Roswell River Landing Reviews

43 | Roswell, GA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Roswell River Landing

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
43 Roswell River Landing Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Roswell River Landing on September 15, 2018. Let me just start by saying this venue is AMAZING. The view of the river is perfect, and the inside is beautiful. Susie McCoy was a huge help, and never seemed phased by any of my calls and questions. This is definitely more of a DIY venue as the only thing they provide or coordinate for you are the tables and chairs (which is awesome)! We were able to provide our own alcohol and hire bartenders, which is much cheaper than when you are required to use a venue’s bartenders and purchase alcohol through them (and you get to keep any extra because you bought it!) There are no vendor restrictions which really makes it easier to do things on a budget. The venue officer you are required to hire was wonderful, they basically are there to make sure no one else accesses the parking lot since it is a city owned venue.
    The oversized chandeliers, copper fire place, and hard wood floors make for an amazing backdrop for a wedding reception. We had our ceremony outside on the patio/deck over looking the water, and comfortably sat approximately 125 guests (with 19 people standing as party of the wedding party). We were able to seat approximately 75 people upstairs for the reception with the 48” round tables & 6’ rectangular tables. We had 6 – 60” round tables downstairs inside, with an additional 4 – 60” round tables outside under a 20’x40’ tent (the bar was outside as well).
    The kitchen provided a great space to store cocktail hour food and desserts in the industrial sized fridge. The commercial sized ice maker was wonderful as well so that we didn’t need to bring dozens of bags of ice. The front room provided a great place to store gifts and my husband and I ate in that room alone before everyone else ate so that we could socialize with guests during dinner. They JUST redid the dock that sits on the water and it’s unbelievably beautiful. I could not recommend this venue enough!!

    Roswell River Landing 1
    Roswell River Landing 2
    Roswell River Landing 3
    Roswell River Landing 4
    Roswell River Landing 5
    Roswell River Landing 6
    Roswell River Landing 7
    Roswell River Landing 8
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Roswell River Landing was the perfect venue for our riverside, rustic elegant wedding. Suzy McCoy was wonderful to work with. High recommend!

    Roswell River Landing 9
  • Bianca

    Bianca · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie at RRL is absolutely amazing. Friendly, competent and very easy to work with. I made quite a few site visits with different vendors and she was accommodating for every single one of them. RRL is a complete diy venue, so I had a lot of vendors. The venue does provide tables and chairs. They just purchased new indoor chairs and they were comfy and coincidentally fit in well with my color scheme. I would recommend RRL for anyone that is on a budget or wants complete control over their wedding design or both. Also worth noting that even though the venue sits on the Chatahoochee, we had no issues with bugs. We do have great pictures to show for the beautiful location.

  • M

    Mischelle · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved this venue, and the location was perfect! The only issue we had was with scheduling of the rehearsal, another bride showed up during our scheduled rehearsal time, but even that worked out! Susie was great to work with and was very accommodating. I would definitely refer this venue for anything from weddings to birthday parties, and the price for such a beautiful venue is unheard of!!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! The venue was perfect for our Sunday wedding and the price was unbelievably great. Susie McCoy was great to work with.

    Sent on 07/02/2017

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    Thank Angela. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Thank you for hosting your "special day" at Roswell River Landing.
  • User5470692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely AMAZING! You definitely need to book far in advance because it's clearly very popular! The space is huge--especially when you include the all the outdoor space. Great big windows and a fabulous view of the river make it a breeze to decorate, and they allow you to provide your own food and alcohol with little restriction and no additional fees. The rental time was very long (8:30am-2am), which made set-up and breakdown less rushed, AND they provide tables and chairs. This is really a perfect venue for the DIY bride! Highly recommended :)

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for a more DYI style wedding. They respond quickly and are priced really cheap! Comes with chairs and tables, and you get the venue for almost 24 hours!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was Beautiful !!! I loved our ceremony on the dock overlooking the river. Even a few strangers on the river seemed to be enjoying our ceremony. I personally loved it , they sat in their canoes and watched the whole ceremony !!It was a beautiful day so everyone enjoyed being outside and inside. Our perfect day at the perfect venue !!!

  • C

    Curtis · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once my wife and I saw this venue, we knew this was the place for us. Very affordable and great for a DIY wedding. We made all our decorations and brought in our own food and alcohol. The new floors are beautiful, but the crown jewel is having the Chattahoochee river right there. It is a beautiful setting. Looking back, I can't think of getting married at any other place. It was absolutely perfect for us. You get the empty hall and surrounding area, but it cleans up very nice!

    Sent on 04/13/2016

    Roswell River Landing's reply:

    We are so glad your ceremony was memorable and you enjoyed our facility. Thank you so much for the kind words. Catherine
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here and it was absolutely gorgeous! So happy that it was affordable and included tables and chairs in the rental price!

  • User6175050 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was absolutely perfect in every way for our wedding. Perfect for a DIY wedding and easy on your budget. The scenery is breathtaking!!! Catherine Williams was a pleasure to work with. They book fast and i understand why.

