Royal Grand Events Reviews

40 | North Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Royal Grand Events

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis and team were absolutely amazing. They made my wedding a huge success. The guests raved about the food and the service. I was very impressed with how helpful, responsive, and supportive Curtis was through the entire planning process and event. I would highly recommend Royal Grand Events to anyone who wants the perfect experience!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination wedding was mine. I am the mother of the bride who co ordinated up to the wedding day. Chef Curtis Labitue was my most valuable asset. Curtis attended to every detail I needed addressed...within 24 hours. A dream! The reception was lovely but ALL the guests raved about the food! Warm fuzzies & praise is all you have left after pictures....the food at the venue reminds them how great the wedding was! Curtis ...is not just the the right choice...Curtis should be the ONLY choice! Thank you Curtis!!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourselves a favor and eliminate as much stress as possible and hire Curtis – he is worth his weight in gold! I have never met someone so devoted to his clients! When it comes to customer-service and passion for his work, Curtis easily sets himself apart from others as he deserves his own category which would be over and above 110% and called the “Curtis-standard.”☺ Not only did he go out of his way to cater to all of our crazy detailed requests but he did so with a smile on his face and exceeded all of our expectations. He is the quintessential example of client dedication. He made our wedding vision a reality and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice!

    From our first conversation, to all of the planning months leading up to the wedding, to our actual wedding day itself, we were more than impressed with Curtis and his team! He was exceptional in every way possible. He deserves his own scale on timeliness and responsiveness as well as he responded back to so many of my late night emails at 2AM, many times within minutes of me sending them!

    He was an invaluable player in our wedding, and I don’t know what we would have done without him! He even helped with parts of the planning as his knowledge and event planning expertise were priceless! There aren’t many people in the world like Curtis and we feel fortunate to have found him! Though most of my review has been about Curtis himself, I also need to comment that his catering was exquisite and impeccable – both in taste and presentation! Many of our guests commented that our wedding dinner was the best wedding food they have ever had which is a huge KUDOS to Curtis and his amazing skills! His staff was outstanding too and took wonderful care of our guests as well as us (the bride and groom)! Thanks so much Curtis for being our late night owl wedding planner, world-class chef, and the consummate example of customer service.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • User6652776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Curtis to cater our wedding was the easiest decision we made - his food is phenomenal!!! Several of our family members have serious to mild gluten allergies, and he was able to provide us a totally gluten-free menu. We got the salmon, beef tenderloin, shrimp cocktail, jerk chicken skewers, crab cakes, grilled vegetables, salad, and bruschetta caprese. Every piece of it was amazing, our guests were happy and stuffed by the end of the night! Our nephews came over raving about the chicken skewers.
    Curtis also rocks at customer service - his friendliness and responsiveness was the reason we picked Charleston for our wedding. He always got back to us the same day, was always willing to accommodate our requests, and was so happy every time we talked to him. I don't think he said no to us, ever! His customer service was the reason we also used Royal Grand for our equipment rental and bar service. Knowing that he was taking care of everything was a huge relief for us. I don't know how many times I said to my fiance "Curtis will take care of it/will know what to do!" We didn't end up with as many guests as expected (75), and Curtis was kind enough to accommodate the decreased number, which dropped below his minimum guest count (100). He was truly an incredible chef and business owner, and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding caterer.

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our choice of caterer for our big day. From the very beginning of our search, Curtis at Royal Grand stood out from the rest of the bunch. His level of responsiveness was unmatched, and I never waited more than 12 hour for a response to any question or issue. Usually I got a response within one hour. I honestly don't know if the man sleeps. We started with four catering companies, even one we had hired to cater a large anniversary party for my parents, and Curtis beat the rest. His menu choices, responsiveness, flexibility and professionalism made Royal Grand the clear choice for our big day. We changed our minds a few times and asked for special choices on the menu, and never once did Royal Grand balk at working with us to make it happen. When the big day came, the staff provided excellent service, and they all honestly seemed to be excited to be a part of our day. The food was EXCELLENT. There was more than enough for everyone, and the quality of the food was unbelievable. My only regret is that we were so excited that we didn't have time to eat more. Thank you Curtis, and thank you Royal Grand!!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING service and food! I really appreciate Curtis help.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User4022946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously could NOT imagine my wedding without Curtis. There are NO WORDS for how AMAZING HE IS!! First, of course the food. He was SO wonderful to work with--he was so open to any and every idea we had--and KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK!! Everyone RAVED about the food after the reception. He helped me through the whole process--- I had a lot of ideas but wasn't really sure what I wanted when I originally went to him. He helped paint a clear picture of my ENTIRE reception-- and was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with within a budget. He never made you feel guilty if money was on your mind, and worked to get you whatever you want. Get excited for your tasting and for the reception (and the doggy bag he sends home with the bride and groom).
    Seriously, the BEST customer service EVER! He makes you feel so important all the time and is literally so excited to help you and work with you. He responds to you at crazy hours of the night and is so helpful in every aspect of your wedding--- NOT just the food. I had a situation where I rented space and we did everything else. He helped me with additional rentals, the floor plan, and every little detail that I wanted. He MADE my wedding. I had an amazing day and a great experience with all of my vendors-- but I could not have done it without Curtis. He is the BEST!!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Chef Curtis and his staff!!! He was so wonderful and easy to work with!!! The food was delicious!!!! Everyone is still talking about his chicken and waffles! Chef Curtis has a customer for life with me and my parents! He comes highly highly highly reccomended!!!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royal Grand Event and, particularly, Curtis was a lifesaver for our wedding. My husband and I had a destination wedding in Charleston, SC. We had to plan everything from afar. We went to Charleston for a tasting with another catering company. We left that tasting feeling like the food wasn't quite right for our wedding. But, at the time we didn't have another choice in mind...and we were headed home in a couple days without booking a caterer. But, later that evening we were sitting with our friends, who live in Charleston. They were married in Charleston a couple of years ago. I was telling them about our caterer issues. The wife started telling me about the caterer they used. And, she spoked highly of him. I obtained his phone number and texted him that night. I thought it was a long shot to get him to even respond. But, he responded and agreed to meet with us the next day.

    When I walked into his kitchen that day and saw how professional he looked and how he talked about his services, I knew he would be our caterer. And, I haven't even tasted the food yet! Well, we didn't have time to prepare a tasting. So, after meeting him, we went home and pondered what we would do. After reviewing his website and talking to others who knew of him, I called and booked him over the phone. Well, a couple months went by before we could actually taste his food. Let's just say we wasn't disappointed.

    On our wedding day, Curtis was punctual and everything went seamlessly. My guests are still raving about the food. The food and the displays, such as the ice sculpture, was just what we wanted and more.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, there are not enough words to express how wonderful Curtis (and his staff) were for our wedding. From the initial outreach to Curtis, he wowed me with his professionalism, flexibility, and friendliness. This guy knows how customer relationships are built. Within a few hours of my first email to him, he created a menu proposal for me. I emailed him back and he revised the menu. He went above and beyond our expectations and made everything so simple and lovely for us. Curtis was able to take care of all of our rentals for us, tables chairs, linens, etc. That was a huge relief. He set up an online event planning webpage for us to make our timeline, floorplan, and any special requests we had for anything. It was so nice to get to use that to keep our communication organized.

    Now on to the food....it was AMAZING! We had our tasting three months prior to the wedding and it was so good and I ate so much that I felt like i didn't need to eat for the rest of the week :) On wedding day, my groom and I missed cocktail hour because of photos, but they brought the appetizers back up for us on a small plate so we could still enjoy them. The same for the food, I didn't feel like I had a lot of time to eat because we were so busy. But, Curtis packed up the leftovers and gave them to my family and special bags for my husband and myself.

    If you are planning a Charleston wedding and you want amazing food and amazing service, look no further than Royal Grand Events. Curtis and his staff will deliver!

