Weddings

Roscoe & Louie Classic Car Transportation Reviews

Roscoe & Louie Classic Car Transportation

Roscoe & Louie Classic Car Transportation

Tempe, AZ
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Aimee F. Getting married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    Our daughter was married last weekend at EL Chorro and we hired this great Company for photos and to take the newlyweds to their honeymoon Hotel. Matt was amazing! They were prompt and so kind to be around. Matt even send a few of the pictures he took when they were taking photos with the car! They’re terrific and a great asset to any wedding! Aimee
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Delightful

    Absolutely loved Roscoe & Louie! Riding off in a vintage car was the perfect finish to our evening. We hadn't really planned for photos but the car arrived a bit earlier than our departure so our photographer snagged us for five minutes of photos in front of the car, which was an extra perk. The car itself was beautiful and we really enjoyed cruising in it. Highly recommend Roscoe & Louie.
  • Sam
    Sam H. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful last minute decision!

    We had always wanted to have a cool car to go along with our amazing sparkler grand exit but could never find a reliable and budget friendly option.

    Until we stumbled upon Roscoe & Louie last minute and decided to just pull the trigger! My husband also has a huge love for cars so I knew it was something we needed to do. We are extremely thankful that we did as it was one of our favorite parts of our special night.

    Matt was extremely fun to talk with and the experience as a whole was the icing on top of the cake. Such a fun and unique experience, and a must especially with Roscoe & Louie!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an awesome touch!

    We LOVED the 1954 Chevrolet Bel Air we rented for the sparkler exist at our wedding. Matt was very responsive with any questions we had and an excellent driver the night of. The car was gorgeous and made for some beautiful photos. Service was reasonably priced- we were very pleased with this vendor!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The getaway car was a great choice for our wedding. It was a perfect escape after the sparkler exit. All of my guests thought it was a great final touch. The driver was professional and offered us water. The car was fun to ride in and took us 30 miles to our hotel. Great value for the price. The company offers small time increment pricing.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got this as a surprise for my husband as our getaway car after the wedding, they were very quick to respond and gave us all needed information prior to reserving our vehicle. The night of he arrived early and helped collect our belongings and even helped me in to the car! The drive was quiet and peaceful, and really brought our vintage themed wedding to a perfect end! The whole transaction from reserving to riding was so seamless and smooth, and it put a huge smile on my new husband's face as we exited our sparkler tunnel.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 12/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Wife and I were very pleased with the service we received from Matt at Roscoe & Louie Transportation. Matt arrived early to the wedding venue with the 1954 Bel Air which was a beautiful car. Matt also had champagne for us to enjoy on our ride to our Honeymoon Suite. We highly recommend Roscoe & Louie and would use their service again in the future. Thanks Matt!
  • A
    Anastacia Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted a vintage getaway car to take the groom and I away from the reception in style, this proved very challenging in Sedona though! I had so much trouble finding someone who was based near or around the Sedona area, enter Roscoe & Louie Classic Car Transportation. They drove up from Phoenix to Sedona in time for us to do photos before it got too dark, and then whisked us away after the reception as guests sent us off with lighted sparklers. The car was beautiful, the company and driver were wonderful, and this is BEYOND affordable! You would expect this to be thousands of dollars since they drive up and stay the whole day, but it was only $500... The cars are all classic american cars and really, honestly beautiful! So special and highly recommend if you are in the Phoenix-Flagstaff-Sedona area!
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was FANTASTIC! We contacted him last minute when our wedding transportation fell through, and he went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. We rented his teal blue Bel Air, and not only was it our get away vehicle at the end of the night, he also let us use it for some stellar pictures! He was timely, easy to work with, and very reasonably priced. Now, if only I had more special events that I could use his services for!
  • User1624647 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great all around experience. Wanted a vintage send off after our wedding. The owner was very professional, assuring us on timeliness during our pre-wedding meeting. Sure enough, was on time with a gorgeous 55' Rocket. He helped decorate it is and gave us the send off we were looking for.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a fun getaway car for our wedding! Great service and easy to communicate with. Also booked on shorter notice and everything worked out perfect!

    Roscoe & Louie Classic Car Transportation's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! I had so much fun with you two.
  • User1463602 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    They were a great addition to my wedding. Made our send off different and fun when the car started up and took off. We were on a budget, so this was a great option to stay within the vintage theme.
  • User2559955 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    I would never recommend this company to anyone. Matt has been absolutely impossible to get ahold of. Not only that, but we had horrible service and it was a nightmare for our wedding. After confirming on the phone and sending several emails confirming the contract, price, and time, the vehicle showed up an HOUR AND A HALF LATE to our wedding. Keep in mind, we had ordered this for our grand exit with sparklers. There was no car to go to and all of our guests had already left by the time they eventually showed up. As soon as the driver got out of the car, he looked at us (only my husband, me and the photographer left) and said, "oh, am I late?" After driving us to or destination, which he didn't even know where he was going - we had to direct him, he apologized and promised us a refund. It is now a month later, we have only received half of the refund, my husband and I have both been emailing and calling Matt everyday and he has yet to respond or tell us when our refund will be sent to us. It is absolutely absurd and appalling that he could run a business like this.