Skip to main content
Weddings

Rouge Fine Catering Reviews

Rouge Fine Catering

Rouge Fine Catering

Hunt Valley, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 369 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
369 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

369
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • A
    Annaliese R. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rouge Fine Catering

    I booked Rouge for my wedding and it could not have been a better choice!! We shopped around with about 5 other caterers and my husband is VERY specific when it comes to food. He wanted to make sure that the food at our wedding was excellent, it was one of his top priorities. We liked some of the other caterers but had heard really great things about Rouge. We were a bit wary that they didn't do tastings but everything we kept hearing about them was fantastic so we decided to go with them and we were not disappointed. Our day of contact, Julia was so helpful, responsive, and organized. She jumped right in and was always available to answer any questions we had whether it was food, cost, or decor related. The team at Rouge worked with us to customize our menu to meet our needs and to add special touches to make the food reflect the cultural elements of my husbands background (Colombian) that were important for us to incorporate into our day. Most importantly, on wedding day everything tasted AMAZING!! We had steak and chicken and both were cooked perfectly. All the sides were wonderful. We had an assorted dessert table that all our guests raved about! Every detail was considered and thoughtfully handled by Rouge. The staff was friendly, organized, and most importantly calm and professional. I would absolutely recommend Rouge to any bride and groom!!!!
  • Josie
    Josie W. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible caterer

    Rouge was an OUTSTANDING catering company.

    Of course, their food is just incredible - we knew immediately after our tasting that Rouge was going to be our choice. At our wedding some of the most popular items were the scallops and the mini mac n cheese skillets.

    The thing that really set Rouge apart was the way they treated us so special from day one. Celeste, Lindsay, and Kaitlin always made themselves available whenever we wanted to meet, and they listened to each request, and took great care of our vision for the wedding. It was a wonderful stress off my plate to have such a reliable and kind vendor taking care of such a critical part of our reception.

    We used Rouge for not only food, but the open bar, table and chair rentals, dishware, and linens. They were even able to help us with an outdoor patio heater! On top of all that- they turned around our venue, the B&O railroad in less than 2 hours, and they made that room look absolutely stunning.

    When we arrived at the reception after the ceremony, I was to delighted to have Kaitlin and Celeste ready to meet me and my husband right at the entrance, with a tray full of appetizers for us to enjoy before greeting our guests. They also packed us two complimentary to-go meals, since they knew we wouldn't get around to eating very much during the reception.

    I cannot express how thankful I am for Rouge elevating our wedding night into a delicious, loving, and stress-free celebration. I HIGHLY recommend you pick them as your caterer if you're in the Baltimore area.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Les
    Si Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rouge

    Great food is one of the most important features of a successful wedding, and we’re so grateful we hired Rouge for our wedding reception caterers. They were responsive to our requests, created fantastic dishes for our guests, and demonstrated incredible service from start to finish. Everyone raved about the cocktail hour, in which Rouge created delicious signature beverages and an assortment of amazing hors d'oeuvres including the lobster mac and cheese. I was so happy with their tasting day and Anne and her crew made us feel like we were her number one couple. We highly recommend Rouge for any celebration!
  • Laura
    Laura D. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST food & service ever!

    We had a couple different options for caterers but we are SO happy we went with Rouge Catering. From start to finish, they communicated well and went above and beyond to make sure our day was 100% perfect! We changed our signature drinks multiple times and had to change an entree throughout the planning process and they were able to accommodate and provide everything needed for our drinks! The food….. The food had to be the BEST PART. We were blown away by the taste testing so we knew the food was going to be amazing. From the appetizers, to the salad to the main entrees and desserts, OMG, all tasted AMAZING. Our guests raved about it ALL night long, a lot of our guests asked us to get recipes on the food lol. Kaitlin was our main point of contact and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. She was the best and checked up on us all night! Always made sure we had drinks and food! We loved Kaitlin and the whole Rouge Catering team! I couldn’t recommend them enough, thank you guys so much for the best catering and team! We would pick you over and over!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took away the food-related stress of our wedding day!

