Skip to main content
Weddings

Rose Oak Acres Reviews

Rose Oak Acres View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

29 User photos

  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful country venue!

    Josie and the whole Rose Oak crew were absolutely wonderful from our first tour through our wedding day. I highly recommend this St. James gem to anyone looking for beautiful rustic charm with grade A help! Josie communicated with us wonderfully and her husband even helped us clean up after the reception was over. She has an on-site coordinator to help the day of with anything you, your party and your venders may need. My guests are still raving about this gorgeous place!
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Best venue in the area! Seriously, our day there was absolutely perfect and they went above and beyond to help make it so! The place: Separate places for groom and bride to get ready in, the bridal cabin was so well thought out and easy to use and perfect for pictures! Ceremony spots for every type of weather; sunny and beautiful, have it in the grassy area(that's where ours was!), windy or a little chilly, have it in there new lean-to off the side of the barn, its beautiful and rustic and has fantastic lighting, or if it's cold, have it in the barn itself, where it's so unique and set up so well for both ceremony's and receptions! The people: Josie(the owner) was so nice, and so helpful in the process! She had suggestions for everything, but never was pushy on any of it! When we looked at other venues, it was constant pushing to decide whether we wanted to use them and certain vendors, but Josie was fantastic about just answering questions and giving us time to figure out what we wanted and needed! They also provided a day-of coordinator, who was so sweet and truly just wanted to help make my day perfect! It ran so smooth and she helped with everything we needed and then some! Drawbacks: None! Seriously, it was great! Overall: I cannot recommend this place enough! My husband wanted to make a note of how great the air conditioning worked to, since he usually gets very sweaty very easily, but it was nice and cool in every part of the barn!
  • C
    Chris A. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Rose Oak Acres was amazing to work with. Josie and team were superb and easy to rent from. They were very accommodating and the venue is so amazing and gorgeous. If we had to choose another wedding we would definitely go right to this venue and do it all over again! We loved everything about this venue from the first time we saw it to when we wrapped up our wedding. We could not have asked for a better venue and people to work with. A+++++
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • W
    Whitney H. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue & Excellent Service

    From the day we planned a tour to the day we had our wedding Rose Oak Acres has been amazing to work with and were there for any questions and concerns. I planned my wedding on my own without a planner knowing nothing about weddings and they made it easy and took a lot of the stress out of it. I absolutely loved getting to know Josey as she assisted me throughout my year of planning And with Covid she kept me informed about everything especially since we didn’t live in the area. They are the sweetest family! I cannot say enough good things about this venue and our day was perfect! We had a venue manager, Kathleen, during the rehearsal and wedding day and she was amazing as well! She made everything so easy! Another great thing was that we signed our contract last December and even before our wedding date they added an amazing grooms room and beautiful greenhouse! I cannot wait to see our pictures. Just get married here because you will be so happy you did!
  • Cyndee
    Cyndee R. Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We had an absolutely AMAZING experience at Rose Oak Acres. It was budget friendly without falling short on the esthetics and space. This is an absolutely GORGEOUS venue. Josie was extremely quick in responding to questions we had, and always accommodating. We had full access to the use of hundreds of decor items, which was extremely helpful, and very appreciated. Our Venue Manager was Kathleen, and I can’t even begin to tell you how incredibly helpful she was. She was with us while we decorated, she helped sort through the decor room, and kept track of what we borrowed, she provided anything we needed, that we forgot to bring (like scissors and a ladder, just to name a couple). The day of our wedding she was right there with us for anything we needed, she even used her extensive knowledge as a taylor to help with our dresses, she ran her tail off for us, and it showed. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. It was smooth and seamless, and absolutely breathtakingly beautiful! Thank you Rose Oak Acres! It was everything I imagined it could be!
  • Emma
    Emma A. Sent on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue and Owners EVER!!

    This venue was amazing! It’s beautiful, and everything you need is on site. The owners are accommodating and so sweet! The day of coordinator they provided was a god send! She helped my day run perfectly and smoothly when I had forgotten to plan parts. They let you borrow anything on site which is a great service I had never seen before. All the decor for my day was provided by the venue and it was beautiful at no cost. I would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best place to get married!

