Roy Llera Photographers Reviews

67 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Roy Llera Photographers

Recommended by 98%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
67 Roy Llera Photographers Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not speak highly enough of Roy. We had two ceremonies, a small family one in Miami and the reception in North Carolina, and he shot them both. He was so amazing. He came a little early to the house in Miami to get some important family pictures and then made a weekend out of our NC wedding. In NC, he shot our rehearsal dinner and was great the day of the wedding. He gives direction during formal portraits and captures some amazing moments throughout. It's the small moments that he captures that make him so talented.

  • A

    Arash · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with the decision of having Roy Llera photograph our wedding. His photography skills are world class as evidenced by the amazing pictures he has taken, and our pictures came out fantastic like all of his other work. His understanding of lighting and natural ability to see exactly which angle to take the picture from sets his work apart from anyone else. He is a true artist. Aside from his photography skills, Roy is just a pleasant person to work with. He is professional, he's always on time, and he knows how to get you to relax when he sees that you are tense because of something. His many years of experience is something that we were lucky to have on our wedding day as (expectedly) some things didn't happen exactly to plan. He kept us calm and made sure that we can get back on track. We really didn't feel that Roy was just our photographer, on that day he was like a family member who did everything to make sure we had a relaxed and beautiful wedding. We would absolutely recommend Roy to everyone looking to hire the perfect photographer.

    Roy Llera Photographers 1
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you've arrived at Roy Llera in deciding your photographers then you're in the right place...I can't express how much we loved Roy, his Wife and team. We met Roy a few months before our wedding to do an engagement session. After a little back and forth about what we were looking for (a lot of outside, old Miami, some casual some fancier) we decided to meet at a few locations. This guy was there and ready with ideas, with humor, and motivation to get as many shots as we could before the sun set. We were walking, in trees, under bridges, by the water, it was an adventure that really allowed him to capture my (then) fiancé and I and he really made us feel comfortable as neither of us models lol. The day of our wedding he arrived ready to go and calm and collected. He and his wife Yeni and their team captured the most beautiful photos. They directed us without directing too much, and could almost speak to each other about the shot without a word. He even gave us a 'sneak peak' album maybe two days after the wedding (if not less). I cannot complement or recommend Roy and his team enough and we cannot thank them more on a personal level for capturing our most special day. <3

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Roy. I used him for my engagement photos and wedding photos. My engagement photos were stunning! He sent me a small handful of my photos 2 days after my wedding and the photos are jaw dropping. I loved that I was able to see some of the professional photos so fast after the big event. I cannot stop staring at them and am so eager to see the rest of them. You are hiring a top notch photographer who knows his business. My brother and sister-in-law's sister both used him as well so he was highly recommended. You will not be sorry if you book with him!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time that I have used Roy Llera Photography. The first was for my son's wedding and now my daughter's wedding. I wouldn't use anyone but Roy. He is extremely talented, professional and a true pleasure to work with. The pictures are phenomenal and the quality unsurpassed by any other. Roy makes you feel comfortable and calm. He is always there to capture the candid photos so you don't miss a moment of the event. The pictures are exquisite and best of all he is able to post several for you immediately after the event for everyone to see. Every bride is excited and overwhelmed by the day and this just adds a special excitement for the bride and groom to see when they wake up the next day. No one is harder working, profefssional and a true joy to work with. Sandy Butler

  • User4934317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was there any particular obstacle in your mind that would have prevented you from booking with me? What did I do to make you feel comfortable enough to make your decision?
    No other photographers were as personal and emotionally invested into a wedding as Roy was with us. He took the time out to meet with us a couple of times and on multiple calls to make sure him and his assistant knew exactly what we wanted.

    Was there any one thing that you liked the most about what I had to offer? What was it?
    The time and passion Roy has for photography is one of the most beautiful things we have ever experienced. We love that he made us feel like family (on a professional level of course). We were so comfortable with approaching him and his responsiveness was very high!

    How would you describe your experience with my team?
    Roy's team was amazing. They were second to none.

    How would you describe the style of my photography?
    The way Roy and his team took pictures were perfect. He knows exactly how to reflect the romance that my husband and I have for each other.

    What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about my company?
    Relief; I knew, as a bride, that everything was going to be captured and that we would have those memories for the rest of our lives.

    Is there anything else that you would like to add about your overall experience with me and my team?
    It was truly a pleasure being a client of Roy and his team. They are extremely professional and produce the highest quality of work and photographs that we have ever seen and paid for. Thank you Roy!