    We heard about Rouge from our friends who hired them for their wedding, so we knew the food was good. But the way Rouge and their team run, behind the scenes, is the main reason we hired them, and they delivered.

    Our venue did not have a full kitchen on site but that was no issue for Rouge because of the way they prepare and due to their box truck which has a kitchen. The food was hot, fresh, delicious, and plentiful. Our venue even required that we take out the trash and dispose of it offsite - Rouge handled it.

    Kaitlin, our point of contact, was extremely communicative in the months leading up to the wedding. Whether it was matching table linens and napkins to our flowers or helping us make the signature cocktail of our dreams a reality, she made everything possible. On our wedding day, she made sure that my husband and I were fed by bringing us food and drinks when we were too busy.

    Additionally, Rouge was extremely accommodating to food sensitivities. We had several vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, and nut-free guests and we were able to find plenty of options that satisfied everyone without making it obvious. We heard from many guests with dietary restrictions that the food was amazing.

    Lastly, the full staff at Rouge was so kind and friendly. Everyone was a joy to work with and made our day special.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    We truly appreciate you taking time to leave a review for us! So glad that you and your guests enjoyed the food, because everyone remembers the food!! :)
    We specialize in safely handling all kinds of food allergies and sensitivities and it was our pleasure to take care of the special orders. It was truly our pleasure to cater your special day and again, thank you so much!
  • A
    Amanda M. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would hire Rouge again

    Rouge Fine Catering was phenomenal for our wedding in July 2023!! Our guests were so impressed with the hor d'oeuvres, dinner, dessert, and service. We continue to hear loads of compliments and everyone had a different favorite. Our Italian-inspired menu included hor d'oeuvres like prosciutto and melon, meatballs, and grilled eggplant. A crowd favorite was the oyster raw bar with his and hers oyster shooters! We were so excited for the raw bar and it was exactly what we wanted. Our dinner menu was served family style and included beef tenderloin, salmon, asparagus, risotto, and stuffed bell peppers. Everything was cooked to perfection and was absolutely delicious. The mini cannolis during dessert were another hit. Rouge’s attention to detail is outstanding. Anne worked with us from day one to craft a menu that fit our style and taste. From the tasting, their communication, planning, and delivering on the wedding day, our experience was smooth and organized.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    We were THRILLED to prepare this menu for you! It was unique and fun. Raw bar = amazing. And the Oyster Shooters took it over the top. We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed everything. Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review and call us any time you need an Oyster Shooter bar!!
  • Erica
    Erica L. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Choosing to go with Rouge as our caterer was easily one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They were so responsive and flexible! They allowed us to buy our own alcohol, provide dessert that was near and dear to our hearts, and serve the late night snack of our choosing. We brought in both donuts and hotdogs from the bride's hometown (6 hours away) and they seamlessly prepared and served both after dinner for our guests. Guests are still talking about the food a month later and we could not be more pleased. We were seafood heavy on both passed appetizers and dinner and the cost was very reasonable. I cannot say enough good things about them!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    And we are so glad that you decided to go with Rouge!! We absolutely loved working with you to give your celebration the special touches that made it 'uniquely yours'!! (the donuts and hot dogs!! - such a cool addition!) Congratulations again and please give Hooper a treat from us
  • Ruben
    Ruben T. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company!! Very classy wedding experience

    Catering was perfect and the food was delicious. Really appreciated the customer service and attention to detail.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! J & J's event at Frederick Douglass Maritime Park was amazing! And that Paella was a work of art! :)
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    We hired Rouge catering for our April 2023 wedding and I cannot express enough how amazing the food was! Our guests were raving all throughout the night. They were also wonderful to work with all throughout the planning process, Abbey and Eli were great!
    100% recommend!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for reviewing ROUGE! We loved being a part of your wedding celebration!! We loved creating your perfect menu of Crab Cakes and Lobster Tail Paella!
  • K
    Kara Z. Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Choose Rouge Over and Over Again!

