Skip to main content
Weddings

Roy Harran Cellist Reviews

Roy Harran Cellist View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
116 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • L
    Laney W. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Music

    So delighted with our musical choice! Roy did not disappoint. He was charming and fun to work with, and our guests went on and on about the beautiful music. The cello is the way to go. My maid of honor has already hired him to play at her wedding next year.
  • Isabella
    Isabella A. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience

    Roy was an excellent addition to our wedding. He was very receptive to our needs, provided great suggestions, and added an air of class and beauty to our wedding. We highly recommend choosing Roy for your special day.
  • Paula
    Paula M. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Repertoire

    The music was wonderful and it was a real addition to the ambiance of our event. It was easy to communicate with Roy and he understood exactly what we wanted for our wedding. The repertoire was incredible, and the way he plays is beautiful. We didn’t have to worry about anything because Roy is very professional and he is a top musician. You must have him play at your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jesse S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and stress free

    Roy was just amazing. He helped make our ceremony go as perfect as we had hoped. He was able to time the music perfectly with the bride walking down the isle, which was very impressive. And of course, he played our favorite song! If you are looking for the best celloist in Atlanta than look no further.
  • C
    Chanel D. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    We can’t recommend Roy enough! He is a professional and beautifully talented. All of our guests enjoyed the music and we couldn’t be more happy with our decision to have him be part of our wedding day! No need to do further research because you can’t beat the talent that Roy has! You won’t regret working with him to make your day even more special.
  • C
    Chantal Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow great playing

    Wow such beautiful playing. Roy did a great job playing for our rehearsal dinner. A very romantic evening and his music set the tone. Book him before he is taken for your day
  • A
    Adebola O. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Melodies at our Ceremony

    My husband and I cannot begin to thank Roy and his team enough. From helping with custom arrangements to advise on ways to make sure our selected songs were perfect. Roy truly made our ceremony.
    He also has some amazing packages to create the most intimate and beautiful feel to your big day.

    Thank you so much again. Highly recommend
  • S
    Shanon M. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cellist

    Roy was perfect. We were so happy with his playing. His videos in his website made it clear to us that we needed him at our wedding. My mom loved playing. She played cello in the past and he was wonderful. Perfect cellist for perfect day
  • Isabel
    Isabel G. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for your wedding

    Roy was lovely! Our guests loved the music before/after the ceremony. Roy had a robust list of available songs. I would absolutely recommend for your wedding/event.
  • B
    Brad J. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful sound

    Roy sounded great at our wedding. My partner and I are thrilled. He sounded beautiful and many of our guests mentioned his playing. We would highly recommend him.
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful playng

    Roy was amazing. He added a wonderful touch to our evening. Roy plays beautifully and we are fortunate to have someone with that caliber to play at our wedding. The communication was wasy and fast and Roy helped us choose the best pieces to our ceremony
  • F
    Fatima I. Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy with cellist

    Great Cellist. Roy did a great job. I loved his sound as I walked down the isle. Everyone commented how beautiful he plays.
    We would highly recommend. Roy was wonderful on the phone and answered every question we had quickly and accommodated us
  • Den
    Den Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cello music !!

    Roy played beautifully for our wedding. His price was reasonable. He was responsive and punctual. We appreciate his professionalism.
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful addition to your wedding music!

    We used Roy for our cocktail hour and ceremony. It was a lovely touch of live music paired with a DJ for our reception. Roy is so talented and was also one of our most responsive and professional vendors! The contract is very well thought out and he was very communicative throughout the planning process. We did need to provide patio heaters for our outdoor wedding when it got colder than the cello could tolerate. However, he was very proactive about checking the weather and communicating his needs with me! I would definitely recommend using Roy for your wedding!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect accompaniment for our day

    We are so thankful for Roy, his music options are incredibly versatile and the music is beautiful. On top of that, he is wonderful to work with. highly recommend!
  • Ronette
    Ronette J. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Musician

    Roy Herran is a tremendously talented musician. Pre- event he was so responsive helpful with our musical selections. All of our wedding guests were so impressed with our Roy's classic choices for the ceremony & more contemporary pre-wedding songs. Having a cellist to play for our Wedding Day was a Dream & he may all our dream of an elegant & loving ceremony come true! Roy is the Best of the Best!
  • Rachel
    Rachel U. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Best Vendor!

    Roy Harran was the first vendor that I booked after we had a confirmed date & venue, and he was honestly the best vendor that we worked with. He was so amazingly responsive when I first reached out, and I really appreciated that his packages were price-transparent. You can tell that he's enthusiastic and passionate about what he does, and he made me feel like he cared about our wedding (like we weren't just a number). He played for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and his methods of communication (i.e., the google form for the final music selections, etc.) made the process so easy. And on top of this all, he's an amazing musician, and his music is beautiful! Thanks for making our day so special!
  • C
    Chris Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Roy

    We had a micro-wedding in May 2022, and Roy's performance was a highlight. We hired him to play during seating, ceremony, and cocktail hour. He has an expansive repertoire, and he is very responsive to questions. Roy's presence added a perfect touch of refinement. His music will delight your guests and make your special day even more memorable.
  • A
    Ashley N. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantasitc Celist!

    Roy was wonderful! Leading up to the wedding, he was incredibly repsonsive which alleviates additional stress around that time. He is also incredibly professional, an expert we came to rely on when it came to song selection. The performance was beautiful, we used it as background to wedding video. Thanks for everything, Roy!
  • Allison
    Allison C. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Music for The Perfect Day!

    Roy was INCREDIBLE to work with, and helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect! He was communicative and kind, and even transcribed and performed my favorite piece for my processional down the aisle! The ceremony music was gorgeous, and everyone enjoyed the cocktail hour music as well!!
    I couldn't have asked for anything better - Roy was incredible and we are so appreciative of him, his hard work, and of course his talent and skills - thank you Roy!!
  • B
    Bethany L. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Roy was absolutely incredible for our black tie event! He and his pianist were kind, professional, and easy to work with. Their music was wonderful. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jj Sent on 12/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Reliable, & Magical

    Roy absolutely blew my expectations of creating the most perfect environment for my girl friend and I, as he played the cello in her backyard and serenaded her for me whilst his wife recorded it. His professionalism, responsiveness, care, and expertise were the perfect components in making our socially distanced anniversary the perfect moment. (For context, I live in Toronto and she lives in Atlanta). Thank you, Roy, (and Kelli), for making this experience unforgettable and bringing my girl friend to tears with your music of our favourite songs! Definitely recommend Roy and his services!
  • I
    Indigo C. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a wonderful experience!

    Roy helped bring such elegance and joy to our wedding day. He worked with me on a special song for my walk down the aisle and was very kind throughout all of our interactions. His professionalism and skill gave me so much confidence throughout the planning process and during the wedding. I will 100% recommend Roy to anyone I know looking for a cellist!
  • A
    Alexis J. Sent on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, the best ever

    Roy was amazing. He added so much to our ceremony. Roy understood our style and his playing was the best. I will recommend him I know. Some of my friends already asked me how I found him. Worth every penny. Thanks Roy
  • K
    Karienne Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cellist

    Roy was an amazing addition to our wedding. He played beautifully. Roy was so easy to work with. Very responsive tried to help with everything. Thanks
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours