Weddings

royal creations Reviews

royal creations View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
Sort by:
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie is absolutely wonderful! She is so kind, efficient, and does absolutely gorgeous work. We had her do just our bouquets and boutonnieres and we did the reception site ourselves. Her prices were great and her service was amazing. She answered emails so quickly and revised our proposal many times in until it fit in our budget perfectly. Thank you so much Julie and staff!
  • A
    Ashly Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned my wedding in Indianapolis from out of state and did not have a lot of time to meet with vendors or see samples. I met with Julie one time and sent her a few photos once as well. I basically told her my favorite color was orange and that my favorite flowers were tiger lilies and white roses. I told her I wanted flowers in mason jars to hang on the isles and that I had a budget so whatever she could get in that would work. I showed up day of my wedding having no idea what everything would look like and it was the most beautiful display. I asked her 2 days prior to my event if she could have everything there 6 hours earlier than normal and she got it done without hesitation. The bouquets and decorations exceeded my expectations and I was completely in awe. I will gladly send pictures to anyone who wants them.
  • E
    Emy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Julie! She was so sweet and welcome to the ideas that I brought to the table. She took my ideas and my flowers were even more beautiful than I could have imagined on my wedding day. I was obsessed with my bouquet and didn't want to set it down all night. I am so happy I chose to work with Julie.
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie is by far the "Best" there is anywhere!! The flowers at my daughters wedding from the bouquets to all the arrangements both at the church and the reception were beyond gorgeous!! Everyone commented how breathtaking everything looked....even had one person say the flowers made the room look like a beautiful romantic Disney movie fit for a prince and princess! But Julie is not only a wonderful floral designer she is the sweetest, kindest, most caring person to work with and has a unique quality to make you calm and confident....which is so important during the wedding planning process!! I love her work and I love her!! And I would like to add how wonderful all her assistants are too!!!! We feel so grateful and blessed Julie was such a " huge" part of our very special day!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely, the most gorgeous flower arrangements I have ever seen!!! Julie with Royal Creations NAILED IT!! Everyone kept talking about our flowers at the reception. They were outstanding!! Julie knows exactly what she is doing and he one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I would highly recommend Julie if you want quality, quantity and the best customer service you could receive. We are beyond grateful that we decided to hire her. Sweet, sweet Julie! :-)
  • User1960408 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers at my wedding were gorgeous. Julie did a fantastic job. She really listened to what I wanted and interpreted it very well. We ended up not needing some flowers at the ceremony so she created two extra very tall, gorgeous arrangements to use at the reception. It was simply stunning.
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie and her team are so friendly and personable. She was happy to answer all of my questions, help me brainstorm arrangement ideas, and gave all sorts of other helpful bridal tips. My flowers turned out beautiful, just what I had envisioned. Thank you, Julie!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AHH! My flowers for our wedding were amazing! I cannot say enough things about Julie and her team to describe how wonderful they are. They were just some of the most warming people that we had the pleasure of working with! All of our centerpiece arrangements and bridal party bouquest turned out perfectly! Thank you so much!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Julie and her team at Royal Creations. They are the warmest group of people and are so kind. She is very open to your ideas and helps culminate all the visions into beautiful arrangements! She is great about communication and is flexible to changes and/or additions. We will definitely use Royal Creations for any future events our family has!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED our florist! Not only is she a joy to work with, her floral arrangements, bouquets, and boutonnieres are GORGEOUS! We kept getting compliments about my bridal bouquet and centerpieces-- and they photographed perfectly! In addition, the arrangements were a GREAT value. We couldn't be happier! :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/11/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was beautiful and exactly how I dreamed it would be! Julie was great at listening to my vision and then finding the perfect flower arrangements. I would recommend her to anyone because she does fabulous work!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 08/05/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie is phenomenal! She made everything from the flowers to the tables look amazing without letting it overtake the meaning of the entire day. My wedding and reception was beautiful, almost completely because of Julie!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/14/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very impressed with Julie and her work. The flowers were breathtaking!