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Rouge. The food is incredible, and the service is even better. We worked with a few different coordinators throughout the process (Menu Planning, Tasting, Day of). We were a little nervous about details getting missed but they quickly proved our worries wrong because their notes were extremely detailed. Marija was our day-of and she was fabulous. Our guests also raved over how good the bartenders were! You can't go wrong with Rouge.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Kara, thank you so much for taking time to write a review for ROUGE. We are so happy to have made your planning process a little less stressful and especially happy that you and your guests enjoyed your dinner and party!! Congratulations again!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Fantastic

    Rouge was amazing to work with for our wedding. From our first inquiry through to days even after our wedding day we felt like part of the family. It was always easy to get in touch with someone and they made sure our day went off without a problem! Eli was an awesome day of event manager. And the food was AMAZING! All our guests raved about everything. We were able to attend part of our cocktail hour, so we had some hors d’oeuvres with our guests and we had our own plate waiting for us when we got to our dinner table. Our entrée was phenomenal, and this bride had a clean plate! We were able to customize the bar and we had two specialty cocktails. Rouge had our cake baked by Sugar Bakers and cupcakes from Flavor Cupcakery and everything was delicious. We highly recommend Rouge Fine Catering!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you again, Heather! Our favorite thing in the whole world is the 'Bride Clean Plate Club'!! Every bride should have a clean plate! So glad that we got to celebrate with you
  • M
    Marija H. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11.5.22 Wedding

    We got married at Accelerator Space November 5,2022 and Rouge did an exceptional job catering our wedding. From cocktail hour to dinner service, everything couldn’t have been more perfect. Guests raved about all the food, especially dinner!
    Abby was our event manager and she went above and beyond to make sure all of our set up and the fine details were done. Rouge staff was very professional and pleasant.
    If you are looking for great food, great service than I would look no further than to hire Rouge Fine Catering for your wedding!!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Your wedding = 12/10 !! So glad that we were able to celebrate with you and make your day a little more special! Thank you for the much appreciated review
  • J
    John S. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience!

    We had a good experience with Rouge. We would recommend them. We thought the lead up and planning process was reasonably communicative. We had some special requests and Rouge was able to accommodate them. Another nice thing was the opportunity to provide the alcohol. We could get nicer stuff and have unlimited choices for less money than other options. Overall, when compared with other caterers, we are glad we chose rouge because they came in at a lower price (but not cheap). The food was good (and ample) as well as the service.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you, John for taking the time to write a review for ROUGE.It is very appreciated! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations for your event and we hope to hear from you for future celebrations!! Thank you again :)
  • C
    Carolyne F. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!!

    We worked with Rouge for our wedding and we are very pleased with the service and the food they delivered! The food was very tasty and the variety of options was great. We had a food tasting and a tour of their facilities which assured us of the quality of their service. The day of the event manager (Lindsey) was fantastic! She was very attentive, detail oriented and made sure everything ran smoothly. The staff/servers were also very professional and friendly. We highly recommend hiring Rouge for your event!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Your Shadow Creek wedding was just spectacular. The perfect weather, the pics at the horse stalls, every little detail! We are so happy that you chose ROUGE as your caterer and we really appreciate this review! Congratulations again
  • R
    Rene C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and delicious food

    Our coordinator Anne and team made our day amazing by providing excellent service and great food. Anne provided great customer service from the planning stages to wedding day, and she worked seamlessly with our Day of Coordinator. Prior to the wedding, Anne and staff were very responsive and made menu/contractual changes whenever we asked. On wedding day, the food was top tier! Wedding food tends to be dry, bland, or over cooked, but Rouge’s was the total opposite. Our guests raved about the passed hors d’oeuvres and the entrees, especially the salmon and beef short rib. Overall, Rouge helped facilitate an unforgettable day by providing white glove service and great food/ drinks.

