Roses & Mint Florals Reviews

22 | Saint Charles, MO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Roses & Mint Florals

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abigail H. · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding design, thanks to Roses & Mint's floral magic!

    Roses & Mint was amazing to work with! The team was so helpful throughout the planning process - we told them the colors we wanted for our wedding day and a very vague vision and they made it incredible! We received so many compliments on the flowers during our wedding. Roses & Mint helped to make our wedding design even more beautiful than we could have imagined. We would recommend Roses & Mint to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 12/21/2019

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Abigail, thank you so much! We absolutely loved creating pieces for your day and are so excited for the two of your! Hope you enjoy your first Christmas as Mr. & Mrs!
  • Anastasia

    Anastasia N. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing florals

    I recommend Roses & Mint to EVERYONE! Two weeks before my wedding my original florist told me they couldn’t fulfill my request due to COVID. It’s definitely been a weird year! Thankfully R+M was available and helped me out of this pickle. Once I emailed them it was a match made in heaven. They were kind, courteous, helpful, caring and made me feel cared for. They were so amazing to work with and took my personal floral ideas and made them come alive! I saw my bouquet the day of the wedding and teared up. All of the florals were absolutely perfect, breathtaking, and fit our vision perfectly . We still have people complimenting us on our florals a month and a half after our wedding! I’m forever grateful for R+M!

    Sent on 11/20/2020

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Our hearts are bursting! We are so honored to have been on your team and to be able to bring those beautiful wildflower dreams to life! Your vision was so stunning, and we can't wait to celebrate all over again when we see photos!!! Wishing you guys a lifetime of love, and sending all our hugs digitally until we can hug you in person (hopefully soon)!
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor ever

    Where do I even begin?!?! Kira, Sara, and the team are some of the kindest, most genuine and amazing people I have ever met. When we met Kira for the first time, she gave hugs and treated us like friends. They are ALWAYS excited to see you and hear from you. They genuinely LOVE their jobs, and you can tell in everything they do. Working with them was one of the best and most fun parts of wedding planning. They do such amazing work. We loved our florals so much that we got them tattooed, and I am getting two preservations done. Stop reading reviews right now, and go hire Roses and Mint!! There’s a reason they have GLOWING reviews. Trust me, you will LOVE them. We will recommend them to everyone! ❤️

    Sent on 09/25/2020

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    We'll be that excited ANY TIME you want to come by the studio! (We are dying to see the tattoos in person!!!) It was such an honor and so much fun to create flower magic for you, and to be a part of the fun planning process with your families! You guys are the best!
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R&M and Sarah are amazing!

    Roses & Mint is one of a kind and Sarah is THE BEST FLORIST AND PERSON EVERRR. We loved her so much and we loved R&M so much!

    We loved every touch of flowers, from the flower rings that the girls held, to the corsages, to the boutonnieres, the wreaths that the flower children wore... the beautiful arbor and the greenery on it and behind it, all of the little lights, the mistletoe, the hanging above the dance floor... I could keep going forever. The candles on the staircase, the candles by the sweetheart table, the details on the wedding cake.... I mean seriously. The entire space of the Wild Carrot, our venue, was made warmer, more welcoming, and more elegant because of their hard work.

    I am obsessed with my bouquet forever. The detail in it, the coordination of our colors, how wide and how much greenery was used along with flowers... just gorgeous. I am actually going to get it tattooed. It was so special and so gorgeous.

    Not only were the flowers and greenery gorgeous, but Sarah made the entire process of planning so easy and wonderful. Sarah is such a genuinely kind and sweet human. Every time I spoke to her, even in an email, I felt her warmth and excitement. I always felt like she was a friend who was right along with me for the ride of wedding planning. Each time I saw her in person and could give her a big hug - it was such an assurance that she totally had my back in this whole process!

    I loved working with Sarah and I am so lucky that we chose Roses & Mint to be our wedding flower friends!

    Sent on 01/07/2020

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Oh Katie- OUR HEARTS ARE BURSTING! What an incredible honor to create flower magic for you two. It's a day we will always hold in our hearts, and we can't wait to see that tattoo come to life! Come hug us soon please!!!!!
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Kira and the team are amazing! They created such wonderful pieces that we were in love with. They perfected the vision we had and were efficient in communication. We were so lucky to have them as our florist for our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/27/2019

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Leilani we feel so honored to have created those vibrant floral pieces for your magical day! We love celebrating your day all over again in photos, and I don't know if we'll ever be over your stunning vision! Thank you so much for being a part of the Roses & Mint family!!
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If only there were more stars to give...

