Roswell River Landing Reviews

50 | Roswell, GA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Roswell River Landing

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

50

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristal

    Kristal Kuper · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price and flexibility!!!

    You can bring your own vendors for everything. It’s a beautiful venue for a smaller event and indoor/outdoor capabilities. I had 75 and it was perfect. It’s not a full service venue, but it’s worth the savings!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Hope · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing venue

    My wedding guests and I loved this space. It allowed for a beautiful outdoor ceremony for my fall wedding. We didn't need much decoration for the ceremony setup because the backdrop of the Chattahoochee and the trees spoke for itself. The space allowed for a spacious outdoor cocktail hour and a beautiful indoor reception. The flexibility of vendors I could choose and work with as well as the affordability and location made it easy for my husband and I to choose it for our wedding. Also Susie McCoy is great to work with, and she basically became my bestfriend throughout the process!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of Roswell River Landing. We are so happy that you chose to host your special day at our venue. Best of luck to you and your new hubby.

    Best Regards,
    Susie McCoy
  • Shacara

    Shacara Johnson · Married on 08/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, scenic views at Roswell River Landing

    If you are a couple on a budget in the metro Atlanta area, still want a location with beautiful scenery, desire flexibility with vendor selection, and best of all financially reasonable, then the Roswell River Landing is the venue for you!! Susie McCoy is wonderful, kind, and knowledgeable, as you plan your special day. The venue is a popular location and we were able to book over a year in advance for our wedding day on August 29th, 2019. The day was beautiful, cool weather weather for August as we were blessed to have 80s weather that week which is normally 90s and higher.

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    Dear Shacara.

    Thank you so much for hosting your wedding at Roswell River Landing! Your kind words are much appreciated. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out.

    Regards,
    Susie McCoy
  • R

    Rebecca Mccartney · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and affordable venue

    We loved this venue! It’s right on the river and offers a great view for guests and photos. It’s affordable and allows you to bring your own food and alcohol. Susie is great to work with.

    Sent on 07/09/2019

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    Dear Rebecca.

    Thank you for hosting your "special day" with us at Roswell River Landing.

    Regards,
    Susie McCoy
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Roswell River Landing on September 15, 2018. Let me just start by saying this venue is AMAZING. The view of the river is perfect, and the inside is beautiful. Susie McCoy was a huge help, and never seemed phased by any of my calls and questions. This is definitely more of a DIY venue as the only thing they provide or coordinate for you are the tables and chairs (which is awesome)! We were able to provide our own alcohol and hire bartenders, which is much cheaper than when you are required to use a venue’s bartenders and purchase alcohol through them (and you get to keep any extra because you bought it!) There are no vendor restrictions which really makes it easier to do things on a budget. The venue officer you are required to hire was wonderful, they basically are there to make sure no one else accesses the parking lot since it is a city owned venue.
    The oversized chandeliers, copper fire place, and hard wood floors make for an amazing backdrop for a wedding reception. We had our ceremony outside on the patio/deck over looking the water, and comfortably sat approximately 125 guests (with 19 people standing as party of the wedding party). We were able to seat approximately 75 people upstairs for the reception with the 48” round tables & 6’ rectangular tables. We had 6 – 60” round tables downstairs inside, with an additional 4 – 60” round tables outside under a 20’x40’ tent (the bar was outside as well).
    The kitchen provided a great space to store cocktail hour food and desserts in the industrial sized fridge. The commercial sized ice maker was wonderful as well so that we didn’t need to bring dozens of bags of ice. The front room provided a great place to store gifts and my husband and I ate in that room alone before everyone else ate so that we could socialize with guests during dinner. They JUST redid the dock that sits on the water and it’s unbelievably beautiful. I could not recommend this venue enough!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Roswell River Landing was the perfect venue for our riverside, rustic elegant wedding. Suzy McCoy was wonderful to work with. High recommend!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • Bianca

    Bianca · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie at RRL is absolutely amazing. Friendly, competent and very easy to work with. I made quite a few site visits with different vendors and she was accommodating for every single one of them. RRL is a complete diy venue, so I had a lot of vendors. The venue does provide tables and chairs. They just purchased new indoor chairs and they were comfy and coincidentally fit in well with my color scheme. I would recommend RRL for anyone that is on a budget or wants complete control over their wedding design or both. Also worth noting that even though the venue sits on the Chatahoochee, we had no issues with bugs. We do have great pictures to show for the beautiful location.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • M

    Mischelle · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved this venue, and the location was perfect! The only issue we had was with scheduling of the rehearsal, another bride showed up during our scheduled rehearsal time, but even that worked out! Susie was great to work with and was very accommodating. I would definitely refer this venue for anything from weddings to birthday parties, and the price for such a beautiful venue is unheard of!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! The venue was perfect for our Sunday wedding and the price was unbelievably great. Susie McCoy was great to work with.

    Sent on 07/02/2017

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    Thank Angela. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Thank you for hosting your "special day" at Roswell River Landing.
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breath Taking in Spring

    I couldn’t have picked a better location. It’s quaint, yet grand and elegant. The level of service they provide is exceptional! The freedom included to make your own choices is impeccable as well. If I could do it again I’d do it here again!

