once!
  • K
    Kristin A. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Dj Scottish Roy is not only an amazing dj, but made my wedding day flow perfectly from start to finish. From the time he arrived, to the time he left, he made my wedding day perfect! A huge thank you to Roy and his wife!
  • James
    James G. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Humorous, and Competent

    DJ Roy was such a pleasure to work with! He's very personable and is more than willing to answer any questions and accommodate requests as best as possible. Cat and I sincerely enjoyed working with him. Once we gave him his task, we did not have to worry about anything and were just able to enjoy our wedding. Would recommend again and again!
  • T
    Taryn F. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Roy is the BOMB.COM
    he exceeded expectations + more!!
    Told him the vibe I wanted and he made it happen!
    All night people were complimenting him to me. Very engaging, attentive & just AWESOME

    DJ Roy is a MUST
  • K
    Kat Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    DJ Scottish Roy was fantastic and did an excellent job at our College Station wedding reception! Great value for his services and read the crowd well all night. He was super responsive and got great reviews from the bridal party :) Would absolutely recommend! We added on the "dancing on a cloud" which I will admit got a little messy but made for great photos. He also made a little highlight reel on social media which was really special to see before we get all our professional video back!
  • O
    Olivia B. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent time!

    Roy is such a delight and did such a great job at my wedding!
  • M
    Madison T. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day!

    I recently got married and had the pleasure of working with Roy for my special day. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding reception unforgettable.
  • C
    Chelsea R. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Roy is AMAZING! Had so many compliments from guests on how awesome him and his team were. He helped facilitate the flow of the day and had no problem with last minute changes! Could not recommend more!
  • Brianna
    Brianna M. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Roy checked every box we needed for our wedding day! We had some very specific song requests for our ceremony and reception and he did a great job of using those requests while also building off those requests for the rest of our day. He was a great MC and knew how to work the crowd. Sound quality was excellent and everyone had a wonderful time!!
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional

    Roy was a big support for our wedding, contributing strong experience, professionalism, enthusiasm, and excellent audio. He had the right equipment and thoughtful set-up, in addition to floor lighting, microphones, and well-organized song-playing to fit our event schedule. He communicated with us effectively and was well-prepared for the event.
  • Ruth
    Ruth T. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Fun, Master of Wedding Ambiance

    DJ Scottish Roy was very easy to work with and very receptive to all of our music/mood requests for the wedding. We got the lighting and video guest book add ons and both were fantastic. My husband surprised us with an unplanned serenade, instruments and everything, and he had everyone hooked up in seconds. He handled the day so well and everything we asked of him was accomplished above and beyond what we asked for. Can't recommend this guy enough!
  • C
    Courtney C. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party all night

    We cannot recommend Roy enough to anyone looking for a DJ for an event! He was so so nice, had a great personality and went all out to give us the fun atmosphere we wanted for our wedding 🤍
  • K
    Katherine J. Sent on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing DJ

    I am so happy that I was able to have DJ Roy as my DJ for my wedding on 2/26/2021! He was absolutely wonderful and made sure that everything ran smoothly! He came early to set up all the sound equipment for the ceremony and reception, which had perfect sound with no mic issues. I cannot stress enough how seamless and smooth everything ran! DJ Roy also played all the songs that I wanted and was sure to not play any songs on my do not play list. He kept everyone at the wedding dancing throughout the whole night! It was an absolute party and I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for an amazingly talented DJ!

    DJ Scottish Roy's reply:

    Thank You Katy and Jeff! Lots of super memorable moments of you day and evening at the Springs Magnolia! Thanks for letting me in on the fun!
    Cheers!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He Went Above and Beyond!

    DJ Scottish Roy was such a joy to work with and have at our wedding reception. He was listed as a preferred vendor through our venue, The Heights Villa, and we can definitely see why. He was very clear & organized throughout the whole planning process & chose AWESOME music to keep everyone dancing throughout the whole wedding reception. He went above and beyond to come up with great ideas, keep us on track, and make it an incredibly memorable night for us. Thank you so much!!!
  • J
    John Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience with DJ Roy!

    Roy was a fantastic wedding DJ! 5 stars all around! From start to finish, our he kept the party going and had all our guests having a good time. Communication before the event was seamless and he made sure to incorporate a lot of the songs we requested. His additional music selection was spot on and tailored to our taste and initial music selection as well! Roy was professional and made sure to keep the events of the night flowing smoothly. We highly recommend DJ Roy for any special occasion!
  • J
    Juliana K. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating and wonderful experience

    I had a very short amount of time planning my wedding (well in the wedding world) lol I did not have a wedding coordinator and DJ Roy sent over a pre timeline and was very easy to communicate with. Fast responses and very informational! Oh and the accent is top notch! Had a wonderful time at the wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message