    There are a lot of talented florist in the St. Louis metropolitan area, who I'm sure would have done a great job providing the flowers for our wedding. For me, the ladies over at Roses & Mint are not only phenomenal florists (they were able to take my vision and surpass any expectation I had), but just kind of people you want around you on your wedding planning journey. The instant I walked into my initial consultation, Kira and Sarah made me feel like family. Their enthusiastic energy and willingness to work with my vision (and budget) made the experience so easy and fun. The ladies who delivered the flowers the day of the wedding were all super sweet and made me feel completely at ease. They did an amazing job decorating the venue, I still get chills looking at the pictures and our guests are still complimenting us on the design. Roses & Mint was by far one of my favorite vendors to work with. There are a lot of stresses that go into planning a wedding, but take it from me: go with Roses & Mint and that will be one less item on your list to stress about.

    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Tina!! My goodness we love having you in our Roses & Mint family! Your vision for your day was so gorgeous, we are so lucky to have been trusted to bring it to life! XO
  • Kristin

    Kristin H. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtakingly beautiful!

    Oh my goodness where do I even begin!? Kira, Sarah and the whole team are absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make me feel like the most special bride! In fact when I saw the flowers they created for me I bawled! The night before my wedding there was a terrible snow storm and the roads the next day were in pretty bad conditions. Kira and Sarah braved the bad weather for me just to bring me my flowers, boutonnières and went to set up my reception. I could not ask for more kind, more passionate and more loving people to have apart of my day. I knew my bouquets would be amazing, but they were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. My reception was also beautifully set up and when I walked in I was blown away with how perfectly their flowers fit my wedding theme. Would not recommend anyone else! I love them so much and their huge hearts!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • W

    Wen H. · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    Kira and the team at Roses & Mint did an amazing job with our wedding flowers! I know nothing about flowers, truly, and Kira was incredibly patient during the planning process. She had some example arrangements in her studio and lots of pictures for us to look through. She was very knowledgeable and respectful of our budget. She is also very prompt in her communications. On the day of, the floral arrangements were STUNNING -- even better than I had imagined!

    My only regret is that I'm only going to get to work with Roses & Mint once!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kira is a dream come true!

    Kira felt like family from the moment we meant. Her bubbly, sweet, kind, and steady personality made my worries melt away. I knew our flowers were taken care of, which was one less thing to stress over the day of the wedding. Kira was so helpful during the planning process, offering her creative expertise but also allowing our personal style and vision to shine! She was the perfect addition to our special day!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Tenley

    Tenley M. · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheerful, delightful, wonderful!

    I wish I could give Kira and the Roses & Mint team ten stars! They were beyond lovely to work with, and the finished products were stunning. You are getting so much more than florals from this team -- cheerful, beautiful, wonderful people inside and out. Book them now. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Susannah

    Susannah · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hardest part about hiring Roses & Mint is that I only get to have Kira and her spectacular team arrange flowers for my wedding and not my everyday life. Her arrangements were SO unbelievably perfect and wonderful that I couldn't even wait for photos to come back to review her! I cannot believe how lucky we were to have such a talented, compassionate, understanding, (and did I mention TALENTED) florist on our side!!! We asked for some WEIRD things -- succulents on the chairs, greenery wrapped around candlesticks, basically a forest's worth of potted plants on the alter...... I will update this review with photos when I get them back from the photographer -- but she did everything perfectly. She even handled the mother-daughter differences-of-opinions-and-taste with grace and finesse. Kira was always quick to respond and was incredibly thorough. I wish I knew more people getting married -- because I don't think shouting Kira's praises from the rooftops is a worthy enough endorsement. Do. Not. Hesitate.
    Hire Roses & Mint.
    You won't regret it.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Kira 1,000 gold stars and a puppy I would do it. She was easily my favorite person I worked with throughout my entire wedding planning process. She was so professional, flexible, caring, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. She is such a sweet and bubbly person you could not be in a bad mood around if you tried! Not to mention my bridal bouquet was freaking stunning. Magazine cover worthy!

    She had me use Pinterest so that I could put together a flower and design inspiration board, which was incredibly helpful to me because I'm terrible at describing flowers and color palettes. As an unorganized bride it was such a great way to stay connected about my vision for my flowers without having to do a lot of back and forth emailing. I booked with Roses + Mint about a year out from my wedding, so naturally I changed my mind a few times about what I wanted, even pretty close to the wedding. She was 100% on board, excited and ready to go with every change! She even did all of my non-floral center pieces and a lot of the decor for our reception which I was not expecting. At such a great value. I loved that she meets with her brides at the local flower market because it really helped to see everything in person and put an image to a name. And it was so fun to see how her vision came together! Through her suggestions along with the flowers I had pinned we found the perfect flowers and accents, many that I never would have thought to select on my own.

    Her willingness to help in ANY way and her genuine passion for her work was beyond my expectations! You cannot ask for a more talented and valuable florist than Kira and her team. My sisters met her and were obsessed with not only her but their bouquets and all of the decor she provided.