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • User5470692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely AMAZING! You definitely need to book far in advance because it's clearly very popular! The space is huge--especially when you include the all the outdoor space. Great big windows and a fabulous view of the river make it a breeze to decorate, and they allow you to provide your own food and alcohol with little restriction and no additional fees. The rental time was very long (8:30am-2am), which made set-up and breakdown less rushed, AND they provide tables and chairs. This is really a perfect venue for the DIY bride! Highly recommended :)

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for a more DYI style wedding. They respond quickly and are priced really cheap! Comes with chairs and tables, and you get the venue for almost 24 hours!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was Beautiful !!! I loved our ceremony on the dock overlooking the river. Even a few strangers on the river seemed to be enjoying our ceremony. I personally loved it , they sat in their canoes and watched the whole ceremony !!It was a beautiful day so everyone enjoyed being outside and inside. Our perfect day at the perfect venue !!!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once my wife and I saw this venue, we knew this was the place for us. Very affordable and great for a DIY wedding. We made all our decorations and brought in our own food and alcohol. The new floors are beautiful, but the crown jewel is having the Chattahoochee river right there. It is a beautiful setting. Looking back, I can't think of getting married at any other place. It was absolutely perfect for us. You get the empty hall and surrounding area, but it cleans up very nice!

    Sent on 04/13/2016

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    We are so glad your ceremony was memorable and you enjoyed our facility. Thank you so much for the kind words. Catherine
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here and it was absolutely gorgeous! So happy that it was affordable and included tables and chairs in the rental price!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User6175050 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was absolutely perfect in every way for our wedding. Perfect for a DIY wedding and easy on your budget. The scenery is breathtaking!!! Catherine Williams was a pleasure to work with. They book fast and i understand why.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception here in October. We got really lucky with beautiful weather - everyone absolutely loved the venue! Definitely a DIY project but we also hired Events by Nova (they were wonderful) to help with coordinating and decorating the event.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roswell River Landing is an amazing venue! It is located in Roswell, GA right off of the Chattahoochee River which provides a beautiful background for a wedding ceremony and pictures. The venue is super affordable and Debbie provides exceptional service throughout the whole experience. The venue has a mens restroom, womens restroom, handicap restroom, changing area, full kitchen, and an upper level. The large windows in the back allow for a beautiful view of the river from inside the venue. Roswell River Landing also lets you use whatever vendors you would like which is definitely a plus. I would definitely book another event here. No complaints at all.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • A

    Alley · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful wedding venue in all of Atlanta, situated right on the Chattahoochee River. Two-stories, indoor-outdoor ceremony availability, beautiful, updated kitchen, bridal changing room, and tables and chairs for use with the rental of the venue. Debbie Elkin, the venue Goddess, is a darling woman, and has the best office view in the world.

    We highly-recommend this venue, but it takes 18-24 months out, to book it. VERY POPULAR!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in February 2015 and loved everything about the venue. It's right on the Chattahoochee River so it makes for some beautiful photos (even in February). :) We would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Quality of Service:
    Mrs. Debbie at the landing is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She worked to ensure that everything was ready and working properly for our Saturday wedding.

    Responsiveness:
    Mrs. Debbie was always quick to respond to any and all of my questions. Never had any sort of problems at all.

    Professionalism:
    Mrs. Debbie was very professional. She clearly communicated what was expected, when payment was due, etc. Everything was well organized so there was no guess work.

    Value:
    Great value! We rented the space Friday (to set up) and Saturday (for the wedding) and it was still cheaper than most other Atlanta venues. Plus, being on the water is so nice for photos!!

    Flexibility:
    Mrs. Debbie allowed me to stop by the venue several times to check out things for the wedding. We ended up saving a lot of money because we were able to do a lot of DIY things.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at so many places to have our wedding and in the end the Roswell River Landing was the perfect spot for us! The river provides a beautiful natural background and the indoor venue is quaint with a fireplace, chandeliers, and great space for a cozy wedding.

    Debbie, the contact for the River Landing, is extremely helpful and responsive. She will answer any questions you have in a timely matter and is a great source of information.

    This venue is a very DIY venue. The benefit of this over other DIY is it comes with chairs and tables which if you try to rent them can be very expensive. You can bring in whatever vendors you like and build the kind of wedding that suits you.

    Our wedding had about 80 people and it was perfect. It is great because you have the venue from 8 am- 2 am the next day which makes it a HUGE bargain. Plenty of time to set up and really make it your own.

    It is your wedding and your space for that time and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Definitely worth checking out. :)

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User3897210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue the view overlooks the Chattahoochee River. It is quaint, elegant and the price is so affordable I would recommend it to everyone. It's a must see!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great value! The rental fees include all of the tables and chairs. It is a gorgeous setting, with a large deck on the river for the ceremony. Everything can be set up for both indoor and outdoor ceremonies/receptions. The staff is so flexible and you can bring in all of your own vendors without additional fees. Alcohol is also allowed at the venue without additional charge.
    Great experience!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • CherBear

    Cherie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend this fabulous venue to anyone looking for an indoor/outdoor venue in Georgia. It has fantastic views and is newly remodeled on the inside as well. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else.

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for my wedding reception. I had to book it a year in advance because it is such a popular and inexpensive venue. Perfect for the bride with a budget and wants flexibility to use your own vendors. We had our wedding in October and had half the tables outdoors along with the food. It was perfect - the sunset on the Chattahoochee was brilliant. we had 12 tables and about 95 people. any more, we would have been really squashed so it was the perfect size for our reception. Debbie was great, very helpful, very flexible, and my guests are raving about how beautiful the venue was.

    Sent on 10/27/2013