Rose & Thistle Reviews

6 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Rose & Thistle

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Ginger

    Ginger · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Floral Artistry

    Rose + Thistle is fantastic! We selected Elizabeth to design and create the floral elements of our wedding because she demonstrated an unmatched level of creativity, artistry, and professionalism. She took the time to understand our aesthetic vision for our wedding, and she really got it - which was so important to us! And not only did she understand what we had in mind - she elevated it and refined it and the result was beyond stunning!!! It was perfect!!! Elizabeth exceeded our expectations during every step of the process. She was incredibly responsive and professional and refreshingly organized! We wholeheartedly recommend Rose + Thistle!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and convenient!

    Elizabeth is a true artist! She was able to make my vision come alive and worked with us to create spectacular flowers within our budget. When I walked down the aisle and saw our chuppah for the first time, it brought tears to my eyes. Elizabeth also brings impeccable service and convenience. She and her team stay on site throughout the day to execute and strike everything at the end of the night. It made it so much easier for my husband and me and our families. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Elizabeth listens and wants to create a beautiful setting for your celebration!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and Team delivered an incredibly beautiful floral and event design that surpassed my wildest dreams. Rose&Thistle are far more than your typical florist with an attention to detail that can’t be compared. Elizabeth helped create a full visual effect for our wedding helping me select every detail and sourcing hard to find flowers on a tight timeline. She designed an exacting site plan and executed flawlessly. She stepped up to assist with set up at our venue with speed and humor when our rental company didn’t deliver. I’m so deeply thankful she was an instrumental part of our big day. She’s a true talent. Run to hire her for your big day.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did a fantastic job managing floral and set up at multiple locations for our big day. She and her team seemed like they were everywhere including setting up the reception venue, designing beautiful arrangements for the wedding location, and delivering the bouquet and boutonnieres in person for my wife and I. She and her team easily took care of every detail and made sure that we were able to sit back, relax, and enjoy the day knowing we were in good hands. I highly recommend selecting her for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • D

    DOTTIE · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Elizabeth Hemphill to do the flowers for my son's Rehearsal Dinner. In working with Elizabeth one-on-one, I found her to be organized, engaging, precise, creative,and most of all, professional. She is an amazing talent with expertise not only in floral design, and event planning, but culinary and wine pairings as well. The flowers were stunning, the designs enticing with lots of attention to detail. She carried the theme throughout the entire venue which made it even more elegant. We are lucky to have Elizabeth here in the Bluegrass and I definitely count her among my friends. The event she planned for me was stunning in every way and exceeded my expectations beyond.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • S

    Subha · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth & her team at Rose + Thistle did a BEAUTIFUL job with the flowers & overall design for our April 29th wedding in Louisville, KY. From the beginning of the process, she was diligent and organized, ensuring our vision was properly documented in her design plan, and taking the time for an in-person consultation at the venue a month before the wedding date. When it turned out that our final head/table count was a little lower vs. originally planned, Elizabeth had great suggestions on how to repurpose the extra centerpieces into more lush arrangements and cake decorations. On the actual day of, I was stunned by how gorgeous all of the arrangements and sprays looked. My only regret is that I didn't take some of the arrangements back home to NY with me to preserve, but at least we will always have the photos. Would highly recommend Rose + Thistle for anyone wanting a gorgeously decorated wedding or other special occasion!

    Sent on 12/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review