    PS: I really enjoyed the tasting at Rouge’s facility. The food presentation and variety of flavors was phenomenal.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for including pictures with your review......your reception was amazing! We are all very happy that we were able to celebrate with you and make your day a little more delicious!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things about our experience

    We chose Rouge to cater our daughter's wedding. We had confidence in hiring them since we had been to events catered by Rouge prior to planning this wedding. Anne Green was so helpful in helping us set up our menu featuring several stations after wonderful passed hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail hour. The food was presented beautifully and was delicious. Everyone raved over the food. The short ribs over mashed potatoes served in rocks glasses was the star. Rouge was flexible in allowing us to plan and provide our own dessert according to my daughter's wishes. They managed the bar well.
    I can't say enough about how helpful it was to have a caterer we could count on as we had many issues with the venue.. Even with all the issues with our venue, Anne and our on site manager, Eli, were able to make everything come off smoothly. We highly recommend them.
    In addition, Anne was great about making things work within our budget.
    We were able to provide our own alcohol and find a few ways to keep the costs down, yet we managed to have a great food and drink throughout the night. Many thanks to Anne Green and team.

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Robin, thank you so much for this review! We really do appreciate your kind words. And we totally agree with you about the Short Ribs.....oh, my goodness! hahaha, they are a favorite! Glad that our team was able to take some of the stress out of your day and please your guests! Congratulations again!
  • Leah
    Leah S. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Caterer!

    It was very important to my husband and I that the food at our wedding was memorable and delicious, and Rouge certainly made that happen! We worked closely with Celeste and Marija to create a customized family style dinner menu that would also be a crowd pleaser (in addition to accommodating many dietary needs), and picked an assortment of amazing cocktail hour snacks that everyone raved about. They were incredibly responsive and flexible by allowing us to make certain customizations and special requests. Marija was also so involved in the setup of the tent and was on top of every detail leading up to the big day, and she worked very well with our planner and the venue. The staff the day of was so kind and gracious to our guests, and we had SO MANY compliments about everything from the food to the signature cocktails to the CAKE!!! If we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing :)
  • L
    Lin-Lin Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    We postponed twice because of pandemic and it was no problem at all. Anne who was the lead caterer at our event was on top of things with emails starting months before the event and at the event went above and beyond. We didn’t use a wedding planner or hire a day-of person to mc or manage the event to keep it on schedule. In hindsight hiring a day-of person to do this would’ve been a good idea. Anne took on some of that role which helped the event run smoothly. There was also an accident in the kitchen where one of the catering staff was burned. An ambulance took him to the ER. This all happened without me or any guests noticing. I learned about it after the event from the venue. All our guests told us what a fun time they had and how delicious the food and cake was. I highly recommend Rouge because in addition to the wide menu of delicious food to choose from, they are extremely professional, flexible, and their number one priority is for your event to be successful. We visited their facility near Baltimore and were very impressed by how organized and clean it was. In addition to sampling a variety of food, they gave us a tour of the back room where the refrigerators are. It was so clean and organized. I had visited a couple of other catering businesses and by far Rouge was the most professional, and had the best and widest selection of food. And also importantly, I don’t know how many caterers went out of business during the pandemic but I was extremely relieved that Rouge was still going strong. If I had gone with another business that didn’t make it through the pandemic it’s possible that my deposit of several thousand dollars would be gone. I feel very fortunate that we chose Rouge and they delivered an amazing happy hour, dinner, bar, and desserts!!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    We are all so happy that we FINALLY got to celebrate your big day with you!! It was worth the (covid) wait! Thank you so much for taking time to write this review, it really means a lot to our team to know that you and your guests were pleased with our services. We truly appreciate it!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Choose ROUGE!