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/19/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie is the best. Julie has a wealth of experience and information. She goes so much beyond just flowers. Julie's sweet spirit was a buffer through many tense moments for all those involved in making decisions. The flowers were exceptional -- above and beyond our wildest imagination. She was a blessing and in my opinion, the best in the business.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Julie from Royal Creations. Julie was great and really listened to our wants and understood our limited flower budget and worked within it. The day before the wedding my fiancé picked up the flowers so that we could create the center pieces. The tulips had a lot of issues (looked not very healthy). Not only did Julie offer to reimburse us for tulips, but she upgraded our bouquets and freshened up our center pieces. She also kept them refrigerated for us and dropped them off at our venue for us the next day. U couldn't be more pleased with how they worked so fast and well to fix our tulip problem! I was greatly impressed with the level of customer service!
  • User1376200 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie and her team are the some of the nicest people I had the pleasure of meeting during the wedding planning process! Julie was so open to all my ideas, took detailed notes, and understood about my wacky pickiness in choosing flowers and arrangements. We provided our own vessels (different milk glass vases) and she took them a few days before the wedding, creating slightly different arrangements for each vase so that the arrangement fit in the specific vase. My bouquet was beyond beautiful, and I loved all the arrangements.
  • M
    Margo Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Julie was very nice to work with and did a great job- she got was I was asking for and it showed at my wedding
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie was so easy to work with. We met with her a few times and she was able to see our vision for flowers...simple flowers and nothing over the top. They looked amazing. She was very flexible and easily changed/added things right up to the wedding.
  • S
    Sondra Married on 05/09/2014
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Julie at Royal Creations was fantastic to work with. I was so impressed with the flowers on the day of the wedding. They looked EXACTLY like the pictures I shown her and just like I had imagined. Maybe even better. Julie and I had our consultation meeting last fall and my wedding wasn't until May and still, they flowers were exactly as we had discussed. She was great to work with and responded quickly to any emails or phone calls. I would definitely recommend Royal Creations to anyone getting married.
  • A
    Allynn Married on 07/18/2009
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was recommended to Royal Creations by my wedding coordinator who said that Julie was the most creative florist she'd ever worked with. I would indeed say that was true. She was quite creative as she helped me brainstorm what color florals would best go with the details of my wedding. At our initial meeting, she showed me pictures on her laptop of work she'd done to help me think through what I liked.
    I appreciated her energy and I felt like the quality I recieved was great.Julie was amazing in terms of helping me to change a few items to my order at the last minute with no discussion at all! It definitely kept the stress level down.
    Julie is a fine florist and great at her craft.
  • User2660278 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flower arrangements were gorgeous. She was so friendly and helpful in finding what we needed. She did everything on her own after the first meeting, which was very helpful and stress free. She contacted my venue herself so I didn't have to be the middle man. My only complaint is that she was hard to reach. I tried calling a few times and never was able to get ahold of her. However, everything worked out perfectly in the end!
  • C
    Katie Married on 10/12/2008
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie was so wonderful. She really let me make the flowers my own and stayed true to what I wanted. She was also very budget-conscious. I couldn't believe my floral arrangements were so incredibly beautiful and she was such a wonderful person and so easy to work with. She did often have problems returning phone calls/emails, though. But besides that she was absolutely amazing.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/17/2008
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    The flowers (bouquets and arrangements) were beautiful and Julie had great ideas. She was not always timely in calling me back and the guys' flowers were a bit disappointing on the day of the wedding. :(
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/22/2011
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I was really excited about by my wedding flowers, but was terribly disappointed! My flowers look AWFUL! The bouquets were falling apart when they got the venue. The bridesmaids' bouquets had lost SEVERAL flowers by the time pictures had finished. The boutonnieres fell apart before they were even pinned on. There also was not enough flowers to complete the centerpieces the way they were suppose to be.
  • B
    Beatrice Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 2.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I was extremely disappointed with my experience with Royal Creations. I gave them photo examples of the flower arrangement styles I liked, color swatches, and types of flowers I liked and disliked. Julie and I spoke multiple times. The day before the wedding I stopped in the shop to check in and to my dismay, all of the flowers were either the wrong color or a type of flower I did not like. This created a lot of unnecessary stress for me. The shop did make adjustments to all of the flowers before my wedding day. But none of this should have happened in the first place.