  • B

    Blislainey · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Roy's work while meeting with a potential venue. His photos were in their "look book" and they really stood out to me. They were effortlessly perfect, if you will. When I left that venue I knew I needed to get in touch with Roy right away and boy am I happy that I did! After my first phone call with him, I knew that he would be the perfect fit. Without giving him one single detail of what I had envisioned for our big day, he painted the most beautiful picture for me. I remember calling my mom to tell her about my conversation with Roy and saying "he just gets it". We decided to schedule a meeting with him and we booked him on the spot! I knew that he would deliver the very best- and he did.

    Roy is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is detail oriented, professional, hilarious, and patient- a winning combination on any wedding day! He reminded us through and through to just relax and enjoy our day. Our wedding photos show just that. Our photos are stunning and we could not be happier! We know that many years from now we will look at our album and our photos will look timeless and will transport us back to those very real and very precious moments. The thought of that alone warms my heart.

    If you are a bride looking for the finest photographer in Miami to capture your most cherished moments in elegance and style- look no further, Roy is your guy! And to the next lucky couple that gets to work with this seriously amazing photographer- just sit back, relax and enjoy your day to the max. Roy will be great to capture it all!

  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his assistant did a phenomenal job! He really understood how I wanted things to go on the wedding day! He was very calm which helped me with my nerves.Roy was in complete control of the situation and everything ran smoothly.He was worth every penny!

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his team are just amazing. He makes you feel comfortable while taking pictures. I received my pictures and they were just breathtaking. I received so many compliments on what a great photographer I chose and you could bearly tell they were there. I am beyond happy and highly recommend him.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the first vendors my husband and I selected was our photographer. We were very thorough in our research and took into accounts so many different factors and we could not have been more thrilled with our decision to go with Roy. He was so informative when we met and really made us feel comfortable. It was a no brainer to choose him. We decided to also have Roy photograph our rehearsal dinner. He went above and beyond for everything. He showed up at the church before the dinner just to meet everyone and get to know the dynamics and the who is who. He did so much more than we asked of him and we are so grateful. When we received our pictures, my family, my friends, and myself, we were all soo so happy with the results. He captured so much excitement and emotion. We are beyond satisfied with the service we received from Roy and his team. I've had numerous people contact me to get the contact information of my wedding photographer and I gladly give it!

  • User5556029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy did an amazing job at my wedding! His calm nature really put my family, me and the whole bridal party at ease from the minute he showed up!! Plus, he did such an amazing job with the engagement photos, I had no concerns whatsoever about how the photos would turn out! And, of course, the wedding photos turned out amazing! Somehow, Roy captured great shots from the whole night without being obtrusive or standing out from the guests! I couldn't be more pleased and I highly recommend him for your next event!! Thanks, Roy!!

  • User5285828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his team were a fantastic choice for our wedding. They were responsible and professional, not to mention creative and fun to work with. Our images are stunning and we feel so lucky to have found Roy Llera photographers, and now to have these beautiful memories so perfectly captured forever!

  • S

    Sari · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was fantastic! Selecting a photographer was a longer process than hiring any other vendor. I'm glad that I took the time to research, and that we decided to hire Roy and his team. From the initial meeting, Roy made us feel confident that he would deliver on the big day. His attention to detail is impeccable. He is thorough, professional, and his pictures are stunning! Throughout the wedding, he was non-obtrusive, yet within the party mix. He captured the essence of our wedding perfectly. We strongly recommend him and his team!

  • T

    Talia · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his team were such a pleasure to work with. From our first phone call to our most recent conversations, he has always been calm, cool, and collected. There was never any feelings of hard selling or wedding industry slyness. He comes with years of experience without the ego you might find with other photographers within the industry and his work reflects these great attributes. His photography, simply put, is elegant, balanced, and never feels as if it is trying too hard. It is exactly what we were hoping for and look forward to using his services for future events!

  • User4782807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are endless options when it comes to photographers for weddings. What I can say without a doubt is that Roy and his team members set the standard in this arena.

    Whether it comes to artistry, professionalism, or simply being fun to work with, they earn highest marks on all fronts. Wedding photography is much different than any other photography. There are family dynamics that come into play, and simply having an eye to be able to catch the most special moments in a timeless manner whilst remaining invisible to the bride and groom is truly a talent that very few have.

    Personally I only have very few instances where I can even remember seeing a photographer but after having received our proofs, was very happy to learn that all of the special moments of our wedding day had not only been captured, but their character preserved by the talented eyes of all team members involved in taking photographs.

    In many instances, people make decisions on certain wedding components based on price (self included). Photography is one where I highly recommend against selecting on price and am very glad we didnt. Sure we saw many other photographers with varying degrees of talent that offered lower prices. But the phrase "you get what you pay for" couldn't be any more relevant for something like photography. Nor is Roy the most expensive game in town. But for return on investment, they are the standard bearer. Not to mention the fact that their demand is so high that we were fortunate to be able to use them on our date.

