Royal Oak Music Theatre Reviews

14 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Royal Oak Music Theatre

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Allison

    Allison Makowski · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royal Oak Music Theatre is coolest wedding venue

    The one thing I knew I wanted for my wedding was an out-of-the-box venue. I have been to so many weddings inside a standard hall and they all seem the same. After searching for unique wedding venues, we stumbled upon the Royal Oak Music Theatre, and I absolutely fell in love. Walking in at first, it is somewhat difficult to envision a wedding layout in a space like they have, but after understanding and seeing pictures, the room transform into, in my opinion, the best type of wedding layout. You walk into the theatre entryway: gorgeous and a large space. We used this space as our entry way and our area for cocktail hour. We had 300 guests and this space was great! You walk over to the biggest bar I have ever seen for a wedding! Our second request for our wedding was a cool bar atmosphere (because we wanted our guests to have the best time) and check that off the box. This bar area is incredible. Not only is it huge, it really is a place for guests to socialize and talk. Most wedding bars – people wait in this huge line, pushing their way up to the 1 or 2 bartenders on staff. This bar is so huge, that everyone can hang around the bar. Since we had 300 guests, we had 4 bartenders and an additional runner – so no one was waiting on a drink. I loved seeing guests hang around the bar and using it to socialize with other guests. Then you look into the theatre, which is set up so no matter where you sit, you get the best seat in the house. The theatre has little slight levels – broken out by a few stairs each. The levels allow all guests to be close to the action and get a great view of the reception events. Sometimes you go to a wedding and can barely see what is happening when you get stuck in the back corner – but that is not the case here. We decided to have the bridal party sit on the stage, which I loved – again because everyone could see us. And you have the biggest dance floor to keep your guests dancing and partying all throughout the night! And you can’t forget having your names outside on the huge, bright sign?! This space is absolutely insane. I have guests telling me over and over again that this was the best wedding that they have ever been too – 300 guests – many been to countless weddings – and this was the most memorable wedding. That right there was what I was looking for – and that is what you will get with the Royal Oak Music Theatre as your venue!!! But, I can’t forget those that helped me every step of the way to create this amazing wedding: Jessie and Shae. You will work with these fabulous ladies from the minute you ask to visit the venue till a month after your wedding when you are still emailing about how great the night was!!! They are the best to work with. They are so experienced with wedding planning, but also with what works and what doesn’t work in this specific space. They are always open to answer questions and help you with whatever you need like advice, vendors, etc. I worked with them both for almost a year – and they listened to my vision and helped me create that. That made great suggestions and offered a lot especially because I really had no idea what I was doing! I can not say enough good words about the venue and Jessie and Shae. My guests continuously talk about our wedding and it is two months later. If you are a bride or groom looking for a memorable venue and one amazing party / event, the Royal Oak Music Theatre is the venue for you! I can only speak about my wedding, but I know this venue would be great for other events because you have Jessie and Shae to help make your vision perfect!!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to host our wedding at the historic Royal Oak Music Theatre was the best decision we made (besides the decision to get married of course). From the start of wedding planning we knew that our #1 goal for the day of our wedding was to throw an awesome party for our friends and family, and that’s exactly what having our wedding at the ROMT allowed us to do. Many of our guests loved the history of the theatre and we heard several times “this is so amazing, we used to come here and watch movies as kids”. Who wouldn’t want to host their wedding reception where the famous Hall & Oates, Lady Gaga, and so many more have headlined? Additionally, you will have the opportunity to work directly with Jessie, the Special Events Director, and although so many others at the Theatre are involved, you’ll have the convenience of only working with one person who is extremely organized, responsive, and truly caring and dedicated to your special day – something that made life so much easier when working with multiple vendors leading up to the big day.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User4245258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Royal Oak Music Theatre was truly a dream come true. We couldn't have asked for anything more for our big day. The theatre's team was great to work with and pretty accommodating with all of our vendor's needs. The venue is so unique that it truly makes your day stand out among all the other weddings that your guests have attended in the past and will be attending in the future. Looking back at our wedding, there is no other place that I would rather of had our wedding at, and all of our guests agree that it was the best time ever!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • S

    Shelly · event on: 12/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue- seriously. One of the gems here in the area. Management was great to work with. Helped us create a special drink menu that fit our holiday theme and sponsors. Jessie and Justin ROCK.

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To keep it short and simple, we had an absolutely blast at our wedding at this venue. Our guests had a great time and were constantly asking us how we were able to get such an incredible venue. Jessica was a pleasure to work with, and I would recommend the venue and Jessica any day! Words cannot express how much my husband and I appreciate Jessica and the venue staff for making our big day a memory to never forget!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • S

    Sandya · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was extremely helpful during the wedding process and really helped ensure the event went smoothly. She was always available to answer questions and flexible with her schedule to meet with us after work and on weekends. The wedding started exactly on time and moved along well. Even though the ceremony ended earlier than expected, Jessie was quick and adaptable and opened the bar early so guests would not have any down time. The venue itself was gorgeous and exactly what we were dreaming of. Overall the whole day was spectacular and I would definitely recommend the Royal Oak Music Theatre.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User2430071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Oak Music Theatre was truly an AMAZING venue for a wedding reception! Jessie Miller has been incredible to work with, and she is a very high-level, attentive professional. Her staff was great and we are so happy the Royal Oak Music Theatre (ROMT) was able to accommodate us with such style and grace. I could not imagine having our wedding reception anywhere else!

    We enjoyed a live band and a DJ for our reception entertainment. The ROMT was by far the best-fit venue to entertain & celebrate with our family and wedding guests. If you are looking for a fun, modern, out-of-box, non-traditional reception venue with class and personality... the Royal Oak Music Theatre is the BEST in metro-Detroit! They are truly engineered to amaze.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • K

    kelly · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was so beautiful. Jessie Miller was really helpful and wonderful at fulfilling my needs. Everything was timely managed and accurate. My guest were really amazed at how beautifully decorated it was.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding turned out so much better then i had thought it was gonna be. They did an amazing job. They made our day very memorable and the people were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this venue to my friends.

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Oak Music Theatre and Jessie made my wedding absolutely amazing!!! The attention to detail, professionalism and caring staff made my wedding day the perfect day!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • T

    Toby · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most amazing wedding! Better than we ever could've imagined. The staff at the theater were so accommodating. Our guests were blown away!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • J

    Joanne · event on: 04/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Jessie Miller and the staff of the Royal Oak Music Theatre. They were very professional and competent. We did find that the event was costly to run based on the many rentals involved, such as linens and banquet supplies that had to be brought in from outside the facility.

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • D

    danielle · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place that was very accommodating to our needs. Jessie (the theatre's events coordinator) was fantastic and on top of everything the whole time. Our wedding reception to this day still gets compliments and people have said that it was the coolest reception by far they have ever been to.

    Sent on 02/22/2010
  • F

    Fig · event on: 12/04/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Royal Oak Music Theater have a talented and committed team of professionals working here to make every event a stand out occasion.

    Sent on 03/15/2016