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • User4173473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Chef Curtis and his excellent team. Right from the beginning we knew we wanted him to cater our wedding reception based on his charming warmth and clear commitment to excellence -- and we hadn't even tried his food yet! We had a tasting later, and asked for a few changes, which Curtis executed exactly. The presentation and the food were exquisite, and our guests loved his authentic yet healthy take on low country cuisine!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Curtis was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process! So nice, quick to respond, willing to answer questions and make changes as much as needed. His staff at the wedding was also equally as friendly and professional. I highly recommend for anyone in need of a caterer!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • A

    Allan · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis and his staff exemplify customer service. He was the epitome of a caring, concerned catering partner to work with on any event, especially a wedding. My daughter and her now husband, had not one complaint about working with Curtis or his staff. I (FOB) took over the communication with Curtis to ensure that we had everything set up the way my daughter and the MOB wanted it. From his menu suggestions to flexibility with changes or advice on items , Curtis treats each customer as a member of his family. We highly recommend the Carolina girls (Shrimp), the pulled pork on cheddar cheese grit cake, the mashed potato bar, Jack Daniels glazed tenderloin, grilled farmer's vegetables and the chicken in pesto cream sauce with cheese tortellini. Actually the whole menu was incredible, and we would not hesitate to order it all again. I told Curtis after the reception was over that a relative of mine (Le Cordon Bleu graduate, part time caterer and long time resident of Mount Pleasant) wanted me to tell him that she was thoroughly impressed with the food and the food presentation. She asked for the name of his company and said that she would be sharing that information with her circle of friends. We had planned for a s'mores bar as a dessert and were concerned with occasional rain falling outside where the fire pit was located when Curtis had an alternative set up inside for our guests to be able to have the s'mores without having to deal with the rain. I cannot express how much I enjoyed working with Curtis and my commitment to contact him for any catering needs I might have in the future.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 03/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to put into words how much Curtis did for us to make our dream wedding a reality. From the first tasting he blew us away- so personable and professional, and his food is amazing! Curtis allowed us to change our menu several times until it was just right and was extremely flexible with prices to give us the most bang for our buck. He is so organized and his online timeline and planning form are life savers. He is prompt to reply to emails and always friendly. He also assists with floor plan and layout, and coordinates rental of tables/chairs/linens/anything else you may need. His staff sets it up and tears it down so you don't even have to worry about it. He even threw in real dishes, silverware, & glassware, as well as mason jars for our specialty drink (as opposed to using plastic) complimentary for us. He also brought items to display s'mores ingredients & cocktail hour snacks which we purchased ourselves & made it look beautiful...all at no extra charge. For the actual event- his staff were courteous and friendly, the presentation was beautiful, and we had countless people tell us it was the "best wedding food they'd ever had". Curtis provided a meat carving station & mac and cheese bar attendant..all for very reasonable prices. If you are getting married in the Charleston area, and you want to have a good wedding- you better choose Curtis with Royal Grand Events! You won't regret it!!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • C

    Carole · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further brides! Curtis is your Chef!

    We did most of our communication through emails and he is SUPER fast to respond. He put together a fabulous menu and our guests LOVED all the food! Curtis even handled all the rentals (ordering, putting together, breaking down) so that was one less thing to worry about. We had a tasting and he did walk-throughs with us at the venue to figure out table and chair placements. He was able to handle anything I threw at him (had a couple vegan guests which he was more than happy to accommodate). He does beautiful ice sculptures! He has a flexible bar service as well. We opted to provide out own beer and liquor. All we had to do was make sure it got there on time and Curtis' bartender took it from there. His staff was so pleasant and friendly, just like he is!

    Their focus was to make our night one to remember, and they did just that!

    I don't know the next time I will need a caterer, but I know who it will be!