    If you are also fortunate enough that Roy's team is available on your wedding day, go for it. You can be certain that the final result will exceed all expectations.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person. When dealing with pictures for a wedding there are a lot of expectations and ideas that are going around... he is able to work with you and your families and ensure everyone has fun and that you have amazing memories to treasure forever.
    Roy has made the process so much from from the beginning. He took the time to meet with us, get to know us and find out who we are and what is important to us... he then guided us to ensure that our day was fantastic.
    The day of the wedding it was so much fun to have him around... and kudos to him for getting smiles out of those that normally don't :) and getting kids to pay attention and getting the family to truly have fun.
    Roy and his team made sure to capture incredible moments and fantastic pictures that we'll treasure forever.
    We are now in the process of selecting the pictures for the album and we are having a hard time because they are all so good! :)
    Don't look any further, Roy and his team will ensure your memories are captured!

  • J

    jessica · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    -When looking for our photographer the most important thing to us was to feel comfortable. My fiance was not a fan of taking photos so this was our major challenge. We had seen Roy and his team's work at other weddings and always thought they did an amazing job. Upon meeting him we instantly felt comfortable. He is very professional and talented. He takes time to get to know what you are looking for and what is important to you on your big day.

    -Again, feeling comfortable was our number one priority. Also, when reviewing Roy's work what most stood out to us was their ability to capture emotions. It is important to us that we not only get our posed pictures but also get those candid moments where we can look back and remember how we and our family/friends felt at that moment.

    - The experience was wonderful, I do not have any complaints. From the moment Roy arrived he was calm and professional. We were running behind schedule and that did not deter him from taking other photos and even going to check in on the groom for us and make sure he was on schedule! During the event we felt they took a good amount of photos but they were not intrusive in the event so that we could enjoy it as well. He also was sure to get all of the shots we had asked him to make sure to take.

    How would you describe the style of our photography?
    As I mentioned above what most stood out to me is the fact that you can capture the emotions in everyone. Looking at your photos allows you to actually feel what everyone was feeling at that moment.

    What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about our company?
    -Talented

    - Overall, our experience with Roy and his team was excellent and I would highly recommend them for any event. They were very helpful during the planning phase and gaining an understanding of what we wanted and to make sure we felt comfortable.

  • Y

    Yani · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the time I was searching for my wedding photographer, it was a very busy time at work and my search consisted of emailing photographers and looking over their cookie cutter packages. When I first contacted Roy, he immediately stuck out. One of the first things he told me was he wanted to chat before sending me a “package” because he doesn't necessarily sell packages – he captures moments and his work tells a story. After our initial phone call and meeting with Roy I knew he was the one we’d choose – his level of professionalism, his passion and love for his work just blew us away and we knew we couldn't go wrong with him, not to mention the positive feedback we received from other couples who have used Roy in the past. Overall, I think the fact that Roy took the time to meet us personally and explain the process he follows gave us a lot of comfort.

    Roy Llera – he is one of a kind, the fact that he stayed with us the whole night is unheard of and we are so grateful he did. He was the last person we saw before ending the night. I do not think you get that very often. Also, the 4x6 ACTUAL picture proofs have been great in helping us choose pictures for our album.

    From our first meeting with Roy, our email exchanges with Todd, and Roy’s assistant photographer Cristobal, everyone was professional and friendly. Great team and flawless experience.

    Roy’s photography tells a story, like the saying a picture is worth a thousand words, it couldn't better apply to Roy Llera’s photography. Every picture captured so many emotions and told the story of our wedding day perfectly. Going through the pictures brings back some many feelings and is a clear indicator that Roy captures those awesome moments, when one least expects it.

    Just wanted to say thank you most importantly for the great service we have received thus far. We could not be any happier with the product and the service which we received. We would definitely recommend Roy Llera!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Think back to when you were first looking for a photographer. Was there any particular obstacle in your mind that would that would have prevented you from booking with us? What did we do to make you feel comfortable enough to make your decision?
    Roy Llera and his company were phenomenal from beginning to end. Roy was willing to answer all of our questions and spend quality time making sure we were comfortable. I will be booking him again in the future for all of my photography needs.

    Was there any one thing that you liked the most about what we had to offer? What was it?
    PROOFS! we received actual proofs and not just internet pictures. That was so helpful!

    How would you describe your experience with our team?
    Outstanding! We felt important, special, unique, and personalized! Constant communication and always easy to get a hold of. Roy and his team were willing to work around some difficult work schedules to make everything possible.
    How would you describe the style of our photography?
    I guess it's photo-journalistic, but I would go with BEAUTIFUL!
    What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about our company?
    FABULOUS!
    Is there anything else that you would like to add about your overall experience with us?
    you get nothing but the best working with Roy Llera and his team. Professionalism, personalization, great attitudes, etc. Clearly, people who love what they do! Thanks Roy and your team for making our day so special!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Takes charge and makes this very nerve wrecking day run smooth! Captures amazing moments! Lots of fun during engagement photos! Sample pictures are available right away and the rest are shipped in decent time!! LOVE ROY!!

