Rose Tuxedo Reviews

29 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Rose Tuxedo

Recommended by 97%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I went in to Rose Tuxedo to find his tux and his groomsmen tuxes and we had no clue what we wanted. We also had my dad who was out of state. They helped us pick styles, match colors and let us know how my dad should get his measurements so his tuxedo would be ready when he came to town--they were very Proffesional and organized! They had great customer service!! Would recommend them to anyone. They were very Proffesional and organized! They had great customer service!! Would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/21/2016

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review, it's awesome! And thanks for being so great to work with. Cheers to you and family.
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at rose was incredible! We went to men's wear house first and were unimpressed. We then looked on Yelp and found rose! They were so helpful; everything from helping put together a look to price. The men looked so good at the wedding!! I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 04/28/2016

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice review. I will be buying all the staff lunch today because of your awesome review. Thank you from Rose Tuxedo, you all were great to work with.
  • User6244695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose Tuxedo was great and they were super friendly and very helpful in finding exactly what we were looking for. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/31/2016

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much, loved working with you and your wedding. Best wishes Rose
  • D

    David · Married on 12/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first visited Men's Warehouse since the bridesmaid dresses came from David's Bridal. We felt like an inconvenience to the staff and they had very limited options for rentals. We wanted greys, and they only had one and black, ivory and navy. We then visited another tux shop. The service was much better and while they carried the colors and styles we were looking for, they did not have matching vest and suggested we look for them separately.
    We originally visited Rose Tuxedo for their selection of vest but received so much more. The staff was very attentive to our needs and informed us that they can tailor our attire to fit our vision. They were also much more affordable. We were impressed that Rose was able to size the men just by looking at them. They also had everything in stock and were able to allow us to try multiple combinations until we found what we wanted. We wish we started with them in the first place!

  • J

    Jari · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was floored by the selection, convenience, and customer service that Rose Tuxedo provides. They have a variety of tuxedo choices and a long list of options to really create a unique look. The tuxes themselves were great quality they did a great job getting us the right sizes. I weigh 160 lb and my biggest groomsman weighed over 300 but the same style of tux made both of us look great. The actual fittings/returning of the tux's was also really easy and had no issues. I was most impressed with their customer service. I reached out to their staff multiple times for clarifications and questions. Every single person I spoke to at Rose Tuxedo did a fantastic job of getting me the information I needed right away. I can’t recommend Rose Tuxedo enough!

  • User4052436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was very happy with renting his tux from this local tux place. They were extremely flexible with the options available for the tuxedo package and the sales representative was incredibly helpful! We would absolutely recommend this vendor and will go back any time a tuxedo rental is needed in the future.

  • User5050124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to this Tux shop originally because they were having a Summer Tuxedo rental Special. I had such a fun time picking out Tux's with Rose and her staff. I went in with an idea of what I thought I wanted and was surprised to find that there was a much bigger selection of Tuxedo's than I thought. Just as our time was winding down, I asked Rose to pick out a tux for me that she would have picked had I not come in with any ideas. And that was it... she brought me over to their slim fit styles! It was sooooo me! Great for my body, but with details that fit my personality perfectly! After that wonderful experience I went the 35th ave Rose Tuxedo for my cousins wedding, and again, they did not disappoint! All of my fittings great. More on next reply

    Sent on 07/16/2015

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much for a awesome review. Have a great day.
  • User5128041 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked into Rose Tuxedo back in January to find tuxedos for my wedding on June 19. Although we didn't have an appointment, Rose and her staff were very welcoming. She showed us around the room and asked if we minded if she helped another soon to be bride and groom as well. I asked her honest opinion and she was great! I found a tux I loved within a half hour into my first day of searching I said "Yes to this shop!" Thank you, Rose and staff for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much! Working with you and your party was easy and great. Have a great Fall.
  • H

    H · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello, wanted to let all know how great my experience was when I went in and rented my Wedding outfits yesterday. Ludri is so knowledgable about Tuxedos. They have such a selection it took a while for me to decide, but Ludri was very patient. Great place for my wedding tuxedos/suits and prices.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered all of the men's tuxedo from Rose for our wedding which included; grooms, groomsmen, ring bearers, father of the bride and father of the groom. Everyone looked so great in their tuxs. The service at Rose is simple and great. Rose is super fast with their alterations and makes the whole process so easy. We looked at other places like Men's Warehouse and it was so expensive and we felt bad making everyone pay more than $200.00 for their tuxs. Rose's was around $155 and that included shoes. It was such a great deal but everyone still looked expensive and great. I would highly recommend going to Rose!!

    Sent on 03/27/2015

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking you time to write such a nice review, your awesome. let me know if we can do anything else, please. Have a great day.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great and took good care of me and my groomsmen they were flexible with their locations and even took great care of my groomsmen who were out of town and getting their tuxes fitted right and looking tight. Class A+ operation good hours of operation.