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Curtis Labitude and his staff are by far the most professional catering service one could ever work with. I was planning a retirement celebration for a co-worker/friend, and from the very beginning Curtis sat with me, communicated frequently with updates. When there were dietary restrictions, Curtis was very attentive to every detail. He came to my home where the celebration took place and walked the yard and inside the house, looking at every detail. He even had a few surprises for me lightening my driveway with candles to greet the guests; an ice sculpture of a woman's shoe to meet you at the front door. He took the furniture in my Florida room and placed it in my yard with a tall candle lit topary, making it look like a room. Priceless. The food was superb! There was an abundance of food! I would truly recommend Chef Curtis Labitude and he staff at Royal Grand Events to make your special day, evening, event a special one. You will not be disappointed. I know I was not.
    Sincerely,
    Wanda B, West Ashley

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to go home to Charleston to have my wedding at my friends beach home on Sullivan's Island. Our visni was an early evening wedding in back yard with a summer supper on the porches.

    From the MOMENT we met Chef Curtis, we knew he was the one. Everything was PERFECT! I am in the resort business and work for Relaix & Chateaux property located in Napa Valley where we have a Three Star Michelin Chef and i can promise you, you will not get better service, food, responsiveness or overal caring than with ef Curtis Labitue.

    Everyone in Charleston wanted to know where we found Chef Curtis - well, right there.

    i just can't recvommend Curtis and his team. He is attentive to every detail, his staff and team are spot on every second of the way.

    thank you Curtis and your entire team!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel exactly the same as all the other brides, Curtis and Royal Grand Events were the absolute best!! When I was trying to decide what caterer to use, it took about 1 minute on the phone to realize that Curtis was for us! He met with us at Magnolia Plantation and I immediately loved him! He doesn't make you feel bad if you want to try and save a little money, and he is very flexible when doing menu ideas. We had about 10 different proposals when it was all said and done, the whole time he wrote back immediately and with lots of patience and kindness. I was having to add and take away guests until the day BEFORE the wedding, and he was fine with it and calming me down. He also was a huge help with getting a dance floor, lighting and other decorations that we needed. He and his staff did all of it, and I didn't even have to worry about any of it. The day of my wedding there was Curtis with a big smile, grilling chicken and welcoming me! It feel so great to have such a friendly and sweet person to be part of it. His staff were all so helpful, all of my guests talked about how wonderful the service was. The bartender was quick and very polite, there wasn't even a line and we have a lot of drinkers! The set up of the cheese table was beautiful. My aunt baked my wedding cake and cupcakes, and he carried it all in for her and let us keep all the sweets in the freezer until the time of the reception. He set the whole sweets table up for us and we didn't even ask him too! The food was the best yummiest southern food you could ask for. The smackaroni and cheese is sooo good it does want to make you smack yourself!! The herb roasted pork loin carving station was so good, Curtis is their himself cutting the pork for everyone. The mash-potatoes and gravy were delicious, I could go on and on about the food! If all this wasn't enough, Curtis also gave us a surprise ice sculpture!! I couldn't believe it, he went so above all expectations. I wish we could give him 10 stars!!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not really sure where to begin when trying to describe my encounter with Curtis at Royal Grande Events. Curtis went above and beyond to make my special day even more amazing!!! His response time was amazing. He was so comforting during all of the crazy planning days and always offered to help with any other areas of our wedding if needed. His staff was so professional and so polite!!!! I had read reviews about the food but I will say that there is no review that can accurately describe how amazing our food was!!!! The fruit display was wonderful!!! The buffet was simply AMAZING!!!!! Curtis and the staff at Royal Grande Events are truly the BEST of the BEST!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • D

    dante & terri · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis Labitue the owner of Royal Grand Events is just that ROYAL GRAND EVENTS. The professionalism was beyond and above professional, the quality of food, servers, and the set up was so magnificent. He surprised us with an ice sculpture that was so beautiful. The food never ran out and the servers were there to attend our every need. We never had to ask for anything. I will always always have his catering service for any event. No event is to small or to big. THANKS CURTIS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND KIND STAFF.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be more satisfied with Curtis. From Day 1 he was incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls. He even sent me a wedding planning spreadsheet before we had even signed a contract, just to help me out. He was very professional and courteous and was very flexible with any requests I had, even the week of the wedding. The service was seamless and we got compliments from all of our guests, many of them saying it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I would definitely recommend him for any catering event.