  • D

    Dara · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How would you describe your experience with our team?

    Our experience with Roy and his entire team was nothing but wonderful. Everything ran so smoothly from the very beginning. We loved working with them.

    How would you describe the style of our photography?

    I would describe the style of Roy's photography as classic, timeless and romantic.

    What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about our company?

    The first thought that comes to mind, is our beautiful engagement and wedding photos.

    Is there anything else that you would like to add about your overall experience with us?

    We would definitely recommend Roy to anyone.

  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my husband (then boyfriend) proposed to me, I knew that I wanted Roy to be in charge of our wedding photography. I was familiar with his work and was always left in awe of the images he was able to capture. My one fear was the price since we were most definitely on a tight budget as far as wedding expenses. When I talked to Roy, he was able to answer all the questions I had and immediately made me feel at ease - an INCREDIBLY important talent to have as a wedding photographer since this is the person you want to feel comfortable with. Roy made sure I was comfortable with the pricing and what he would offer me. It made for a very easy decision.
    Looking through the photos on Roy's website I was able to see something that not all other photographers had - he was able to capture these small moments, like a look or a smile at an opportune moment - that told a love story. It was those details that I wanted captured on our wedding day. Days before the wedding I was in touch with Roy himself or someone from his office. I was fortunate enough to have Roy himself photograph my wedding, so he gave me his cell phone number which I made use of the day of the wedding to make sure he hadn't gotten lost. His jovial nature and years of experience made the photography process easy and so much fun. His assistant was on hand to help make my young nephew - and really my whole family - smile during the family portrait session. The result was amazing and the memory even better. My wedding was on the beach and Roy and I both had a vision of what the pictures should look like. We didn't take 1000 photos of the same thing because he knew once he got the shot he wanted we moved on to the next. It was GREAT! Everything happened quickly and the photos were perfect. When I think about Roy and his team the one word that comes to mind is "greatness". You will not regret hiring him and his team for your special day; I guarantee it.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Think back to when you were first looking for a photographer. Was there any particular obstacle in your mind that would have prevented you from booking with us?

    I care a lot about the albums. I thought other photographers had beautiful photos but ruined them with cheesy album designs. When Roy showed me his albums, I was very pleased.

    What did we do to make you feel comfortable enough to make your decision?

    Another concern was that there are not a lot of weddings at my venue, but it comforted me that Roy had photographed there before.

    Was there any one thing that you liked the most about what we had to offer? What was it?

    I liked that there were multiple photographers who were all very experienced so I felt comfortable even when Roy sent one of his staff to our Henna celebration the night before.

    How would you describe your experience with our team?

    I felt very comfortable around them. Roy even put on my veil because I had no clue how to do it. It was also AWESOME that they spoke Spanish for my husband's family.

    How would you describe the style of our photography?
    I liked that the photos are very classic and not cheesy. I like the candid shots and the first look still brings tears to my eyes.

    What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about our company?
    Experienced

    Is there anything else that you would like to add about your overall experience with us?
    No complaints.. great photos.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Q: Think back to when you were first looking for a photographer. Was there any particular obstacle in your mind that would that would have prevented you from booking with us? What did we do to make you feel comfortable enough to make your decision?
    A: Availability? You were available! :)

    Q: Was there any one thing that you liked the most about what we had to offer? What was it?
    A: I really liked the entire package, especially the fact that I receive physical copies of all my proofs that I can keep, as well as a CD with all of the digital images from the evening.

    Q: How would you describe your experience with our team?
    A: So much fun! Before the wedding, Roy was always available to answer questions and Todd was extremely responsible in clarifying things to us. The day of our wedding our photography team was absolutely amazing. Cristobal is a riot and so funny, Yeni was such a sweet heart, the entire was so just great. All are truly amazing and talented!

    Q: How would you describe the style of our photography?
    A: Journalistic, real and natural.

    Q:What is the first word or thought that comes to mind when you think about our company?
    A: Approachable - everything about Roy Llera Photography is approachable because the photographers are that way, pricing is doable, style, etc. Nothing about the process was stuffy or complicated. They truly made it a fun experience.

    Q: Is there anything else that you would like to add about your overall experience with us?
    A: I knew that Cristobal's style was very journalistic and saw them capturing so many different aspects of the night that I was on pins and needles waiting for the proofs. It was worth the wait (and it wasn't even that long! 3 weeks!). The pictures were amazing and truly captured everyone's experience and emotions of the evening - true happiness and love. Absolutely a pleasure working with them and I hope I have the opportunity to do so again in the future.