    I will be recommending Roses + Mint to anyone I know that is getting married. Even if I don't know them! I LOVE HER!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars could never be enough for Kira. Five MILLION stars would be a more accurate representation of what her customer service and talent provided throughout the entire planning process. As a bride, flowers was one of my biggest priorities and one of the first vendors we booked. From concept to creation, Roses & Mint was flexible, caring, reliable, real, available, and incredibly incredibly wonderful to work with. I recommend booking with her even if you are unsure of your vision, as mine changed drastically over a year's time. Kira works with any budget and treats her customers like individual people -- which any bride knows can be a challenge amongst busy vendors. She can make any style of flowers come to life and is not stuck in any one genre as some vendors seem to be. Booking with Roses & Mint was without a doubt the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. We met twice before my wedding, and communicated via email, phone, and pinterest board otherwise. In our final meeting, Kira had studied (I'm not kidding) what I was pinning and knew almost exactly what I was going to say about a particular arrangement before the words even left my mouth. Both of my mothers were highly impressed after this meeting and were able to give their input as well in a very calm setting. I always looked FORWARD to speaking with Kira because she made this part of the planning process fun, exciting, and beyond stress-free. If you cannot tell already, I am IN LOVEEEE with Roses & Mint! I will refer every person, sister, coworker, and friend I know because I trust Kira and her team to make their floral dreams come true as well. To the beautiful brides and parents combing through these reviews as we did looking for the perfect vendor, look no further. THIS is your girl! Did I mention she has a smile on her face 24-7? A simple 'thank you' to Kira and her team would absolutely never be enough.

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • Y

    Yoona · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the bride, I wanted to find someone who would give me suggestions but not be too pushy with what they preferred of what or how it was "normally" done. Kira was not only on top of everything but she was so sweet and friendly too which is very important. She gives you her suggestions but not in any way that would make you feel uncomfortable or even try to change your mind. She is very quick on getting back to you and her prices are great! Even on the day of the wedding she helped each of the groomsmen put there boutonniere on and made sure everything looked perfect!

    Sent on 04/01/2016

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Meeting you and getting to create pretty bouquets for you was such a treat!! Thank you so much for this kind review Yoona!!
  • User6033011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kira and the team were great! I couldn't have found a more perfect vendor to do exactly what I wanted and more!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the meeting to discuss flowers for my daughter's wedding, Kira listened to my daughter's wishes, found pictures to make sure she and the bride were on the same page, included me (the bride's mom) in the conversation, and offered great advice - some of which saved us money. She instilled confidence from the beginning. The flowers (bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres) were absolutely gorgeous and just what the bride wanted. The flowers for the ceremony site were beautiful without being overdone; the same for the centerpieces for the reception. Kira's smile, encouraging words and positive spirit were as beautiful and as appreciated as the flowers.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anyone is looking for the perfect florist Kira is nothing but the best! She knew exactly what I wanted and surpassed my expectations! She was such a pleasure to work with, very responsive and made everything feel at ease! Totally obsessed with the way my flowers turned out!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Roses and Mint Florals as a flower vendor for our wedding. They brought my flower ideas to life and added just the right touch to our wedding.

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • User3755258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roses and Mint is the best florist in town. She is so creative and gave me exactly what I wanted! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were amazing! I am still getting compliments on our beautiful flowers. My husband just sent me flowers for Valentine's Day and Kira amazed me again. Her disigns are original and beautiful! My wedding flowers were so fresh that we were still able to enjoy them after we returned from our honeymoon.

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • Kristyn

    Kristyn · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about my experience with Roses & Mint Florals. Not only is Kira incredibly talented (she created the most beautiful arrangements for my wedding party), but she is one the sweetest, kindest people. So fantastic to work with!! I can not recommend her enough. Thank you, Kira, for my gorgeous flowers and for helping to make me feel like one of the most beautiful brides!

    Sent on 10/12/2016

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Kristyn, thank you so much! I just loved working with you!! It was truly an honor to be part of your day. Sending you two my very best for an amazing marriage!!
  • Cheyenne

    Cheyenne · Married on 05/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kira is an amazing florist and really has an eye for finding a combination for a wedding bouquet. I originally only wanted peony in my bouquet, but eventually I wanted more and my bouquet was full of Juliet Roses, Peony and other greenery that made it so beautiful. My only issue was that I maybe wanted the peony's more closed, but she had no control over how fast they opened. Cake flowers and boutonnieres were also included in my price as a special going on. Cake flowers were amazing and made my cake really pop. The boutonnieres were plain, but who can complain, they were free.

    Sent on 05/05/2016

    Roses & Mint Florals's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet review Cheyenne! We loved working with you! Hope you two are enjoying every moment of newlywed life!! : )