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • A

    Avery · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure where to start. If I could give Curtis and his team a 10 stars I would. From the beginning to the end Curtis and his team were phenomenal.My family and I did a few tastings at different caterers around the Charleston area, even the most popular ones, and Royal Grand Events is hands down the best caterer in the Charleston area. Not only was the food superb but the quality of service is amazing. For instance I would get a bright idea in the middle of the night and send Curtis an email so I wouldn't forget and he would respond to me minutes later. He is literally working around the clock. He was very understanding, patient, and extremely kind. Did I say the food was good too?! At the reception all you could hear were forks and knives, and everyone raved about how delicious it all was. I promise you will not be disappointed. Future brides keep in mind that they offer full service planning as well.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • User2514738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have you ever been to the Grand Canyon, was completely mesmerized by what you saw, only to take a picture and find that the photo couldn't possibly do justice to the breathtaking landscape before you? That's how I feel right now as I try to write this review for Chef Curtis. No words can describe how completely and utterly amazing he is in what he does. He is so passionate about his work and cares so much about his clients that the end product is nothing short of a masterpiece. My guests are still raving about him. I had a few things go wrong at my wedding (the biggest one being that I received the wrong order of flower petals from the flower wholesaler, and due to bad weather conditions, some of my flowers didn't arrive on time, which wreaked havoc on the schedule I had planned leading up to the ceremony), but fortunately I never had to worry about Chef Curtis since he is so incredibly reliable. When he says he'll do something, he goes above and beyond. While others may over-promise and under-deliver, he is the exact opposite. I give him my very highest recommendation. If you go with Royal Grand Events, I promise you that you will be very happy that you did!

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Curtis and the rest of his crew at Royal Grand. I had many reasons for choosing him to cater my wedding. The biggest one of all was that he offered so many services for such a reasonable price. And once I started working with him, I knew I had made the right choice. On top of building a delicious menu that showcased just the type of foods I was looking for, Curtis also organized all my rentals and had his crew help set them up and break them down the day of the wedding. And every step of the way he made sure the whole process was as stress-free for me as possible. He was even willing to make changes to his recipes so that they suited my taste. And the day of our wedding we got so many compliments on the food and presentation. A number of our guests are very particular about good food and they asked us to compliment Curtis on how perfectly it was cooked. And his crew was so helpful throughout the whole event, making sure we had everything we needed. At the end of the night, Curtis made sure we left with plenty of leftovers and a few slices of cake (we didn't save the top). When all is said and done, I am VERY happy that I chose Royal Grand.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis catered my daughter's wedding on October 5 and we were totally thrilled with everything! If I could give Curtis 10 stars, I would!

    He is an excellent communicator and is very responsive. He really understands what it takes to run a professional catering business and goes over and above the call of duty to make sure everything is perfect. Not only did he provide excellent suggestions for the menu, he also sent over sample floor plans so the bride could decide on the layout/placement for everything at the reception.

    He is willing to work with you to provide the best menu possible within your budget. Because of his attention to every detail, he made sure that everything came together seamlessly so that you can just enjoy your event. And that we did!

    Everything was delicious and presented beautifully! They took special care of the bride and groom, which I really appreciated. Not only was the food delicious, Curtis also provided a beautiful ice sculpture and carved melon that was the perfect decoration for the oyster bar! We were also impressed with his staff. They did an excellent job making sure everything ran smoothly throughout the event.

    It is obvious that Curtis is very passionate about his business and he makes sure that his staff was well-trained and very professional as well.

    If you are planning a wedding reception or any other special event in the Charleston area, I highly recommend Curtis & Royal Grand Events!

    Sent on 10/15/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review