  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception here in October. We got really lucky with beautiful weather - everyone absolutely loved the venue! Definitely a DIY project but we also hired Events by Nova (they were wonderful) to help with coordinating and decorating the event.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roswell River Landing is an amazing venue! It is located in Roswell, GA right off of the Chattahoochee River which provides a beautiful background for a wedding ceremony and pictures. The venue is super affordable and Debbie provides exceptional service throughout the whole experience. The venue has a mens restroom, womens restroom, handicap restroom, changing area, full kitchen, and an upper level. The large windows in the back allow for a beautiful view of the river from inside the venue. Roswell River Landing also lets you use whatever vendors you would like which is definitely a plus. I would definitely book another event here. No complaints at all.

  • A

    Alley · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful wedding venue in all of Atlanta, situated right on the Chattahoochee River. Two-stories, indoor-outdoor ceremony availability, beautiful, updated kitchen, bridal changing room, and tables and chairs for use with the rental of the venue. Debbie Elkin, the venue Goddess, is a darling woman, and has the best office view in the world.

    We highly-recommend this venue, but it takes 18-24 months out, to book it. VERY POPULAR!!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in February 2015 and loved everything about the venue. It's right on the Chattahoochee River so it makes for some beautiful photos (even in February). :) We would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Quality of Service:
    Mrs. Debbie at the landing is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She worked to ensure that everything was ready and working properly for our Saturday wedding.

    Responsiveness:
    Mrs. Debbie was always quick to respond to any and all of my questions. Never had any sort of problems at all.

    Professionalism:
    Mrs. Debbie was very professional. She clearly communicated what was expected, when payment was due, etc. Everything was well organized so there was no guess work.

    Value:
    Great value! We rented the space Friday (to set up) and Saturday (for the wedding) and it was still cheaper than most other Atlanta venues. Plus, being on the water is so nice for photos!!

    Flexibility:
    Mrs. Debbie allowed me to stop by the venue several times to check out things for the wedding. We ended up saving a lot of money because we were able to do a lot of DIY things.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at so many places to have our wedding and in the end the Roswell River Landing was the perfect spot for us! The river provides a beautiful natural background and the indoor venue is quaint with a fireplace, chandeliers, and great space for a cozy wedding.

    Debbie, the contact for the River Landing, is extremely helpful and responsive. She will answer any questions you have in a timely matter and is a great source of information.

    This venue is a very DIY venue. The benefit of this over other DIY is it comes with chairs and tables which if you try to rent them can be very expensive. You can bring in whatever vendors you like and build the kind of wedding that suits you.

    Our wedding had about 80 people and it was perfect. It is great because you have the venue from 8 am- 2 am the next day which makes it a HUGE bargain. Plenty of time to set up and really make it your own.

    It is your wedding and your space for that time and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Definitely worth checking out. :)

  • User3897210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue the view overlooks the Chattahoochee River. It is quaint, elegant and the price is so affordable I would recommend it to everyone. It's a must see!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great value! The rental fees include all of the tables and chairs. It is a gorgeous setting, with a large deck on the river for the ceremony. Everything can be set up for both indoor and outdoor ceremonies/receptions. The staff is so flexible and you can bring in all of your own vendors without additional fees. Alcohol is also allowed at the venue without additional charge.
    Great experience!

  • CherBear

    Cherie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend this fabulous venue to anyone looking for an indoor/outdoor venue in Georgia. It has fantastic views and is newly remodeled on the inside as well. I can't imagine getting married anywhere else.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for my wedding reception. I had to book it a year in advance because it is such a popular and inexpensive venue. Perfect for the bride with a budget and wants flexibility to use your own vendors. We had our wedding in October and had half the tables outdoors along with the food. It was perfect - the sunset on the Chattahoochee was brilliant. we had 12 tables and about 95 people. any more, we would have been really squashed so it was the perfect size for our reception. Debbie was great, very helpful, very flexible, and my guests are raving about how beautiful the venue was.

  • C

    candice · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched day and night to find a reasonable venue for my wedding that also allowed outside catering. This place was incredible! Debbie is so responsive and friendly. The building itself is amazing and the view of of the river is perfect. This venue includes chairs (outdoor and indoor) and tables for 200 people! It was also nice to not have to pay the "wedding" price tag. I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue. Would use again. Well worth the money

  • Mrs. Reese's Pieces

    Amber · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Roswell River Landing is a fantastic venue for any bride on a budget (with tables/chairs being the only things provided)! Debbie (the point of contact for the venue) is awesome and responds quickly to emails.

    The view you get of the Chattahoochee River and trees is BEAUTIFUL.

    The best part of this venue is that you are not stuck with any particular vendor with this venue. You can bring in ANY vendor that you choose!

    You will not be disappointed in choosing this venue!

  • W

    Shinia · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is really nice. I went to a wedding here and loved it so I decided to have my husband’s birthday party here. Everyone loved the venue. The view is beautiful! You are able to bring in your own vendors and do everything yourself. They provide the table and chairs. You get the building for the entire day for a really low price. Ms. Debbie is a very sweet lady and I enjoyed working with her.

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Roswell River Landing was perfect. It is a very DIY venue, but a fantastic value, and Debbie was so helpful with vendor recommendations and very flexible with us. Would highly recommend having your wedding here!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review