  • J

    James · Married on 02/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Tux shop with great prices on Tux rentals. It was a very easy process to get fitted and to get the tux's. Staff are all very friendly and they have a great selection in stock to look at. All my groomsmen were happy with the price and everyone who attended the wedding loved the way we looked especially my new wife! Thanks again Rose Tux Shop!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was provided excellent customer service when I needed a little suit for my son. I guess it is industry standard that you can only rent suits for ages 4 and up due to some diaper hygiene ick factor.

    Luckily though to purchase a suit for a two year old is about the same price as renting one for a four year old. Sweet! Then resell that once worn, and never to be worn again overpriced outfit on craigslist.

    Rose tuxedo sells little baby tuxedos as well as rents for older kids. The woman who helped me was very kind and even let me BORROW for FREE a pink bow tie for my son to match my sisters wedding. Hello trust and customer service. I just brought her bow tie back right after the wedding.

    You can tell they have been in business forever. Which is comforting when you are dealing with things you really don't want screwed up- like your wedding day.

    There ya go! I'm out!

  • Y

    Yazmine · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the guys tuxedos from here. They had so many colors to choose from and were flexible with me when I wanted to change. There prices were much lower compared to other rental locations. Go see them and you will be happy.

    Love their service. Very helpful with assisting in selecting our tuxes.

  • C

    Charissa · Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place provides great service and the workers really know what they're doing. At first I was lost with what to get but thanks to their help I ended up with exactly what I wanted. They have a variety of styles to choose from and they also give you the choice to mix and match in order to meet your specific needs. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • C

    Ciara · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose Tuxedo was the only tux shop that not only had what we needed but also made sure that we had what we needed. They ordered us suspenders just to make sure the colors were right, and when they weren't they had no problem sending them back and helping us figuring out our options. They were very flexable and kind. Our men all looked great!

    Sent on 11/26/2013

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much from all our staff for taking your time to write such a nice review. Your party was great. Happy Holidays to you and all your Family and friends.
  • User4011952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelo has provided nothing but excellent service for me! Being an "indecisive" groom, they let me take my time trying on tuxedos, accessories, and more and were extrememly helpful throughout the whole process! The owner is so friendly and has been great to work with! I absolutely love my choices and would highly recommend Rose Tuxedo. 

    Sent on 04/03/2014

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. You guys were great to work with, always a pleasure. Have a great day.
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have NOTHING bad to say about Rose Tuxedo. I couldn't have found a more perfect tuxedo at an amazing price! The most compliments I got throughout the entire wedding was how beautiful the guys looked! The tux's were stunning! They were beyond friendly and helpful as well! Will recommend to everyone!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I went in expecting to be "just browsing" and came out renting the first tux I tried on! Their selection is HUGE and you get an assistant to personally help you. The place looks small from the outside but has so much and I looked them up before going they have been there for years. Try them you will like it.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was great! The ladies there immediately welcomed me, and were determined to help me match my prom date. Very enthusiastic about helping me find the perfect tux, so if you are looking for a tuxedo last minute like me I very much recommend Rose Tuxedo

  • C

    Carissa · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Peoria and 35th Ave were extra helpful in the process of selecting our tuxedos! I won a free tux rental for my groom and after we rented five more I got my dads rental for free too! Wonderful service!

    Sent on 01/29/2013

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review from all the staff. Happy Holidays.
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 06/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Rose Tuxedo through a coworker. And I was glad I did. Rose Tuxedo was great! My husband was able to try on suits until we found the one we wanted! All our groomsman were able to get fitted and pickup a few days prior to wedding. All my men looked amazing. My Father was so handsome. And my wonderful husband was every inch my prince charming when I walked down the aisle.

    Sent on 07/13/2010

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you for taking your time to write a review we really appreciate it. Have a great week.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys came through for up - Provided a quick tux for a added groomsman and got one ready for our out of town groomsman by getting measurements by phone.

    Sent on 04/12/2010

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    Working with you guy's was awesome. Thank you.
  • C

    Craig · Married on 07/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all this store is amazing and their tuxedo's are heaven. my gal who worked with me was so sweet and patient. I've never seen such tuxedo's and displays! They did one mistake and forgot to put in my cufflinks on the shirt, by the time i realized I had to call them and they had them ready immediately. Very helpful for a stressed out groomsman. Thank you Rose Tuxedo! my experience was wonderful. 

  • selena

    selena · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great prices, lots of styles, fabrics and colors to choose from, shoe rental available. We rented 6 tuxes and the 6th was free. Everyone had clothes that fit (length was good, color was right) and Mark was great at helping us choose the right styles for our wedding. The stays on my dad's pants broke right before the ceremony and we panicked a bit, but it was nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix. We were just impressed that they have such a large selection and that no one walked out in a jacket that was too short or pants that were too long...they did a really great job.

    Sent on 11/07/2011

    Rose Tuxedo's reply:

    We appreciate you taking the time to write and we will work on improving everything we do. Thank you again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review