    Rose Oak Acres really is the best place to get married! Not only is the whole property beautiful but Josie really is the absolute best to work with! Kathleen was my weekend manager and she is fantastic! The day went so smooth because of her! Right away I knew I had nothing to worry about with the two of them around. And the closet of decorations was such a great bonus! I could go on for days about how wonderful this place is!
  • Heather
    Heather H. Sent on 06/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue and Staff

    This review is late in coming with everything going on, but I want to give a huge “thank you” to Josie and the Rose Oak Acres team! My wedding was March 7th, 2020, and it turned out to be everything I imagined. I had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception at the Rose Oak Acres venue, and the property was spectacular! Josie and her staff were excellent at working with the caterer and my bridal party from set-up to clean-up! The barn and Bridal Cottage were wonderful for pictures, and Josie has so many decorations to borrow and use! I can’t imagine things going any better.
  • Candace
    Candace H. Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down absolutely wonderful!

    Josie at Rose Oak Acres is absolutely fantastic and the venue and views are breathtaking! When my husband and I decided to have our wedding there, Josie gave me her personal cell number and we communicated probably bi weekly for many months as I planned. Lol She was always quick to respond, very helpful and always offered additional ideas and information. There are endless options for photo op spots. The views, sunsets, and rustic feels of the grounds offer beautiful photo opportunities. I could go on and on about how great this place was! Tyler and I couldn’t have asked for a better venue to host our most special day. They also had an on-site venue manager the night of the wedding that was extremely helpful, and even altered one of my bridesmaids straps on her dress an hour before the ceremony! A+++
  • A
    Allison B. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding

    On our wedding it downpoured. Rose oak acres made just that our day was perfect and helped us decide where the wedding could be we had it under the covered deck area. Josie helped us stay stress free and the venue was beautiful everyone absolutely loved it and very close to a nice Hampton hotel!
  • C
    Callie B. Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!!

    We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our day or better people to work with!! Josie was more than helpful and very responsive with any requests we had! The barn and view was beautiful and a perfect set up. I would recommend this venue to everyone!! Thank you again Josie for everything!!

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Thank you so much Callie! You both were wonderful and had a beautiful day. Best wishes to you and Nick!
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This barn is absolutely beautiful!!!

    The owners were super helpful and had tons of ideas to help us with our big day!!

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Thank you Mary! We appreciate it so much and glad the ideas helped your big day go smoothly! Best wishes to you both!
  • Justine
    Justine M. Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josie is amazing!

    Josie was so easy to work with. My husband is from Missouri and I am from Washington State so I had to plan the whole wedding before seeing the venue. Josie answered many phone calls, texts and emails from me that made me feel totally comfortable with planning a wedding from states away. The day of the wedding she was nothing, but supportive and gracious. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Rose Oak Acres again and again.

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Justine! I am so happy that you found us and placed your trust in us. You and Jordan were both a pleasure to work with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Homey and Beautiful

    Josie was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was quick to answer all my questions and made me feel like family. She was super helpful on the day of our wedding and even stuck around to help cleanup even though she really didn’t need to. She was easy to work with and was very open to changing things around within reason!

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Amanda! We loved working with you, Daniel, and your loved ones. It was a hot, but beautiful August day and you all had the best attitudes. Best wishes to you both!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Place

    Absolutely the best place to get married, or just have an event at! Wonderful help was provided and all questions were answered no matter the time of day I thought about them as I planned. Communication was outstanding!!!

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Hi Brittany! You and Jonathan made our jobs so easy! Such a great couple that is very kind and relaxed. Your support means so much to us and we are thankful you chose us!
  • S
    Sybil B. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2019 Wedding

    Josie has a beautiful setting and made our day so special. She went out of her way to check on us multiple times throughout our planning process. She answered all our questions. Rose Oak Acres was a perfect setting for us, it’s quiet and rustic. I’m a huge animal person and the one thing I wanted was a picture with her amazing cows! Well she made that happen for me and I’m beyond thankful for the stress free environment she created.

    Rose Oak Acres's reply:

    Thank you so much Sybil! We love that you loved the cows so much and always try to make our couples dreams happen. It was a gorgeous May day and we are so happy you chose us to host it. Best wishes to you and Kevin!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 12/06/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Barn wedding venue

    My wife and I got married October 17th at Rose Oak Acres. Although farther away from STL then we had intended we absolutely loved everything about the place the first time we saw it. Josie was so
    Easy to work with and accommodated us bringing a horse and dogs to be Incorporated in the wedding. She is so easy going and very accommodating. The venue is beautiful and they have so many supplies to choose from. I definitely recommend viewing the supply closet before shopping for supplies! We looked at a lot of barn venues all over Missouri and Rose Oak by far has the best set up and price for an event. The day of coordinator was also a very helpful addition to the package. Kathleen was our coordinator and was so helpful throughout the whole day and even had the bridal Cabin picked up for us at the end of the evening. I 100% recommend Rose Oak for a truly authentic and rustic wedding with the most beautiful set up and view!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message