    ROUGE was the perfect addition to our wedding day. We went back and forth with a few catering vendors, but ultimately went with ROUGE and I'm so glad we did. Once we did the tasting we knew we made the right choice. The food we sampled was amazing! We also had a ton of options to choose from, so it was easy to customize our menu to exactly what we wanted. We tried the food and then had the option to change and customize more if necessary. While we were planning our wedding we moved from Maryland to Colorado. ROUGE and Marija kept things simple and were able to talk and answer any necessary questions. They were flexible and able to meet with us during our trips back to Baltimore. Marija was so helpful answering all my questions and helping to figure out the best timeline for the day. Now to the wedding day. I am the kind of person who likes to make sure everything looks great and on my wedding day I couldn't really do that. The ROUGE team did an amazing job making everything look perfect and professional. The appetizers were a huge hit! So many people raved about the appetizers. They also made sure we got our own plate of appetizers which was super nice. The dinner service came out in a timely manner and helped keep our timeline going smoothly. The ROUGE staff was professional and did a fabulous job. Our wedding day was perfect and Marija and the ROUGE team were an important part of making that happen! We cannot recommend them enough!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Rebecca, thank you for choosing ROUGE and for your review and recommendation! We were honored to celebrate your big day at Accelerator Space with you! And the entire team is so happy that we able to coordinate with you and provide a menu that made you smile! Come and visit us when you are back in MD!!
  • B
    Bethany B. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    The food was incredible, service awesome and working with Marija was a very pleasurable experience. We got so many positive comments from our guests on the quality of the food. We always felt in very good hands with Rouge!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Bethany, thank you for taking time to review ROUGE. We are so happy that you and your guests were pleased with ROUGE and we hope to hear from you for your next big event!
  • J
    Jess K. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your need to go with Rouge Catering!

    Amanda and her team managed our 200 person, at home wedding this past weekend and were wonderful from start to finish! The food was absolutely amazing- we're traditional Marylander's and had lots of seafood options for cocktail hour (raw oysters, ahi tuna, cocktail shrimp, crab tarts, scallops and coconut shrimp) everything was great! Followed by filet or rockfish for dinner- all of our guests raved about the food. They also devoured the milk and cookie bar- many guests told me they went back for 2nds and 3rds. The bartenders and servers had exceptional customer service (and on a 95 degree day)- my husband and I are retired bartenders and have high expectations in this department, they exceeded them by far! Do yourself a favor and call Rouge for your next big event, you will not be disappointed!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you again, Jess, for taking time to review ROUGE! It was truly our pleasure to celebrate with you! It means so much to us when 'hospitality people' choose us and love us! That says a lot and is why we do what we do
  • K
    Kristen L. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food I've ever had

    Rouge Catering catered our wedding in August 2022 and it was one of the best decisions we made for the whole wedding. They presented us a full menu during our tasting, but were able to "cater" things to our specific taste and desires. Our passed appetizers were A HIT, including the crab dip and our specifically requested empanadas. For dinner, we had filet and crab cake and probably 30 guests told us it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. The steak was perfectly cooked, everything was hot, and the presentation was beautiful! This goes for the dessert as well which featured an ice cream bar and customized passed crème brulee. Would 100% recommend and have again at another event!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you again, Kristen! We truly appreciate your review and I love that you posted pictures! But now, I want ROUGE passed apps! haha! We hope to hear from you for your next celebration :) There is plenty more ice cream where that came from :)
  • L
    Luci S. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Marija and her team were true professionals, very accommodating and the food was absolutely fantastic! People could not stop raving about how delicious everything was. They may be a little pricey, but you get what you pay for, and with Rouge Catering, you get fabulous!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Luci, thank you again for your review! We are so glad that you and your guests were happy with our offerings!
  • 2
    2022 B. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was flawless!

    5/5 quality, service, professionalism, attention to detail. So glad to have them handling all aspects of our catering. They coordinated perfectly with our venue and our day was a breeze. Thank you!!

    Rouge Fine Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review for ROUGE! We are happy that our team was able to take some of the stress out of the day for you! So nice working with you and we wish you all the best!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours